(2006) Brides of year 2006

storm8345

frais, you can count on us... ^_^

count, another 2 more papers... Gambatte Ne!! (Jia you) after that can go party liaoz... yah!!

wow, can't really keep up with all the msg... i brain dead already. nowadays, i can't remember things and i even call wrong names. even my FH also noticed. i told him i got a mustard seed brain (very very small) so he has to take care of me... haahaa...

really hope to see you guys coz i can't remember your nick without seeing your pretty faces.

got to go and do my cross-stitch. talk to you guys soon.

nitestar

Hey Frais,

if u dun mind spending a bit more, Rafles has a minimum of 20 tables for their grand ballroom, i know four seasons dun require that much tables too..
tulipz is right too.. some function rooms can be very pretty n nice... like for Raffles, they have the East india room, n so far they've received v good comments....

reismon, can i see yr ROM pix too?? my email: [email protected] .. dun worry, u won' be more round/fat than i am...
prob the most overweight here... all pretty girls here...

Summer, have u decided on yr no of tables n budget? if so, that shd help u shortlist some of yr options...

Hey count, jia you... just 4 more days, n nightmares will be over liao...

frais_bleu

vonn, sometimes he also bully me want ok....aiya guys are like tht...sometimes talk to him also vomit blood think even my intestine also vomit all out...you tell him A he tell you C...

Hello CSI Fan, will update yours too...welcome to our group...hey i CSI fan also you know....hahaha

chomecc, i think his father misunderstood our plan thought we don't want anything jus ROM n ok consider married liao...i'll talk to him again...my FPIL all very nice ppl....fun ppl also

Huh?? summer, he propose to me this fri?? aiyo if he really does....i'll treat all the gals for the marche dinner!!! he very "straight" guy will jus come to the point "hey, wanna get married or not?" i think thts more likely wht he'll say.

Hey gals....how about we all go party at ministry of sound one day?? they're opening on the 14 of this month!!! today is crazy horse opening....

frais_bleu

jacq, i've got a oct BTB suggested Asian civilization museum....hey i went into their website n check not bad think a few tables can do but mus find own caterer you only book venue with them....hey summer mayb you can consider tht if you wanna do lunch....mayb i'll do lunch or early evening event

kaye

hi marnie,
I m not having that sofa...its another sofa...
mine is microfiber suete material
I m jux showing U the coffee table..
cant find exactly the sofa on the net.

apple68

<font color="ff0000">Hi Lynn.. welcome to this 2fast2furious Dec 2006 wedding thread!</font>

<font color="ff0000">have not spoken to Goodwood about spare table. Wonder if it is too late now since i have signed the contract with them. The guest list is so troublesome. sigh!!!</font>

<font color="ff0000">am getting worried too about finding a home. Seem like now not much movement in the resale sector. sigh!!!</font>

<font color="ff0000">sigh!!!.. why do i keep sighing?!!!</font>

kitty_li

hey frais bleu,
eh, at least he will ask you horh...my FH just passed me this box (with the ring I chose myself) and said "nah, your present. Let's just quickly go book hotel venue"...the end. That's why you see one of the message on my MSN nick...haiz...
kao_sad2.gif

trina_wys

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-1">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Venue</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Church/Solumnisation</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD VG</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Email</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Love Nest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">yan06</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><strike>11th Nov</strike> 15th Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">GHA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Pan Pac</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Tucky's Photography</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">reismion</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">1st Nov</font> </TD><TD><font size="-1">Seletar Broadway</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Amara Hotel</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected] </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Boon Tiong</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">silentelf</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">3rd Nov</font> </TD><TD><font size="-1">French Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Regent Hotel</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">ram0111</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">10th Nov</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Shangri-la Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Atrina</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">my_gal</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">11th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Thomson Wedding</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Holiday Inn</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Sam Wong</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mr Low</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Rivervale Cresent</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">cp</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">11th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Silverlining Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Holiday Inn Park View</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Rainbow Photography
PS - Attitude Photography</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Jurong West</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">count</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">11th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Silhouette</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Shangri-la</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">PLMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">The Pond</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Pinnacle @ Duxton</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">esther</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">12th Nov</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">shermaine24sg</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">14th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Z' wedding design </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Marriott</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Wai Peng</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected] </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Yishun</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">sweets</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">18th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Camel1ia &amp; Allure Charix</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Ave 8</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ave 8 Bugs media</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Siglap</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">ivy</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">18th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">GHA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Club Chinos</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected] </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Boon Lay</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">tulipz</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">18th/20th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">GHA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Grand Plaza Parkroyal</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">cheers</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">19th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Sheraton</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Chris Ling</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Fabian Lim</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Aspella</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">ublur</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">19th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Andrew Choi</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">dorami</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">22nd Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ritz Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Grand Copthorne Water Front</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Ave 8 Beetles@Work</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ave 8 Bugs media</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Jurong East</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">summer</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">22nd Nov</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Seng Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">chomecc</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ted Wu</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Raffles the Plaza</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Chris Ling</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Fabian Lim</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AMK</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">petrina</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Silver Cloak Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bliss Garden</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Church of St Vincent De Paul</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">F0T0 Themes - Simon</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Christopher Tay</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">storm8345</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">X-zen</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Shangri-La Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Allan Dai</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Derrick Yui</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected] </font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">joy</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25th Nov</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Pan Pac</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">linda&amp;lawrence</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">White Link</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Furama City Center</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Fernvale</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">jennifer_t</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bridal Concept</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Le Meridien</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Chapter One</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected] </font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">elcy</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ted Wu</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Marina Mandarin</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Photolanguage - Ray Ong</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">charlene</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">26th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Raffles the Plaza</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Tucky's Photography</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">denise</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">26th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Yvonne Creative</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Pan Pac</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Mr Low</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Aspella</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">jacqueline</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">26th Nov</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Raffles Hotel</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">vonn</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">26th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Focus Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Peony Jade</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Kallang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">meowmel</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">26th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Silver Lining</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Conrad</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Chris Ling</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Toa Payoh</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">blurblur</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">30th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bridal Veil</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Grand Hyatt</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font> </TD><TD><font size="-1">Woodlands</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">frais bleu</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">To be confirmed</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font> </TD><TD><font size="-1">Serangoon Terrace</font></td></tr></table>

Last Update on silentelf, count and petrina

nitestar

just out of curiousity, how many of u chose yr own proposal/engagement ring? cos i did, n was a bit unwilling...

Summer, make sure he propose... i think its a gesture to show his sincerity.. n budget wise? cos it'll bring down to a even smaller no of hotels i think... lookin through the list provided on the forum, i think there's Carlton, Traders, goodwood park, and some others, but i thought these few are pretty good..

Frais, the asian civilisation really does look very good... hey.. maybe yr FH will surprise u leh? cos mine did... nothing too romantic, but he didn've shove the box in my face at least..
look on the bright side

Storm, wat kind of cross-stitch are u doing? I'm tryin to get started on a precious moments bridal one..

weddinstory

Can i join in? I am also a dec 2006 btb. I have confirmed my weddin banquet but still cracking my head over the church venue. Next year my church on reno. ANyone has suggestion? a church with nice chapel and rental is below $1000. Those who sign up divine couture, care to share ur package with me? me thinking of signingup with them.. [email protected]

magic_alz

hi ah gal!
wow..where u disappear to? long tme never hear from you ley..
i've added you..so go accept me k?

hello tiki!
welcome! =)
hm...your invitation should have a number to call to RSVP..why don't you check our grand hyatt's website events dept n check?

marnie

Hazel, yeah hor...You've told us before....but I microfiber suede does feel good when you touch it....

Jean, super! You sure have got good lobangs for wedding stuff. Can open up a wedding planning service liao...

janetrm

Just fixed my AD on 09 Dec 06 last week. Been calling all Banquet venue that I'm aware but all are fully booked. Any of you by chance knows where in Singapore are there still available ballroom with good food? Budget S$700 after tax...

Going Crazy!!!!!

Janet

deremi

<font color="aa00aa">hey starbear,
we also taken PS on this yr aug...waiting to collect my PS album soon.

went to mohan sultan n punggol marine...quite satisfy with the result too.

so wic BS u engaged?

hey kitty,
sure, no prob...

if it falls on 27, 29 or 30 dec i cant also.
i only can on 28 dec.

Date: TBC or 28 or 29 dec
Time: 6.30 to 7pm or TBC
Venue: dinner at marche or TBC or suggestions

Attendance:
1) lovestory (28 dec)
2) sweetie (28 or 29)
3) tweety
4) peb
5) rachel (29 Dec)
6)kitty (TBC)

any others suggestions?</font>

angeldust

ok.. me a bit more lost..

welcome to all newbies!!!

purple - I AM BACK for 1 WK ONI.. ha ha ha ha ha

Lynn - i attended weddings and also the bridal show at Sheraton Towers before. Food was good but we din take cos weekends require 30x12 = 360 guests which I cant meet.

Janet - not sure wat else is oredi booked.. paiseh..

weddin - not so sure abt church so sorry..

apple - wat i have in my list is A list and B list and alltogether, they make up 120% of my guests. if A list RSVP reply nil, then I will invite B list. and agree that reserve table is a MUST.

I can relate to your worry abt housing but I suggest U slowly look around rather than being hasty cos a HOUSE is a huge commitment. me also stayin in a resale that took me 6 WHOLE mths before finding the correct unit that hubby and I love.. initially, we had plans to purchase a 4 room corner but realise supply + cost + layout was not ideal and since price difference (during my time) btwn 4 and 5 room is not much of a diff, we purchased a 5room instead.
WISH U ALL LUCK in SEARCHING for YOUR LOVENEST!!

reismion

chomecc, summer, Jacqueline:

sent u my pics.

Jacqueline:

no la. mi oso big sized for my frame. :p let's ganbatte 2 lose some flab. still got time.

ring-wise, mi dun've proposal ring le.

Petrina:

thks 4 helping to update the table. much appreciated.

kitty_li

Hi Petrina,
there's me too (for the table/list)! *waves* hahaha...

Hi Jacqueline,
I chose my own ring. He went shopping on his own first, but think he was afraid that he might end up getting one that I might not like, so he'd rather I choose myself. (At least I can't "blame" him if i "suddenly" decide I dun like it! hahahahaha). But he didn't propose, and there was no surprise lorh.

silentelf

Hi Petrina.. thanks for updating..

Hi Jac, I did not choose my own proposal ring..but i somewhat hinted to him that I WANT to see a diamond ring if he's proposing..:p

Wah storm u doing cross-stitch ah? Izzit precious moment? Previously I did a PM bridal series one for FH's sis.. do until I very tired..cos i'm not very 'handicraft' one.. :p then endup I did not do all the borders...kekeke.. 'tou gong jian liao'..

kitkioko

Hi Janet, Lynn, ribbon &amp; Wedding.

WELCOME TO THE DEC BTB FAMILY!!

Janet,
How many many table you looking at?
I know shangri la is out as it is too expensive.

Ribbon,
Can share who is your BS in JB?

kit

kaye

Lipstar,
all of a sudden, I remember that time during yr 1st fitting only try the shell without embroidery &amp; beadings.
What if on yr Thurs fitting, the design is not wat U want, how?

jan193

summer.. yes yes.. muz make sure ur FH propose hehehe..

jac.. me oso choose my own ring.. cos he say so exp a few thousand $$.. muz make sure he buys something i like n wil wear hehehe.. but he did sound me out n do his research kekeke.. was pretty touch when he show me he did do his hmwork b4 decidin to bring me to choose ring myself haha

frais.. me hubby is ministry of sound fan hahaha.. always buy their cd.. let's go PARTY!!!! yipee!! hehehe.. n gd luck.. hope ur FH wil gif u a surprise proposal soon!!!

wtan

KTV gathering at PARTYWORLD ORCHARD-Hello Orchard (7pm outside Poh Heng, ok?)

6th (Tue): - Wendy, cecilia,Diana (but me will join u gals later gng)
7th (Wed): - cecilia,
8th (Thurs): - Wendy, cecilia, (tentatively ok)
13th (Tue): - Wendy, cecilia, Elsie, Diana, Tingz, CAT
14th (Wed): - cecilia, Elsie, Diana, Tingz
15th (Thurs): - Wendy, cecilia, CAT , Elsie

Seems like majority of the ladies are ok w/ 13th Dec (Tue)..so I will go ahead to call Partyworld to make a reservation on the 13th Dec (Tue)..

camy

Check with the BTB who GDL which falls on a weekday. When will you delivery your cakes? On that day itself? which I worried relative might not be home yet due to work. Or keep till the weekend? Alternative, can the guy delivery the cakes to us first on the weekend before GDL, so that we can make the delivery on that weekend.

Another thing, what software are you gals using to do up your montage? Powerpoint seem to be a bit common.

Blusgal,
Have you got back your photos? My co-ordinator have not called me to view the layout yet.

lipstar

Hazel: If the design is not what I want, then die lor. I think this is my BS (Bull sh!t)'s way of preventing brides from changing their MTM gowns, be it design or embroidery. I notice this is a general trend. They always leave everything to the last minute, so the brides cannot change their mind and want to change this, change that.
332276.gif

Anyway my fitting is on Wed. PS is on Fri.

Idyll: Yup, will down lots of water.

lilic

<font color="0077aa">hello and welcome all new btb

weddin - if your guest list is below 150, you can check out Singapore Art Musuem auditorium for your church. the venue is actually the old SJI chapel, i am using that for my church ceremony as well.. rental is only S$500... =)

divine couture MTM package is S$3980 and all outfits are MTM. Specifically it comprises of 1 WG (rent), 1 EG and 1 suit (both to keep), 4 makeup sessions and floral stuff.

OTR package is S$1k lesser i think.. same as above just that WG it OTR.

i dun have the PG details but divine ties up with chris ling, ave 8, robin, tucky's, etc..

janet - erm, i think you have a big problem leh.. kit juz called 18 hotels last week for the same date and she only found one available and she took it... you may want to refer to the table above and you can elminate those taken by other btb..

wat abt crown prince, hilton, le meridien? think those may fit in your budget...

apple - dun sigh lar.. makes you feel older leh.. cheer up.. i am sure you will find something that you really like to be your marital home.. *smile*</font>

reismion

u gers so gd. at least ur hb proposed. mine was like i told him no proposal? then he knelt down n ask me to marry him. all in 1 min. :p mi fainted. haha. mayb cos flat come liao so it equivalent to "marry me" esp when we've been together so long. seems to b the nxt step lor.

chomecc

summer dear.. hehhe.. no lah.. where got ley chey? i walked the whole of marina and orchard before i decide wor.. hehe.. think you must go down to see if you like the feel of the ballroom first
no worries.. we can go down with u if u need any company.. and after your venue.. we will go to the bs date le

hey ger..hehhe lai lai.. we should have an exercise regime le.. wat are you gers interested in?

storm.. wah wah wah.. do cross sitch.. i very envy coz i very impatient.. tried doing one.. gave up after 10 sitches.. hahha

frais.. ACM i heard is very nice.. maybe if you are into outdoor.. you can try burkill hill too..
very very nice
hehe.. think u may wan to check out with your FFIL again.. scarley he wants 50 tables :p

wahhh.. marche dinner marche dinner.. maybe we will have a free dinner .. u never know u know..

jacq... me also choose my own ring though.. duno why though.. heheh.. is now asking my hubby to get me another one.
keke women.. so greedy

vinmei

Hey all,

So many pple here leh.
Me only finished my indoor shoots. Outdoor will be this mth. Think not much time left liao leh. Got to buck up. Me now start reno so busy leh. Going to shop for curtain tonite.

ohh, for me, I can make it on 28th too. I realise that last week of dec will be busy for me. Cos I have a wedding to attend on 30th and me need to rush to submit my assignment on the 3rd Jan. My God. Not much time left liao... Sigh...

wtan

hi hi Honey..
nice to see u here again...whc BS did u sign up with? heard that venus in JB is very pro &amp; they are quite famous..in fact, the package is surely more worth as compared to spore..even PS photos cost cheaper as compared to spore's BS..but bcoz need to consider the time spent (gg in to JB) for the PS, gowns, selection of photos etc so at the end, we choose local BS instead..but i think u need to look into sourcing ur local AD bridal make-up &amp; also car deco from the local florist..unless ur hubby wanna drive in on the eve of ur wedding to do the car deco..which i m not sure if u will have enough time for it on the eve of ur wedding..but as long as u can manage ur time &amp; have ur own transport, it shd be ok..u wanna update me w/ ur BS details so that i can update the chart for u?

hi hi whiteangelz..
actually as long as u r comfortable w/ travelling into for the gowns fitting, PS, selections of photos &amp; collecting ur gowns, i guess it shd be fine..actually will surely be cheaper..but up to individual coz some couples rather go to local BS for the ease of time mgmt..

hi hi tansan..
actually dun have to stress urself now..relax..u all still hav time..i only started visiting singaporebrides in jan (as u can see i registered only jan 05)..so u r all still early..

hi hi jolie..
maybe u might want to get a 2nd opinion from my fengshui master, master jin zi long, his office is next to aljunied mrt..we went to look for him for the selection of the auspicious dates &amp; fengshui consultation as well..he's very detailed &amp; friendly..he can be able to give u more than 1 dates..also share w/ us the procedures for GDL as well, this is impt esp at the later stage when the 2 families meet up to discuss more abt the weddings &amp; both of our families are not very familiar w/ the process..we also asked him on the an-chuan process..he will give u a report on the selected dates &amp; explain to u..give him a call at 6741 7377 &amp; tell him u r recommended by the mcdonald couple..cheers~

moonlight00

hi magical!!

thnx 4 adding mi!! &amp; wah...thnx 4 introducing mi to this mutiply network manz....work juz like friendster &amp; yet hv much more functions hehe

woah...u look so sweet wif ur hair down &amp; with curls *hees*
So u didnt choose the baby pink EG in the end? The one wif the sexy low back....v nice &amp; sexy leh!! *wink* Back view looks juz like jamie yeo WG's back view as well

And i muz say u look v gd in the blue EG u bought online!! Great buy!!

ah gal..added u liaoz

sandsand

Purple.. I know where shes staying and all.. If u read my comments, I'm merely responding to her comments about the price diference.. And i was just sharing what i've gotten and my comments to JB BSs.. If you will please notice, i did not ask or insist kitkioko to go to JB BSs. Since she talk about JB Bs, i also talk about what i know lah. Of course i know shes not in SG.

And for ur info, very few BSs in JB do those taiwanese style thingy liao. Mine def isnt, and i KNOW what is taiwanese style. (duh, i'm not that dumb as to not know whats taiwanesw style. )Of course in some ways i cant compared to BSs like Ted Wu and all, but i think JB BSs deserve a fair chance too.
When was the last time u went to JB to look? Long long time ago or never at all i suppose?

wtan

hi hi huiling..
thks for reading our love story..glad u enjoyed it..okok..i will try to post up the photos soon..lately quite busy..haha..

kitkioko

bsproffy,
Emm..Regent I think still have armm.. 10 min and 12 table max, that was like 2 weeks ago I check,
Hilton.. taken liao o.

Janet,
If you interested, let me know how many people, I checked my old emails, see who available lah.

Ribbons &amp; purple,
Don't like that leh, eveyone got the rights to give me your opinion. We are living in a free to voice out country.

Ribbon,
So far there is only dawn and venus in my mind, but the problem is that they cannot send me the sample pic to choose via email or post plus I told them I am in Australia, they expect me to fly back to choose leh. Don't you think a bit silly?
Can you recomend me your bs then?

qq77

berry &amp; newbbi,
thanks for the advice.
i am more or less cfm that which EG i shd choose after all your assurance.

btw, ladies anyone to share PS photo!!
would love to see how you gals look like. hee...

newbbi79

Hi starrynite,
my GDL next fri lor.will ask them to deliver the cakes to my mil place a day before lor..

as for montage,i am not so sure cos i am getting my AD PG to do it for us leh.

Linda,
U are welcome...cos we are here to share share lor =)... Rem to go change $$ for your Angpow leh.

wtan

hi hi cecilia/CAT..
i was thinking of ordering some finger food from the ktv..what do u all suggest? actually i dun really sing alot..haha..