(2006) Brides of year 2006

ooshie

hi schnauzie....
ah... okay so do you want me to add it in the list?

yes i am a schnauzer lover ... erm... maybe my own haha salt and pepper ... btu amongst all my three darlings, i love her the best! hence the reason she is the fattest amongst the three. got a ms, shihtzu and silky. she's got the middle child syndrome always craving for attention. lately they have been going in and out of the clinic/hosp i suspect its the dry food i feeding them but i suspected too late until my poor ms admitted to hosp then same symptoms one month later. so now they are on rice egg and chicken diet

ooshie

Hi Chaiyo
damn.... i was wondering if you got his photos hahah i still remember him from that orchid show with fann wong think he so cute never mind lah will be acting alongside fann wong again i think this coming monday then we can have drool party again!

the DC show was with Pan Pac mah. the gowns were quite nice i think they more into bare back and this season into diamontes was actually torn between DC and TWP until DC's service not as tip top as TWP and they actually ask me no need see/try so early wait until sep (in a rude way) but come on ...you noe what i mean

schnauzie

oh no...so poor thing. I don advocate feeding dog food to my dogs. i feed them with beef and mutton with mixed veggie...healthier and they enjoy their food ;) rice, egg n chicken is a v popular meal coz yummy..but beware schnauzers r known to be allergic to chicken (will give skin problem) !

was also at the DC show tt day but there isnt like one 'wow' gown..like maybe like the front of one, the back of another one etc..

chaiyo

Hi Ooshie
Yaya .. The orchid show. Perhaps 10yrs ago liao. But he still look as gorgeous as ever. He's 36 yrs old liao leh .. Haiz .. Toking abt the new show. I dun really like fann. If she 'dare' to filrt wif thomas in the show I will be damn pissed lor ... Wahahha ...

I tink the one i upload is the best pic of Thomas liao .. Will go hm n check n upload ALL of them for u ... The fann's clone (Joanne Peh) was blocking my angle also.

Oops! No offend for Fann n Joanne fans here ok!!

Wahaha .. U have alot of dogs at hm sia! Can they really lived tgt?? I mean differ breed mah maybe will 'jealous' of each other n get in fights. Will they?
If u all realised I have alot of small animals at hm too. Dogs are too attention seeking pets. I rem baby sitting my fren's maltese and got a hell time man!!! Hahahaha

ooshie

hi schnuazie...
do you mix with rice? actually along they been eating canidae already quite premium but this batch of food coz them so many problems my dad ask me go complain and get a refund! chicken so far she is okay maybe i will change to beef or something lor
yeah tawt the gowns were either back nice or front nice dun have the perfect one!

ooshie

Chaiyo,
yeah i think he's still cute recently got one show with zhu houren ...he also very farnie in the show like so boi boi haha
in the show sure flirt one lah they want a recap of the orchid show mah ...im not like into fann but everytime she act a show like so poor thing hor then i end up liking her in the shows haha victim of media influence
yeah they can live together but still got problms lah like the eldest one became abit stone after the second dog came in coz we shower all the attention on taking care of the second one when she was a puppy then the eldest one become my dad bao bei then when the third one come along, the third one dun like to share attention so she always surround us when she know another dog wants to come near hehe quite cute but sometimes they end up fighting but its all fair coz the eldest one is my dad bao bei the second one is mine and the youngest one is my mum's my sister is the evil one coz she's the diciplinarian

chaiyo

Sianz ...
Very upset now. Jus when i wan to cfm my wedding venue at orchard mandarin, i found tat one of my fren booked there liao. Her wedding before me somemore ...
How how?? I dun have other choice liao ...

ooshie

hey chaiyo,
why she never tell you? did you guys discuss about it? do you share alot of common friends?
see it from a good way , maybe you can improvise from her wedding and work on a different theme lor. make yours more happening lah .
if you really dun want, you can still got time to source around... dun worry lah ....you might decide on a better place?

ooshie

hey schnauzie,
i tawt of going to the federick lee this sunday but i going to the TWP one instead then i have an idea of what my gowns will be like ;)

ayane

Hi Racherlle,

you are quite efficient! which venue have you booked?

I have not chosen my BS yet
cant decide, but mostly cos haven been very hardworking lah, haha!

summerala

Hi... me getting married next yr Dec12.... This is weird .. there's thread for almost all the mths in 2006.and even 2007. but no dec.. is it an unlucky mth?? hahaha

icyicy

Hi all, I'm new in this forum

I was actually looking for a dinner venue, so tot of this website for ideas, so read read read and "landed" in this thread ;p

so coincidental cos my Ad is in june 06 too! wah i think i'm lucky to stumble upon this june thread, it feels exciting to know that many other gals r busy preparing for their wedding in june too... (then i know whether i'm too slow or too picky etc etc :pPP)

i already ROM on 6 mar 05, the venue was raffles country club. the geomancer found for us the ad date on 8/6/06, but it's a thur and my FH says it's world cup time too, so i'm quite worried the turnout will b poor... but we shld b quite set on this date (it's a lot of trouble deciding the date, so we prefer not to go thru it again!)..

we r thinkg of abt 30-35 tables, and the location must b convenient for all our guests, best near mrt, so that those not driving or rushing fr work and gg home will not b stressed...

so far i've seen hilton and orchard parade. we might look at orchard, merchant court and westin... i hope to see more hotels, like intercontinental, meritus, marina mandarin, otani... but they look ex tho, are they anywhere below or close to $700/table?

ooshie

WelCome Bing Bing
nice to know that you are a june06 bride!
hope your ROM went well for you!
my AD will also be on a thursday and during the world cup time. But dun worry we have already thought about it we are also fans! next yr's world cup will be during the wee hours of the morning due to the time difference in germany so it wun affect lah. you can even arrange for them to watch soccer together after the dinner! thursday shouldnt be much of a problem also coz nearer the weekend liao and since its a wedding your friends and relative will turn up lah DUN worry!
how about trying grand corpthorne, sheraton, pan pac?

ooshie

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick </TD><TD>ROM Date</TD><TD>ROM Venue</TD><TD>Wedding Date</TD><TD>Bridal Boutique</TD><TD>Banquet Venue</TD><TD>Banquet Theme </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zen</TD><TD>6/6/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>6/6/2006</TD><TD>Kai</TD><TD>Little Bali</TD><TD>Balinese </TD></TR><TR><TD>Snow</TD><TD>6/6/2003</TD><TD></TD><TD>6/6/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>BingBing</TD><TD>6/3/2005</TD><TD>Raffles CC</TD><TD>8/6/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>keh huier</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>18/6/2006</TD><TD>Precious Moments</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hazel</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>18/6/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ooshie</TD><TD>6/6/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>22/6/2006</TD><TD>The Wedding Present </TD><TD>Pan Pacific</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>gini09</TD><TD>28/6/2005</TD><TD></TD><TD>23/6/2006</TD><TD>Dang</TD><TD>Intercontinental</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Timminbuzz</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>24/6/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Hilton</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>GingerCat</TD><TD>24/9/2005</TD><TD>Furama</TD><TD>24/6/2006</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>Meritus Mandarin</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>MrsSoh</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>24/6/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Hilton</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chaiyo</TD><TD>25/6/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>25/6/2006</TD><TD>WhiteLink</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>icebubbles</TD><TD>23/3/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </td></tr></table>

icyicy

wah ooshie u r very efficient! so fast u've added me into your list! thnx!

thanks to my family n frens, my ROM was a very happy day for me; cos we've prepared for everyth, so no hiccups occurred and we could fully immerse ourselves in the bliss of the day...
we felt so in love that we were hoping it was our actual day n we could fly off for honeymoon already ...;p

i've been to grand copthorne when i was sourcing for a ROM venue, i like the grand ballroom (the garden behind the stage is so nice hor?!) but the location might b a little off... n it's not cheap leh.

u hvnt decided a rom place right? i think u can consider them. i liked the ROM options the guy gave me, min is only 20 pax compared to 30 to 50 pax fr other places, cost is abt $35 if i din rembr wrongly, and they are willing to give us the upper deck of the piano bar, actually they oso have very nice function rooms that are tastefully decorated (not the typical boring meeting room or makeshift ballroom kind), and they hav nice structures like gazebo where they say i can solemnise outside under the structure, then move inside for the reception... and there's so many menus to choose fr... if not for my parents preferring sit-down chinese dinner, i would hv booked the place...

sheraton n pan pac like very ex leh... do u mind telling me how much is per table for yours? the other time i called, the guy told me they hv a wedding show soon (the one jus over this mth), but they will only b pushing for 2005, special perks for 2006 mayb gotta wait for aug-sep wedding show instead, then he said the package not out yet so din tell me the price...

oh ya, i forgot to add that my BS is "Mr &amp; Miss Wedding Club", it's a new one, and it was actually the 2nd shop i visited ;p a bit rushed hor? i think that day we tired la, so chin chye decided *oops*...

sorry gals i m very chatty so my msg tends to b long, if anyone minds pls drop me a note..

ooshie

HI Bing bing
no worries at all!
the rom place you referring to is grand copthorne? i am looking at 20 pax for the rom only coz the AD quite near so dun want to spend so much money also i also considering sheraton but still no decisions made yet
the 2006 package is already out i can email it to you think you can take the ocean ballroom for about 30 tables i think its about 708 nett not ex at all went for the show and signed up then they gave perks for both 2005 and 06 leh but the perks ended 10thapril maybe you can still try and ask you can ask for ivan he's quite nice the food is good coz its from hai tien lo remembered spending about 400 for dinner for 5 din noe they having another show
if i not wrong, mr and miss wedding club is opened by incollection right? the main person i think is patrick make you sure you put everything out in black and white coz the turnover rate there quite high

ooshie

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick </TD><TD>ROM Date</TD><TD>ROM Venue</TD><TD>Wedding Date</TD><TD>Bridal Boutique</TD><TD>Banquet Venue</TD><TD>Banquet Theme </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zen</TD><TD>6/6/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>6/6/2006</TD><TD>Kai</TD><TD>Little Bali</TD><TD>Balinese </TD></TR><TR><TD>Snow</TD><TD>6/6/2003</TD><TD></TD><TD>6/6/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>BingBing</TD><TD>6/3/2005</TD><TD>Raffles CC</TD><TD>8/6/2006</TD><TD>Mr &amp; Miss Wedding Club</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>keh huier</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>18/6/2006</TD><TD>Precious Moments</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hazel</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>18/6/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ooshie</TD><TD>6/6/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>22/6/2006</TD><TD>The Wedding Present </TD><TD>Pan Pacific</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>gini09</TD><TD>28/6/2005</TD><TD></TD><TD>23/6/2006</TD><TD>Dang</TD><TD>Intercontinental</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Timminbuzz</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>24/6/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Hilton</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>GingerCat</TD><TD>24/9/2005</TD><TD>Furama</TD><TD>24/6/2006</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>Meritus Mandarin</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>MrsSoh</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>24/6/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Hilton</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chaiyo</TD><TD>25/6/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>25/6/2006</TD><TD>WhiteLink</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>icebubbles</TD><TD>23/3/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </td></tr></table>

kaye

hi Bing bing,
Tot Westin &amp; Merchant quite ex..all over $700+++. In the end would end up with over $800~$900.

Ooshie,
U mean Grand Corpthorne is only $708nett? its for weekday or weekend?

My ROM helds at Plaza Parkroyal. The food quite nice...Salmon sashimi &amp; oyster are very fresh...yummy

gentasg

Hi summerala,

me shd be in nov or dec .. can join you?

what preparation have you done so far?

my hse and BS settled alreadi ...

sk2

hi taregal
sorry for the late update. I'm living at TB too, which part are u at?

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Date</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Geomancer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bqt</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Solmz on Ad / JP</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">VG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Wine</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shoes</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Printer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Wedding Band</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hse</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Blue Gal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">1 Jan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">You Long Zhi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Plaza Parkroyal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">French</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Done/ David Loh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Riccino</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lee Hwa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sembawang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Newbbi79</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">1 Jan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Holiday Inn Atrium</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Concept</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lee Hwa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">SengKang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Amylim</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">1 Jan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Merchant Court</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Margaret Brides</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Risen Christ</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Custom Made</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Paya Lebar</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Rhino</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">1 Jan/ 6 Jan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Asian Civilisations Museum</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shinju Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Done</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Greymatter</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Boxsetmedia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Own Design</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Cupid Jewel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Eileen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">7 Jan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">M Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Satiago</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Done</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Custom Made</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Tom &amp; Jerry</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">7 Jan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Equatorial KL</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Cindy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">8 Jan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">OCC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">X-Zen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yes/ Pending</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Own Friend</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">SengKang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Rusty</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">8 Jan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Si Chuan Dou Hua</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sophia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Dapimon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">8 Jan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">SK2</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">08 Jan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Danny Cheong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yes/ David Loh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Thomas Lim</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mirage Pictures</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Duxton</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Merzy03</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">8 Jan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles The Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yes/ David Loh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Linda</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">8 Jan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Holiday Inn Atrium</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">WhiteLink</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Done</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">WhiteLink</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Own Friend</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Holiday Inn</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lee Hwa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Europe</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">SengKang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Daphne</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">8 Jan 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">RTC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">No/ David Loh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Joanna</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">7 Jan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Moriah Church</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Angeli</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Koi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">14 Jan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Irene's Creation</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">One Fort</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Taregal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">14 Jan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Holiday Inn Parkview</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">White Link</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tiong Bahru</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Starry Night</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">15 Jan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">French</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yes/ David Loh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AMK</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Pimply</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18 Jan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marina Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">In Wedding</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yes</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Twinks</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18 Jan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Danny Cheong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hyatt</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine/ Kai</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Elmo_78</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">21 Jan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">You Long Zhi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Doggie_Piggie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">22 Jan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">J&amp;M</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yes/ Pending</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jurong West</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Anna</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Move to Mar 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Wesley</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

taregal

hi janf,

my email is [email protected] thanks....

hi sk2,

i am staying at boon tiong... the new flats opposite the new market...

how abt u?

hi linda,

u are also a whilte link bride..
can u tell me who is ur coordinator?
i read from the white link thread, some coordinator are not so good.. scared i got the wrong one and may have conflict...

qq77

hi taregal,
i dun have a coordinator leh, cos my WG and EG are OTR. so i just make appointment and go down, so whoever is there, will help me.
As for the AD MUA, i hope to get Sammi (she did my ROM Makeup also). As for PS, i think a lot of ppl recommended vincent.

ooshie

hi hazel,
no not grand copthorne, is pan pacific for ocean ballroom. its around that range all the prices are nett should be 708-738 for the ocean ballroom. if you want i can send you the pacakge by email this evening.
when is/was your ROM?

how much is plaza parkroyal i having headache deciding on ROm venue

hey Bing Bing,
you can also consider M hotel

chaiyo

I actually compiled a list of hotels (tat I am interested in) on excel spreadsheet. But I only take note of the weekends rates. However I do a few hotels quotation. Can email u gals if u r interested.

<center><table border=1><tr><td>
attachment_icon.gif

Hotels.xls (22.5 k)</td></tr></table></center>

chaiyo

Jus a quick info ...

Grand Corpthorne
Galleria, Waterfront, Riverfront ballroom
Weekdays ($588+++ for 8-course)
Weekends ($668+++ for 9-course)
Grand Ballroom
Weekdays ($628+++ for 8-course)
Weekends ($748+++ for 9-course)

AS for pan pac, i happen to have the brochure wif me @ office
Ocean room
Weekday 698 (8-course)
Weekend 778 (8-course)
808 (9-Course)

Pacific Ballroom
Weekday 768 &amp; 798 (8-course)
Weekend 888 &amp; 928 (9-course)

ooshie

hi chaiyo!
your list so comprehensive think it will be useful for those gals that havent found a hotel yet! wish i could go through the selecting process again .... it was quite fun while it lasted.

i be going for the TWP show on sunday @ the Regent anyone needs info or photos for Regentlet me know so that i can keep coz i be going there mainly for TWP

ooshie

hi Chaiyo,
if you thinking of pan pac, the prices for ocean ballroom has been adjusted i think you have the 2005 one. if you intending to take the pacific ballroom then there is no change. Lucky me coz i taking pacific ballroom
anything you need to know for pan pac just let me know i can give you as much info as i have

krisjon

Hi Ladies!!

Wah so many postings within these few days... sure a lot to catch up.

Chaiyo > Your friend booked Orchard MM hotel already? Emm...mmm if I were you, actually I dun mind... a dinner is a dinner... just have a different theme from hers... for me, more practical and economic. Eh... the prices for Pan Pacific, is it net?

Ooshie > I told my FH that I feel like switching to another BS. My contract with the current BS not clear at all... for eg, hairdo, accessories, veil etc not included in it... My FH said that I am making excuses to change... how come guys are always like that?

summer1979

I manage to get my dates for mar'06 from Huangshi fu as recom by jellybean07.

Jellybean07 ric, many thks
+ Kiss for u

Can I join in for discussion with u gals?

I am in delima of the dates (both are hot dates 4/3 &amp; 18/3).

I am planning to hv my dinner @ Grandroyal park plaza(1st choice hotel) on 18/03 but was taken up, but 4/3 not loh.

Now I manage to find Crown prince got my fav date (18/3) but gotta go down check the embience &amp; wed set up. But price is more ex than GRPP.

So gals, can u help me decided which date i shud get????

*sob sob* summer

summer1979

Hi again!!!

Yah now gotta hunt for videograher, arrange bridal phototaking, hv not choose rom gown &amp; actual wedding gown..wow seem many things i hv yet done... so now gotta settle my date first inorder to start planning ...me this sep'05 ROM mah so even more things to do..

I wonder u gals finish yr wedding photo shoot??
Choose yr gown??

ooshie

hi Gingercat!
heard YC quite good... so have you paid your deposit? you mean the terms not clear? have you checked regarding the accessories etc? it was a verbal agreement ? normally if you take a standard package all these are included what? why not you give a brief of the contract then see how the gals can help you.
Aiyah ... guys ...they just lazy to shop around lah . to them the BS not important mah coz they have minimal involvement . i think even if they got no suit they also dun mind!
to us ....the BS is everything about us looking pretty haha just go with what you think is the best for yourself, you dun wanna regret it mah
and yeah .. the prices for pacific is nett

chaiyo

I rem i cant hit the min req of Pan pac so I never even went down to see the ballroom ...

At first I was thinking if my fren take differ ballroom then i can still take orchard mandarin but in the end also the same Belvedere room she is taking. Then i come out wif another excuse. Since most prob she taking weekday then our menus differ mah. Weekend menu is much better so even if our mutual frens compare I shouldn't be on the losing end ba ...
So FH n i decided to take orchard mandarin. Going to see pple's wedding setup on 25th then hopefully can sign contact by end of this mth!!!

Hi Gingercat,
My BS also didnt state much details like veil, accessories n such. FH called up n asked and they said these are automatically included one. No need so 'lou soh' to write everything in. Maybe u can call them up to ask. At first i also panic but FH reassured me its 'false alarm' wor ...

kaye

hi Gingercat,

did U chk with yr BS abt the accessories? cos tot its a standard to have all these things included... I think TWP got state its included.. but most BS dun state. YC got promotion right? less than $3K for 15R digital photos. quite a good deal..just that I dun like the lady who served me...&amp; I was poked by the needles a few times when trying one gown only.

sk2

daphne,
yes yes.. boon tiong is jus outside kim tian.. kim tian is suppose to be in between tiong bahru plaza and bukit merah..

krisjon

Hi Ladies !!

Ooshie > Yah, YC is not bad..
But the things like accessories,veil are not in the contract. I have already paid the deposit but only $300 and it is not about their service or whatever...Just feel a bit insecure, thats all. Anyway, what I think of my FH is he is " salty olive"... he feels it is kinda of waste to spend so much money on BS and moreover in the end, we still have to spend money to top up photos and honeymoon. My first measurement is next month end... think by then, I will bring the contract down and asked them if they can add it in.

Chaiyo> Oh I see... so it is automatically included... I had been grumbling and nag about this for the last whole week (eversince I extract my wisdom tooth) and my FH complained that I am grumpy. He said that worst come to worst, pay for these accessories.

Hazel > I signed up with YC last 2 months ago. Yup, the package is very attractive and moreover all my gowns are MTM. Nothing more to ask for. The lady who serve me will be my MUA too. Initially wanna go overseas and take pictures but dun think it is practical... rather take locally and then used the money for shopping for my honeymoon in Japan.

Ladies... Is it expensive to pay abt $2000 for video and photographer??

dolphin48

SK2, i stay relatively near there. At River Valley so that's the nearest market and my mum always go marketing on sat so last time i used to go there for breakfast lor (esp the char kway tiao and mee pok)....but now start work liao so sat morning are precious to me.....for zzz.....

ooshie

Ginger!
wah your first visit will be next montH? so fast i havent even make an appointment tawt maybe in June then i make appointment sians
yeah lor... its logical if you intending to have a good honeymoon and more photos
hey if you want to do overseas photo shooting , i suggest you source photographers overseas rather than those based locally at least you save like 2K for their transport time accomdation tiks etc i intending to do just that
2k for actual day photo and video? i think its alright coz i have sourced for some of the better videographers they cost already 2K who are you choosing?

kaye

ya lor, agree with Ooshie,
Not worth to pay their overseas expenses...might as well engage overseas photographers...
that 2K can be yr own expenses...

2K for videographers...not so sure..cos I saw last year's Her World Brides magazine got alot of these photographers &amp; videographers...think got 1 is also abt 2K which includes digital videographer &amp; photographer, day &amp; night, express editing (5~8mins), montage..photos unlimited, video in DVD format with edited &amp; non edited version etc...
Is your pkg abt the same?

summerala

finally got some response

Hi... me haben start anything.... Wah you so fast ah... settle everything... so u have ur ROM le lor...staying at your new hse oledi??

I tot of doing eveything together next yr.. or maybe starting lookin for my resale flat end of the yr... Im in low budget ma... so muz save more 1st...

So where do you intend to have your banquet... me will be having at Rasa Sentosa..since u settle everything.. so u r very carefree now
since u have settle most stuff.. y din u have ur banquet earlier?

camiberry

I'm new in here. My AD is on Mar 11, 2006 &amp; I just booked my BS with Z wedding last sunday..feeling very excited.

will be going down to Shangri-la this saturday to check out the room setting at Azalea for my solemnisation &amp; tea reception. Any shangri-la brides here?

Glad to have found this thread.. hope to share/exchange many ideas &amp; info here with everyone.