(2006) Brides of year 2006

marnie
then postphone the gathering to Jan/Feb?
but......................................................we really wont be buying sofa....
would buy a rug,some bean bags & cushions
So, can ve some studio look.
However, may buy a sofa in the end. Cos wait my elders would keep nagging where to sit...if they ever come to my hse.

On the floor, also cozy mah..Sit in the room..with brown laminated flooring...not a bad idea?

A Big Hello to all new May'06 BtBs!! Wow, it seems our table is getting longer & longer.
Guess tsukushi will have a hard time trying her best to squeeze all details into one table.

tissuebox, i agree with you. It really feels like a princess wearing the ballgown!!

racherlle, r U joining me to meet Fabian Lim?? rem to sms me asap!!

wow pianz...u gals v steady leh!! Just two days only and there r Soooo many messages!!
i'm getting Jazz Songs for my AD. bought Michael Buble's lastest album! V v nice songs indeed

Lipstar & Hazel, where u gals holding your banquet??

Hazel, join me for PS on 27th Dec mah then we can decide our photoshoot locations!! haha!!

Hey Dorami, I'm so duh, yes of coz the email is from u lah...applexxx

Hello Storm, me "new" after u join, but 1st time we chat, so *BIG HI*

I'm sleepless in S'pore. I sent my dogs for grooming today. Decided to shave them down coz I'll be going away for 2 weeks & didn't want their hair to get matted. They were so hyper when I came to collect them & it was so hard to keep them still. When they got home, they had dinner & wanted to play. I've only just managed to calm them down...so tired. I wonder if kids will be like that too? I'm gettin too old for this.

hi all, not yet decided which BS to sign up. I'm trying to work within my budget which is $3.5k. Didn't want to spend too much but still want a value for money package. Haha.
My married friends all advise me don't need to spend too much because their albums all end up in their cabinets. :p

Hi Mei Yan,
No prob!

Hi Xynn,
I think most BS at Tanjong Pager wld be able to give you a good package right, especially those you've visited? I actually drop in at French Bridal & their package looks very very comprehensive to me. Even car also included! heh.. I think it's more of which BS you feel comfortable & the gowns/photography you like

Gintonic...
Like that U would see a panda crawling around..

Would be holding my dinner in Grand Copthorne Waterfront

Gintonic, jazz is always good...I'm not a fan fan...so we only have like a song or two jazz songs to mellow out the otherwise "headachy" songs.

Hazel, it's your house..but I think you need a couch at least for the older folks to sit on. Really bad the old folks have to sit on the floor and getting up will be tougher for them. I don't mind sitting on the floor but as I posted before, I'm not the kind to be able to sit for very long. My attention keeps spanning around...

Or...you Girls can come to my place..actually it's my parents' place lah....for Hari Raya.

So many new brides.. welcome!

Cait, same day as me.. gd day to marry right? heehee.. i dun think its too late to get a BS in Feb-Mar.. cos the BS will give u priority so that u do ur PS first and get ur photos faster. I m only gg for my first fit in Mar-Apr and doing my PS in June cos i want the summer feel heehee.... but its my personal experience..

Hey hey Wendy, dun see u here nowadays. Heehee.. Hope ur married life is fun! me confirmed my AD photog as Yew Kwang. He did a fantastic job for my ROM!!!

Hi Marchbride,
Heee...i guess me like u, onli halter can show off my 'best'..which is my back. :P I guess it really depends on the design, not all designs can be like turtleneck leh...can still be halter wor. :P I seen one gown from I guess should be a famous designer...halter ivory gown from previous her world brides...very very nice! :P
I got a list of photographer, email me at [email protected] and i forward their contacts to you.

mi long time nvr join in the thread liao. :P
bz w work. b getting my flat soon but will start reno nxt yr oni.
currently preparing for my rom in dec. *excited* trying 2 lose a few pounds so tat i look gd in my rom dress.

Hazel: Look at the bright side. At least the PS date is settled.

EL: You are normal. I don't know those songs too.

marnie: Since Meraj is ok, then include them. My family bought s secret recipe cake earlier this month to celebrate my mum birthday. If I not wrong, can order online too.

hee, purple its ok... tell you another time..

i am having a very bad throat.. lost my voice.. cannot talk so cannot call client.. *hahhaha.. bagus

morning gals!

Linda,
hehe..i choose the following :-
1. cold combination suckling pig,spring roll,eggs etc lor
2. shark fins with crabmeat
3. steamed garoupa with garlic
4.Braised jade mushroom with spinach
5.Chicken with taro sauce
6.Crispy Duck with Herbs
7.Poached prawns
8.Ee-fu noodles with seafood
9.Or- nee with ginko

I will be trying the wine this fri lor.Tink there are 2 types, "Goldleaf and Amesbury" wine lor. I will try the Amesbury cos heard good comments abt it.

morning newbbi,

wow... you taking 9 course dinner ah...
can you let me know, if you dun mind, how much did you pay for the 9th course dinner.

for me, we choose the following:-

1. Assorted rand Combination platter (think same as yours)
2. Braised shark's fin with shredded chicken & bamboo fungus
3. sauteed scallop & sliced chicken with broccoli
4. steam garoupa "sichuan" style
5. braised sea cucumber with black mushroom & spinach
6. roast chicken with presesrved taro curd sauce
7. braised ee-fu noodle with yellow chives & bean sprout
8. cream of red bean with glutinous rice dumpling.

btw, i dun see some dish that you mention in my menu list leh. did you request for it or is it in your menu?

sorry cant contribute on songs as I know nuts about it.

Elders can sit on dining chairs? heheheee...but would only come after Xmas...cos I had chosen the table not the chairs.

How abt gathering in Jan/Feb? Then all of us ve taken PS...not to worry abt diet....Actually I never worry abt that as I had given up hope on that.

Oh ok update on my thing ok

AD: 6th May 06
PS: 16 Jan 06
Photographer: yet to confirm
Video: Kevin
Venue: New Park Hotel
LN: yet to confirm (balloting)result not out yet

Hi Ericia,

Wah so fast..haha...me haven't go for first apptmn yet. suppose to go on this friday but I am sick dun know can make it bo..

Btw, do we need to confirm during the first apptm or we can go down again to try ?

hi reismion, wow so good ur flat coming soon.. mine got to wait for at least 2 yrs.. wow so how's ur preps for rom??

hi dorami, wow ur rom coming soon.. so where are u having ur ROM??

wah so early, u all talk about food ah..... hungry leh... u all went food tasting already? me dunno when yet leh.... maybe end of Nov...
newbbi, where u going for your wine tasting...

Hi Dorami,

I was planning to go down to the BS first to see if they do include AD PG and VG in their package before making an appt with Ave 8. Where did you get your WG from?

Hi Reismion neighbour,
I am also staying at BT. When are you getting the key? I am getting them next month.

Hazel: Choose photographer? You find the act cute style one.

Your thinking is the same as my hb. Initially, he also didn't want to have sofa in the living room, but my Dad said "cannot. Then the guests sit where?"

Dec 17 most likely cannot, cos it is my sayang's (hb) birthday.
Huh... gathering in Feb ah... can't wait that long to see you girls leh.
320631.gif
How about Jan?

Idyll: How about we go to both Hazel's and your place?

Underground band? Haha! Good idea!
But I can't sing for nuts, and I Can't play any musical instruments leh... how? When I was 13, I did try to learn the guitar from my church teacher, but alamak, gave up after a while, cos my fingers were so painful! Boo Hoo!

Gintonic: Mine is Apr 22 at Meritus Mandarin.
Me neither a Jazz fan, but Michael Buble really sounds very smooth. Can melt that kind.
320632.gif

Last night I joked with hb. I was asking him what else we needed to do and prepare for the wedding. As we went down my mental checklist, I said "flowers". Then he asked me "What flowers?" I blurted out, deadpan "Walk down the aisle lah! Then you want to walk down the aisle holding Endor ah?"

This, my bellas, is Endor. Kakaka. His dog. We had a good laugh.

320647.jpg

EL: My march-in song for church is that very famous wedding song Pachelbel's "Canon". For wedding dinner, another Britpop song "To The End" by Blur.
kao_babydust.gif

Haha @ my own mental image of me walking down the solemn church aisle in my pristine white wedding gown holding a smelly, sleepy and brown dog.

A big welcome to all new brides!
I went for my PS yesterday. Tiring but fun. Really disappointed cos it rained. So have to forgo some places. Went to Labrador Park for the sunset. Thank goodness, no rain there & the sunset was beautiful! Saw another couple doing PS too. Also took photos at shophouses in Spottiswoode area.

oh dear...seems like the rainy weather has caught on already...usually mid-end dec then the rains will start coming..
really worried on my PS day will rain too..

Three's a crowd you think Lipstar and EL. Guess both your arms are not long enough to fit me!

EL, me no march in/march out songs. We are entering the premises to our traditional malay drum thingee. And we have no change of clothes during the reception so nothing there to share. Though if I had a choice, the intrumental version of Bittersweet Symphony or the Last of Mohicans is great! Very dramatic and emotive.

Wah.....are you...um..preparing for your wedding??
(Okie..I deserve to be tok tok-ed by you with that comment).

Lipstar, I was just thinking why you changed your nick!

Your hubby's doggie so cute...all shaggly....

M&M, they discontinue the online ordering of the cakes due to the great response...
Nevermind, just across the road from my office building, is a Secret Recipe store!

Hazel dear, January is okay. But that would depend on whether everyone are almost done with the wedding prep cos' it would be crunch time by then?

I am fine with Jan too. Not sure whether my PS photos will be ready by then.

Lipstar: I noticed that too yesterday. Just didn't bring it up. Why ah...?

Marnie: I like Last of the Mohinicans too. Used to replay the CD over and and over again during my school days.

My song list. To be confirmed again.

For church:
Bride March-in: This is the day
Signing of married certificate: How beautiful
Couple march out: Ps 23, Lord You are my Shrpherd
Couple 2nd march in: Flesh of my flesh

For Banquet:
1st March-in: Household of faith
1st Dish: Be my guest
2nd March-in: Perfect Union

For Photo Montage: Still seraching...

Well, I decided to stop hiding.
320659.gif
Hide from who, I also dunno.

Idyll:
320660.gif
If you don't mind, EL and I are trying to hug each other. Tok tok you ah!
Ok lah, don't say I always bully you. Everyone group hug! Though the icon only got 5 pp, I mean everyone included, I don't have a group hug icon for more pp.
320661.gif

m&m: How come yours got 2nd march in for church?

Congrats on your big day(s) next year!

Sweets. can i ask you a qn:
where did you get your MTM peranakan tea dress? Is it long? Cos I need desperately to get one for my mum, cos she wants a long-sleeved gown... how much is yours? And any good and cheap places to but OTR? Thanks a million!

Hi Bear

Nice to see you here...

Hi Wendy

Have not see you here for quite awhile...guess u must be busy. I have confirmed my AD photographer with Desmond Ho. Pls update the chart for me when you are free. Thanks ya