my_gal

Hi chomecc,
sure. u can email the details to my email:

Thanks a lot.

cecilia_fzr

hi chomecc!!
Dun mind if u can email me at [email protected] or [email protected] for the different packages? Thanks. We can arrange to go and see the different venues...No problem !!
BTW, GHA is Golden Horse Awards (BS). Can i see yr photos of your home also? Thanks girl.

Hi Blur,
Like that ah....when i confirm going when then i ask u again la. Thanks.

karenthk

Hi Cecilia,
Me, no idea yet, just a simple n elegant gown i guess. I will email u my contact number. Ya, I am actually considering Concorde. Actually have an appt with them this sat. you wanna join me? if you want, i can forward you their package. Let me know.

Hi Chomecc,
GHA is Golden Horse Awards
BTW can u send me the link to the pics of ur home too! [email protected]

Hi KSbride/Chomecc,
No need to wait for the tong shu to be out. The shifu I consulted can give me the dates just based on my & my FH 'ba zi'. will find the address n let u gals know.

elmo_78

Hi Karenthk

We are planning for our wedding in 2006 too but have no clue which dates to hold the wedding. Could you share with me the shi fu which you consulted for your wedding dates?

Thanks a lot....my email address is [email protected]

racherlle

hey gals!!!

There's a WIS in Bukit Panjang, Chua Chu Kang, & Bukit Batok! from today onwards!
Hurry down to get ur Q numbers!

ublur

morning gals...

racherlle, u r fast leh... but those areas i not interested... still hopeing for my amk ones... thanks for informing us...

racherlle

heee morning!

yup i juz received a msg from HDB..
tat's y let u gals noe lor
for those interested in getting a flat in the west or north!

lywong

morning girls,
waa, another WIS again...
Just check out the website..saw the Bukit batok wan...so cheap!!! 5-room oni 200+K...compared to me 4-room which I applied at AMK, min already 200+K!

But only got 9 units only..guess the choice of unit are not very good anyway!hmmm...

ublur

ksbride, come on... it's the location lah... if i got the choice i sure get the WIS in sengkang.. so new yet price reasonable.. almost got an exec apartment in nov.. had a big argument due to location, got no choice but to give up..

lywong

hmm...girls,
can I do a simple survey:

1)A exp flat with a good location
2)A cheaper flat with a bad location

Which wld you choose?

ublur

ksbride, tt's a difficult choice.... i will still vote for 1.. however, i will choose the optimum one.. as long there is mrt nearby, it's fine wif me.. anyway we have own transport also, singapore so small... to me, sengkang area is not bad also, new neighbourhood, hse price reasonable... of cos, if wan compare amk, amk sure better.. but har, imagine the price of 5 room flat is more ex than an EA in sengkang (floor area 130).. y not?? haizz.. sorry, jus reminded me of the past experience lah.. but.. i still hope to get this balloting..

racherlle

hi gals!

juz to let u all noe...
Shangri-La Rasa is having a wedding show in March 2005.
the date is tentatively set at 20th March 2005 subject to confirmation. will let u gals noe more if i managed to noe

hi ks!
as for ur question.. i tink it's really up to individual..
personally i do not really like areas tat are gd.. coz they are usually matured estates which are quite old?? and quite crowded.. i prefer more serene or ulu places hehehe :p

karenthk

Hi Elmo_78

Sure no prob. I will email to you, but i need to check it out first. My future MIL got the shifu contact. Let u know soon.

sleepysleep

hi ksbride,
erm i havent go into the flat thingy stuff so i not too sure @ the moment. when i go into flat stuff will update u what i prefer.. hehe hope that will that be like too late.

hi swarovski,
welcome on broad =)

ching2627

Hi Everyone.

I am new to this forum..Planning to get married in 2006 Mar but haven't get a date yet.
Did anyone manage to get a date? Now looking around for wedding packages

stormy

Sel,
We're thinking of holding it in Sept 2006. So far, nothing done yet, FH thinks it's still too early, so i can only read up

babylitmus

I am new to the forum. Can I join in the fun?

Hubby and I planning to have our wedding in 2006 as well. Me currently looking for a wedding package. So far had visited a few boutiques and was very impressed with jawn happy ever after. Any other recommendations for good boutique? So far what are some of the boutiques you all sign up?

Sorry for asking so many questions. :0

thank you

Hi babylitmus,

wah, you have started to visit the boutiques already ah, so fast....

which mth are you looking at?

karenthk

Hi Swarovski/Ching Ching/Babylitmus,
Welcome to this thread!!

Hi Ching Ching,
I managed to get a date for 2006 already, I can let u know the contacts once I get the info from my future MIL.

Hi Babylitmus,
I signed up wif Golden Horse (tamp) cos next yr ROM, so get the BS with ROM package as well. U? when is yr ROM? U can try going to tanjong pargar, there are lots of BS there.

ublur

welcome all,swarovkie, babylitmus n ching ching.. how's ur prep for everything?

i intending to have my AD in early 2006.. things are not prepared yet.. BS, photoshoot, venue all not decided, preparing for my ROM now instead...

pongpong32

Can i join in too.. hee i am having my AD in early 2006 too.. Already had my ROM in May.. hmm havent been to any BS to see leh.. I quite blur everyone tells me better to plan early but i dont know how to start also cause now no date also heehee..

babylitmus

Thanks for all the warm welcome.

Actually we are looking at the first quarter of the year, but pil are suppose to get back to us on the dates.

I had visited some boutiques as I tagged along some of my friends who are looking for a bridal boutique recently.

Karenthk,

A lot of bs at Tanjong Pagar are very hardsell type, so you all girls must be careful too.

HI babylitmus,

how are the attitude of the BS that you have visited? They keep persuading you is it and won't let u go until u sign on that dotted line?

serene_lee

It been a long time since I last log in here. Boss always around so cannot log on to net. She is on leave for few days so I can eat snake here. hee Hee.........

Wow so many newbie here, welcome here.

afcai

Hi babylitmus,
maybe you can drop by those bridal 'station' which station at suntec city off and on. i also signed up a packages with one of them. I have used up their ROM packages only.

akoyo

Hi to all happy brides to be !
I'm new to the forum. My FH and i have recently decided to hold our solemization cum wedding in may 06. Hheheee, so exciting !
i am also searching for suitable wedding banquet venues, wedding packages etc.. Not an easy task !
I have not personally visited any bridal salons yet.. Wondered if it is too early to pay them a visit. But we were thinking of going to Amanda Lee. We like her Cheongsam and heard good reviews on her.
Accomodation wise, we have booked an unit in the BTO for Duxton few mths back. Supposed to pay the 10% downpayment this mth. Phew.. Exp exp exp... But the flat will only be ready in 2009 ??!!

afcai

Hi Yew Lay Teng,
there's still some time to plan, so do some market survey on the bridal salons etc. or like me, we have been attending wedding show now and then and are searching to see which is the best and economic budget saving banquet.

racherlle

hey gals!!

wow so many newbies here!

welcome to this thread!

oh ya btw Her World Brides is out! yipee!!

hehe go and get a copy!

racherlle

oh ya btw gals
did anyone watch the 9pm zoe tay's show last nite?
anybody had any idea which hotel is the one tat Rui-en went?
the poolside looks very lovely.. was wondering is it Shangri-La Hotel???

serene_lee

Hi Racherlle,

Ya I watch the show too. I also find it very nice. Also wander where is it???
Lucky my parent in law not like this. Hee Hee.....

akoyo

Poolside weddings sounds cool. More casual and more fun ! It is definitely better than the nornal 8-9 course dinner banquet... But then, there is always a risk of having bad weather.

afcai: So have u reached any conclusion after attending the wedding shows ? I heard that there are more perks if u sign up during wedding shows.

racherlle

hi serene..
if i'm not wrong.. it shld b Shangri-La Hotel..
hehe...
juz went to the website and saw the lovely pool again..

wow! but it's so ex!! gee!! :p

lizzy9981

Hi, any brides getting married in 2006 Mar? My FH and I ve booked a church wedding on 4th Mar 2006. 2006 Mar brides, we can advise each other in terms of prep.

harlow girls,
have you all started looking at BS already? Am reading around and was wondering if anyone of you have shortlisted this BS.-Silhouette?

when do you all plan to go and start seeing BS har.

cecilia_fzr

Hi girls....
Welcome here Rainne.....

Rachelle, I dashed
to buy the new Her World Brides as soon as i saw yr posting....this issue is quite informative....
So happy...