AD VG: Forest Production(Don)
Lovenest: Bt Batok

patali

HI jocester
mine will be at Woodlands, tks

dreamybride

Hi Newbbi79

Why not buy your own wine? Will your hotel agree? Coz I bought my wines on consignment from Parkers Wine...about $15.75 per bottle. Very nice wine.. thought u can save lor. Can give u the contacts if you need.

sweetspuppy

Hello Zen, O dear I'm so sorry you could not find the place. Well, at least you enjoyed the place.

I don't remember what it's called too. My frenz juz say Dempsey wine place & we juz drive there. It's after the (Muthu?) curry fish head (on the left), then a hut (Paradiso or sth on the left) then the wine place (on the right next to big car park) before going down the slope again. Mayb you ended at Paraxxx. Next time I go there, I'll get their name card so there's a tel & address for you.

Zen ta-jie, can share abt Villa Bali? If shy, email me at [email protected] can? Also, have you started with Kai yet on your gown? I'm keen to get EG from him.

Hi Dorami, I think I can't make it this Sat alreadi - forgot that my fren is having a BBQ b/day celebration. I've got a wedding to attend next Sat, and then will be away til 2nd wk Nov for holiday. May be you gals want to go ahead & will catch up when I'm back.

This Sat will be mad mad mad - got to pay car insurance, road tax, pay for holiday, collect passport, shop for gown to wear for fren's wedding this Nov, then BBQ.

Welcome Vonn *wave*. It's actually Dorami who wanted to look for wine. So die-hard alcoholics like myself are suggesting places & just so happens we were both at the same wine place on Sat. So far, Chomecc & Zen are keen to explore. Interested? u wanna organize sth? *grin*

Hi Chomecc, how's Fabian's videography. Where's he from?

kelly_pink

Hello Ladies! Heehee! Yalor... the thread recently quite quite..

Work still very bad for me..so dun have much to log in..should be better next week. Plus I am going for a quick consultation at my BS next monday.. update you all then..heehee. .

newbbi79

dreamybride,
tks for e suggestion. My hotel charges me corkage of $15 per bottle lor, thats y if we buy wine from outside, say $15, + corkage = $30 which is a dollar more expensive than buying form the hotel =(..haiz... so bo bianz, got to buy from them.

Mayb berry will be interested cos she is lookin gfor wine lobang now =).

Berry,
your hard liquor is from DFS or duty-paid one? any charges on that?

Linda,
Your hard liquor from DFS or duty paid one cos Annie told me that we can bring in DUTY-PAID hard liquor without any charges lor...

bluegal

hi newbbi79,
Muack thanks for the list of printer. I'll be having my food tasting next week too. We can only choose between mon-thurs.
I am also looking out for wine, anybody had any recommendation? My hotel only provide 1 dozen so got to top up maybe another 2 dozen. but we don't drink so we don't have any idea which wine is better.
Oh my window grilles is also horizontal at the top panel only. don't really like window grilles but no choice install it for the safety.

marnie

Meraj and I not married yet....Bleh.....so no ROMM pictures.

Hey Ilina, can you let us have a peek at your PS photos once they are back? Would love to see what them. Who's your photographer by the way?

ebell

March: sent Andrew Mok from Moo Media's contact to u liao... Act fast. He mentioned March q a peak period. I didin't get a wedding planner. Like to plan myself, stress but wanna enjoy it...

Spring: Mine is the yellow blk behind the market. We got it thru balloting. Thank God, a blessing cos we queue 30+ but got our first choice unit. BUt havent done anything cos too bz w venue

Yo gals know anything abt Changi Village REsort? I considering it else thinking of postponing the wedding liao...still thinking...

jan193

zen.. they dun serve wine???!!! huh??? i dunno abt d pizza cos i didnt take tt but my frens ordered d chicken wings.. anyway glad u had fun.. we'll organise go together soon ok

since sweets wont b free these few weeks v can organise something at a later date.. cos my FH might b workin tis sat too.. hee

hihi Vonn.. me lookin cos hav another gd fren of mine gettin married in May n they r lookin for wine now.. me n my FH juz join them to find out more since we oso nd to order sooner or later

anyway it's gd to gather more couples n order together.. tink v wld b able to get a better price

Yo Ash,

So far, it has been gd experience with GHA Tampines..smooth sailing...hope to end well jus as we started well..

Some other BS worth taking a look....Bridal Concept in Liang Seah Street, Precious Moment in Sin Ming...enquire with them yeah..

Gd Luck in ya scouting =)

angeldust

FINALLY I get a substitute laptop to check my emails.. ha ha ha ha + surf the net.. ka ka ka ka but no msn.. ha ha ha ha ha..

Purple - congrats ah.. dun change ur mind again.. suggest u focus on researching for gowns with emb on organza so u can think for EG..

bsproffy - miss u so much!! ha ha ha ha.. agree that referrals does help. hee.. but divine shld do sama for u lah.. paiseh din attend the show iwf u cos of dino..

Prinzess - from wat i got the 10 dates from geomancer, some clash wif my siblings and gran dad.. then when i told my parents.. they kind of flip but i said.. i cannot cater for everyone in the family rite? cos my dad side very extensive family.. imagine.. no nid to get married liao cos clash with this uncle tt auntie cos of different zodiacetc..just dun make sense to me lor.. So as long dun clash with immediate parents (guy side) I think can liao.. tt's wat geomancer said.. hope this helps in ur hubby nego with ur MIL..

preci0usm0ments

angie~!!! welcome back~!! hahaha same fate as me ah..can surf net but no msn

dun worry la.. i wun change BS again.. pok liao hahaha but not sure if i'll change other stuff? hahaha think everyone flipping hehehe

yea, agree with angie, if we need to find a date that dun clash with everyone in the family. i think our chances of getting married would b super slim hahah every date sure clash with one zodiac ma..then big family how? the shifu told me as long as dun clash with the elders (ah ma, ah gong, parents) & ur siblings can liao
those aunty & uncles dun care one la hehehe

lollypop

hi ebell i think i still have the prices back home? pls gimme your email address if you need a copy.
The only downside is its location. Why do you wan to postpone your wedding?

vonn

hee....me was ?? how come so early need to find wine..haha
Gald to find out this thread for Nov'06 brides.
Can i add in my info into yr summary?

Nick : Vonn
AD : 26th Nov
BS : Focus Bridal
Venue : Peony Jade
AD PG : -
AD VG : -
Email : [email protected]
Lovenest : Kallang

Hi Spring,
:p Get the hotel /restaurant to prepare a cosy area for you for the tea ceremony will do. By then finished, they can be seated and you can go welcome your guest during cocktail already. :p

kaye

Llina,
yr pkg is cheap....
agree with racism..I had been throw water twice in Aust....
but I still find the ppl there friendly...

kaye

Llina,
yr pkg is cheap....
agree with racism..I had been throw water twice in Aust....
but I still find the ppl there friendly...

hweyhwey

Hi Cat,
i don have church wedding... i think u ask the wrong person....

purplelur,
so good... i post a msg in this forum, quite a number of ppl ask about my package.... but until now still cannot find someone to take my package...

can i transfer my deposit to others?? like i found someone want the PS package... mine is AD...

vonn

can i knw this saturday wine tasting at where?
My sis is looking for wine for her AD next month.
if possible, we can go together and have more bargaining power...hee

qq77

newbbi,
think i will be going after the food tasting too. have to see if my hb is free a not.

the other time, i was told by alvin that he will "close" both eyes so long as we "cover" up all the "duty free" thingy. so now not sure whether can a not. have to check with annie again.

newbbi79

Linda,
i tink alvin is more flexible..dun tink the present one is lor...but u can try to ask and let me know okie..hehe..tks.

bluegal,
which printer will u b sending your cards to?

dolphin48

newbbi, most hotels allow only duty paid liquor to be served leh..... wat i am doing is i'm collecting empty bottles and then pour the liquor from the duty free bottles lor... hee.... shhhh....

preci0usm0ments

hweyhwey ah..not sure if you can transfer the deposit leh.. u might wanna check with Vivian?

yea, i found someone to take over my package *pointing to chomecc* haha but hor.. this ma fan lady changing AD date here and there.. dunno still taking over or not

think yours might b abit tougher cause yours comes with VG?

applesugar

Hi Greta

Just saw that we got the same videographer - Don..
I like his works too..

Hi Spring and March
You might want to check out my videographer - Don. He's good and around $650. Hp 98891300

Hi Jocester
Can u help me to update my details.. want to chat here too..

bluegal

hi newbbi79,
I had shortlist Hi-Tech Hotstamping Mfr Pte Ltd, Kentrich Trade Press Pte Ltd and Focal Ad in terms of price. We'll like to view at their sample before we make decision.
What about you? Which printer you shortlist?

rainette

hi folks,
Wondering if anyone can suggest any place for facials? cos my face is the oily type, usu after 2 hrs or so, the oil will surface out again. And on and off i get spots here and there. and the scars take some time to disappear. want to look my best in oct, so thought of going for facials. any recommendation or any products that help for oily skin?

jiamin_loh

My wedding will be next year Dec'06 but have not started anything yet- any idea on where to get items for "Guo Da li", "Ann Chuang", "Shu Tou" & "Chumen"???

jiamin_loh

Hi all Dec'06 Bride To Be,

Very excited! I am planning to have my wedding on Dec'2006 too but have not started anything yet...I have gone around the forum asking if anybody got any ideas on where to get items for "Guo Da Li", "Ann Chuang", "Shu Tou" & "Chu men" leh...Kindly give me your advice ok.

newbbi79

Daphne,
thats a good idea hor =)..hehe..but will the liqour be spoilt?

Bluegal,
we shortlisted Hi-Tec, Jasvy and mayb Focal-ad too. But most likely we will go to Jasvy as it is my hotel's printer and we might be lazy to send the cards to other printers lor..see how lor, haven decide..hee

Snowy,
buy bigger "xi" word sticker and paste on it lor ;p.

newbbi79

Daphne,
thats a good idea hor =)..hehe..but will the liqour be spoilt?

Bluegal,
we shortlisted Hi-Tec, Jasvy and mayb Focal-ad too. But most likely we will go to Jasvy as it is my hotel's printer and we might be lazy to send the cards to other printers lor..see how lor, haven decide..hee

Snowy,
buy bigger "xi" word sticker and paste on it lor ;p.

angeldust

Hi Sam - welcome *waves* Such tradi things maybe can get from Chinatown.. go home chk my sources then I post again for u.. paiseh now in opic..

bsproffy dear - cannot use leh.. dunno why.. cos i nid to return this laptop back once my laptop comes back from A&E.. cardiac arrest - nid to put on drip etc.. ha ha ha then liao.. cos i lost all my shortcuts.. ARGH!!!

purpleblur - u pok meh? ha ha ha ha ah.. so chomecc buying over ah.. gd for u and her lah.. aiyo after i get my lappy back.. i nid to redo my research again.. ha ha ha ha .. cos i know they will erase everything... siao liao..