(2006) Brides of year 2006

lilic

wah, so active today...

apple, depending on your guests lar.. just make sure you can fill the minimum no. of tables, else you gotta pay out of your own pocket for the unoccupied tables..

see that you all count the date.. *keke, i took 15 dec coz thats when hotel is available.. plus think its good timing for overseas frens as they will fly back for xmas period with family..

yaya, a lot of my frens fly during long weekend.. i also like that coz work committments diff to take leave.. anyway, dec will have more pple travelling... but hahah, for local frens, i warned them not to fly liao.. its me or the holidays.. *kekeke.. and i make sure they registered that into their brains..

purpleblur, i also weekday mah...

suishi

newbbi79,

i need 6 corsages.

Found some nice pics on braclet, post here to share but dun know how to do

324749.jpg

suishi

newbbi79 & linda,

Selection of songs is really a headache that apply to wine too.

How many songs do we need for banquet?

dolphin48

suishi, i think min 3 songs. First and 2nd march in and first dish. some may even choose a song for the champagne pouring. But if your song can extend, then no need for 4th song.

babybop

hihi.. can I join in too? I'm a July'06 bride also. kinda exciting yah... our wedding date is so near yet so far! can i know when are ur actual dates? I'll be havg mine during the first week of July, but bf said it's during the world cup period. not sure if this will affect guest attendance leh...?

preci0usm0ments

<font color="aa00aa">pls leh..Fri is not consider weekday liao hor hehehe mine is weekday's weekday leh hahaha
heng ah.. else i machian kena splashed by 1 pail of cold water hahahhaa

ya loh.. xmas season means i can't get my good fren to fly over for my wedding.. else she might not make it in time to go back?
doubt she wanna take the risk too... </font>

lipstar

Hazel: You indirectly taught me. Cos the other time I was making fun of you, that your boss posted your post on your behalf, then you said if your boss approach your desk, you will press something on your keyboard, then will go to the desktop oredi.

Idyll: Okie!

marilyntay

Hi Gals, I'm back.

Lipstar: Good to hear that you are finally doing the job that you are suppose to do.

One good news. After resting for 3 and a half month, I am FINALLY going to start work next Monday. Suffer a bit of pay cut too. But I quite like the job scope, so I don't mind.

Hi gintonic,

If want to go, will go to the northpt branch cos near my house lah. But I've never noticed PINC there. Which floor is it located? $22 is for french manicure? How long will it take for one session? Thanks!

Magical, I think since most photos cannot see your shoes, I'll be wearing something like track shoes or what

lilic

purple

pls lar, friday is also weekday k?

paiseh.. i mean hor, my frens will fly back to SIN for xmas and long break from work in dec.. most of them will be in mid-dec and fly off end dec/ early jan.. so i still can catch them.. =)

think your fren can fly back right? unless her family not here?

kaye

wah...like tat also can remember...I was thinking if it was that time too..but I dun remember telling which keys to use...
U make me think &amp; think when I m so bz with shipments, exhibitions &amp; design....

m&amp;m,
congrats on yr new job?
where would it be?

ashlady

hi Bernice
you probably have to visit the bridal shops to see if you like their gowns &amp; their service.
It's better to experience their service coz they are the ppl you'll be liasing with to ensure you look good on your wedding day

you can also check out the threads in the singaporebrides forum to look at ppl's comments &amp; experiences with these bridal shops.

heh...i'm not so sure abt dates though. Cant help you much..i just go with what the elders say..its much easier &amp; conflict-free. What the date is will be meaningful in itself

krisjon

Hi Phy *o*

Haha... can can, if you want I can give you my contact no. and we can go together. Btw, where are u residing? we can do it together cos my PS is near and around the same date as yours. Just give me your email or drop me an email @ [email protected]

Actually, bring a pair of track shoes along in case you need to walk on the grass area etc... I have bought my high heel shoes > silver. My BS tout it cost about hundred over dollars... in fact it is less than 50 dollars. :p

dapipi

m&amp;m: Congrats!
U finally found a job! I tink suffer a bit of pay cut it's ok, as long as u enjoy the job.And if your hubby dun mind, why not?

Idyll: I'm back from the mani &amp; pedi... U are right, Jena is good, quite fast and serious... Also quite friendly... Cindy also not that bad...Quite a good experience for my 1st visit... Hee... When i told them it's my 1st time doing mani &amp; pedi, they sound so shocked... Makes me feel like a mountain tortise..Now had to be extra careful with my nails till PS.. Btw, they had a bit of price adjustment starting from today... So got to pay a bit more, but still consider cheaper than other places...Thanx for your recommendation...

trina_wys

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-1">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Venue</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD VG</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Email</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Love Nest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">yan06</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><strike>11th Nov</strike> 15th Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">GHA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Pan Pac</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Tucky's Photography</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">reismion</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">1st Nov</font> </TD><TD><font size="-1">Seletar Broadway</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Amara Hotel</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected] </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Boon Tiong</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">ram0111</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">10th Nov</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Shangri-la Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Atrina</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">my_gal</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">11th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Thomson Wedding</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Holiday Inn</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Sam Wong</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mr Low</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Rivervale Cresent</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">cp</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">11th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Silverlining Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Holiday Inn Park View</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Rainbow Photography
PS - Attitude Photography</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Jurong West</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">count</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">11th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Silhouette</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Shangri-la</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">The Pond</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Pinnacle @ Duxton</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">esther</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">12th Nov</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">sweets</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">18th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Camellia &amp; Allure Charix</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Ave 8</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ave 8 Bugs media</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Siglap</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">cheers</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">19th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Sheraton</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Fabian Lim</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Aspella</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">dorami</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">22nd Nov</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Grand Copthorne Water Front</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ave 8 Beetles@Work</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ave 8 Bugs media</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Jurong East</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">zen</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">22nd Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Kai</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Little Bali</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Christopher</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected] </font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">chomecc</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25th Nov</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Raffles the Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Chris Ling</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Fabian Lim</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AMK</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">petrina</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Silver Cloak Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bliss Garden</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">F0T0 Themes - Simon</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Christopher Tay</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">storm8345</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">X-zen</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Shangri-La Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Allan Dai</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Derrick Yui</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">joy</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25th Nov</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Pan Pac</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">linda&amp;lawrence</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">White Link</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Furama City Center</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Fernvale</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">jennifer_t</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bridal Concept</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Le Meridien</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Chapter One</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected] </font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">elcy</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ted Wu</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Marina Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Photolanguage - Ray Ong</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">charlene</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">26th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Raffles the Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Tucky's Photography</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">denise</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">26th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Yvonne Creative</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Pan Pac</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Mr Low</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Aspella</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">jacqueline</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">26th Nov</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Raffles Hotel</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">vonn</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">26th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Focus Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Peony Jade</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Kallang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">blurblur</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">30th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bridal Veil</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Grand Hyatt</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font> </TD><TD><font size="-1">Woodlands</font></td></tr></table>

Last Update on elcy

tanel

Marnie: i definately need to reserve hotel rooms for 6 adults and 3 kids which is 3 rooms. the dates would roughly be 6-9 Apr. Yesh! Lets join forces!!
I work in an events company; so i'll check if i can get good hotel rates using my company's name. hehehehehe.

i_ling83

look like every1 here very fast...i havent make any appointment wit my BS think i hv to call them to fix a appointment this few days....

gerbera,
for the bride car i got a contact he only charge $300 0r $350 he is using mercedes benz E240 new model W211...if any 1 need the contact can give me yr e-mail add i e-mail u

.......we still hv 6 more months to go...... happy waiting for our big day

chipdale1910

Welcome Ho &amp; Sandra,
kao_welcome.gif

My AD is on 09-July-06
I have booked Cartlon Hotel for banquet.I have settled my BS, AD PG &amp; Video PG le.
Now, waiting to choose gowns.

Sandra, dun wori. I dun think world cup will affect ur AD.

So gals, how is ur preps &amp; ur AD?

chijmes

Hi Phy,

I am totally diff from you. When I first went there, they show me only exclusive gowns. Ya same here. They dun allow us to take photo. By the time I went home think over it I already forgot the design liao.

So far, they give you all the schedule liao ? For me hor nothing leh...no schedule. ME go doen try and now need to book next apptmn to meet sammi thats all.

Ya. For me I guess I either take exclusive or MTM since I am not able to find a nice OTR. For EG, they let me try one piece which is not bad, I think I need to see again.

For me I think might as well spent on the photos unless the crystal really make a diff. Ya you are right loh, once in a lifetime, I wanted to get OTR initially but later think over it no point choose something that I dun like also.

My next appointment is 17 Nov. I am thinking of changing to a weekday afternoon so that will not be so crowded.

lipstar

m&amp;m: Congrats on getting a new job! So happy for you!
What is your job about? Is it also special education-related?

Actually, I am still doing mostly admin, HR, office girl... etc now. Two weeks later then start doing accounting.

And today, yet another colleague has tendered his resignation.

Jean, llina and Ati: I have emailed you girls the actual pictures rather than the link.

Hazel: Your words mah, of cos must remember.
Wait kena tok!

apple68

GWP = Goodwood Park

Actually I didnt ask the hotel whether can we use the unoccupied table for other occasion... aiyah... better quickly check my contract....

I alwyas associate Dec as a holiday season.. where ppl more relax... happier cos Xmas coming.. then a brand new year... then most importantly.. its bonus time!!!

haa... shouldnt be a problem for guests to be more generous.. haa.. just a wishful thinking...

marnie

M&amp;M - CONGRATS girl!!! I'm super excited for you.
Long time coming but worth the wait, eh? So you have only 5 more days to be a tai tai then have to work like the rest of us liao....

Ade, Ohh goodie! I'm glad Jena did a good job for you. Nearly wanted to call them to tell them to make sure they do a good job for you but didn't know your real name..Silly me!

So what's the prices now for french mani and pedi?

I'll go through my email send you the info soon, EL. Have already told Meraj about the hotel situation for you - he said he will keep a look out for you. He's better at this since it's his line of work...

Lipstar, don't take your colleague's resignation as a bad sign. Be positive k? You never know you'll enjoy yourself after you stgart doing the accounts.

childlike

hi, yeh whoever got good ID to recommend, pls do help.

chijmes, as for the tail thingy of the gown, its gd to choose gown with train but not too long. it will then looks formal but will also not give you any walking prob.not so fast lar, for me they also dun give me schedule till much later. u need to be more or less settle gowns then they will give i think...

elcy

Hi Dorami
I see urs is from Bugs Media, heard that it's good, too! btw, how much is your package? Will yours be done by Vincent or Sam?

Thanks Petrina for the update!

Hi frais bleu
Feeling alittle aimless because the date is not secured yet? *pat pat* Then you can just look around like window shopping first? Enjoy the feeling of shopping around at the moment and discover what you prefer or not ... when your FH returns and finalise the date with you, things will be settled faster.

jingsg38

Hi Shelyn,

yalor. cannot find dinner venue on 18 mar so change to 19 mar. My wedding dinner venue is at Mt Faber SAFRA club. I only cfm my AD date this Sept 2005.
Yalor. U r rite. btw, what time will u be leave your hse on AD? Jelapang is 6yrs old HDB area cos staying with MIL. As for LRT station will be Senja. btw, where is your 'niang jia'? I am staying in Jurong West.
Maybe we can meet up for tea?

icehody

are you gals meeting up?? can i join if i am available on that day?

m&amp;m,
congrats on yr new job.

lipstar,
yr curtains look good..not that bad....i tot its ferrari red....looks romantic to me....

marnie

Ilina, so far only Lipstar and I are meeting up for lunch on 21st. We're working on Robinson Road. You can come along too if you'd like but be prepared for sandwiches only cos' Lipstar here is on a diet for her PS.

But really Girls, we should really try to meet up one of these days. We talk sooo much on this forum, about time we meet up lah....(any chance for me to pig out...
) To wait till January, too far off leh....

whitepearl

Hi Maniac,

I'm new in this forum. Likely to be nov/dec 2006 BTB. Look thr the thread and found out that you do have a recommendation for wedding planners. Would appreciate if you can email me her contacts. Hope its convenient...

Pls kindly enlighten. =)

Thanks a million

ahmei

hi magical where did u get ur shoes from? what design? i'm looking for silver shoes with some diamante..but cant find anything i like..

iling, can u email me the contact please? do u know what colour is the car? I want! yeah! Thanks..

jenng

Hi Diana,

YOu may want to try james, quite good for work but too bad he book on my ad. you may want to try james-w*ng.c*m replace * as o

fond1711

hi apple

Saw that you have booked GWP for dinner. Mind sharing with me the package that you have got? When did you book? I thinking of choosing GWP too. Thanks.

kaye

marnie,
my hse ready soon lah...
tmr, would fix the toilet accessories.
so left with mirror to be up.

I dun mind U all come to my hse to tidy up?
*blink...
The more the merrier...

Lipstar,
I so bad meh? where got tok U? I so gd to U

lywong

Hi YaYa,
I just book him last week. Hmmm...he didnt tell me he going back for reservist lei..moreover my friend whose wedding on 11 nov 06 also book him le..

Hi sky,
Kevin from y*ppiesproduction is a good choice. If he was not taken for my date, I would have book him already. He charge $600 only..

tazy

hi purplebur,

i guess i need to reset my budget liaoz...well, i still got time to save up for a good VG.

today the thread really active...getting more and more response liaoz..

kaye

actually talking abt meeting up...
got a few times, I missed meeting Lipstar,,
We always go to the same place....but jux 1 wk diff...jux like our wedding AD.
Only once, we were at the same pl but still cant meet...

ladies
mind if I get yr REAL name &amp; contact number?
send to my email [email protected]
hey, also include yr work pl &amp; home pl hor....
then if I near anyone, I can jux SMS....heheeee.....

lywong

Hi joy,
are you there? Look through the archive list and realise u took Pan Pac ocean ballroom with AD on 25th nov. Can I know when you sign with PP?

Intitially, my AD was 11nov06. But due to some reason, I have to choose another date. That time I already sign with PP back in April. 25th Nov was my first choice and I called PP on 6th Aug to change my date to 25th nov. But my coordinator told me that's a couple on tentive booking. So if that couple can't make a decision, I can take that date. But in the end, the couple decided to sign with PP and will go down to sign on the 11th Aug. Are you that couple?

frais_bleu

Hey Petrina.....hehehe nice havin you back....can i hv mine up there too??? jus feel like joining the crowd....though there'll be lots of field missing...hahaha...err....at least my lovenest can be filled....hmm.....if you agree to let me be update as well....cheers!

marilyntay

Hi gals, thanks...

Will be working in AIA Tampines. Not special-education related, but still very much in social service. Will be working as a career consultant. Helping people to find job match. It is under CDC. Basically, those that need job will seek CDC for help. They will then be referred to us. We will need to find out more about their situation. If they are untrained, we can suggest courses. If they have mindset problem, we need to try to counsel them. If they have finacial probelem. we will also try to help them to apply for assistance. Will also need to attend the weekly "meet the people ' session. Occasionally, there will be job fairs for the residents. Heard that not too easy cos those that seek help are mostly old, low educated. But I like the job cos feel that I can hrlp the poor and needy to improve their lifestyle.

springbride

Hi augustina, got your mail! Thks. I personally prefer the 3 chiffon roses one, looks sweeter.

Hi Jocaster,
Thks for the info. If Villa Bali is charging for PS, then I won't go there already. Not worth it...Maybe just take a few pics at entrance on my way to Sentosa.

I'm like you, prefer a nature theme rather than bldgs. The only type of bldgs which i'm going to take r at peranakan shophses near my studio. I love the big tree with wooden bench at Sentosa, dunno if u have seen it in other brides' photos. Beautiful indeed.

But then again...I might not take the PS in SG, My HB is going to be posted to HK, so I'm gonna check out the price there 1st.

Hi babysquid,
Glad to know that u enjoyed the PS. Looking forward to see your pics...

How come u have 4 PS locations? So good... My pkg only states 2 locations leh...How u bargain?