(2006) Brides of year 2006

sky25

Joyce,

I like the point blk oso. But think they are quite near the basketball court n d kids make alot of noise unless you are getting d higher level. Are they selling above valuation? Mayb you look ard 1st then decide. I think I saw sm adv in Sat classified, let me have a look n tell you.

tingz

pauline, ya very near 5-10min walking distance. keep fit ah? i too lazy liow la. hahah sign up for amore also didn't go in the end :p waste $$ only haha. but can meet up for coffee or dinner if u want. I more of a foodie person haha

kaye

Marnie....
Its so nice of U to always meet tat natural cute lipstar....
I m always stuck in the same canteen with the same food...So boring
Supposed to be an hr lunch always turns out to be 15~30mins lunch

xiaobai1

To: Yo

Hi! I have not receive a letter from hdb yet. I want to take leave from my company. Also difficult to inform my boss. I have checked with the resale officer during the first appointment, she said she will post the letter to us one week in advance of our second appointment date. My hubby checked with the hdb website, also state the same info 1st to 15th of March 2006.

And how do you know my bridal shop is which one? Actually, I have one bridal package already, but now is having second thoughts whether I will use their service or not. Cause hear a lot of bad comments about their previous shop, so now is a bit worried. But I think I will have a conclusion, when I went for the gown fitting later. Still have not decide to gown fitting date yet.....

Yeap we can go shopping together, if both of us are free at the same timing and day. Will keep u update ... For my hp number, I guess I give u when I chat with you in the msn messenger. Is it ok with you?

To: All ladies in here

Anyone in here who is looking for cheap photographer and videography???

I got a list of contacts which is around the range of 600 to 800 for photography. For videography service, I am not very sure about the pricing but they also got provide videography service if you need it. Anyone need their contacts, can inform me thru msn or email me.

I have view 2 persons portfolio, before choosing John Tan.

Here are the info that I have:

David :$600 with 300 4R digital photos (no border) with album included.Plus 1 cd or dvd with the 300 photos in 1 folder, and another folder with all the images taken on that day.
Deposit:20% or 30%

K S Tan :$700 with 300 4R digital photos(with border) with album included but photos are edited with some computer effects and wordings (On some photos)plus 1 cd with the 300 photos in 1 folder, and another folder with all the images taken on that day.
Deposit: 50%

John Tan: $750 (given discount original price $788)
300 4R digital photos(with border) with album included.
Wordings are to be added on some of the photos (upon our request)
plus 12R print
plus 1 cd with the 300 photos in 1 folder, and another folder with all the images taken on that day.
plus one dvd with video express slide show with 10 and half hour service.
Deposit: $80 dollars

That's all. Just wish to share the info with u gals.

Take Care

Michelle

lux

wah girls.. so into multiply!

Magical I want to see the pictures too!! Any other way.. hehhee

tiki.. ya my studio also say something like 'enough time lah' I trust they wont do till i dont have a PS album on the actual wedding day lah hor.. so put my faith in them. no lah not last minute... more like slow worker... hahaha..

september

beatrice, gd to noe tat u hv make appt wif WL liao, although nt the same day as mine....

huey, u also taking Raymond as ur VG....

jazz, welcome. tink u shld start wif banquet venue search first, coz oct is a hot month so u hv to quick find the venue first then ur PG and VG lor...

honey, u mean ur combined budget for both is $1k to 1.2K? or tat is ur individual budget? if combined budget, then i am nt too sure if can find coz those tat i look at hv exceed 1.2k wen adding both price together....but if u are only gng for basic stuff no montage and express highlight then it mayb possible lah....

marnie

Hazel, it can be quite boring around where we are too but I think I know how you feel. Our of 5 days, I bring food from home 3 times a day. I meet Lipstar perhaps once a month (any often and I too will get sick of her..
J/K....!)

*runs before Lipstar toks toks Idyll*

marnie

Aiyoh..I meant I bring food from home, 3 times a week....aiyoh...made me have like a pigging session - three times a day! Woopsie!

Wait wait lah..re. the pictures. Me trying to do digital imaging (though I don't know why I bother. not that I can do the imaging and make me look like uber supermodel or something...my body gone case liao!
) I will let you girls have the link hopefully to some of the pictures by the end of the month, k?

qq77

suishi,
me too...
every day wait for weekend to come so that i can rest. really very tired and sleepy... dun feel like working loh.

newbbi,
hope you are feeling better now.

acy

hi cheryl,

Thx. I'll keep that in mind. my hubby's only coming to my hse this sun to "ti qing". so for guo da li stuff, will hv to wait n see wat my mum "proposed" to ask from him. think my mum will help me in these. i'll let u know where to get the stuff from after seeking her advice.

Hi Lissa,

i'm also thinking of songs to use for both march-ins. like u, i wanted a more upbeat song for the 2nd march-in cos my EG looks a little "party" type. i was thinking of getting someone to play the traditional wedding music for the 1st march-in, v solemn and classy.. unfortunately, none of my closer frens can play the piano.

i'm also contemplating as to do smthg special for him.. since he he took the courage and efforts to plan for the proposal. any ideas?

sinkor

Hi Ting,

wow! think u are the first who think he is local as his that kind of face, people will either think he is a Jap or Kor. He staying here for few months liao.... i also surprise why u little bow to him! haha.... and hor, u dun need the cream lah, cant even see any fats..... haha

silentelf

*WAVES to all newbies here!!! Just drop in to say 'Hi'.. I am very busy with my ROM preparation, have not do much about AD... while i'm typing this.. i'm a Miss.. and tomolo i will turn to Mrs just like some of u here.. hehe..! Take care girls!!

gini09

Hi ting,

I had David Loh to be my JP as well, he's very busy, normally he would have more than one solemnisation a day. He won't meet us before the ROM date, he may just come earlier and ask for our names etc only. No rehearsal...

But on the whole he's very nice and he is like the mc for the day as well... he's a funny guy...

jenzhuzhu

Anyone here is more KC than me, as in almost everything is being prepared

I would need advise on what should i take note. Ive already book my banquet with Raffles Marina; trying on my MTM gown this coming Mon (20/2); just paid my deposit with Segami images for engaging their photographer; bought almost what i need on wedding day except for traditional stuff; had booked my JP etc etc... So anyone can advise what ive missed out

Wow... more pple getting married on 30/9. Gd gd.. hehe!!! Then i will also see a lot of wedding couple on my wedding day 2

Btw, can anyone here share what is ur ideal hongbao for ur jiemeis n xiongdis? I will be having 5 jiemeis n 10 xiongdis due to the convoy we had on our AD?

Thx gals

snowy_casper

newbbi,
You feeling better now?

me sprained my leg on Mon... til nw stil cripple
cant go anyway beside struggle myself to work.... so sad.....

linda,
4/3/06(sat) you open hse har?

qq77

snowy,
oh no... what happen?
are you feeling better now. dun walk to much leh.

not really open hse lah. just ask you all in this thread to come over for lunch and share each other's photos.

you coming?

storm8345

frais, i still dont know. i think i'll leave it to FH to decide. he's better in words. ^_^

silentelf, congrats. you take plenty of rest today so as to look mei mei tomorrow.

snowy_casper

linda,
i also dunno hw i sprained it... ;p
bt already walk a few days to work... quite a distance.... but veri slow an also an excuse to be late ;p

oh... for lunch har... shd b joining...
wat time?

ashlady

hi Jennife,
Wow...you've settled quite a lot of stuff already
What's JP?
Hey, I'm also considering Segami for my AD photographer..are u using Andrew or a junior photographer?

starris

Hi Fellow Jun brides,

I'm new to this thread, just happened to chance about this Jun Brides thread today. Heehee...so many pple getting married Jun06...Congrats to all

Hi Gingercat could you add me into your long list

NIck: Starris
ROM date: 08.11.03
ROM venue: Conrad
Wed date: 11.06.06
Banquet: Fourseasons
Bridal: Sophia wedding collection
Studio/PS: Sophia wedding collection
Lovenest : Pasir Ris

Btw, what is the G-cream that you all are talking about? Can share share?

I had David Loh as my JP for my ROM...He's pretty good and professional. Only know much later that he's also quite popular...was interviewed on newspapers before.

kaye

OH YES,
I going to meet Parkers wine tmr...
make it early so that I can meet another wine pax another wk...
jux want to compare 2 wine shops...
Then I will stop the wine issue....
N shop for my florist...

hhmmm...wat other things that Jean had done & I ve not?
Food tasting! that would be the tiqing date lah...wait till I finished all these misc things

small_one

hey silentelf...

rest early, enjoy your day tomorrow and practice those smiles... you will need them tomorrow! Have a blissfully blessed marriage!

preciousmoments

Hi Jennife,

I have settled most things like u too...except booking AD photographer and MUA.

My photo shoot pics have already been selected and I will go and collect the soft copy next week. I booked my JP (Justice of Peace) too.

I am now busy with new house reno. Hunting around for furniture and overseeing reno work like crazy woman...

small_one

hey silentelf...

rest early, enjoy your day tomorrow and practice those smiles... you will need them tomorrow! Have a blissfully blessed marriage!

kitty_li

Hi cheers, what does the chrisling AD package entail?

Hi Silentelf,
Congratulations!!!
Have lots of rest today, yah? Wishing you a blissful marriage...