(2006) Brides of year 2006

marchbride

Hi baby_squid,
I have just finished my PS too. Really fun and tiring... My PS started ard 12plus, so by that time the sky already cleared! Really fortunate to have good weather yesterday
Hee, like you, I went for mani & pedi a day before PS. Actually hor, I dun think the photographer capture anything on my fingers leh.. :p

hmm... as for choosing of photos, mine will be end dec, after my studio shots.. update us on your pic k? Sure to be very very nice...

Jocester,
I bought the cotton wool from market. Couldnt find it from spotlight. Btw, just kapo, the satin you bought from spotlight is it very thin? The one I have is and after stuffing hte cotton, it looks funny cos can see the cotton wool inside... hmmm...

springbride

Hi marchbride
The satin I bought from Spotlight is not so thin, can't see the cotton wool inside. It's ivory in colour. Still have quite a big pc left. If u wan, i can give it to you.

bbsquid

Hi Spring,

Actually was only allowed to choose 3 locations.... & no promise was given for going e 3 tat we have chosen (depends on hw early we can finish our indoor shoots). We chose e bridge @ Tanjong Rhu but e fotographer told us that e lighting might b a prob therefore he gave us suggestions 2 go Fullerton instead. Neil Rd was actually a surprise 2 us cos e fotographer jus brought us there w/o any notice haha... u can negotiate w ur fotographer ur preference... either more indoors or more outdoors...
wish u all e best eh....

springbride

Thks for ya advice! Will keep that in mind.
Think i'm a bit kiasu to do my recce so early, coz my PS is in Jan. But i'm very excited abt it as i love to take pictures. Guess all girls are like that...Hee

lollypop

Hi babysquid & marchbride,
Glad you've enjoyed ur PS! Now the anxious part is to view the end pdts yah?
Rem to show it to us yah.

Hi spring
r u referring to the 'hai zi shu'? Yes its unique trunk formation & the wooden beach is a hot favourite among many couples. wow how long is your hubby be away? My bf has just returned from his posting not too long ago.

Hi marchbride,
Did u do french mani/peni?
err, i've not start on my ring pillow. But mine is abt $8/m satin. To be frank, not many satin selection. It took me awhile to select e fabric. I saw one ideal fabric but cost $44.90/m, ridiculous rite? mm, if u find it too thin, do u wanna consider stitching 2 pieces tog?

summerkitty

Hi frais,
Can you give me ur email ? and I'll contact u via email ?

Hi cheers,
Yah from WIS, after u told me that I must get a q no from HDB, then i went down to take. And i got it. Thk Sengkang not very popular. Still left alot of units unsold.

bbsquid

Hi Jocester,

yeap very xcited over e end products... :p hopefully it turns out nice nice.... hehe... will show u gers once i get it ...

Augustina, thanks 4 ur time in taking e effort 2 send me e details... i quite like e bluecry... wat is it make up of? blue crystals? most prob i will go 4 it.... hee....

marnie

Hazel, Aiyah...my real name Marnie lah..I will email you my handphone no. tomorrow. Today I a bit blur blur.

Wahh.....that job scope sounds really fulfilling M&M. It'll be tough I'm sure but it does sound really good.

aiko

Ho, welcome to this thread.
kao_welcome.gif

Heee, so qiao(3), you and I have the same Banquet venue. When is you AD? Who have you engaged as your AD photographer?

Welcome Sandra,
kao_welcome2.gif

I guess this thread will be getting more exciting...soon. Want to give us an intro about your wedding prepartion?

Let me start the ball rolling and just in case some of you have forgotten...

AD: 15 July 06
BS: Everbliss
Banquet veneu : RTC
PS: -
VG -
PS: March 06

I guess that's about all...if there is any new update, will post again.

sweetspuppy

Hi Petrina...missed u leh! Petrina to the rescue!!

Hi gals, I got confession. I've neva bothered abt forums & chat rooms. But u gals are such a dear lot, I log in almost everyday just to chat! It's really so fun to see how everyone is progressing & exchanging tip! Yippeee!

Hi Summer, tks for tips. Err..where do I find this Hbay Pte Ltd, is it Toa Payoh HDB central? Do they cater only for HDB? Mine not HDB leh - still can get them to help? I checked out 3 ID - I tell them 3-rm flat, they quoted fr $15k, once I say it's not HDB, the min prices tarts fr $30k. Really ka-tok man!

Welcome Elcy! *wave* hee..i also booked Bugs Media. Fabian is really the top VG for romantic looks leh but also most expensive. TWP quite tongue in cheek. Bugs quite reasonable. Some brides recommend Forest Pro Video, which didn't reveal much on website & I didn't go see their works. You may wish to check them out or also visit the VG thread.

Hi Chomecc, checked out Shang Rasa-Sentosa, checking out RSYC & Raffles Marina now. Quite sian, I think they are not as professional as the hotels. They give price but forget menu, no corkage charge details, etc. U need to chase them for every single detail, unlike hotels sales - they provide all details upfront. Very cham, everyone already confirmed venue, we still checking out rates...Now feel like eloping already to do private wedding with just FH & me...

newbbi79

Daphne,

this Willowglen 04 is a Cornerstone wine?At 1st I thought Cornerstone is a wine label itself =)..hehe..

How was your wine tasting?

janf

joy/suishi

address where i bot the band :

NEO SIN CHOON PTE LTD
Blk 18 Jalan Sultan
#01-156
Singapore 190018
tel: 6294 0043
operating hrs: mon-fri (10am-6pm), sat (10am-3pm)

1yard = 90cm. enuff to cut into 5parts

newbbi79

Morning pals!

Suishi,
the address of the cake shop which i ordered my cakes and si sei bing from is :

Gin Tye Cakemaker
423 Sembawang Road
tel : 6257 1566

You might wan to call them to check if they have the red sweet that your dad wants lor =).

apple68

hi yaya...

u r rite.. GWP doesnt allow unconsumed tables to be used on another day....

Hi fond..

i didnt manage to squeeze extra freebies from GWP. But we still choose GWP cos in orchard and I like the fact they only require 18 tables for min and the ballroom is squarish without any pillar blocking. My package is pretty standard as what GWP advertise in bridal mag. We made our booking in sept this yr.

Hi everyone else....

Did ur BS include MUA for AD day n night... does ur MUA going to stay with u till u change in EG? And are you going to keep some seats for ur photographer, videographer n MUA?

tingx2

Hi skyblu,

Ya have met up wif sam wong. Not bad, my colleague give me his contact no. Feel very comfortable taking to him. Not like other PG whom i have met up wif, no chemistry!

Hi wendy,

my email: [email protected]

puppies

Hi apple,

my BS include MU for day & nite.. but im nt too sure whether will MUA stay till i change EG.. need to check with my BS..

as for seats for PG & VG.. think no need bah.. as they will be bz walking ard tat nite.. taking photos..

angeldust

OHAYO!!!!!

wah so many posts.. ok.. I think I am most sui bian.. ha ha ha ha
2 Dec was chosen cos its a Sat and so my family can go over.. its for the sake of convenience..+ Geomancer chose this date lah.. ka ka ka ka ka..

17 Dec was chosen cos at the time of booking only date that Geomancer gave that Conrad was avail. The rest of the mth.. Geomancer din give date.. ha ha ha ha ha..

We din think of ROM date or any date significant cos hubby and I feel that it does not matter wat date but the days and moments we keep in our hearts that is impt. Also.. I am such for forgetful woman.. I can forget my anni dates one...HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA!!!!

hosome

Hi AIKO,
My wedding is on the 8th July... my coordinator is Terrence. Who's yr coordinator? Heard that RTC increase their prices for the banquet recently.... My AD photographer is Terrence from Hurricadia, I simply love his pix, his style is artistic. You can check out his webby at www.hurricadia.com

angeldust

Hi apple,

My BS has 3 In-hse MUA. But I am engaging from outside as I need to get same MUA for M'sia dinner. Will request her to stay for 2nd look for EG change.

Basically, BS provides Trial, PS MU, AD Day and AD Nite (1 look).

Will not include seats for PG & VG cos they will be busy taking shots of ME and HUBBY!! MUA HA HA HA HA!!!

shelyn

Hi Angeline,
Wow.... so your dinner is 1 day b4 mine...hmm... yah i think i will see u too. I'm also staying there for 2 nites. My wedding prep... dunno leh. going for PS at end of nov. Also dunno wat to do.. had finished making my ring pillow, bought ring etc lor...

Hi Shizuka,
my niang jia is at upp bt timah. V near my new house so everytime i walk there... haha... =P
I plan to leave my house on AD at about 9am but going out for photo taking first, then go to hubby's house then to our new house. Sequence was advised by our photographer...
so by the time i reach my new house would be about 12+ after that then go back to my mum's place for tea ceremony.

reismion

hi sweets

it's like tat 1. muz push them to give u the info n bargain hard. we went to abt 10plus hotels. go until we give up. i told my HTB i dun wanna get married liao. LOL. so in the end, we chose Amara.

marilyntay

Hi hazel & marnie,

That's what I thought too. A friend did I asked me if there will be any prospect in this job? I was actually affected by her comment. I'm alright now. In the first place if I'm so concern about that, I won't be in social service line for so long. Such job may not be "suceessful" in the eyes of man, but I believed that it will be in the eyes of God.

preci0usm0ments

<font color="aa00aa">wah....so active in here!! almost can't catch up anymore hehehe

proffy, ya loh..my fren's is not a local..she'd definately have to go back for xmas
but will let her decide loh..

eh..i my date also not much meaning la.. but i din wanna have same dates as other ocassion so that i can demand for more presents on anniversaries hahahahhaa

think most MUA only come for WG look.. if you wan them to stay for 2nd look for EG, most likely got to pay.. i'd have to pay for mine too

angie ah, i think you have to yi shi yi shi ask your VG &amp; PG if they would like to have a seat allocation.. kay siao abit la.. but dun think they need.. that time my fren allocate for hers.. whole nite i busy reserving food for them..then end of dinner they say they dun wanna eat liao..sickening,make me so busy the whole nite

cheers_cheers

Summer, wow tt's great
so u will be busy with ur lovenest liao.. *envy* me still need to wait and wait
so how much did u pay for ur unit? 4 or 5 rm??

elcy

*waves* hi sweets
thanks for your recommendation! Agree that TWP quite tongue in cheek so not really our kind of style ... hee

qq77

daphne,

really!! so excited leh.
AXL, got the same GDL with me and you have the same an chuang wif me!!

heehee.. image, if we have the same time also... kekekeke...

suishi,

ya... both of these can make you crazy...

but i not so bother by the wine, cos my hotel package have either free flow of wine or beer and we choose wine, but not sure if the wine is nice a not!! no knowledge on wine thingy.. :p

magic_alz

tsukushi,
that's what i thought also, cannot see shoes, but what if some shots require to sit on steps or something? i thought maybe just bring a pair of white casual heels plus a white flip flop slipper..

geberra,
the shoes you described can be found at leaping lizards (not sure where it is) or paradox at palais renaissance at the bottom level..but these are super ex...average abt 200 plus!!
my wedding shoes is from charles n keith..white covered toes with slingback strap..only 39.90..
metro or OG might have some silver strappy ones, but u have to make sure it doesn't look too 'ge(1) tai(2)' ish...haha...

september

hi gals, did u all heard of Francis Studio before. Located on the 1st floor (corner shop) at Penisular Hotel Shopping Centre (same building as C F Tien)?

we went down last evening and they hv both PG and VG rate is i tink $1300 or $1400 for both PG n VG for AD. we hv mit up the VG, Eugene and saw his work but hv yet to mit up the PG to see his work lor....Francis is the boss but he hv retired and now only is student is doing the PG and VG, actually, we got to noe him as my hubby used to take photography wif him before...but i tot of checking if anyone of u heard or used their service b4...

for us, we are lazy and we prefer to engage PG and VG from the same shop lor...

lilic

aiyo, dates are dates lar.. you are the one who will make them meaningful.. not they make your day meaningful.. my 2cents worth.

yah.. must pay for MUA for second look for EG.. but angeldust, i think your mua will be happy to accommodate to your request leh.. just give her a bigger angpow lar..

by std, dun need to allocate seat for VG or PG for dinner.. but i think its nice if we can buy them dinner before the start of our dinner... *angelic* hahahhaha

lipstar

m&amp;m: YOur job sounds a little like the one I was offered 2 years ago when I was also looking for a meaninguful job. I will be working at Jurong West CDC, serving the residents. But the pay was too low. They could only offer me $1250. Thus, I didn't accept.

Hazel: Yalar. After u sms me about the fair in Taka, I sms u, but you have gone to Robinsons.

Idyll: I agree man. Jan too faraway oredi.

dolphin48

linda, i doubt u have the same time as me lor... mine is darn early. 7 to 9am leh...... and me doing ROM on same day too.

newbbi, no lah cornerstone that i went to is the name of the shop but dunno if the cornerstone wine is theirs but willogen04 is not their label. they just happen to carry that label, that's all. if you like willogen 04, i suggest u take sacred hill cos it's just $0.50 more but smoother leh and award winning too.

jan193

petrina.. yah lor.. u MIA for sme time liao.. hehehe... pls add my details for BS.. mine is ritz couture.. thks gal!

Elcy .. mine is by vincent.. pkg is $2500.. me n my hubby like his works

axl

Linda,
My an chuang is on the 7 Jan.
May not be the same as yours coz u are on 4 Jan?
Anyway, glad that we have the same GDL &amp; AD. Ha! Ha!

Anyone staying with in laws?

suishi

Morning linda,

so nice....my resturant only provide free flow of beer.Me 2 have no knowledge on wine....so it another headache for me. Any recommedation?

Wow...you got yr GDL &amp; An chuang date. I havn't decide on the date yet but properly GDL date will be on 1/1/06....an chuang must be a few day b4 AD.

apple68

think quite true PG n VG v busy taking photos.. no time to sit down.. think give them ang bao on top of their asking fee.. should be alright... but i think MUA has to get a place to sit.. if really want MUA to stay till EG..

wah... so many things to considerate... head big big...

Hi magical/geberra,

Don't think leapin lizards is that expensive. Can get MTM shoes for $100+ with diamantes. Maybe you can go down and ask for quotes.

newbbi79

suishi,
u can read up the post n our forum cos we are talking abt wines now...

Your An chuang date and GDL is given by the FS master rite?

My An chunag and GDL is 2 wks before my AD lor ;p

dolphin48

newbbi, sacred hill is the label itself. The cornerstone that i went, not sure if they produce the cornerstone wine or not or it's just their shop names but i do see cornerstone wines there too.
AXL, me staying with in laws for maybe 2 years then will get own place.

littletwinstar

hi lovestory,
can i chk wif u... r u gg to let
Mr Low to do ur photo montage?

n oso, to all feb brides...
anyone gonna do photo montage on ur own?

cos i cant decide to let my VG(mr low-$168) do
or DIY...

qq77

daphne,
my An chuang, also very early leh. think also your timing. kekekeke...

AXL,
you have the same AD and GDL with me and daphne have the same an chuang with me... hehehehe...

btw, we are not staying with in-laws.

suishi,
all my dates and timing are given to us by the geomancer when we when to calcuate our "ba zi".
we din choose our own dates and timing. got to follow what is given to us loh.