(2006) Brides of year 2006

phy_o

Hi Ginger,

I'm staying at Aljunied area. Shall we set a date closer to the PS? Scared later I forget. Now doing my house also, a lot of things to remember and research.

Can you show me a photo of your shoes, then I have an idea. How high must the heels be? I usually wear low low heels. Heard that there's a shop that specially sells wedding shoes beside Frederick Lee. Anyone has the address?

Hi Chijmes,

I guess they gave you exclusive cos your package has one MTM right? Well, mine is all OTR, that's why I tried all sorts of gowns. They didn't give me my schedule at all, just booked my PS earlier that's all. At first I also went there and waited. Irene was serving another customer when I went there. So funny. Only started trying at about an hour later. Guess I was very patient and not pushy so they feel paiseh and so maybe serve me better towards the end la. Haha ... But now got problem cos I cannot find an EG. Sigh ... I'll just keep praying la. Things will surely turn out all right.

Hi Enrica,

If you are interested, I can recommend you my ID. You can go to www.rez*nrelax.com to look at their portfolio. If you like their design, you can contact Wilson @ 97973336, recommended by Phyllis.

Replace * with 't'

angeldust

purple, bsproffy,

of cos will give ang pow lah.. i not so NGIAO like cat hor..
yes yesy will ask JH to stay and give her ang pow as a yi shi..

apple - wedding is very big thing.. imagine we all prepare so much just for that ONE DAY.. ha ha ha ha.. but slowly dun panic.. book everything first then can start planning wed day program..

lilic

<font color="0077aa">hihi apple

nearer the date got more things to sort out.. head cannot big now.. relax lar

hee purpleblur,

i got color too now.. hahhahah</font>

preci0usm0ments

<font color="aa00aa">hahahha proffy, now that the forum is noisy, should make it colorful too!!! hehehhee

angie yuan wang ah~~~~ i never say you CAT ah~~~~

apple, dun see it as the whole thing, do some planning, finish part by part, then you can relax liao
initially i also very gan jiong to settle everything asap... but as time pass, i see quite a few relax btb.. now also learning to relax.. tat's y now i taking a long break b4 i look ard for AD PG hehehehe

Lesson Learnt: Must enjoy the process...dun rush into it

axl

Daphne,
Staying with my in laws is getting nerve racking these days. I have a test period staying with them for a while. My hubby wana see if I can adapt staying with them. After ROM in Sep, I realised they treat me differently. Expect me to do housework in the house. Already plan to get our own flat after AD. Cannot stay with in laws. Zero privacy and gana blame for everything.
Hope yr in laws are kind souls.

Linda,
I get all my dates from this fengshui man in Tampines. I heard he is very famous and my brother also get his dates from him. Shop name I don't remember and its one of the HDB shop houses.

lipstar

Girls, tomorrow, my MD who is seated behind me, will be back in the office. She was on a company trip. So from tomorrow onwards, I won't be able to log in during office hours.
kao_sad2.gif

kaye

Lipstar,
Its U reply too slow...
I walked very slow one leh...by the time yr SMS reach me, I was already inside Robinson looking at bedlinen

I would be going to Lavender on Sat...
anybody going there???
very ADVANCE notice

qq77

daphne,
opps... i got mixed up leow. paisay paiday.

oh AD ah, 8 jan, mine also quite early... think mine all things have to do in the morning hours one...

AD, my hb have "fetch" me by 8am and afterwhich we have to reach my hb place by 11am. think these are the 2 crucial timing bah.

AXL,
tampines ah, din know there is feng shui shop leh.
cos me living in tampines for almost 23 years leow.

springbride

Hi marchbride,
Sure thing. I can pass it to you at a central location, say Raffles Plc or City Hall. I work at Raffles Plc so anytime during lunch or after work is fine. I'll let you know tonite the size of cloth left, in case it's not enough. Then you won't make a wasted trip.

Hi Jocester,
Ya, it's that majestic-looking tree. I love it! Wah, seems like you've done a lot of homework before ya PS ya?
Hubby supposed to be away for abt 2 yrs.
I'll be shifting to HK with him after our customary. He's going to meet up with his HK colleagues next week and the best part is, I'm following him there!
How long was ya bf away for? U r good, can maintain the long distance relationship...

duckling78

purple i agree that it cannot be rush but hor if your date is popular then mostly all popular PG or VG is also booked so better check it fast.

apple68

keke... actually come to think... quite fun to prepare for wedding... can talk to some many people... exchange ideas n advice..plus... this is one big event that i can have the whole say... keke... maybe not the whole say.. but at least.. ppl still have to give me some face n note my suggestion.. keke...

marnie

Hazel, me staying home on Saturday. My relatives wanna come to our house for Raya celebration. Sorry girl. Next time yes?

Lipstar, will miss you....

M&amp;M, Kudos to you! Your heart is in the right place...so you'll reap rewards in other ways!

apple68

keke... actually come to think... quite fun to prepare for wedding... can talk to so many people... exchange ideas n advice..plus... this is one big event that i can have the whole say... keke... maybe not the whole say.. but at least.. ppl still have to give me some face n note my suggestion.. keke...

gs1979

Hi gals, my fren got a baker - CHERYL SUEN to make her wedding cake. Heard this lady is quite famous for her cakes. And my fren just buy a Precious Moments Figurine as the cake topper.

marnie

Gintonic, ahhh..yes, I heard of her. She has beautiful cakes. Would love to have her but I'm not a fan of fondant. So we went with Pine Garden who specialises on buttercream - YUMMY!
kao_drool.gif

I suppose as long as your friends are happy with the cake, it's fine. Food is very subjective as with other things. And besides, I think a wedding is the only time a bride and groom can indulge themselves...

snowy_casper

hello ladies,

hehe tik all our dates are similar...
My an chuang also on 4/1/06 after 3pm... same as daphne

And the most excited of all ia... daphne, berry, linda, AXL.. we hving same AD dates 8/1!!!

newbbi,
hahaha u know i been disappear for a short while ;p
recently been very busy with my work... no time to come in to chat with your... thik i miss out alot liao....

I hv not prepare anything yet.... yesterday hv my food tasting &amp; my parents &amp; in-laws get together discuss wat to hv for GDL.
at the moment, i hv to settle GDL things &amp; my mum's clothing.

songs are the worst of all coz i hv no idea of wat to hv....

newbbi79

AXL,
seems bad hor staying with inlaws..But lucky you are planning ot get you rown flat =).

Daphne,
tks for the explaination. =). u intendin gto buy from them?

krisjon

Phy > Sure sure, I am residing in the east area too. So we can meet up and do pedi and medi together.

Need your email again. I will show you my heel shoes. Normally, about 3 inches ( if you are not short, then guess 2 inch will do ) but you must note that after you wear your heel shoes, it will not look nice if you are taller than your hubby. There is another shop in Intl plaza, call leapin and lizard. Quite ex though.

eillen

I'm also Jan 06 bride and my AD is on 7 Jan. Me still got alot of things has not done...eg: printing, GDL, wine etc.....headache...

Wow...got alot of 8 Jan brides here....

Snowy Casper,
My An chuan also same day as you 4 Jan.

suishi

AXL,

i will be staying with in-laws....no intention of getting our own flat. Hoping everything will be fine staying together

preci0usm0ments

<font color="aa00aa">YaYa, b it at hotel or rest, as long as both you and your hubby happy can liao

hmm agree that you should act fast since your date is popular, but dun rush loh.. can ask them to block your date for you and keep you updated if others are looking at the same date

hahaha apple ah... can b good and bad when you have your say loh.. if it's good of course everyone happy la.. but it flop *touchwood* then we'll get all the blame leh.. sometimes quite risky hehehe

yea proffy i've learnt from my expensive experiences hahahaha better be more guai now... and really felt that i've been rushing into things last time.. if i slower the pace, then will notice there's more choice

augustina

hello spring,
so u will be taking ur PS in HK? wow can take with mickey n minnie.

Hello greta,
wat ur email add?

hello shizuka,
u confirm with the pioneer spring at mt faber safra? it is also mine list of choice cos it is jus opp my hse. may be can meet u too when u go there, cos i alway go there for bowling.

lilic

<font color="0077aa">yaya, restaurant is fine also.. as long as you both like it...

for PG and VG, must book early in case the ones you like are taken up..

apple, welcome to the color club.. hahahha

purpleblur, yah, watever you do, must pace yourself.. else costly leh...</font>

whitepearl

I'm new here. Likely to be a nov/dec 2006 BTB. Would like to know if anyone has recommendations on weddding planner/coordinator for the whole event. Budget less than $1K.
If yes, pls email @ [email protected]

lilic

<font color="0077aa">hi white pearl

your budget of 1k is like pretty low if you want to get the wedding planner to plan the entire event for you.. i think you will need to scope out the work you want he/she to perform..

i know of planners who are charging abt 1k for AD coordination and guest list management only

you may want to check the SBO list of wedding planners for more information</font>

sinkor

Hi Gingercat &amp; phy!

I am back........... haiz.... put on 4-5kg....siao liao..... lucky PS is on Jan'06 so still have time to save my weight! keke.....

augustina

hello spring,
u r taking ur PS in HK. wow u can take with mickey n minnie. very special.

Hello Greta,
wat ur email add?

Hello Shizuka,
U confirm with poineer spring at mt faber. it is in my choice too cos it is jus opp my hse. me shift from bt panjang over to telok blangah.

preci0usm0ments

<font color="aa00aa">welcome in here Whitepearl actually, if you start your planning now, dun really think planner is necessary leh..can spend the $ on other areas?

most of us here are already done, if you need help can always shout for it hehehhe

proffy, my lessons too ex liao la.. if i dun control hor, i think my wedding would be called off liao hahaha hubby buai tahan :p

apple quick!!!! join us to make here mor colorful hahahha</font>

jingsg38

Hi Augustina,
U r rite. My wedding dinner is at Pioneer Spring @ Mt Faber. Hv u been there? I love their prawn &amp; fish... If you want, I can email their menu to you.

Hi Geta,
Yes. I am Sophia's bride too. Just selected my gowns last week. My PS is on 14 Dec. What about u?

Hi Springbride,
I am also in LDR. Same as you after AD will follow my FH to overseas for 2 years. You will be shifting to HKG. Then can do alot of shopping there...

apple68

<font color="ff0000">is a wedding planner really useful?</font>

<font color="ff0000"> agreed that it is better if you plan your wedding slowly... cos have more time to source n compare prices n services</font>

<font color="ff0000">aiyah... hb going reservist for 2 weeks... otherwise can make appt see BS... think time to start looking ard.... </font>

tazy

<font color="119911">hi whitepearl

i agree with purpleblur, why not save the $$ for your wedding instead of engaging a planner which is not cheap. if you have questions, you can always post online coz i am sure we'll be more than gald to help you out.

in fact, you'll enjoy the process of planning...it'll be memorable ,right gals?</font>

tazy

<font color="119911">hi apple68,

i guess the good thing about having a planner is that they are in contact with all vendors and may help you get better perks.

but on the other hand, if you can bargain well, you might get those perks as well. for my BS, i went with my gf and we signed up together. in this way, we had better offer than if we were to sign up alone.

i think it's better for you to shortlist a few BS and ask your gfs to go with you. then from there, pick the one tt you like most and get your HB to go. coz if you go down with your HB on the 1st visit, most likely they will coerce you to sign the package with them on the spot.</font>

preci0usm0ments

<font color="aa00aa">hehehe now so colorful...

apple ah, you can shop yourself while your hubby away ma.. actually it's even better if you visit those 1-stop BS alone or with your fren.. at least you got excuse not to sign on the spot.. say you got to discuss with your hubby

actually i think hor, most guys not keen to go see with us one.. my hubby always complain attention all on gers... they dun hiu guys one hahaha so if you bring your hubby to alot of BS.. he'd explode :p

tazy depends loh.. if your workload super heavy, then still wanna busy with wedding stuff.. can b very xin ku.. some prefer to let professional handle, then jus concentrate on staying meimei till their BIG DAY

others would wanna manage themselves and enjoy the process, ultimately, most of us only marry once ma