(2006) Brides of year 2006

paulynee

any other programs after the aussino outing? hehe..

btw, need to ask if anyone has any experience with resale flats and property agent. we've recently bought over a flat in tampines and the agent is our frn. we asked him regarding his agent's comm, when must we pay him and he said 'dun rush, wait till everything settled'. so my concern, wat is the normal practice? the agent's comm to be settled once every single thing including HDB approval done, or our frn was just trying to be nice, not wanting to rush us?

kurera

Elsie, 1st fitting in March.

Diana...fai tee loh...heh heh

Wenn, if go aussino shopping spree, you all buy for new house ar? ;p If go I buy for my own bed sheet...cos my house one very LAN already..haaa..

See how, I can't confirm yet...

p3pp3r and Pauline..maybe you all can recognise Diana first! You won't miss HER!

Sweet car :

Just to share, to know HOW to hunt for your right BS, you may wish to check out my postings earlier (Think it will help!)

http://www.singaporebrides.com/forumboard/messages/36737/346754.html?1139370558

Shi Mei where is wedding collection?

popie

leafmemories. no prob. we all supposed to help each other mah.

gals. in the end we din get to meet up to see CS hor? haha. failed attempt. anyway i went ahead to see with my galfriend. went to chinatown classics to see. quite ex leh. $85neg. for a halterneck CS which is single colour, with velvety prints, but material very thin. not worth it hor?

moninet

hi gals! me wun b joining u for the aussino shopping, cos i haven't decided wat bed size me gonna get yet...
enjoy ur shopping spree! =)

hey wendy!
cld i check wif u how did ur guests find the flavour of ur red wine? me not wine drinker so i
dunno wat's wat... =P

chomecc

<font color="0000ff">hie all my meidaos.. hope that all of u had a good valentine day.. even though its a bit belated.. hehe..

thanks count, ivy, storm, kitty, frais, and csi fan for your concern... mum is feeling better now.. just removed her sitches on Friday... 11 sitches in all.. but her movements are recovering le..

wahh so you gers have thought of going where for your honeymoon le..tiglet ah.. u may want to consider going to NZ from Australia.. heard that its fairly cheaper to go from aust.. then u can visit both aust and NZ too.. kekke.

hey hey CSI fan.. glad that you had a good trip to HK.. where did you get your kua?? do you have a picture of it?? show us show us. did you purchase it off the rack??

hey hey congrats silentelf.. hows was ur BIG day?? know that must have been great.. do show us picts yah??</font>

tissuebox

i am a May'06 bride.

would like to get advise from you all.

wat time do u reach the hotel?
wat time did ur parents reach hotel?
anyone hire MUA for mum and mil? so wat time should i ask them go their house?
anyone hire emcee? cos my friend dun wan.

kitty_li

Hi chomecc,

good to hear that your mum's feeling better...
How are YOU doing?

I bought my kua at this Golden Plaza (opp Mong Kok Police Station and next to Prince Edward MTR station). Yap, bought it off the rack, but it fitted me quite well...so, quite lucky lah. heehee... Would like to show u gals...but my mum said cannot show other pple my wedding dress yet...very traditional lah (duh, then I'm wondering wat abt those pre-wedding photos then? haiz. double standards. wat to do?). Maybe I'll go online and see if that shop has a webbie...heehee. I can show my wedding shoes, but it's in home computer, so when I get back home yah?

tingz

Hi wendy, dun think will join u gal for the aussino shopping spree, cos hor, we haven't even settle where to stay after AD, what size bed we getting...etc. so won't be shopping for bedsheets so early
headache ah, thought to rent a room after AD, but hor got 2 7th mth this year leh, dunno can look for room during 7th mth or not, if not got to look b4 7th mth which is too early, or after 7th mth which is too late...

Any of you ladies went for BS 1st appt liow? i jus went for mine last sat, blur ah. hahaha, dunno how the gown will look like when done...

wtan

hi hi honey..
will do..surely update the details for u shortly..at least it's worth ur shopping trip today..heehee..at least one thing off ur mind...now can concentrate on other things liao..

hi hi pauline..
i m not sure if there's any other prog aft the aussino shopping..i guess maybe we can go for a drink at the cafe or something?

hi hi CAT..
no lah, me staying with in-law leh..so just see got any nice design to buy for my bed anot..coz now i got 4 sets (including one for wedding), was thinking of getting another one set if got..u can also buy for ur bed ba..r u getting queen or king-size bed?

hi hi moninet..
nice to hear from u..i m a mild wine drinker..but got find out abt the diff types of wine..it's hard to please everyone so i thot i shd please myself..like for shiraz, it's more to the spicy taste..for merlot, it's more fruity &amp; preferable by ladies..then for cabernet, it's thicker, more concentrated..most men prefer cabernet..i was looking out for wines for my wedding &amp; happened to met up this guy i ordered for my wedding wines..he intro to me the combination of the 3 types of grapes..Somerton 2003 Shiraz/Cabernet/Merlot, i tried it during my food tasting &amp; i find it great! in fact, my sis-in-laws &amp; parents-in-law as well as my parents felt it goes well with the food..so we went for it..the best part is it's real affordable i find..i saw it at NTUC selling at $17+..so i thot it will be great to order from him straight..hope this helps in ur search for the wine..cheers~

hi hi Dino2516..
i think majority of the roast meat stalls selling char siew will have it..it's just if u have any preference in the brand/taste of the meat..one thing abt roast pig or roast meat, the price is usually marked-up during the 8th mth of the lunar yr..

greta

Hi shizuka,
I've collected my album but no time to scan &amp; upload the pics. They are now with my VG for doing montage. My parents will also be giving out cards to our relatives during GDL (2weeks b4 AD) but we have verbally informed them about the date and venue liao so I think it's still alright.

wtan

hi hi tingz..
oic..so u wont be getting ur own flat or stayig with ur in-laws for the time being? better act fast if u r getting a place to rent 1st..actually u might want to consider to stay with ur in-laws if it's gg to be just a short while time..u r gg for a MTM gown? when will u have to go back for another appt? must check with them on the draft..let them know if u r really not satisfied with their suggestions..

lipstar

pinkbunny: Don't tease me about my 38G assets lah. Blushing oredi. Hehe.
kao_embarrassed.gif

Adeline: DOn't panic. My hotel's food tasting is also one month before AD. We asked the person-IC. That is what she told us.

So where eventually did you get your rings from?

Idyll: Hans is ok. But I am adamant on eating Subway today, so maybe I buy subway before meeting u then bring to Hans to eat.

Don't worry about Jean's gargantuan bling. She polishes it twice a month. Will be shiny as ever.

Jean: WHy don't you put in your invitation cards to tell the guests to bring sunglasses to protect their eyes?

Ade: I am not particular about flowers. I will just take what is provided by my BS, although it is also infamous for limited bridal bouquet choices.
Chrysanthemum?

Tissuebox: Me not hiring emcee, but none of my friends are keen on it either. Sigh... dunno how...

september

okok, i will hurry up on my AD PG lah...u gals (wendy/cat/elsie) combining force to pressure me huh....fang guo wo ba...hahaha....

me only gng for my 1st appt wif BS this Sat...but still nt sure wat type of material i wan but the only ting i noe is how much meat i want to show...hahaha...probably taking a bustier for WG and EG mayb a superlow back and front...hahaha once in the lifetime to be super duper sexy....but hor....for EG me still tinking of wat color coz i dun noe wat color suit me leh...

cat n honey, thks for ur intro...will check out PG...hopefully can settle it by this wk....

huey, wen u wan to start the exercise program?

wendy, so how much did the guy charge u for the wine...me looking for someting smoothing and cheap...hubby wont bother abt wine coz he is a beer drinker...

elsie...sinful sinful....me still went supper wif my hubby on sat...eat dian xin at abt 3.30am in the morning...but then later i cant sleep so only sleep at abt 10 plus 11 am in the moring...

lipstar

Hazel: Later I help you find. Here very inconvenient to surf net for too long.

pinkbunny: Your wedding vows remind me of a joke my priest told us during RCIA (Catholic class). He said that during one church wedding, the groom was so nervous he said "in good times and in bed", instead of "in good times and in bad".

tingz

Wendy, we got a flat in BTO, Aspella in buagkok. but won't be ready so soon leh, so in the mean time have to rent a place. both his place and my place got no rms le, cos both of us are sharing rooms with our sibling. so sad hor. ya, MTM for both evening n wedding gown, next app will be in april for fitting liow. last sat the designer already draft out the gowns. the headache part is the choosing of material and color for the evening gown, too much choice liow. hahah. wat bout u?

wtan

<font color="aa00aa">Oct 06
kao_wedding.gif
details updated on 20 February 2006</font>

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ActualDay</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ROM/Church/
Solemnisation</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Photo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Email</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">wtan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30 Sept/
Dinner 2 Oct 2005</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles The Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">02 Oct 2005 @CANNING Ballroom</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yvonne Creative</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Vincent</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Did not engage VG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]/
[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tampines w/in law</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Diana</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">1st</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Crown</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">9 May 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">White Link</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]/
[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AMK</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">audreytey</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">1st</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Carlton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">1 Oct 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">SengKang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">sky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">1st</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mt Faber @ Safra</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10 Sept 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mr &amp; Miss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Telok Blangah</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">cuddlycute</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">1st</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marriot</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Tansan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">1st</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bliss Garden</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">1 Oct 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Golden Horse Awards @ Tamp</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">SengKang w/in law</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Kastine</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">5th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Hyatt</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">12 Dec 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Julia Wedding News</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Derrrick Ong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fabian Lim</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yishun</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Bear</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">6th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">M Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">22 Sep 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BridalZone</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yew Kwang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bedok South</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">iceglacier</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">6th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Copthorne Waterfront</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">6 Oct 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Flamingo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Beetles@work</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">cait</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">6th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">RTP</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Pearly</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">7th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marriott</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">16 Feb 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sembawang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">CAT</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">7th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">7 Oct 06 @
Christ the King</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Flamingo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kelvin Chia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yew Tee w/in law</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Yvonne</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">7th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chevron Ballroom</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29 Nov 03</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Focus Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Desmond Ho</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jurong West</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">kkwr</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">7th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">M Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">23 Sep 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Focus Bridal_IMM</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">David</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Wu Li Zhuang_Zephyrgraphy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pinnacle Duxton</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">esterlla</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">7th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">7 Oct 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bukit Merah</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Kelly</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">7th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Hyatt</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">7 Oct 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Wedding Present/
Kevin of ChrisLing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ron Lee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bt Panjang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Ann</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">7th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Noble House</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">20 Apr 04</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Thomson Wedding</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Thomson Wedding</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">qiuting</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">7th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Furama RiverFront</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18 Jun 04</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Universal Bridal_PS on 1st Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sam Wong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">NA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">maggie</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">7th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bliss Garden</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yvonne Creative</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Catherine</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">7th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Jace</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">7th/
Dinner 8th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">RoynSharon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">7th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Holiday Inn Atrium</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">7 Oct 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pinnacle@Duxton_staying w/ BIL</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Ms_Blur</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">7th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chevorns</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">7 Oct 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">lingi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">7th/
Dinner 8th &amp; 10th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marriott</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Sandy_a</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">7th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Legend@ Fort Canning</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Immaculate Heart of Mary</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine Coulture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Derrick Ong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Inspire Production_Hon Chuen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lor Ah Soo</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Jace</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">7th/
Dinner 8th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The P1nes</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Auds</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">7th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Susan foo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">7th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">21 May 04</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">J &amp; M</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tampines</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">p3pp3r</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">7th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Not having banquet</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25 Jun 04</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Silverlining Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Eunos</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Shimei</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">7th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Cheng Du Restaurant at Grand Hotel Central</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">31 Dec 04</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">John Tan_JR Image Express</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ang Mo Kio</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Tingz</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">8th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">24 Dec 03</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal concept</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal concept</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Stefine</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Buangkok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Mars78</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">8th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">French Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">xris</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">8th/
Dinner 9th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Holiday Inn Parkview</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Gemini05_JackRussell</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">8th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Peony Jade</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10 Feb 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Precious Moments</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">James Wong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Forest Productions</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AMK</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">uniblue</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">8th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">8 Oct 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yew Kwang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">YP-Kevin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">uni_skyblue.com</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">sandralum</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">8th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">aliciakuah</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">8th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">8 Oct 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">skyblu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">9th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marriott</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">12 Mar 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Golden Horse Awards @ Yishun</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">graciejj</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">9th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">23 Apr 04</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mona Lisa_JB</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tampines</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Chris</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Crown Prince</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Cheers</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Cecilia446</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">13th_TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">15 Feb 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AMK</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Joanne</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">14th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Furama Riverfront</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27 Nov 01</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sophia Wedding Collection</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sophia Wedding Collection</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Agnes</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">14th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Plaza Parkroyal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">6 Apr 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Cam*llia_*e</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">taybth</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">14th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nathaniel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">whiteangelz</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">14th/
Dinner 15th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-la</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">14 Oct 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">French</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Eulee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Forest Productions</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">judith</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">14th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Gown bought from Europe</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">39 East Images_Kuang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tokyo</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Beatrice</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">14th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hotel Rendezvous</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Whitelink</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sembawang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">PurpleGal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">14th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Pauline</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">14th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Mercure Roxy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">14 Oct 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">French Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friend</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friend</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Snowangel_ELSIE</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">15th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marriott</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">11 Mar 03</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Blush Blush</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Desmond Ho</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mark Yang from Wilde Box</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Queenstown</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Yan06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">15th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pan Pacific</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">15 Oct 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Golden Horse Awards @ Tamp</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tucky's Photography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mr Low</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Rainette</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">15th/
Dinner 16th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Le Meridien</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">4 Mar 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Jennifer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">15th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Peony-Jade</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">15 Oct 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Julia News Wedding</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sam Wong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kevin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Buangkok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Corin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">15th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lunch @Cheng Du restaurant in Grand Central Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">20 Mar 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Z Wedding Design</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jon Keng</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yishun w/ in-laws</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Honey Chia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">17th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritius Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">20 Jun 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">DAWN in JB</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jacky Kok_Injack Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jacky Kok_Injack Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pasir Ris</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">stephanie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Hyatt</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">11 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">starrystarry</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">19th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritius Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">19 Oct 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Sel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">20th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pan Pacific</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">8 Oct 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Seletar Broadway Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Motion Image</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Motion Image</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">rickline</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">20th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sengkang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Aloe</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">20th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PRP @Suntec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26 Sep 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yvonne Creative</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">cancerman</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">20th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Traders Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">20 Oct 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">White Link</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BIL friend</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Boon Tiong</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">moninet</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">21st</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">21 Oct 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">White Weddings</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Eugene_Chris Ling</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Thomson</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">crystalz</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">21st</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Plaza Parkroyal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">21 Oct 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Venus in JB</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Jennie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">22nd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Carlton Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">1 Dec 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Eunos Crescent</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">dwarfs</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">22nd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Orchid Country Club</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">22 Oct 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Elegance Bridal in JB</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sembawang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">preciousthots</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">22nd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shandri-la Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">22 Oct 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sophia Wedding</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC_Clementi</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">BB</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Noble House</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">14 Sep 04</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sam Wong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Christopher Tay</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Punggol 21</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">snnapper</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Carlton Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28 Oct 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">JB</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">AhJo77</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">French Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">huey</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Orchid Country Club</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">22 Nov 03</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Thomson Wedding Design</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sam Wong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raymond delon Poh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Icw</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marina Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28 Oct 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Margaret Brides</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Xiao Chai</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Christopher Tay</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Simei</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Karenthk</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">River View Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">14 Mar 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Golden Horse Awards @ Tamp</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">SengKang-Coris</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Ah_girl</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Jacintha</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">yahoo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Novotel Clark Quay</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29 Oct 04</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sophia Wedding Collection</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sam Wong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">YP-Kevin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Holland</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Fi_fi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rivercity Restaurant</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29 Oct 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">New York Classic in JB</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jonathan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raymond Delon Poh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Redhill</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Jolie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">M Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29 Oct 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tampines</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Loh Soo Sheng</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tung Lok @ Liang Court</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">1 Jul 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Telok Blangah_TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Yo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">East</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">JAZZ</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">22 Jan 00</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Paris Brides</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Puggol</font></td></tr></table>

<font color="ff0000">**
new.gif
in the chart: Pauline’s details, BB, CAT’s AD PG, Honey’s AD PG/VG</font>

<font color="ff6000"><font size="-2">Do check out ChongYee &amp; Wendy’s LOVE story: http://newpaper.asia1.com.sg/printfriendly/0,4139,90542,00.html</font></font>

tissuebox

lip star

then wats ur plan??
they say emcee is very impt, can spoil the whole dinner or make it very memorable.

ur wedding is earlier than mine and you are still so relax...cool man

me getting kan cheong already

qq77

SDL,
think a few of you from this thread can leow lah.
too big grp also hard to talk leh.

yesterday my hb's side relative came almost 30 pax, i busy from morning till they went back at night. whole day in the kitchen nv have chance to even sit down leh. very tiring leh.

camy

I'm back from HM. Wow looks like there is so much postings I need to read. Will do it at lunch time!

pinkbunny

bleah. monday. 2 minutes into the office, haven't put my bag down, boss already ask me questions. sigh. i took 1.5 hours to read all my emails and will prob spend the rest of the day clearing

lipstar
in good times and in bed? same thing right? keke

hazel
what are callies? from california fitness is it? keke. GDL procedures: we went to chinatown yesterday to buy the stuff but shop was too crowded so mum will go back with her sisters to buy. major phew for me. i'm not sure but i think mine includes pig trotters. bluebunny got super shocked when he heard that haha.

marnie
sigh no drama during the food tasting. the food was good (aiyah so boring), bluebunny was on his best behaviour (how disappointing) and the venue was too beautiful... i'm not living up to my drama mama life! hehe.

i guess the only drama part was this: my parents told me (when mr bluebunny was testing the power of the toilet flush) that they were very proud of me. i felt the tears getting hot in my eyes. all my life, that's all i strived towards. it's so nice to hear that from them.

tissuebox
i asked my best friend to emcee for me. she's got no choice cos i did it for her 3 years ago! i personally feel it's better for friends to do it for you cos they know you. rather than get a professional emcee who doesn't know you and will cost more than an ang pow.

btw we may seem relaxed cos our thread was lost so you didn't see all the kanchiong parts

magic_alz

hi tissuebox,greekgal n jam,
thanks for your nice comments..=)

tissuebox n greekgal,
actually that place is in changi, not punggol..
my OD pics were all taken in changi, then only left to get the night shots at boat quay..

greekgal,
yeah my PG is sam...he;s really good! =)

jam,
yeah at first i thought my EG was gonna be too dark..but turned out okay..=) think its the lighting lah..

tissuebox, my emcee's my two colleagues..guess it come naturally with being teachers ..after facing 900+ students for some years will lose whatever stage fright you have..

what about relatives? it might be cute if u have younger cousins (not the too young ones)..like pri sch..hosting for you...

wtan

hi hi Diana..
dun worry lah..eat 1st..make it ur last supper lah..heehee..for the wine..i got $14 per bottle for at least 36 bottles..u can call him &amp; let him know that u r recommended by me lor, also the wine as it's a combination of 3 grapes..so it's rather smoothing for majority..fruity &amp; yet concentrated..so even beginners &amp; advance level wine-drinker can take it wan..

hi hi tingz..
oic..okok, then better find a place to stay 1st early..better do it now..at least can get used to the new place &amp; also at the same time settle it b4 nearer the dates u all wil be even more busy lor..with the guests list etc..as for ur MTM AD gown &amp; EG..maybe u can go &amp; read out some bridal magazines to see what type of materials will be prefer..as for me, i got OTR..i kinda knew what type of gowns I will like to have for my wedding so it kinda just need the co-ordinator to help me to check it out..i was soo happy when they managed to get me the ideal gown..only one piece in the whole BS..i wanted long sleeve gown..which the norm are either bustier or halter-neck..

september

looking thru the chart and noticed tat all the oldbird hv MIA....

HALLOW...WARE R U GALS HUH? muz cum in and drop a post lah...dun let us miss u gals so much leh....u all noe who u r huh.... hee heee

;-p

tissuebox

pink bunny

the last sentence is so funny...hehehe...

ai..i agree its is more expensive but i guess i got no choice

another thing to check.
how much did u spend on your invitation card??
the 1st shop i soure is $620, just the invites and printing only.

now still looking for some place cheaper

btw...do u all mind i am not a apr bride??

seems like your thread is moving faster than the may thread

kar

Hi Wendy...

Here are my details:
Nick: sweet kar
AD: 06 Oct 2006
Hotel: Grand Plaza Parkroyal
ROM/Church: 06 Oct 2006
AD photo: Desmond Ho
AD Video: TBC
Lovenest: Little India

Thanks for updating!

newbbi79

Hi StarryNite,
how was your HM?

Linda,
ya lor, 30pax bery noisy leh...u should have taken a day off today to rest...

Tissuebox,
I reached the hotel almost 2pm lor. Your hotel coordinator should have given u a checklist and schedule for the day. U shuld check with them.

my parents came abt 4pm cos my MUA doing makeup for my mum and sis lor.

U mean hire MUA for mil and mum for the dinner time?can arrange with your MUA to come earlier, let her know that u wan her to do for your mum and MIL too lor...Must find out her charges and if she is available to come earlier anot cos soemtimes they have to do MU for not only one bride.

Nope, i got my fren to be my emcee...

kaye

Lipstar,
Thk U in advance for finding the thread..
last nite, search until blur...
so fed up with all these traditional procedures...
My parents dun understand all these r $$$..N its not paid by the guy's side like in the past...
Now, its both parties paid...
my FH where got enough $$$ to pay all these things....
Roasted pig already cost $400~$600+

PinkBunny,
Do U ve the address in Chinatown?
think I will go there soon.....else my parents going to kill me...or I shld say nag at me.
cos they keep asking me...N my FH's side really dunno anything abt it.

janf

tissuebox

i reached hotel at abt 2pm.
my pama reached hotel at abt 6pm coz i hv solemnisation at 630pm.
yes, i engaged separate MUA for my ma &amp; sis. MUA, stella came to my hse at 4pm to makeup for them. aft tat they headed to hotel lor.
emcees are our frens. so juz gave them an AP each. whens ur AD? coz one of our emcees is quite a pro one who does many weddings emcee. not sure if he mite do u the favour anot..

lipstar

Idyll: Thanks for being so flexible. Thanks. *wipes hot throbbing tear*

tissuebox: Of course not! join us!
kao_welcome2.gif

Yalar! I act cool only lah.
349060.gif
*concurs with pinkbunny: You did not see the old thread, didn't see our kan cheong-ness previously.

As for the emcee, hmm... I try to psycho a friend or see how.

Wah!
349061.gif
$620! Your hotel didn't provide the cards?

tissuebox

hazel

read from the above that the mar natas fair is too early for you.

the next fair will most prob be in Sept.usually is 3 mths before the jun and dec holiday.

susanfoo

I haven't went for my first appt but will be going there on the 1st week of Mar.

Do i have to confirm my gown design on the 1st appt? i'm worried now, although i had done some homework but i'm still clueless what to wat design suit me.

sbb

hi.. i got employ an emcee during my wedding last fri.
his contact is:
magnus yeo

he's quite fun wor

tissuebox

never think of asking my mua to do make up for my mum cos i dun have a separte room other then my own suite. so if so many ppl is in the room, isn't it very crowed??

janf

u are my saviour....
my wedding is 7 may..
can help me check?
and is ur friend bilingual..(eng and chinese)

pinkbunny

lipstar
haha the rebel icon shows its face again!!! concur si bo? i see you watched 'catch me if you can' last nite? hahaha

tissuebox
no prob with you joining us. but since our wedding is earlier than may (ade, ours is in 41 days time ok??!!!), you may experience higher blood pressure here. you have been warned!

my cards are $115 for print on gold paper, in gold ink. A6 size, 250 copies. i provided my own design. i can give you my printer's contact if you want. he's nice.

hazel
i went to kreta ayer market. on the first floor. i remember seeing more shops when i went in the afternoon. hope it helps!

qq77

starrynight,
welcome back. how's your HM? must have enjoyed yourself very much.

SDL &amp; newbbi
ya... crowd and noise is one thing, there are lots of children running ard. all the food and tibits dropping all over.

aiyo... i tell you... we lucky they leave after dinner, if they stay till very late... i sure lay flat.

tissuebox,
i reached hotel ard 2pm, agree with newbbi that your hotel coordinator should give you a rough guide on what time to reach the hotel, what time to go for rehearsal and so forth.

i did arrange for my MUA for my sisters and MIL.
they will come early to do the mkeup for them loh.
as for emcees, my cousin did me that favour and he bring along his gal friend to partner him.