(2006) Brides of year 2006

sleepysleep

hi rainne,
welcome =) i havent check out my bs yet, thinking of diy [not everything from package maybe wg rental only?]

bz weekenday for me, day tour @ desaru haha! went to fruit/honey farms, ostrich farm, shopping @ their biggest "giant" supermarket.

fruit/honey farm
erm known that honey cant use metal to scoop, cant use hot water to dissolve but i didnt know CANT put in Refrigerator.

ostrich farm
woh the egg gave me the dinosaur egg feeling haha and ppl under 100kg can stand on the egg w/o breaking it.
heard that every part of ostrich can be used for different purpose. dont know why felt a little pity for them coz last time they are free from being slaughter.
bf got a ostrich egg back spore.. well, he love eating eggs..

went down to sentosa to meet up with my cooridinator already heeee.. cleared some of my doubts =)

erm what info can be found in the current issue of her world bride? my elder sis used to buy female brides.. actually which one better?

racherlle

hi gals!

hmmm not many wedding shows on for frm Dec-Feb 04..
so far from wat i've seen on the mag.. only Marriott is having a wedding show in March..
Rasa's wedding show is not featured on the mag.. guess they might do it on a later issue

sleepsleep..
i bought all the available wedding mags.. hehe female, her world, style..
felt that all of them are pretty the same?
not much difference.. juz tat they feature different BS... so u can really compare and decide which u like..

harlow all girls,

thanks for the warm welcome.

Hi Racherlle,
There's a bridal show coming up at Amara together with Yvoone Creation. I'l be attending.
Got news from Holiday Inn they will be having a bridal show next yr April.

Did you girls spotted this Wedding Travel in black cover that comes with a free G-string one? I saw it at Bugis, but when I went back 2 days later, no more...

I'm now looking for hotels, how about you girls? started?

lizzy9981

wah, pink lady, u settled ur hotel so fast! how much did u pay per table? my FH and I r considering Merchant Court n most prob ll take it up. BS should be Z wedding or flamingo, cos still waitin for my FH 2 b free to go down n view the gown. u gals applied for HDB flats liao?

racherlle

hi Rainne..
yup.. but i'm not really interested in either Amara or Holiday Inn.. hee

thanks for the info!

i've only set my heart at Sentosa.. so only with 2 choices.. either Rasa or Beaufort!

hw abt u??

Wah, at Sentosa, I cannot leh, abit far for me and my guests.

I'm undecided between Hilton and Holiday Inn leh. very very cham.

Holiday Inn the ballroom very very grand leh, nice, superb.

But I also like hilton.

are you holding your solemnisation on the same day too?

ublur

hi gals, long time din come here n yak...

hi rainne.. i wil b having my solemisation in may 2005 n AD in early 2006.. how's ur prep?

racherlle, ur AD in sentosa? very nice place i think.. esp if u can have ur solemisation there by the beach..

Hi blur,

same here. We are intending to ROM in May 2005, and AD Jan 06. Am now finalising on my hotel venue lor, cannot decide bet holiday inn or hilton. Seen both and FH like the grandness of holiday inn's ballroom.

And we are looking for a place to solemnise, abit late or not har, for May 05. Am looking at Carlton or Amara.

How about u?

ublur

rainne,
cool.. i can't have my AD in jan as my brother is getting married in Nov2005. i have to wait 4 months after his wedding..
i m still looking out of hotel venue too... however, i had already booked my ROM venue in gazebo lawn in raffles hotel... i jus booked lately.. so u aren't late lah... wat date in may u looking at?

racherlle

hi rainie

yup i'm planning to hold my ROM & AD on the same day

hmmm so excited abt it..

ohhh blur raffles hotel is nice!!

ublur

racherlle, ya.. i love the lawn a lot.. but need to spend time thinking of the deco etc.. the theme i want.. so r u going to solemise outdoor?? or in the hotel??

HI blur,

wah, raffles hotel nice leh. How much is it?
How i wish i can hold my AD and ROM on the same day, but I cannot if I were to take up Hilton's package.

ublur

rainne,
ya.. i m going to solemise at the lawn instead of ball room.. unless it rains on tt day.. so keeping my finger cross..
i hope to hold AD n ROM on same day too, but we need to get our love nest soon, so have to produce our cert...

cindeekoh

hi rainne

my fren is signing with silhouette. she said the service is gd and their gowns very nice...she wants something very unique..she designed herself one...saw it...wah very nice...pants/dress style...and the pp at sil can do it for her loh...so she very happy...but the package very $$ i think....over 2k just for the gown...

cindeekoh

hey gers

now i very confused...told my BS that we would sign with them in dec...but we pushed back our wedding to 07 already lei. i feel bad cos i have given the lady my word that i would sign with them in dec...i feel that i should live up to my words loh. must be trustworthy mahz...but bf rather pay later...after i told him my concerns, he said he does not mind paying early loh. wat say u gers huh?

cindeekoh

erh gers

need yr advice on another thing

would u rather separate the dinner into 2 days...for a garden wedding....or spend 3 times the price to have everyone in a hotel ballroom.

as you all know, mine is gonna be at my bf's house...but we can only managed 20 tables in the garden loh...to fit the 400 over guests, we need 2 days for sure...but hoh very tiring lei...esp for the guests coming on the sat itself...church wedding in the noon, tea reception and then dinner at the garden...i just went for one like that and wow, i was drained. we wanted to make things easy for the guests loh. if put on sunday then that would mean we hv to spill over to monday? any suggestions? hotel really 3 times more $$ than the garden one loh...cos we cut on venue cost and food cost

racherlle

hi blur!

i'm planning to have an outdoor solemnization by the sea in the evening followed by the chinese dinner indoors.. hehe
hopefully it wil b very romantic! i'm pretty excited abt it!!

racherlle

hi cindee..

for me i would rather hav everyting in 1 day..
coz i feel that it's more meaningful and i definitely only wan to celebrate once

if u were to hold it for 2 days straight in a row.. definitely very tiring for both of u.. hmm.. for me i rather have it in a hotel to save all the unnecessary logistics...

as for your BS..
du not pay up first of coz!
2007 is like 2 years more to go!
coz some BS do not really bother abt u once u have paid up.. hard to negotiate or get them to do wat u like or want.. for ur gowns

hope this helps!

sleepysleep

hi cindee,
i will also prefer to have everything on the same day, but also depending on ur budget.

whose love nest is @ sengkang or punggol? erm u all do the walk-in selection or by balloting??
is the balloting execise over for these two areas?

dapipi

I'm new in this thread. Can i join in the fun?

I'm having my ROM in Nov 2005, AD wll be in April 06.Have anyone signed up with BS yet? I have just signed up with one and was thinking of what to do next. Any suggestion?

afcai

Hi (*o*),

no conclusion yet.
most of the venue l attended(esp Marina Mandarian) are not my 'ideal' choice. sometimes, we attended the wedding shows for their hi tea only and hoping to win the lucky draw.
yup, there are discounts when one sign up during the wedding shows.

cindeekoh

hey rach

thanks. as for the BS, you realli think i should ask to pay later huh?

realized tt most choose one day event...but the cost?? very xin tong esp when we have a free garden to utilize.

sel

Hi gals, I just got back from my Bangkok trip, I ordered some chopsticks there, going to use it as wedding favour!

Ooh Her world brides is out ya.. I'm going to get it tomor..hope still have stock??!

racherlle

hi Ade!

welcome to this thread!

feel free to ask anyting
oh ya btw which BS did u sign up?
i still have not start searching yet!

hmm have u decide on ur wedding venue already?
if not maybe u can start sourcing on tat??
any particular venue in mind???

hi cindee..
yup really feel u shldn't pay up now for future events that is too far away..
i'm sure they will allow u to postpone to 2007.. so dun worrie to much or feel bad abt it.. they are doing ur business not the other way

hi Sel!
no worries i saw a lot of Her World mags in Cold Storage, NTUC etc! if u really can't get it in the news stands

hw was ur bangkok trip? had fun?? wooo u bought wedding favours already ah!
i'm planning to make a trip there nxt year! can't wait!

HI Cindee,

How much does the package at sil cost leh? I haven't totally checked, coz the girls who sign up keep saying it depends on what you choose etc.

As for your wedding, I would prefer a 1 day event, where I hold it at a hotle with 400 over guest, if you want to save the trouble. OR, you can hold it on 2 days, where 1 day is frens, the other day is for relatives etc. Read up her world brides, some time back, got this couple hold 3 sessions leh.

Which BS did you sign up with already?

Hi sleepsleep,

I am awaiting eagerly for the recent balloting results. As for SK and punggol ones, I think no more ballot already, is WIS, there are very very very nice and high floor executive flats, when I went to see the showflat, if you can, get those. I like it alot, but FH say over budget.

sleepysleep

hi ade!!

hi rainne,
yah i think now sk and punggol is waiting for the result to release only .. oh i am late! hehee..
yup thru the hdb web, i check out the avaliability .. and left with executive flat only and i find it too ex also =| where is the showflat actually? ehehe cant buy also can go see see =P

cutepigs

<font color="119911">Rainne</font>

why not you take a look in the silhouette thread?

anyway it is true that it depends on what you want and what you need and then they will quote you a price. this is due to the reason that they do not offer packages like most bs... unless they are having promotion... so depending on what you need and how elaborate the gown you want it to be (more elaborate hence more money), the price will be different lor.

ublur

rainne, ohhh.. i m anxiously waiting for the balloting results too!! which area u ballot for? mine in amk...

sleepysleep... think the showflat is in the sengkang too.. near compass point, i had been there before... actually the flats there price quite reasonable...

cindee, like wat the rest of gals say, i would definately prefer to have it in hotel n make it a day event!! both of u will b sure wear out after first day! if u wan cut cost, then dun go for so ex hotels which serve good food too!!!

racherlle, it will definately be a romantic one!! i saw the video clip of one of the gals in forumn whom also held her solemisation in sentosa... so romantic n nice!!!

Hi blur,

We decided to give up amk leh, coz looking at the number of applications, aiyo, I think sure cannot get lor. Very pessimistic one me.

So we try out kallang/whampoa area there. Got a fren staying opposite blk. ; )

Read in the female thread that the results will be delayed leh, mid dec to end dec then release.

HI Sleep,
you can go to the hdb site and see the virtual showflats. If not make a trip dwn to view? They done up the place very very nice. aww..

Hi cutepigs, i read the thread liao, so many things, but like none are discussing about the package arleady leh. I think nearly to my AD date then i would start making aptmt with them to discuss. Thanks hor

ublur

rainne, is it?? oh dear.. me n my FH waiting so anxiously leh... now say delay... but wat u say quite true.. the application are far more than the number of flats available... keeping finger cross.. else i wil have to get a resale flat in tt area

blur, wah, resale flat at AMK super super ex leh. I cannot afford... boo hoo..

if not, you wait for the next balloting exercise next yr?

cindeekoh

hi rainne

not sure how much sil package costs...my fren's one needs to be tailor made...cos she not on the rack or anything near that...cos cost over 2k just for the gown...

my package...abt 2.8k...with everything loh..make up..photo etc...at bridal concept...the one used to be at bugis...they moved to seah street cos too many people liao

sel

racherlle, Yep, coz I like the chopsticks there and so might as well order while I'm there. Oh you going next year? That's good, you can actually go MTM an EG for yourself! Its very affordable there but you got to wait at least 2 weeks for your dress to be completed.

cindeekoh

hey rach, sleepy, rainne, blur

told my bf your preference and he said he will think abt it...anyway good news...my wedding has been brought forward from 2007....initially supposed to be 27th may 06 rite?. then pushed to 7th july 2007. now 7th oct 2006. we are both happy with the date now....now just hope got no more changes

Hi Cindee,

Congrats. Mine was the case too. Suppose to push back and now coz if I choose the hotel that i like, then i would have to choose another date for my ROM, which is even nearer. ; )

dapipi

Hi racherlle,

I had signed up with Bridal Zone at Marina Square. Walked pass the roadshow that they were holding and just decided to sign up. Din even source for other BS. Was a bit afraid that i signed up in a rush..But was comfortable with the coordinator. Just a bit of advice, it's good to look at different BS and look through their gowns. That's what i find out from a friend. And also make sure their service is good, that they r not too pushy.
When is your AD? I haven't look through the venue. Was thinking of Furama Hotel...They just renovated and it look quite nice to me...

Hi sleepysleep,
u r so lucky,better than me... I got to stay with my in-laws for a few years b4 buying a flat... My bf intend to buy resale,somewhere near his parents...But i prefer a new flat... Which do you think is better?

afcai

Hi Cindee,
did you choose yr wedding date base on tong shu etc? cos my friend whom is going to hold her wedding next year did not base on tong shu etc type. she and her bf just choose a date based on those tear calendar(green type).

racherlle

hi Ade!

my ROM &amp; AD is in May 2006.. the date is fixed

hehe it is the day that my bf and i started as a pair!

hi carol!
welcome!!!

sleepysleep

blur,
erm i ask my mum where do she think is gd for a new flat, she mention punggol or sengkang lor coz new estate.. but haiz, now only left with executive flat which is very ex for me &amp; bf, coz we actually just started saving only ..

rainne,
sobz.. my hse com alittle prob! i cant seems to be able to view their virtual show flat =| maybe i go try it in office tmr hehehe =P

cindee,
congratz!! yeah =) having on 06 with us ehheee =P erm take ur time to discuss if u wanna have it on the same day or have it on diff day =)

hi ade,
actually i might be staying with my fpil too *keep my finger cross*
coz alot restriction ya know? his relative is like next door only.. imagine next time if we have some arguement or what, i need to dragged him out of the building haahaha which is can be very tired haha! else his relative will know abt it!
was thinking most likely we'll be buying new flat, coz i actually wish to have a resort theme hse hehe.. after a tired day @ wk, go to out cosy hse n rest! ehhe!!!
well, actually i think i need a hse to give me those zz feeling coz always zz very late @ nite which can be very bad for health hehe!
in bet, had thought of buying resale flat, coz might not have enough money for a new flat reno but i still perfer new flat heee.. unless really no $$ go find cheap cheap resale hse and stay haha!

carol,
welcome welcome =))

Hi sleep,

oh, like that then try to see inoffice PC, see can or not. If not then u make a trip dwn?

You can drop by HDB to get the list of available flats from the counter, then it will state which units are available and the actual selling price, which you can roughly see which one you can afford?

ublur

cindee, congrats, finally can have ur big day nearer... me n my FH planning ROM in coming May, so excited... hope the day wil come faster..

sleepysleep, how i envy u... previously i got walk in selection in sengkang leh... quite front queue number.. nearly book a flat liao, but last min MIL object! how can i do??? have to wait for amk flat lor... anyway i console myself by telling myself tt it's a mature estate n nearer to my hse.... though i have to spend a lot more for the 5 room flat!!! n the price of this 5 room is more ex than exec flat in sengkang!!! GRRRRRHHHH!!

Ade, i also prefer new flat.. so hope to get my balloting results in amk.. else, i got no choice but to opt for resale.. but i wil chose those near amk mrt... r u staying wif them now? everything smooth??

hi carol... welcome..

Blur >

your ROM next year is it? I also am planning for my ROM for next year May leh. You plan for outdoor or at ROM?

Who knows how to draw up the chart har, can list all the ROM Dates lah, AD days lah, etc leh.

ublur

rainne, mine more or less confirmed on the 19th may... yup.. outdoor solemisation for me.. AD date not decided as tong shu is not out yet... wat abt u?