(2006) Brides of year 2006

dapipi

Blur & rainne,
Too bad i have signed up with a BS liao. Did not even research for a BS, just signed up liddat. But luckily, their service & WG still quite nice. If dun have the kind i want from Divine, will MTM. Been to my BS yesterday, so far very pleased with their sevice there.

Anyone had any idea if there r any new flats cumin up in the east? Intend to look for a new flat there. Finally able to persuade FH, so have to act fast.;)

rachelcheng

Me too waiting for new flats in the east.. Applied for Balloting exercise in Bedok, not sure of outcome.. But no confidence to get it cos too high demand...

blur,

female brides girls called up hdb. results are out this week, mid of this week. so tue, wed or thurs leh...haiz

kkjc0517

hi rachel,

got to trouble u again,riverview hotel got LCD projector?
U signed the contract with them already?how much deposit to pay?

piglex

Hi Blur, im under the married child scheme n first timer thingy too...

Hi gals, to those who havent got their BS decided... do consider Yvonne Creative..
personally, i like it thr cos e female boss, who is e designer is very nice... not bcos she wana earn ya $ only..she's understanding loh... u can go ask those Brides under YC thread...

CheersS~!!

afcai

Hi carol,
I did only a min reno flooring, washing machine base and the shower glass screen and some carpentary work(included Kitchen, built in sliding door closet, display cabinet, bi-fold door) for my 4rm flat about $12K. Air-con(system 3) at $1699, storage heater and lightning accessories cost about $620 +. Bathroom accessories less than $100. total cost added up around $15k or less than that.

what's abt yrs?

karenthk

Hi Rachel,
Is Riverview package open for 2006? I am quite interested too, just attended a wedding there a few weeks back. Can provide more details....

kkjc0517

for BS,how u all find french bridal?
I am considering French bridal as i had seen its digital art pictures before,very nice ;-)but not sure,if it is too ex to do digital art?

ublur

rainne, i thought i m very excited abt the results... think u r more excited than me!! hopefully i m able to get the ballot, else have to find resale...

carol, good luck to u too.. all the best..

cindeekoh

hello gers

permed my hair!!! hehehe...actualli quite a dramatic story. i have long straight hair...very much like rebonded one...natural lah...and am very proud of it...people always ask me if got rebond but nope...hehehe...i got sick of my straight hair so went to perm...asked for digital perm cos saw fann wong in it before ... the perm only starts from the jawline down...the top all straight hair one lahz

went on a sat...sat ther for 3 and 1/2 hr...ok...the perm quite nice...not like fann wong's one but nice enough...went home but the next day realized it was quite straight at the back...the sides also not even, e.g. one side more curled than the other side. so went back and they did it all over again for me...another 3 and 1/2 hrs. then after they rinsed off the perming cream...my hair was straight!!! hahhaa i could not help laughing when i realized that...the 3 hairdresser were so confused and they started examining my hair. turned out my hair too healthy and cant take perming. it was then that i rem when i first dyed my hair...the hairdresser had to dye 3 times just to get any color. he too was complaining my hair too healthy and black liao. now just sport black hair for convenience hahaha....

the hairdressers asked me to go back again and they wanna try the manual method...the one that most aunties used one lahz...those with plastic curlers...hahhaa so i sat there for another 1 and 1/2 hr...all of us hoping that it would work...and fwah la...it works...hahha so now i have small curls from my jaw downwards...wonder how long it will last though since my hair not as curl as yesterday liao...

so in total i spent 3 days in a row just trying to get my hair curled. hahha all my gfs laughed at me manz

rachelcheng

Hi Cool,

I will be meeting Raymond this sat to sign the contract and pay deposit $2000.. Is this alot? Yep they have the projector thing just beside the stage...

and Karenthk,

The details can be found on the thread at wedding banquet under Riverview Hotel, so far no negative comments la... Hope it turn out well for us as well. But I must say that the package is real value for money for a hotel with grand ballroom. They are charging 498++ weekend rates with 9 course dinner plus one night stay in bridal suite with breakfast buffet and you can alter the package as some of the things you might think is redundant you can do without and ask for a discount. Quite flexible. I am taking away the 30litre beer as most of my friends and relatives dun drink. So ended up I only pay slightly more than 500..
By the way Karenthk, How did you get there when you are a guest? Did the host provide transport? I am thinking of providing transport..

dapipi

Hi cool,
I have been to french Bridal last weekend, during their RDshow at suntec.Din really like their sevice though. Was served by a lady named Jasmine. She was actually quite pushy. When FH and i told her we r still considering, she insist that we should sign up since they r offering such a good package. from what i understand, she is not giving digital art for all the pictures.Coz my FH also like digital art & have 2 bargrain with them. They oni offered us 5 pages for digital. For every subsequent page, we have to add another $20 for digital. In the end, FH had to leave down his number and told her that we will give her a call by end of the day, then she is willing to let us go. Maybe it's oni that particular lady that is pushy, if u intend to sign up, i suggest u don't go to Jasmine.

Hi cindee,
I also went for a perm 2 weeks ago. Mine is japanese perm. It's curly after i wash my hair but when it's dry, it become straight again. I tried applying hair wax when it's wet and it works! The curls remain where they r after my hair is dry. Maybe u could also try this method if u wan.

Rachel,
Bedok also got new flat ar? Where ar? How to go through these balloting thingy?I a bit blur on all these stuff...8]

lywong

Rainne,

OMG..results are out! *cross fingers* I go check now..I have apply the balloting for AMK 4-room wan.

Anyway got the queue no for any of the balloting flats?

lywong

Wow, they are super lucky!!..

I dun have the reference no leh! asking my FH to check it out..today he's on MC and the HDB letter is with him..

but think chances are slim...doesnt pin too high hope

Hi KSbride,

You can call this number. Dun need the reference number, but need your bf's IC number
1800 866 3066

harlow,

AMK one very hot property lah. So far haven't heard any who got the AMk 4 rooms one..

Aiyah, get Q number, must get low low one if not, get high also = no chance.

lywong

yaa lor..true! get high Q, think oni have those low floors wan, I oso will give up.

hai, now waiting for another balloting or BTO liao..But BTO, most prop oni got sengkang or ponggol area..

ublur

hi rainne, so disappointed lah.. my q number very high leh.... my friends all applied get the q number in front of me... so sad....

wah blur,

ur fren all so lucky? get the lower q number in the same area you applied?

I also got high number leh, just told FH the news, he very dsiappointed too.

dun sad dun sad...*hugs* I was upset the first time I didn't get a Q number too.

But this time round, who knows, Fh say might give up. boo hoo...

ublur

rainne, ya lah.. my brother got 341, n my the other friend got 240.. total only 238 units release... mine is 351.. most prob giving up.. going for resale liao..

wah, ur fren miss by 2 units then fall within the range ah?

aiyo. If i have a choice, I want mature resale too, but very ex....

lywong

hmm, so funny eh? oni 238 units, but they give till 300+ q..means if the first 238 ppl all select a unit, then all those behind wan no need buy liao ah?

harlow KS,

no no, menas hor, 238 units, hdb will allocate 2 times the units so 238 *2 = 476.

So if you suay gena 477, then u are unsuccessful.

And also if all the 238 units pp all choose and you are 239, no more for you to choose liao

blur,

boo hoo, i also very sad, coz i got very high q number. Another guy daylight got even better q number leh.

lywong

ic, rainne, thanks for clarifying..
I really like the AMK wan, too bad, not fated..guess got to wait again for HDB to launch better ones...

tea break...I'll brb! =)

yes lor, maybe end up i might not choose my dream unit if left those low floors one too.

I keep pestering fh to get the 5rooms one, coz high level, but he say no no NO! hmpf

ublur

rainne,ksbride ok lah.. i manage to get over it liao lah. was feeling real lousy jus now.. jus console myself tt resale i got grant, then no need to top up so much cash... also, can get better location ... near mrt lor... aiya.. actually i sour grape lah.. hee hee

blur,

are you in hurry to get flat? if not hor, dun buy the resale first? wait.

I also think i will not end up choosing a unit that i like this round, so???

haiz.

ublur

rainne, reason being is that i have to get bishan or amk flat.. cos PIL want us to stay in amk esp... but think after this balloting, hdb will not release anymore new flats.. so have to c resale lor... how i wish i can take sengkang area..

lywong

blur, ur PIL dun approve u of getting sengkang ah?
I'm thinking if really no more balloting at mature flat anymore, I might consider sengkang area liao . think there got more chances of having BTO

harlow harlow girls,

aiyo, for BTO is another 4, 5 yrs wait if you really get the flat. I'm sure there are more WIS to come one. maybe after CNY?

Dun worry.

piglex

Hi gals.... me oso feeling sianz...
i got thru e balloting...queue num 141...out of 182 units..
FH n I both kinda sianz...cos scared by our turn..left all e pple dun wan units...then smmore not cheap leh...
my cousin, who wasnt keen in getting..jus drop her applicatn out of fun...got it k... she got queue num 20+...
dunno shd hapi or sad...

HAiZ!!

cindeekoh

hey ade

japanese perm? how does it look like? i used stylizer cream....also cannot work lei....looks like i hv to use something stronger like wax as you hv suggested.

hey gers
sorry to hear abt e unsatisfactory outcome of the balloting. nvm lahz...next time will hv another round one. smilez kies?

racherlle

hi gals!

oh dear..
sorrie to hear that u gals didn't get the ballot..
hmmmm it's okie.. tink they shld be having more WIS coming up..

now that they hav stop the sales for flats in Woodlands/Sembawang, guess maybe in Jan or March.. they shld have the WIS coming up again..
KS ah.. keep a lookout for it..

morning all,

okay lah so much abt HDB and the great disappointment.

Let's talk abt smthing light lah. It's mid of the week leh.

dapipi

Morning ladies,

So sorry to hear about the news. But its okie lah...Dun be too sad...at least still got your wedding to look forward to...At least something to be happy about...

Cindee,
Mine is something straight at the top, then from ard the ear level, it's curly all the way to the end... Maybe u can try using my wax...let u noe the brand later... I'm in the ofc now, so wun be able to help u check...

kkjc0517

hi ade,
i c pics of french bridal's digital art,very good,so wondering if can get right from the start get a package wif a lot of pics,what do u think?

hi rachel,

for riverview got to pay $2k so early?they got any wedding show coming up?

gentasg

Hi 2006 brides,

My AD is going to be in 2006. My ROM was just over.

Would like to share my details:

Nickname:

AD Date: (if you already has 1)

Lovenest: (if you alreadi has 1 or which are the ones you are aiming)

Bridal shop: (if you alreadi has 1 or which are the ones you are aiming)

Banquet Venue: (if you alreadi has 1 or which are the ones you are aiming)

Email: (for sharing of quotation, tips etc)

If you are interested, just add on the list and maybe you will find some brides who are living in the same area or having the same BS as you...

Nickname: gentasg

AD Date: 2006 Dec

Lovenest: Fernvale Rd, 5 rm premium (havent renvo)

Bridal shop: Whitelink ($3788)

Banquet Venue: looking at Oriental Spore, Noble House, GrandPlaza Parkroyal

gentasg

Thanks sleepysleep for your info...

Nickname: gentasg
AD Date: 2006 Dec
Lovenest: Fernvale Rd, 5 rm premium (havent renvo)
Bridal shop: Whitelink ($3788)
Banquet Venue: looking at Oriental Spore, Noble House, GrandPlaza Parkroyal

Nickname: sleepysleep
AD Date: 2006 June
Lovenest: Aiming Sengkang or Punggol
Bridal shop: havent decide
Banquet Venue: Rasa Sentosa [havent book]

Hope to have more coming

bluegal

Here's my info

Nickname: bluegal
ROM : 14th Feb 2004
AD Date: 1st Jan 2006
Lovenest: Still searching for our love nest
Bridal shop: French Studio and bridal photography ($3399)
Banquet Venue: Grand Plaza Parkroyal