(2006) Brides of year 2006

qq77

newbbi,
you mean you do the grills for the room and living room? S$800, cheaper leh. dunno whether my ID got cheat me a not? what type of grills did you install huh... i think mine is those simple horizonal stainless steel kind leh.

newbbi79

Linda,
i do living room -half cos HDB has done the bottom part for the window grilles, then 2 of my rooms and the aircon ledge for my mbr and also my kitchen windows.

Mine is those normal aluminium lor..no need rod iron unless u staying at 2nd floor lor..cos more expensvie if rod iron. Mine got designs lor, easier to clean and also can hang small towels...we find it bery useful.

newbbi79

Berry,
i have took the below infor out from the archive file.....

Kentrich Trade Press Pte Ltd
Pasir Panjang Rd #10-33 Alexandra Distripark-Blk 3 Tel : 6273 4648
normal printing inserts or cards. $75 for 200 cards.
inserts need to be purchased!! which cost $30 to $40
$50 flat for reprint less than 100 pieces.
Helen

Hi-Tech Hotstamping Mfr Pte Ltd
4010 Ang Mo Kio Ind Pk 1 #03-01
Tel : 64589455
amk ave 10
hotstsmping: $80 for mould, 35 cents per piece
50 piece, $30 per lot if re print.

$80 for printing inserts. include paper and gold string.
200 to 300 pieces cost $90. 5% GST to be added
Yee Hao

Focal Ad
Blk 3015A Ubi Road 1 #07-07
Flatted Factory Singapore 408705
6749 2262
insert matt gold, 3 types of paper.
200 pieces will be at $80, need to add GST.
But precious moment cartoon is chargable at $10.
201 to 300 piece of insert is $90.
if reprint is required, it is $40 for 50 pieces.

Hotstamping, mould is $80, 35cents per piece
$50 for 50 piece if reprint is required.

tdragoncards.com
Showroom/Customer Service Centre
No. 5 Coleman Street, Excelsior Shopping Centre #03-13
Singapore 179805
(Near City Hall MRT, adjacent to Funan Centre IT Mall)
Tel: 6292 8338 Fax: 6333 9279
Email : [email protected]

inserts is 200 pieces at $100 nett, gold ink. 20 cents per piece for subsequent ones.
if reprint is required, please pay $30 for the setup and 20 cents per piece.
cartoon icon is chargeable at $10

hotstamping: 100 pieces $120, 40 cents for subsequent pieces.
if reprint is required, please pay $30 for setup and 40 cents for subsequent piece.

Telephone : 6299 2263
Company : Jasvy Marketing
Address : Blk 54 Kallang Bahru #02-02
JTC Flatted Factory
Singapore 339336
for insert it is 200 pieces for $90 nett. SUbsequent is 20 cent per piece, cartoon no charge.
reprint is chargable at $40 up too 100 pieces. that means even if it is 20 pieces also charged at $40.

for hotstamp, 200 pieces at 150 nett. 35 cents for subsequent piece
if reprrint is $40 to print up to 40 pieces.

qq77

berry,
i think mine also horizontal lines kind leh. ID quote me 1k also.

newbbi,
my living room also like yours so do the top part only. think you, me and berry have the same kind of grilles.

newbbi79

ya lor. cso same area mah =)..hehe...

let me show u all my grilles pic lor..
319280.jpg

qq77

berry,
mine also all top only no bottom.
so the price we paid is same same... kekekeke...

ya, mine ID will match the colour with the HDB ones.

newbbi,
check with you hor, those printers that you listed out have the cards or artwork of HIA is it?

newbbi79

HIA designeated printer is Jasvy lor...Only Jasvy has it i tink. Cos if doing inserts, only need to bring 1 card down for sample for them to measure and they will print on the inserts. For hotstamping, have to bring ALL the cards for them to print if u chose other printers. Thats y now, i am tinking of using Jasvy, ten no need to go here and there liao.

qq77

newbbi,

oic...then i think i will go back to Jasvy lah, very lazy to go here and there.
thanks for all the info. kekeke...

merryberrys

newbbi u r so farnie... hang towels? hahaha
so dusty one leh... actually i prefer dun have grilles.. but for future if got kids...
linda...guess ard the same... maybe ur ID outsource to others do so abit more ex...like mine...

newbbi79

Linda,
ya lor..better lor..more convenient lor =)..
u are welcome..we share share lor...

Berry,
ya lor..hehe.. sometimes wash small hand towels so can hang there...hehe...

qq77

berry,
i also prefer without grilles but my aunty and MIL keep commenting it so to shut them up, last min ask my ID to quote price and do loh. haizzz $$$$$ again.

newbbi,
ya lor ya lor...
when are you going to jasvy?

vonn

My AD also Nov'06. Saw that u gals are going for wine tasting, so soon?
Can i know which wine merchant?

newbbi79

berry,Linda,
do take note when u speak to the printers. Must check if they include the cartons FOC anot lor.

I got another contact leh,

Company name : Speed Technology
Tel : 67410083
Name : Ctherine
$80 - 450 inserts, cartoon FOC.

U gals might wan to try to call lor...i find it so much cheaper leh..but if u dun need so much inserts, then can choose other printers lor ;p..

i am waiting for them to quote me the hotstamping price

qq77

newbbi,
my food tasting is next mon.
FYI, Annie told me that food tasting is only from Mon to Fri so you better check the date with her again. cos initially i wanted a sat but she said only weekdays can taste food.

i also wanna put in my weddign photo in the card leh. dunno whether how much they will charge.

newbbi79

berry,
ya lor...i tink whichever printer you chose, if wan to put map and phots, extra costs lor...

hehe..u bery cute leh..their cartoons are those standard ones lor...hehe..your photos not cartoon lah..hehe... tink its better u call and check with them lor...

Linda,
Mine is next fri lor...did u rem to ask her to open a bottle of red wine for u to try? of cos she will charge $29 lor...Btw, u getting free flow of beer or wine? Me tinking getting free flow of beer lor... then pay $29 for each bottle of wine.

All,
would u provide hard liquor during your banquet? if your guests ask, how u going to reply them?

qq77

newbbi,
i din ask to open red wine, cos accordingly to Alvin (whom i neg with initially), told me that to rest assure that the wine will blend well with the food. therefore not going to open any. anyway, i dun really knowhow to appreciate wine so give it a miss loh.
me taking free flow of wine, not catering for beer. as for hard liquor, we will bring from home loh.

lipstar

Hello boys n girls Oops.. forgot there are no boys here.

Tonight I'll be staying over at hb's sis' place, so I won't be posting tonight cos there is no pc there! Boo Hoo! See you girls tomorrow.

gs1979

Jola, i havent decide my PG & VG yet but have met up many of them. Will be meeting TWP & Fabian Lim next week then guess will finalise everything by end this mth.

merryberrys

newbbi... i think i will check with the printer company...
my hotel coordinator say its cheaper to do direct printing...dunno true or not...
but scared write wrongly then wasted isit?
i bringing hard liquor from home too... got quite a few bottles... dun think everyone drinks that...
standby more bottles lo...
but ours a sunday...so hor... mabbe not all will drink too much...hee...hopefully lo...

kaye

my dear natural cute Lipstar......
would miss U dearly....

dunno y I keep thinking tmr is Fri....
*sigh....

U know the reports that I kept saying since Mon...till now not done at all...cos keep rushing other things...

springbride

Ya marchbride, I took Peter's photo montage too, with our normal photos & album photos...$300. But if u take the whole pkg from him, he can give you some disc, depending on which pkg.

My PS is in early Jan coz I only signed up for my MTM pkg in early Oct. It's all coordinated by my BS, so shd be ready by my AD.
Pretty exciting process...Ha ha...so many things happening within a short time span.
I am now working on the schedule for AD and things to prepare so that I can free up more time closer to my AD to look 'mei mei'.

Gin,
You gave me a brilliant idea! I also have relatives from M'sia, maybe I can have the tea ceremony for them before the banquet so they dun have to arrive so early.

springbride

Ya marchbride, I took Peter's photo montage too, with our normal photos & album photos...$300. But if u take the whole pkg from him, he can give you some disc, depending on which pkg.

My PS is in early Jan coz I only signed up for my MTM pkg in early Oct. It's all coordinated by my BS, so shd be ready by my AD.
Pretty exciting process...Ha ha...so many things happening within a short time span.
I am now working on the schedule for AD and things to prepare so that I can free up more time closer to my AD to look 'mei mei'.

Gin,
You gave me a brilliant idea! I also have relatives from M'sia, maybe I can have the tea ceremony for them before the banquet so they dun have to arrive so early.

zenith

dorami,
i went dempsey hut yesterday but they dun serve wine leh. i think the place u & sweet mention is 2 diff place leh. cos they dun serve pizza like wat sweet mentioned leh. but anyway i like tat place. haha!

gs1979

hi gals...sorrie dat M.I.A for so long. Been busy meeting up PG & VGs. Can't imagine i been doing all these for past 1mth. Non-stop after my honeymoon. Its really v tiring. Hopefully can finalise everything by end this mth.

Anyway..as promised before..i have emailed you gals my honeymoon pics. Sorrie dat i din upload everything as hubby kept all the pics in his laptop.

lissa

Hi Jocester,

Nick: Lissa
AD in 06: 11 March 2006
Hotel: Orchard Hotel
BS Studio: Golden Horse Awards
PG / PS Date: Ben from GHA / Sometime in Dec, TBA
AD PG: TBA
AD VG: TBA
Future Lovenest: Choa Chu Kang (Only ready towards end 2006)

Anyone has good recommendations for AD PG/VG?? I'm currently researching. Think have to confirm within these 2 months. My budget about $1k each max.

Lissa

ashlady

hi Elvi,

Thanks..I hope so too!

It's great that you've settled on the dinner venue & the BS...which are time-consuming coz got to scout around.

How's GHA in terms of service, gowns & photography? Which other bridal boutiques/hotels have you visited?

gs1979

Hi ldyll, thanks..many of my frens commented dat my hubby & me got the same SMILEZ

Jean, i will send the pics to you..wait hor!!

Gals, u got any pics to share?? ROM Pics??

prinzess55

thanks gals. ha i sure go find another geomancer that say its ok and my date is ok wan.. hee hee as what my best friend said that i will. cross my fingers XX

chijmes

Hi Phy,

Thanks for sharing all the info..hm..it really helps at least I din expect to look out for such things...thanks alot =) Btw, waht is Toga ah ?

Oh I know which one adv u mean. I like tat one too..very nice. Yours is off the rack ?

chrissrp

Hi bliss,

Yes... at least lawfully HB & Wife then proceed to our dinner celebration...

I love tulips too... Can send me the pic of your bouquet? My add: [email protected] Actually my contract with BS state that i hv my own choice of fresh flowers for my PS & AD... But unsure if they really live up to their promise... Better do some research first...

-Chris-

ashlady

HI purple star,

16 Oct: Style Wedding show at Marriott Hotel
22 Oct: Graceful Image wedding show at Rendezvous hotel.

Hope u find the info helpful! so how's ur prep coming along?

lollypop

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD in 06</TD><TD>Hotel</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>Studio PG</TD><TD>PS Date</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>Peggy Gan</TD><TD>3-Mar</TD><TD>HIPV</TD><TD>Fame</TD><TD>Fame(Gucci)</TD><TD>19-Sep-05</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Marchbride</TD><TD>3-Mar</TD><TD>Pan Pacific</TD><TD>TWD</TD><TD>TWD</TD><TD>8/12 Nov 05</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Bishan </TD></TR><TR><TD>Baby Squid</TD><TD>4-Mar</TD><TD>SAFRA Yishun</TD><TD>Everbliss</TD><TD>Everbliss(Jason)</TD><TD>7-Nov-05</TD><TD>Eric</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Clementi </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dawn</TD><TD>4-Mar</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>Whitelink </TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Godloved</TD><TD>4-Mar</TD><TD>Laguna NGCC</TD><TD>Everbliss</TD><TD>Everbliss(Leslie)</TD><TD>21-Nov-05</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Maeazuka</TD><TD>4-Mar</TD><TD>NIL</TD><TD>Allure Charix</TD><TD>Plush(Eadwine)</TD><TD>Late Oct</TD><TD>Plush(Eadwine)</TD><TD>Friend</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chris Sng</TD><TD>5-Mar</TD><TD>HIPV</TD><TD>Wedding News</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>16-17/Nov/05</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Irene</TD><TD>8-Mar</TD><TD>Marriott Hotel</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>Whitelink (Vincent)</TD><TD>19-Oct-05</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Springbride</TD><TD>8-Mar</TD><TD>Hyatt</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>East Coast </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lissa</TD><TD>11-Mar</TD><TD>Orchard</TD><TD>GHA</TD><TD>GHA(Ben)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>CCK </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gin</TD><TD>12-Mar</TD><TD>Conrad/Qian Xi</TD><TD>Jess Haute Couture/Wedding Photos</TD><TD>Jess Haute Couture</TD><TD>17-May-05</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Christopher Tay</TD><TD>Bedok </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ebell</TD><TD>12-Mar</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Moo Media</TD><TD>Moo Media</TD><TD>Old Airport </TD></TR><TR><TD>Charsiew</TD><TD>18-Mar</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>Flamingo</TD><TD>Photo Language(Ray)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Jerry</TD><TD>Captured Moments</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sherlyn</TD><TD>18-Mar</TD><TD>Raffles Town Club</TD><TD>Paris de Brides</TD><TD>Paris(in house)</TD><TD>30-Nov-05</TD><TD>Sam Wong</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bliss</TD><TD>19-Mar</TD><TD>Noble House</TD><TD>U-Bridal</TD><TD>U-Bridal</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Friend</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Artitue</TD><TD>22-Mar</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Milan</TD><TD>Milan</TD><TD>14-Oct-05</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Woodlands </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jocester</TD><TD>24-Mar</TD><TD>Orchard</TD><TD>Dang</TD><TD>The Edge(Andrew)</TD><TD>16-Nov-05</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Friends</TD><TD>Pinnacle@duxton </TD></TR><TR><TD>Viv</TD><TD>25-Mar</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>NIL</TD><TD>NIL</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Snnowy</TD><TD>25-Mar</TD><TD>Qian Xi</TD><TD>Everbliss</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>26-Oct-05</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Suzanne</TD><TD>26-Mar</TD><TD>Shangri-La</TD><TD>J&amp;C</TD><TD>J&amp;C(Eric)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>RhemX</TD><TD>RhemX</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

icehody

great to be back...

idyll ---
yeah i think so.. but its ok lah..i will be moving to syd ...agreed that racism still exists but its every where lah...

hazel---
my BS is volanscouture...newly opened...so otr pkg only 2088 (promo)....mtm starts at 3388 (promo)with car...

hey share me yr rom pics??