(2006) Brides of year 2006

bugbear

Yami...heheh...me still dilly dally...haven't confirmed anything yet.

Ling, GCW also not big enuf? U have ur guest list already izzit? Me haven't even got my official proposal yet...and lately had been very bz...with work and sch...so shelf everything liao lor. wait and see how things goes.

racherlle

hi JC!
welcome to the thread!

we are all in the midst of preparing our wedding in 2006 too!
feel free to ask any stuff!

oh ya btw hav u selected a date for ur AD yet? where are u planning to hold it? got ur home already??

lux

Cindee...

For resale, I think there is no deferment for the 3 months window. You got to submit the cert within 3 months I reckon.

Bubear.. GCW ... not sure yet. We were thinking of checking out between GCW and MM.. see which is cheaper. MM offers free flow of beer I think.. so a bit tempting.. But all these are just talk.. not confirm because havent even seen the venue.. maybe will see the venue when he is back next week or something. All depends.. I also busy with work and school.. what a life we have!!

EH year end coming.. I am sure the proposal coming as well..NO WORRIES..

yamiyogurt

ling, ur FH coming back next week ah? u muz be happily counting down
anyway i forwarded u the packages already :p

the reason why i chose MC is mainly the location is convenient, within my budget n the menu the sent to me looks yummy. I liked Oaks & Grill Bar also, but Tanglin Mall is nt v accessible leh. like 15-20 mins walk from Orchard MRT. And the others are either too expensive for me or their menu doesnt look attractive.

bugbear, me also dilly dally. also a bit scared to commit then regret later heehee. N me also haven got my proposal so u have me for company
give them a bit of time to save up n plan haha

Cindee, from what i heard from my housing agent. the 3mths is also considered a 'deferment'. by rite, u show submit once u get ur keys... but i nt sure lah cos diff type of houses got diff ruling. U must check with both HDB n CPF (if u using cpf for downpayment/instalments). fyi, they r both v inflexible organisation
N if they got back on their words (like in ling's case) then got prob again...

lux

yami...

hehe not really happily counting down to be truthful I kinda got used to not having him ard. Wasnt that difficult as expected. hahaha... now that he is coming back I sorta have to put aside some of my plans to do stuff.. hmm... not exactly happy about it. ha!

Yami, agree.. I think MC price is most reasonable ald! the rest.. for the few miserable food they wanna charge so exp?! However I think amara also like not bad.. I mean package wise that is... However I kinda cringe at the part where we got to pay $$$ for using their pool side!

jeane_chua

racherlle,

no. have not. waiting for my mum to help us choose a gd date. bought a flat already but have yet construct. will be staying with my mum until our flat is ready.

yamiyogurt

Ling,

Amara n carlton packages includes one nite room stay. u have to top up like 160-180 for a nite stay at MC. Amara is newly renovated hence it's more 'hot' with this year. A fren who went for their hi tea commented that their food/selection is reasonaly good too.

lywong

Hi gals.
hai..today MC..resting at home now.feel so drowsy after eating the med..

Yami,
thanks for the package. That's for Meritus Mandarin or Merchant Court huh?The price is +++....think after all the +++, per table quite ex liao leh...But the package quite attractive. alot of perks.

bugbear,
at least u already decided on ur BS liao...me havent even start book a single thing yet...then though i had a already have my AD/ROM date in mind..but my mum wants me to go ask someone to calculate see if the date is good...cannot anyhow pick a date..so now, even my date is not confirm yet...haiyo...so mafan

yamiyogurt

KSbride, that package is for Meritus Mandarin

yah after +++ abt 800 for friday/sat. hate all the +++

JC, shortlisted any hotels or BS yet ?

lux

Yami and KS.. both of you thinking of MS huh...

Do you think they offer more things during their wedding show? like waive off the +++ .. hahahhaa.. I like the free flow of beer actually.. I mean if you add up the cost of beer for other place.. the amount will be there more or less..

Yami.. ya i know abt the 1 nite stay.. but the package offer by amara is rather good.. ai yah a bit mixed lah! sigh.... I thought can have it together mah! *sulk*

cindeekoh

hey gers

sighz....spoke to my bf...so we will not request for for early purchase...so scary...sighz...i cant say much since i work for the government too...
...we will continue looking since i am so so fussy....will only start paper work in nov...so at least not so bad...how long does the paper work usually take huh?

went to try gowns at Bridal Concept just now...hehehe...very happy with their service and gowns...gf went with me...and she said the gowns are sweet too...mine will hv to be made from scratch...cos i wan to incorporate 3 different designs in it...so they said they will tailored make one for me...under the made to measure package...which will only be 2.8k...happi happi happi...
will sign with them in dec...when i get my holz

jeane_chua

Hi yami!! no haven't . still in dilemma for the BS... don't intend to hold in the hotel as I don't think that our guests are so generous.

ANy advise?

yamiyogurt

ling,

i think they actually will offer more perks during wedding show... but i still haven heard of meritus mandarin wedding show leh. Ksbride is actually more keen on panpac...

wow cindee, ur gown incorporate 3 design ah..sounds complicated
2.8k is quite a gd price, includes photography? MTM for both WG & EG ?

JC, me also haven sign up with any BS. shortlisted GHA n whitelink.
where do u intend to hold ur banquet then?

cindeekoh

hi yami
both WG and EG made to measure...with photography...but dun hv actual day make up and hair...no car and car deco...and hand bouquet...cos we have all these liao. so all in all think minus abt 1 k...tt's why so cheap

ya...gonna be quite complicated...but think will be nice...and colorful too...hehehe...wan colors here and there....something diff...

cindeekoh

hey yami

sure...
also think tt it is a gd deal...considering their photography is nice and exactly what we wanted...very happi and natural...we not into the artistic kind...so it was gd

preci0usm0ments

hiya ladies, i'm back, checked with david loh already.. he's booked till latest dec 2005.. think u might consider being ks to book him also? or maybe can wait till end of this yr
he's really great!! dun miss him
good luck~

preci0usm0ments

oh, yours is next sat ah? how's ur preparation?? mine is great
lucky din rain on that day.. you all were saying that if hubby stingy will rain? so i was quite prepared for thunderstorm
JP is very nice, he actually helped to arrange the solemnization table, amused my frens and relatives by making us paiseh
overall, we enjoyed ourselves very much

yours will be at rom premises or outdoor event?

racherlle

hi blur!!
great to noe that u had an enjoyable day!

ohh wahhh he's fully booked till end 2005?
gosh!!
tink i better give him a call soon!

yamiyogurt

hi blur, gd to hear that u had a enjoyable day
where did u hold ur ROM? quick share the photos wif us

me been tryin to get david loh but cant reach him leh. nvm...will try again today...

preci0usm0ments

racherlle ah...dunno if he's fully booked but no harm being ks la

sorry ah, but the photos i only share afew hor.. cause too many liao and my pc super slow

yamiyogurt

yeah, i finally managed to reach Mr David Loh... heehee....and he agreed to be my JP
he is realli frenly... okies...one more item settled heehee...

yamiyogurt

mine is 1st May. i also v happi :p i went to a rom soleminised by him b4 so i know he's realli gd n frenly. hee...maybe i should go buy 4D....buy his HP no. !! hahahaha

yamiyogurt

cindee, JP = justice of peace,,, the one to soleminse ur ROM :p u onli need to source 4 ur own JP if u doing soleminsation outside ROM premises...

preci0usm0ments

thanks ladies, okie la.. happy loh.. but more of paiseh.. being teased the whole day
got the finally over look
was quite relief that it'e over.. has been busy abt it for quite some time..

yup nicnic, my rom at altivo
u also thinking of there?

nicnic

blur,
me initially thinking of get there bt all my frenzs complained no trpt so dropped e idea.
my rom is at fort canning itself anyway can't change ald.

preci0usm0ments

ya hor, your next week also no time to prepare already... but they can actually take train to harbour front then take cable car or to tiong bahru mrt follow by 15mins cab

racherlle

hi blur
thanks for sharing the pics!

both of u look so xinfu!

by the way wat time was ur solemnization???

hmmm i'm planning to have mine before my dinner... juz ard sunset.. hehe

lux

Blur,

Can sent the pics to me? heheheh...

I attending one at altivo next month though... How much did you spent?

I'm sure you had a wonderful time!