(2006) Brides of year 2006

hi ade,

oh is it?? i tot you gals already done that...:>

i wanted to go changi and bintang as these were where we met...but due to hubby leaving at midnite, hence we only went to changi village and a "dumping" ground around that area....my indoor PS took me 9 hrs and outdoor was only 4hrs as it was raining in the morning....

but it was fun....

i hv to thank my BS...they were really good...the designer even made 2 new gowns for me to choose for outdoor shoot!!! beside, they gave us a surprise by seeing my hubby off at the airport and took snapshots of us...i think they did this becos they knew we wanted to go airport but dun hv the time...so....aren't they great??

kao_cry.gif
kao_cry.gif

my bf just tell me... his mother said that (grandmother told her) next yr not a good year for dragon to get marry (he is wan) and next yr dog clash with dragon... so not good (his mother a dog)...ahhhahahahah!!!!!
when choosing date... she said doesnt matter see what date we like... but i still give pplr calculate.. and bec he teacher best end of e yr = end nov and dec.. i give the person all ppl sign (his mother , father , grandmother , my mother and my grandma and of course ours sign... )... 1st dec the best for us.. now seems like got to change ... boo boo boo....

anyone give ppl calculate too.. give me contacts.. i need 3rd opinion...

Ilina : Sooo sweet of your BS to design new gowns and take pictures of you two at the airport! You must give them a recommendation letter at the end of your event....

Um...so is your hubby Aussie?

Ade : Oh dear me.....don't worry too much k? Go to TTSH with open mind. Maybe it is not as bad as it looks. We're all praying for you. Let us know how the appt go when you get back k?
(((((HUG))))

Hazel : I thought 36frames is Rueyloon....I was asking EL.
Sorry, sometimes, my brains tend to work faster than my fingers typing this post....

hi idyll,

yep, hubby an aussie...btw, i changed my wedding date to 6 may.....

but i prefer here...

hi ade, what happen to u?? hope its minor problem. take care.

Hi Phy,

Oh your job diff for you to take leave huh? Me now also ruan leh...dun know want simi design very lost. The bridal magazine also like not much design leh...any recommend on websites to see designs of gowns ah ?

Ic...You can start to look around for location liao...=)

Hi Gingercat,

Can pm me the contact too? My arms soooo flabby =(. Thanks !

Hi Petrina, sorie for the trouble, think with all the info I had, my details may have been overlooked. Cld u help me add in the details during your next round of update pls?

Sweets: AD PG (Ave 8 Beetles@Work), AD VG (Ave 8 Bugs media).

Hi Chomecc, sent u my doggies in their chinese brocade 'lo fatt yeh & lai lai' tops pix via your yahoo email address since I can't post here

Hi Zen, Hav u already started w Kai? I'm considering doing a MTM EG with him. BTW, where's Villa Bali? Sounds interesting!

HI Bliss
other than tulips..does the lady do other flowers?...My ROM will be on 22dec,dress is ivory with brownish gold ribbon...not sure what type of flowers for hand bouquet yet...FH will be paying but I hope he wouldn't have to spend more than $60

HI Lissa
Initially I wanted to take 11Mar06 as my AD but cos I may take up a course in Jan06 which has 1week break on 03Mar06 so decided to take 03Mar instead....don't worry 11Mar on the lunar calendar is a good day

Hi jocester
since most Mar06 brides here are talking about our new homes...why not add in "Love Nest" into our particulars table and we can all take a look at where everyone's staying

Hi ebell,
You stay at old airport rd? Lucky you, got so much good food there...I luv the char kuay teow! So where is your new place?

marchbride/Lissa/baby squid,
me also been staying in the East all my life, can't imagine staying away from East Coast Pk. I always go rollerblading there on the weekends, now busy with house reno, so dun have time for it...

I wanna stay near my parents, so that can 'hui niang jia' easily if my hubby bullies me. Ha ha...

Ya marchbride,
I like Daylight's forte, which is lifestyle photography. The more natural type coz I think it'll be more relaxed for us. Our photographer, Peter is a nice chap too, funny guy...Juz fixed my PS date on 9 Jan. Phew, one more thing fixed.

Hi Gin,
When did u shift into ya place? I was contemplating whether to shift in before my customary wedding. Reno will finish in Nov. Feels strange if my hubby comes to my parents' place to pick me to go to his place for tea ceremony (when i wasn't even staying there anymore). How r u gonna do yours? Or anyone has any advice?

llina: Welcome back!

Ade: Don't mention it. Ju2 shou3 zhi1 lao2. Literal translation = the effort of lifting an arm. I.e., it didn't take much effort at all.

Tell us more after ur consultation on Thursday.
319144.gif

Idyll: I know what you mean. When llina said she went for PS, I was also like "What?" followed by many other questions.

Birds of the same kaypoh feather flocked together.

Hazel: Wah! You could only leave work at 9.40pm! So poor thing... (SAYANG)

hey prinzess,

but hor, from wat i know, even if it is GENERALLY not a good year, the geomancer can still find a date that will counter the 'badness' n it will be good enough for u.. maybe u can ask ur geomancer again also? since u paid for him liao.. ask him if he considered this thing tt ur FMIL said? try to see 1st..

Morning gals!

Bluegal,
I have check lor, for inserts, Focal-ad and Hi-tec is cheaper compared to the rest. As for Hotstamping, Hi-Tec is cheaper too...

Hi timminbuzz,

I wanted to include my tea ceremony in the montage that my photographer is doing and rushing for me after the church and tea ceremony for the wedding. That's why I have to finish by abt 2pm so that he has sufficient time to do up the montage.

Hi Newbbi79,
thanks, but do you have contact for Focal-ad? I had called Hi-tec, but that's the only printer i know. By the way, you've seen Hi-Tec wedding card sample before?

Hi Chijmes,

When I went to try the Wedding Gown, I only knew that I liked a few designs from all the bridal magazines that I've read. So be selective, have an idea of what you what. Some questions you may want to ask yourself to help you narrow down your choices:

a) What colour do you want? (White or Cream)
b) What type do you like? Have at least 2 choices just in case.(Tube / Off shoulder / Halter / Toga / U-neck / Square neck / ...) You more or less know which you look great in and so it's best to stick to it.
c) Where do you want to emphasize? (The front design or the Back design - i.e. the trian) *Very Important question - WL will use that to select the gowns for you to try.
d) What type of design do you like? (Lace / Embroidery / Plain / Big floral prints / Small floral prints / ... )

Okay, these are all I have. Hope it will help narrow down. Just to share, my personal favourite was the one from Divine Coultre, the bareback with lace as the attached string, the gown that had been advertised in SB for some time. So I more or less have an idea but I did not stick to it. I gave the ladies at WL the flexibility of selecting what they thought looked good for me, then when I started to reject, they more or less know what I wanted (cos my mind wasn't that clear at that time too ... too nervous, excited and all la). Towards the end, I realised the gown I wanted had that floral pattern similar to the one I saw in the advert.

As for EG, I can't really help you. Only know that you must first select the colour. Then after that, she will show you all that she has of that colour. Have a second choice of colour. Otherwise sure stuck. I will be looking for more EG designs too.

Ilina : Oooh!!! So exciting. My Meraj is a British/Aussie and we're planning to migrate to Sydney/Melbourne in 5 years or so. Wait......I think we had this conversation before, no? Dejavu...

Of course you're welcome to hang out with us here. Um, don't mind my kaypoh-ness but why did you change your date?

Turin : What the 'eck are you doing up at 5.30am?!?!

Eh...I jealous leh..how you always sayang Hazel but always tok tok me?

Hi Phy'o',

Thanks for the website..i liked the information you shared for BS. When i step into BS 2 wks ago, realised that it was difficult as well especially when all ladies look lovely in WG..

Hi Bliss,
Changi Boardwalk is further down from the Changi Village market there. The exact location I not so sure ...sorry.

Hi Marchbride,
The flat is 4 room corner (the blk is mixture of 3, 3.5 and 4 room flats) and it cost me around $230k for 11th storey. Valuation at $225k.
I retake PS cos not too satisfy with my current PS pics...not nice..and no feelings wan.

Hi Spring,
I shifted in 2 weeks back. My parents will be shifting up with me also...so hubby will go back 1 week b4 customary to his mum there to stay. Then 3 days b4 customary will an chuang then I will go to another room to stay then on that day, he fetch me from my current home to his mum's place for tea ceremony then go back to my place for my side tea ceremony.
Then stay there awhile b4 I rush to hotel for my lunch banquet.

It wont be weird la....its juz how we perceive things.

Bluegal,
the contact for Focal-ad is 67492262. Look for Stephen Ng lor...

yup, i have seen Hi-Tec inserts before cos a few frenz of mine printed with them...quality is good lor...service good too...Actually I am intending to get them to do hotstamping for me =).

WAt abt u? inserts?

Hi Lissa
Maybe you can help me fill up the following details..

Nick AD in 06:
Hotel:
BS Studio:
PG PS Date:
AD PG:
AD VG:
Lovenest:

Dat's a gd suggestion Peggy. Gers pls feed me with all your lovenests.

morn gals!!!

zen.. enjoyed yourself yesterday?? hoped to managed to find dampsey hut hee..

sweets.. can i let u noe on fri whether i can make it on sat for wine tasting??? cos my FH cant cfm his schedule as yet

Marnie,
cos I also as cute as her...that's y must sayang me...

Lipstar,
Actually, I left later than that time....
N there is dunno what occassion, got a parade so , police r controlling the traffic...so slow down also....In the end, I reach home at 10+
N worst...nothing to eat....cos my current hse also reno.

Llina,
I also think yr BS quite nice...which BS is that?
I also want to migrate to Aus...shld ve get PR few yrs ago when I still ve value there...but cant bear to leave my frenz & family here...Now, getting a PR is difficult...think only my FH got this chance...I no more..very little points
I prefer Melbourne than Sydney...but I prefer Sydney's Chinese food

i agree with maez, i think even if it's a bad yr, wun mean all those born in yr of dragon can't get married la.. hehe should still have some good dates which are suitable
but maybe fewer than norm loh..

actually i had my doubts when i got my date too..i was given 21 Dec.. but when i see those online dates, 21 Dec happens to b super BAD for wedding.. but some of my frens says it's a good date.. who to believe leh? hehehe but hor, since we consulted geomancer, they should know better than us, & we should trust them rite..
if you really doubt, then maybe you should talk to your geomancer again, let him know your concern?

i had mine calculated by a geomancer in fu lu shuo building (Li's Feng Shui) think you can get his contact quite easily from the forum, else if you need then pm me la

morning ladies,
all are welcome... kekeke...
but i think i will to my house cleaning, everything mei mei then can invite you all over leh, otherwise really dirty and dusty.

btw, check with you gals here, did you all put window grills for your house? if so, how much did did you pay? thanks.

Hi Jocester,
My lovenest is at East Coast. Thks for updating.

Hi gin,
Thanks for the advice. I know nuts abt the customary process. Since u r staying with ya parents, then there's one step less right? For us, he has to pick me up from mum's hse, go his hse, back to my hse then to our new hse. Aiyo, sounds like very troublesome n tiring.
I thought of having the tea ceremony at the hotel instead, before the dinner banquet, but like no atmosphere leh. Doesnt seem like 'marrying out' of my house. Guess I'm still the traditional type. Hee... but also scared of hassle. Ironic rite?
Btw, what is the significance of 'an chuang'?

Why u say your 1st PS got no feelings leh? Is it because the photographer doesnt know how to create the ambience?

Hi Spring,
Same same here! I also go jogging & blading on weekends at East Coast.. After marriage , will have to change to Bishan Park liao.. :p
Stay near parents good leh... can go home for dinner everyday after work. Besides next time when u have bb, can ask your parents to look after... heheh...
Btw, did you have a montage too? By Peter? You PS date is next year rite? Will it be in time by your AD?
So far, my friends who have lived with their hubbies before the AD, will go home to their niang jia one or two days before AD. Then their hubbies will fetch them from their niang jia and back to the hubbies's parents' place for tea ceremony. Dun think it is weird lor... I guess the elders will prefer it to be this way also... more 'proper' i feel..

Hi Gin,
Bishan 4rm flats seem to be ard $300K.. this time siao liao.. Did you do a complete renovation? Is it very costly?

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dinner venue</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS Photo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Photo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Jesmine</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">07 Jan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-la</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ted Wu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tucky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tucky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Forest Production</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Strathmore Ave</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">elven_princess</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29 Sep</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles the Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Toa Payoh</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Zen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">22 Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Little Bali</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kai</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pentaserve</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Christopher</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AMK</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">chomecc</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">24 Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles the Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ted Wu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">John from ChrisLing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AMK</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">prinzess55</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">01 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles the Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Veil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Utopia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lightedpixels</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bedok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">sourlemon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">02 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Madelaine</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">02 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">angeldust</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">02 Dec (Malaysia) 17 Dec (SG)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Veil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chris Ling</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tampines</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">HweyHwey</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kai</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Image Garden</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bedok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Ivy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Club Chinois</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA @ Tampines</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA &amp; Daylight</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BoonLay</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Kyrie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-La</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA @ Tampines</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Eulee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pinnacle@Duxton</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Nanami</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">M Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA @ Yishun</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">JK</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pan Pac</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ted Wu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">wen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Orchid Country Club</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Concept</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Concept</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">CCK</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Summerala</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bukit Batok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">maez</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">15 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles the Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Flamingo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">MooMedia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">MooMedia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">MooMedia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">bsProffy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">15 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fullerton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tucky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tucky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Frenz</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">East Coast</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">cris</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">15 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">SengKang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">purpleblur</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">21 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sheraton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Montage</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Wedding Paparazzi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sembawang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">ribbon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Furama Riverfront</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Valentine Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Personal Frenz</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">STnov</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">CCK</font></td></tr></table>

Latest Update on : <font color="aa00aa">ribbon</font>

Dear Newbbi,
Can you explain to me what is inserts, hotstamping? I have not contact any printing company as yet.

Idyll: I also don't know why but I woke up at 4am actually. After a futile tossing and turning, I gave up and came online instead.

I tok tok you because you are very naughty!

Whereas for Hazel, I give her my most emotive facial expression
319200.gif
in response to her ahem "jokes".

Hazel: Wah piang! I haven't finished telling Idyll about your "jokes" and here you are, calling yourself cute!
319201.gif
Somemore, dare dare to compare yourself with my natural born cuteness
319202.gif

I also wish to migrate and grow old in Australia because of the slower pace of life, but I wouldn't want to be treated as a second-class citizen. Somehow, I feel that covert, veiled racism is still rampant in many Western countries. Therefore, I'll just stay put here.

Hweyhwey , would like to check what documents are needed to have a church wedding at SFA.. tot of having my wedding mass there too

Turin : I beg to differ. Not naughty lah...More mischievious. Meraj says I must have missed out on my childhood. I think I agree with him....

I prefer to raise a child in Melbourne. But newly married, I prefer Sydney. It's quite alright in terms of racism there.

Hazel :
Lipstar took the words out of my mouth...In that case, I also cute what..especially with a "cute" body like mine...

Idyll: No, I prefer to think that by behaving, feeling and thinking young, we will also look young!
That is why I still feel like I'm 23. I upped my mental age already. Previously, it was maybe 21.

Hazel: Haha! Ya man!

Hi Spring,
Ya..ur procedure is the usual one which is correct.

I will have 3 tea ceremony too...one for my hubby's relatives, one for my parent's relatives, another one, before my dinner banquet start (small scale), for my hubby's dad relatives as they are all residing in Msia.
My 1st PS indoor shots not nice. My WG got some issues and EG image makes me very ugly. And I dun see fun and feelings lor...this is why. I dunoe..perhaps he taking artistic photos? :P

Hi Marchbride,
I reno my MBR, kitchen, MBR toilet and living room alter + L box...it cost me $22k without those wc, sinks, hood, hobs, lightings, etc...not cheap. All in all, i spent ard $36k. I buy a flat near my parents got rebate of $40k...so the flat seems cheaper already.

Linda,
thks for inviting us leh....we wil only go when u free...if not i wil paiseh to disturb u

hmm.. i stay wif in-laws so cannot provide u the info... sorry.

newbbi,
yup quite standard....
u veri slim leh.... got "mi jue" or not? ;p

Hi Newbbi,
Think so far we also shortlist Hi-Tec. I only ask for those normal printing. How much do they charge for hotstamping? Good thing is they gave gold string FOC. Read from the other thread, they do not print map, but when i call up and ask they actually charge $40 for the map printing.

Hi Linda,
I did window grill too, but mine was already included in the package.

bluegal,

thanks for the info. cos initially we dun want to have window grill, then my aunty, MIL and sister all say why dun want, so dangerous leh. so in order to shut their mouth, we ask our ID to quote us the price loh. they quoted us S$1000 for 3 bedroom and living room. dunno whether cheap a not?

Yo Elvi!

i realised that rhys24 also shares the same date! hee... i havent decide on the banquet yet.. still scouting around for a good price that is affordable for my bf &amp; I.

How abt you? how's your wedding prep coming along?
it's so exciting yet stressful... hee. have you decided on your BS also?

Yo Yo Ash,

Yeah, Le Meridien will be the venue and GHA Tampines is our BS..We jus finished our ROM and HK trip in Sep...so got nw till Sep next yr to do our progressive preparations..=)

Hope u find ya dream venue and BS soon =)..

magical..
i think 50 bucks is ok lah...pay more for the 'an xin'.i think is worth it lor..you have already paid so much for the whole wedding, this 50 is only a small fraction

Linda,
yup, i had grilles at my new hse...cost me abt $800 lor...did for all my rooms, aircon ledge and kitchen..Din do any for toilet lor...where do u intend to install the grilles? Do u intend to fix up those steel racks in your bombshelter? If u wan, let me know cos i got lobang ;p.

tks for inviting us to your hse..i waiting hor..

i also tink its better cos next time got kids liao bery dangerous..unless next time then u install but hor, hse will be dusty again lor

AXL,
inserts are those printings done on a separate sheet of paper and tie with ribbon to the card. Hotstamping is direct printing onto the card.Most of the time with gold ink. But not all cards are suitable for inserts though this is cheaper than hotstamping.

snowy,
huh? where go slim leh?..u got the corect person?..hehe.. din have the chance to chat with you last nite..hehe...paisei..hehe..me feel myself put on weight leh..

Bluegal,
$80 for mould, each card is $0.35 lor.