(2006) Brides of year 2006

dapipi

Pink Bunny: U got mail! Thanks for sharing with us the vows. I love the 2nd sample of the wedding vows. Maybe i will use that instead.

Hazel: Finally saw your Pix! And i love it. Love your WG & EG. Nice pixs too... The layout better than what my BS did.

Girls: What are the colour of your hand bouquet? What kind of flowers u using? I don't intend to use my BS one, coz very few choices, but yet don't know what flowers to order on my own. Can i have some suggestions, please?

jenzhuzhu

Hi Ashlady

Yes, i did saw Alex work. Its being posted on their website if i nvr rem wrongly. However, i view Alex works when i met up with Andrew.

Andrew actually suggested us to take on 2 photographer as it wld be better since both of them wld be taking frm diff view n u can choose which 1 u like better

Basically, my n my FH find that Alex work is comparable to Andrew. We choose him is partly coz of the charges

pinkbunny

ade dapipi
i'm also not taking from my BS (asked them to give me more photos instead!) and i don't know if i'm taking a risk but i've left the flower buying to my man. better buck up on the hinting!

dapipi

Pink Bunny: If i'm not taking from my BS, can deduct $50. But i'm not going to let him buy the flowers, if not he anyhow choose, choose chrysanthemun or wat, den he's gonna ruin the whole thing. Better order on my own & ask him to pay. Then it will be the very 1st time i received flowers from him.

meowysp

Congrats, silentelf.

kurera

danlian

Hi CAT

Congrats...finally you have settled your AD photographer. Thats good...so when is your 1st fitting?

Hey Diana

You must faster go and recee for your AD photographer too lei...dun "tu" liao....

lavlyn

I am also a June bride to be. My AD is on the 18 June. Seems like a popular date.

Hi phy_o,

I already have multiply acct but cannot find the group. How can i add myseld in the group?

preci0usm0ments

<font color="aa00aa">no prob Rain
check your mail

by the way, did you notice that Silverlining is having a promo with Tri-Angles? can check it out if you're keen

agree with princess that it's really personal preference heheh cause i'd prefer SL to Divine :p</font>

Any comments about Ananda? I checked out their price for 12D switz/paris/london and they are slightly cheaper than SA tours. They have a promo to get Jungfrau/Swiss fondue dinner/river seine cruise for $180. Both flying by SQ, Ananda on 9th May and SA on 13th May. But we're not sure whether Ananda is good.

Gintonic,
We checked out this printer called Achieve Design. Slightly cheaper than Jasvy. Have you asked them whether there's discount if we print together?

Hi, hi, the picture on the banner was the same picture that they used for their postage stamp. Tri-Angles comprised of Triston, Julian and yours truly. Triston has also taken photographs for many celebrities such as Zoe Tay, Andrea D' Cruz, May Phua and many others, whereas Julian is specializing in covering concerts. You are welcome to our open-house on 18th February 2006 from 10am - 6pm. The $888.00 pre-wedding shoot has all be snapped up the minute we opened for business. However, we still have 3 more packakes of $1288.00 for the first 3 customers. Do feel free to call me at 6100 0088 or Triston at 9692 7409.

popie

leafmemories,
his telephone no is 62564298. he dun hv a hp. so leave him a message if he is not ard. he actually works at a church. when he is not around, the church staff will pick up.

starris

Sorry gals,

I didn't receive that multiply invitation???

Yah I'm quite worried now...called a few photographers and they are booked liao. Anyone tried william chua before?

xiaobai1

To: All Ladies In This Thread

Yesterday I went to shop for wedding favours, still have not decide which item to give to our guest, and how much quantity is needed? Just window shopping only.... It takes 2 weeks to 4 weeks to inform the shop the item we want and the quantity we need. So I think I still can slowly choose. Hee Hee... By the way, what items are unique and useful to the guests (so that they can use the item after our wedding eg chopstick?) can anyone provide some advice for me??? Thank You so much.

Wow, now then I realise that there are 20 brides to be who fix their actual day on Oct 7th 2006 and it is only from singapore brides forum only.Me super blur, now then realise it
Guess on that day the road will be very packed. Ha Ha Ha.

By the way, have you gals in here hear about In Wedding Collection bridal shop? I have booked their $2988 package 2 years ago and now is having doubts whether to choose them or not choose them as my bridal shop. Cause hear a lot of bad comments from their previous shop in IMM after I have signed the package with them.Now having a big headache. I have not gone down for the gown fitting session yet.

What are the things I should look out for when I go for the gown fitting session? And is it also better to bring some of my good friends with me on my gown fitting day? Another question is if I change my bridal shop, is there enought time for me to look for one, cause Oct 7th is a super hot date? Hope someone can provide some advice for me.
Thank You so much.

Take care ladies.

Michelle

p3pp3r

here's the date proposed for the Aussino shopping spree: -
Venue: to be confirmed

24th Feb ( Fri)
1. Wendy
2. Diana
3. Joyce

Wondering how am I going to recognise anyone for this meetup? Have all gals seen each other liao??

Gintonic, we're printing about 160 cards. They charge 40c per pc exclu. cost of paper. Think the mould is $60 but I'm not sure whether I remembered wrongly.

twiddlebabe

Hey, every1. Can I join? I'm May Bride too. Is any1's AD falls on 13th of May? Anyway, how's every1's preparation???? Me stil very 'relaxed'. Abit sotong as I dunno want to start with.....For my PS, I'm abit kiasu. I took last Dec'05 in Bintain as my AD supposed to be on Mar'06, but due to my husband'a wrk, we postpone to MAY'06. Is any1 out there stil looking 4 card printing? My cards will be printed by my Bro-in-law's company. If any1 interested, I can ask him the price if u gals need....

sing_wedding06

i've been trying to get into contact with my BS Came**ia haute couture (replace * with L) , to make alterations on my WG but can't seem to contact her at all!!! starting to freak out a bit, anyone knows if she's still in business or how i can get her?

kar

Hi All...

Am new to this thread. I'm an October bride too, joining this thread to see if i've missed out any preparations... its seems quite relaxing at the moment, only got my dinner venue booked and BS chosen... hee

kaye

Ade,
Care to share the pix with me?
email is [email protected]

My FH is in my hse now...
My parents are bomb him with all the questions on GDL, Pin Jin, etc...
Poor him cos his side r very simple, while my side is all follow the rules.

icyicy

Hallo Gals!

wah this thread moves realli fast!

OOshie - welcome back!! wow sounds like u had a great time, realli like a pre-honeymoon liao ;) *envy*envy* hope to see ur fotos soon!

jojo - i think it's lunar 3 mths for frens, lunar 4 mths for relatives leh, ya better checkwith ur grandma, esp she is pregnant dun play play ah, might "chong"; my cousin getg married in jul, my gd fren in jul too, so i both i gotta miss...

asura - hey i'm in multiply now! my nick is "icyicybb". but i cant see anyth except my own page and your photos (i like the kua ones!)... i sthere anyth else i need to do? (sorry i very blur abt multiply, frenster etc etc stuff)

annice - u'r with Milan ah? U know the ad they show in mags where the PS was at a field with flowers? looks like some garden or farm? i love that place, i want my pS to be somewhere like that? do u know where is that? do u think u can ask ur BS for me?

gals i've been sourcing around for a nice field with flowers for so long! my PS is on 27/3, so i better buck up... any recomm where got nice open fiedls with flowers?

oh i been workg OT so so many days, now still in office, hopet o clear my project and take leave soon... i've contacted a few IDs, goignt o meet them next week, some inclu "3E", "Fluxus", "Cube Associates", "Freespace", "Edgeline"... any comments on these?

marnie

Hello Girls!

I'm nursing a fever and tonsilitis (again!). Real terrible. But I'm trying to do reverse psychology on me - mind over matter. I will get better tomorrow!

Pink Bunny, how did the food tasting go? Any "drama"? Hope Blue Bunny didn't have to swim across the waters or something...

Both Lipstar and I work on Robinson Road. Hers is closer to Lau Pa Sat, I'm around Tangjong Pagar MRT. You working around there - then can lunch together lah...

Ade, I'm not taking flowers from the BS. Doing it myself. So far, Meraj has not screwed up buying the flowers for me, but most likely, for the event, I'll carry callas.

((((Hazel)))) I hope all is alright....you better go and sit with him. Must unite leh.....then at least your FH won't feel like he's "deserted".

Adeline, wah....on Monday night ah? I hope all will be okay...better not be like me...then the BS pull an all-nighter.. But all will be good, I'm sure. Just relax and have fun.......k?

Jean, so your food tasting is out of the way, you've got nothing major to worry about eh? Except maybe polish taht .7 ring before your AD..

Lipstar, lunch tomorrow, don't forget. 12.10pm at Han's - will that be a problem?

kaye

Marnie,
I had helped him to divert it to father's jacket rental.
*sigh...
Wedding is so troublesome...esp those traditional rules which is costly...
Everything is simple when my FH's paretns got married....Dun need to ve those roasted pig, etc..
while mine is Roasted Pig, Pig trotters, etc...

Welcome twiddlebabe,
Is your AD on 13th? If you like, provide your details here so that I can add them into the May brides table.

A few of us are still looking for printers. Could you pls share the price with us?

Lyn,
Why not make a trip down to check out the shop?

My GDL is finally over yesterday! Finally, i can concentrate on the guest list and seating arrangement. How time flies! Our wedding are drawing nearer n nearer!

novia

<font color="0000ff">hi rainqq,

if you want jit's contact no, do email me at [email protected] don't think it's too appropriate to post it here. You can meet up with him. That's the best way to see if you like his gowns. I loved them! You should have gone to Tri-Angles' open house yesterday and today... jit was there too.

I'm with hilarion. You should check out his photos. Real nice!!</font>

jacquise

Back to the topic of rings, I got my bands at this shop called ORVA GIOELLI in Raffles City. Cutomised Comfort fit bands at $830 per pair. They have very quirky OTR designs, different from the commercial brands and affordable. If u see something u like but want to add or remove diamonds, just let them know and they will revise the price accordingly.

Mine was customised and ready after 2 wks. Today we went back to try, like a tad too tight so we got them to resize and they did it willingly, FOC. Perhaps u gals can pop by. Apparently the lau ban niang told me that they actually are the designers for the commercial brands. A few of the designs quite Georg Jensen/Cartier to me. :p

tissuebox

hi twiddlebabe

i am looking for printer.

i am printing 350pcs.card is free from hotel
the only shop i start to ask is javsy cos from the card shop but very ex.
inserts charge us $0.60 cos got embloss and the shape is odd.
gold stamping is $360+$50(chinese words)
my total cost will be $620 for just the invitation card.

any other cheaper lobang?

wtan

<font color="ff6000">hi hi ladies..actually me got a tianpo voucher..wondering if anyone is keen to get anything from tianpo..can be used to buy diamond jewellery there..$50 off for purchases worth $200 OR $200 off for purchases worth $1000..do let me know if anyone is keen..coz I will only be able to use it at century square by 31 march 06</font>

hi hi Diana..
pie-say..me was rushing off the other day..forgot to add u in..okok lah, will not forget u lah..now me thinking whc outlet is the best for us to shop coz want to have more variety lor..heehee..will go check it out &amp; get everyone to vote ba..btw, how’s ur preps getting along? Confirm ur AD PG anot? Have u decided when to go down for ur 1st fitting?or now busy with the reno? U got go down to check anot?

hi hi Pauline..
okok, will update ur details in the chart again.. do hope to hear from u more often..

hi hi Cecilia..
wru?now mrs (in the law) already MIA..update us leh..we love to hear from u…cheers~

hi hi BB..
okok..will update ur details in the chart..cheers~

hi hi tingz..
will u be joining us for the aussino shopping spree? Come lah..

hi hi CAT..
wah..very happy to be able to update for u ur AD PG leh..btw, r u joining us for the aussino shopping spree? If u have anything to buy now for the wedding bedsheets lah..so r u concentrating on the songs liao?

Hi hi elsie..
Very nice to hear from u..duno u got the update already?PM me lah..btw, how’s ur preps huh? Have u started selecting ur songs?

Hi hi shimei..
Wow..seems like u really enjoy ur shopping for the wedding favors..for the gown fitting is that they are able to get the ideal designs of ur choice..u can roughly let ur co-ordinator know what type of material u r looking at to narrow down the search..try to get a few more pieces..put them on....if u r gg down with ur hubby, guys tend to have shorter patience span..will be gd to bring ur gfs down or if u already knew what type of designs u r looking at, it can help to shorten the time..for me, as I already knew what type of gowns I will like to have, I managed to get a spare one just in case I cant make up my mind for which gowns..u may like to take a picture of ur gowns..

Hi hi p3pp3r..
Nice to hear that u r joining us for the aussino shopping spree..u may like to email me ur contact at [email protected]. Will update u the venue nearer the date..c ya..cheers~

Hi hi sweet kar..
Welcome to the thread..can u pls provide me ur details so that I can update the chart for u?

jingsg38

Hi Greta,

Have you collected ur PS album from Sophia? if yes, may i view ur PS pics; I will collect mine on 4 Mar.

Hi jocester, rainne &amp; Acy,

May i view ur PS pics too.

I think i am abit late... my parents will give out invitation cards during GDL.. mine AD is on 18 mar! ...GDL is on 3 Mar. I better start giving out my cards to my friends asap... Now I left GDL, guest seating plan to do...&amp; AD time planning, MC speech...

honeyc

Today is a bz day for me... went to look at a AD photographer's artwork! FINALLY, i've confirmed too!!! He's taking care of both my PG/VG on my AD as well as ROM pix. His work not too bad..

Diana, u haven't find ur AD PG? Wanna try looking at his work? His name is Jacky Kok and webby is http://www.injackstudio.com
He's a rather nice guy, worked in BS in Taiwan for 5yrs. Chrg pretty reasonable.

So Wendy dear, don't mind help me to update my info pls..
PG/VG: Jacky Kok, Injack Studio
thks alot! btw, I wanna go for the Aussino outing too, but me not ard on 24th leh, can make it on 25th instead or not huh??? jus asking, if not, den it's ok lor. u gals go ahead.

ja_ja

Hi Magical
Thanks for sharing your pix, I esp like the photo with rows of tree on each side... Your EG turn out a nice blue in pix.

Hi ladies, I had my PS last Thursday. Enjoyed tremendously, PG was a fashion photographer and he demo and instructed well. No rain, thank God for the blessings! I had a scare last Sun, after 2 weeks of binging during CNY, I piled on some spare tyre around the tummy ... and you guessed it, I had some difficulty getting into gowns. My PG recommended a detox, and bingo, everything went well ... though I burst one hook at the back of WG

Enjoy PS, it is really fun - and we ended the night binging on a sumptuous dinner with PG ... (oopsie &amp; he reminded me to watch my weight least he needs to save me again!)

kaye

hey,
r u able to find a thread tat talks abt GDL or any other traditional procedures?
I remember come across it b4.I cant find now...

Ade,
if I guess it correctly, the hand bouquet I can choose r either callies or roses..
Heard that the varieties has increased as compared in the past.

kaye

hey,
r u able to find a thread tat talks abt GDL or any other traditional procedures?
I remember come across it b4.I cant find now...

Ade,
if I guess it correctly, the hand bouquet I can choose r either callies or roses..
Heard that the varieties has increased as compared in the past.

Thanks bride for the compliments. Jit's tel is: 9021 8865.

I would also like to thank those who made an effort, despite their busy schedules to be at our open-house and of course also for those who queued as early as 7.00am for our special promotional packages. The packages were snapped up immediately upon the opening of our doors.

Triston, Julian and yours truly of Tri-Angles, really appreciate all your kind attendance and we will make every effort to serve one and all to our utmost best of our capabilities.

Do feel free to call me at 6100 0088 or Triston at 9692 7409 for an appointment. Do have a look at our homepage, www.tri-angles.sg

newbbi79

Morning frenz!

Snowy,
oh dear...did u went to see a doc?

All,
me feeling better liao, tks pals..but sore throat still there though...tonite going bk to my mum's place to see doc again to get soem med cos MUST get well by thurs =D....

Linda,
halo...so 5 of us goign to your place hor?