(2005) Brides of year 2005

This story was published in Wan Bao

Attempted child kidnap at Toa Payoh Central!

Today, my dad and I brought my 2 kids to the Toa Payoh central. I
went to deposit money in the bank and my dad brought my children to
play the "floor stepping game". There were only 2 of them
playing there and my dad was standing about 1meter away watching
them. My dad told me that a aunty hold my girl hand and drag her away, saying "come we go home liao".

My dad didn't stop her immediately. He wanted to see what she is going to
do. When she dragged my girl about 4 steps, my dad came and stopped
her. This time she showed her true colors - she din know my dad was my girl's grandfather. She told him " sorry I'm in a hurry, need to go home" & kept dragging my girl. My dad stopped her again and told her she was his grandchild. Another woman came and pretended to scold the aunty who was dragging my girl away & then went in to the NTUC supermarket. Be careful as this might happen to any children. Always keep an eye on ur children when u bring them out.

newbbi- my hb dun dare to suck lor! ask me to do it =_= tink i wil go buy the pigeon sucker.

jenn- i cant claim lah. aldan in infant care ah.

crystal- okies =) unless i rope in my mum to help me! but she's wrkg. sm more my hb on reservist this period. sighz... feel even more helpless w/o him! i c aldan so xin ku, wished i cld take his plc. he gt lots of phlegm but duno hw to spit out.

ting - i noe wat u mean.. my hb is in bkk now.. he also felt so helpless coz isaiah cried n cried when he left n basically cried whole day on and off looking for daddy coz he's v attached to my hb.. he left on sun.. so i'm kinda glad my ils are with me.. if not how i look after 2 sick chn?? did u bring him to a PD? if got phelgm hor, must treat carefully.. tt time mei meihad to be on nebulisr.. this time she also alot of phelgm but coz i brought her to dr early now just eating med.. hoping n hoping she get well fast..

morning all..

super tired..

poor isaiah coughed non stop from 10pm - 12am.. then woke mei mei up.. she cried but he refused to let me go to her coz he was feeling poorly.. hugged me like a koala.. no choice had to ask my mil to take mei mei over to sleep with her... mei mei still coughin away and her phelgm like still alot.. sigh.. y must bb fall sick?? exhausted

Good morning, mummies
Poor Crystal,
Must be very xin ku to take care of 2 kiddos without hb. But at least ur in laws are around to help out loh. Bear for 1 more day as ur hb is coming back tomor le.

Newbbi,
So how was ur assignment? Done and submit?

Ting,
Hope Aldan is feeling better le.

Jenn,
went to SIM to submit the CD lor, so silly lor cos yest late afternoon they said extend the deadline til 20th *faint*..hiaz, really chaliat leh..

mornin all..

crystal- i stayed over at my mum's plc, at least gt them to help me look aft. aldan stil hvg lots of phelgm. i only brot him to polyclinic n given the medication. u tink i shd bring him to PD? he stil hvg lots of mucus too. my dad sucked out for him ytd nite but it came bk again.
i noe wat u mean, 1 bb sick alrdy jialat cannot imagine 2! n they sick, wil be super sticky to us.

newbbi + jenn - thanks.. yuppers.. counting down to hb's return..

ting - sometimes hor GP medication not as good as PD med from wat i feel lah.. like when isaiah had high fever i got no choice but to bring GP coz it happened at nite.. he gave antibiotics but i dion feed it to isaiah.. when i brought isaah to e PD e next morning, e PD was saying no need antibiotics.. so for me i tend to bring to PD unless for jabs..

Hi gals, greetings from Penang... hot and sunny here but im stuck in the rm with sleeping megan.

poor crystal, not easy to handle 2 kids esp with hb away...

Ting,
I tink u shd bring him to PD..

Pierced,
U went Penang? wow, nice food there..this sat I going Malacca leh..will u be going?;p

Daphne,
u meeting janf today?

newbbi, yup, i went ipoh and then now penang. nope, will not be gg malacca this trip, already been there the other time in dec.
will be back in Sin this fri.
u enjoy urself there, malacca now got more shopping centres to shop...which hotel u staying at?

ting, ya lor esp since Jan no hol so tiring...time to spend quality time with megan and now esp when she can walk, so cute...every where she go kenna pinch and hug by ppl...
really got to keep an eye on her, she will follow strangers and walk off...

newbbi- did u bring char for the pnuemococcal jab? i jus read in may thread tat one of the mummies' coli's nephew passed away cos of tat! persistant fever for 8 days n eventually passed away in his slp. he was only 25mo!

pierced- i can imagine. keke... megan is well liked by everyone! easier tat she can walk nw rite, dun hv to carry her. she is ok w holdin ur hand? aldan startin to take few steps nw but stil prefers to crawl cos its faster. hahha

Pierced,
i see...wow...got HK there?hehe..
I will be staying at Renaissance Melaka hotel lor, paid $123 for everythign wor, not bad leh..include BF and 2x lunch =)...
dat time where u stay?

Ya lor, must hold megan tight leh..

Ting,
Not yet wor..tinking to bring her for the jab in june leh..ahyo, how come like that de...now i scare liao wor..u bringing aldan for the pnuemococcal jab?

jenn- scary rite!! he din take the jab. passed away jus lidat!!! blood test revealed it's pnuemococcal. the PD reali jialat, thou fever for 5 days stil jus say monitor. nw he's in police investigations.

ting, then the PD at fault..... if high fever, the PD should have asked to do blood test liao... that time andrea fever for 2 days and PD checked and say no major problem like runny nose or sore throat so she requested to do a blood test and urine test. turn out to be viral infection which the blood test will indicate. so how come PD never do blood test?

Ting,Charlotte
Actually pneu if taking after 1 yr old only need 2 jabs. If take before 1 yr old need 3 jabs.

Ting,
Aiyo, very sad meh... me cannot heard such news..very sad loh.... for a bb who is wanting to grow up...

Daphne,
Ya meh... PD didnt do his job so that is why he is now under Police investigation.

Ting,
Do you know which PD boh ? From which hospital or clinic huh??? Very irresponsible lei.... he unintentionally cause the death of a small boy ! Unforgivable !!!!

Me copied out from May 2008 SMO thread

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/578191/926599.html?1237361702

re: pnuemococcal

Just to share.. For mummies who have not bring the babies to vaccinate the above, pls do so.

My colleague nephew just passed away 2 weeks ago. He was only 25 mths.

He had fever on a Monday (on and off, less than 38 degrees). So his mum only fed him with the pink panadol.

His fever did not get better. Thus, by Wednesday, brought him to see a PD at Pasir Ris (Pasir Ris Baby and Chxld Clxnxc). The doctor gave them some medicine and they went back.

By Friday, the boy still did not get better. They called the clinic to ask how. The doctor said "Nowadays, parents so kiasu, come and see me on Wed and Fri call me again!". On hearing this, the mummy felt that "Oh, maybe I really to kiasu ald.. just monitor to see how"

Things did not get better. On Monday, they decide to bring the boy to Polyclinic since he started to feel restless. The doctor decide to do a blood test for him since its the 8th day of the fever. After drawing the blood, the boy went to sleep... and passed away... Everyone was shocked...

The blood test report came out on wed and the boy was diagnosed with pnuemococcal.

The doctor at the mentioned clinic is under police investigation currently

Another ALMOST child abduction
Copied from July 07 SMO

as usual, she didn't wanna hold my hand to walk...but i was just a couple of steps away. we were outside bengawan solo at t3 waiting for dad to make payment. one of three indian women smiled at veve while at the shop then they all left. a while later, that lady walked up to veve and carried her and tried to hug and kiss her. YIKES! but i was just an arm's length away. i quickly grabbed veve away and i was too shocked to shout at her. she walked away and i was still too shocked to say anything, then dad came and said he would have kicked up a ruckus if he were present. anyway, parents...hold onto your children tightly, dun let them out of your sight ever! it's crazy times...who knows what crazy things people will do!

im back from lunch!

Ting, she's ok with me holding her hand now...last time used to be that she will refuse to hold hands, wana walk by herself.

newbbi, i stayed in equatorial, very nice, we booked the club suite and it has got free food and cocktails through out the day...
As for HK, not much there though, thk mostly fake ones.

so scary this kind of PD, so many days of fever and didnt even bother to check.
megan took during her 7 mths so she just finished her 3 jabs last dec.

nid help fm u gals leh! my cousin juz give birth sun now nid gd confinment lady immy any1 can recommend yr gd confinment lady dat can start work immy??

Mornin all =) tmr I wil be on leave cos all the teachers need to attend a training so no one to look aft aldan. I shd ask them to gv me off day instead of deductin frm my leave hor!

Newbbi- yes,I gonna let aldan take the jab aft he turns 1 yo since only 2 jabs.

Jenn- ya reali v sad. I cannot imagine the pain of the parent! Stil so young n a long way to go ahead of him.

ytd went sgh to visit my dad's bro's wife. she gave birth to a bb gal. aldan goten call her biao yi since 1 generation above him but younger thn him! my uncle was so excited, kept wantin the bb to wake up n play w him. hahahha.. thn his wife 'scolded' him say bb so young wil slp all day. he said like mother like daughter cos my aunt was eatin n slpin the whole time durin her preg. lolz

evening all..

ting - instead of gg gymboree, u may wanna consier gg fidgets at turf city.. pay 8 bucks for whole day.. altho they have like a section meant for below 4..t he other bigger section u can also bring sldan.. alot of slides etc.. isaiah had a lot of fun there last time when he was younger n more garang.. haha.. now he more scared scared.. got ball pits also... feel it may be more worth it then gymboree.. there's a go go bambini in dempsey.. tt one i think foc but hor heard it's smaller and not as fun.. =)

Good morning,
TGIF !!!!

Ytday me was on leave ... my supv let me go on leave before the new girl report on next monday. We hired a fresh grad.

Morning ladies..

Jenn,
Good lor, at least got another helper liao =)..

Ting,
no prob..ask u hor, where u going to order e animal tights frm?

Morning ladies...
I am bk frm Malacca =)..

Charlotte gave me a surprise yest, 2 more teeth came out on her upper gum..look so cute with the white teeths =)...Seems like my little ger has grown up liao...