(2005) Brides of year 2005

Jenn,
got wor..i bot frm carrefour lor, 3 for $11+ leh..ex ex..

ya lor, but can onli make it to meet her on sat lor..

No wor, cos this sat hv class so tinking to bring her for the afternoon class but seems like no slots so on waiting list..mayb dun hv lor..

Ya lor, my fren also told me this yr bery disappointeng..u managed to get the huggies diaper free gifts?

jenn,
Do u know abt this Talent Playgroup & cherie hearts at anchorvale ccin Sengkang?

Ask u hor, when charlotte turns 20mths old, i can put her in playgroup hor?Cos was talking ot my hb on tis...then he say, not directly to nursery meh?..i say wan let her go play play lor =).

Newbbi,
For the talent playgroup, is daily restrict to 2 hours which blue genie's son is attending right now. however the playgroup is until 3 years plus, then u need to find a child care centre for the nursery class.

But if you find a child care centre, is pre-nursery, then nursery, then K1 and K2. U need not source for another school.

The cherie heart seem not bad, but there got no bus to go there loh, is the LRT working oleidi? Seem that is the fernvale line lei... far from our house loh.

jenn,
tks foe the infor wor..J will be going to Gingerbread hse huh? Ya lor, agreed with u that better to find everything under 1 roof, won't mafan..so hor, in sengkang which sch has that?

Where is cherie heart?cos i haven do research et, just saw some of my thread mummies takling abt it so curious lor..

Newbbi,
Cherie Heart is a chain of child care centre in spore. Below is their website.
http://www.cheriehearts.com.sg/

Actually most of the child care centre have pre nursery till K2. u need to go and see the ctre to see how comfortable u are to put ur child there loh. Speak to the principals, view the school and etc.

Yap next mth Jayden is going to child care centre loh. So fast !!!

Jenn,
Tks for the link =)..

But hor , I duno which sch to start with lor, dun hv the list..Do u still have the list?

Ahyo, so fast le..so u going to take leave? Tink u will miss him =)..Hes going to gingerbread hse hor?

hi gals =) agree tat this yr M&B fair nth much lor. i wanted to buy the gerber stars but dun hv. n din manage to sign up aldan for the crawlin contest cos too late when we reached there n the huggies diapers OOS le =(
ytd brot aldan for the kindermusic trial, he cannot keep stil, kept wantin to crawl forwrd! he enjoys the music instruments session.

newbbi- wah u so fast wan to put char in playgrp le?

Ting,
hi ya... alot of ple there hor? so tinking ot sign him up for the class?

No lor, just wan to find out more 1st..tinking of sending her in when she 20mths old..cos we will onli be free after exams so which means onli left may and dec, so hv to start to do soem research lor =)...

afternoon ladies.
long time no login leow.
this whole week took leave.
today is inez 1st day at school.

she was rather grouchy at 1st, cos think she still not used to waking up so early bah. cos usually she wakes up at ard 10+ in the morning.
keep sticky to me. then ard 10am, think her body also wake up leow. she can roam round the school with teacher chasing her. surprisingly, she never cry or look for me.
even when she see me, she can wave and smile at me.

so hope tml she will be better.

hi newbbi,

yup bot her back after bath.
she knock out after 10mins in the stroller while on the way home.
now sleeping.
tml, will let her nap in school then bring her home.
will slowly lengthly the time in school so that she wont be scared.

Linda,
Not yet, but me taking only 3 days leave cos he is going on 15th (wed)... so me will accompany him to school loh... hopefully he wouldn cry and have seperation anxiety loh.

newbbi,
not that its not fixed.
just that 1st 3 days, we need to let the child get used to the school and they will have the separation anxiety.
so gotta slowly lengthen the time, so that they will not be scare.

hi gals, finally free in the noon to chat.

cant tahan some parents, super over-protective of their kids. was almost quarelling with one parent aft sch over the phone coz he onlly believes wad his son says and the son actually go home to tell diff story to the dad. *piangs*

wah so fast inez go to sch liao...

pierced- ya i cant stand super protective parents too! we hv a few cases here too.
i saw u at tanglin mall ytd leh. hehe... din go over to say hi cos saw u talkin to ur fren n we were rushin to go up le. megan such a big gal le!

ting, ya lor, no choice, oh isit? muz be at the basement den. hee...i was rushin off to go home coz megan needs her lunch and her nap. super shag coz tot no need stroller since cant bring in and end up we went to stroll ard the shops n the supermarket and had to carry her walk ard. luckily supermarket still got trolley to sit.

how was ur session? did aldan enjoy it?

newbbi,i dun thk so la, most of the parents i know are rather ok, only the few. dunno why i super suay this yr kana the class like a lot of unreasonable ones. mi previous class parents were all very nice.

Pierced,
poor ger..*hugz*..do some hk shopping to cheer urself up ya..hee =)..

Was abt to tell u also, the hk cushion so nice hor, like the whole kitty at the carseat lor..nice...Hmm, i feel her things reasobale price leh..cos i bot a calculator frm elsewhere also ard that price..i not sure abt other items lor.. But so far, the car accessories I din see in spore de..which one u eyeing on?;p

Actually i like the car seat cushion and cd holder 2 lor..so sweet..too bad we dun hv our own car, if not hiak hiak..

hee...ya i like the car seat cushion too, the last time i remembered i saw in HK but forgot the price liao. seems quite reasonable but mi hb will not allow mi to put in his car. too gu niang liao...

ok ic...i was just browsing n i like the cooking pot but a bit stupid to buy leh...e 3 pc container oso quite nice. might get that n the jewellery box.

newbbi,
i went with jenn to see school together.

pierce,
yup. she is 19 mths leow.
put her in toddler class.
today 1st day in school.

Pierced,
hehe..ya lor, but its really nice =)...if onli we hv our own car...can imagine how it looks like hor, with decals, pinkish..haha..

I got a cooking pot like that de, can cook small portion onli, cannot scrap too hard, if not paint drop out..cannot boil to big fire, if not black hor..

Pierced- I can imagine hw tiring it was! with aldan, we alrdy buey tahan le so wherever we go, sure must bring stroller along. Aldan enjoys sittin in the trolley seat when we go supermkt but his hands kept wantin to grab watever is on the shelf! So got to watch him.
He cant sit stil leh, kept wantin to crawl forward. He enjoyed the music instruments part. U gonna sign megan up for the class?

oh ya wanted to tell u gals, my hb's car no came in 1st price on sat 4D leh!!! so regret tat we didnt buy =( my dad won 12k! happy like wat. hahah

Ting,
Wa..12K lei, not a small sum, of cos ur daddy must be jumping high and low.... A pity u and ur hb dun buy 4D loh..

My hb's car till now never strike single time in 4D, my daddy is more optimistic, keep telling me that soon lah..and he still continue to buy loh.... waste $$... ha ha ha

morning all..

pierced - i agree w u abt parents lor!! last time i v politically correct when tokking with them.. now i just v direct liao.. like if boy is disruptive i will just say disruptive won't say active.. haha.. some parents keep saying can u keep the boy in skl as punishment.. think i so free to accompany them all e time ah??

Morning ladies..

Me feeling abit worried now cos my AF late for afew days liao..it has always been zhun lor...Duno is it due to stress lor..hiaz..*praying for AF to come*..

Crystal,
how u doing?

Good morning, all
Newbbi,
I can understand ur worry.... hope AF come soon !!!! kee kee... if strike, prepared for nO#02 ??? ha ha

ting, wah so gd, ur dad... strike first prize. mi hb's car oso never strike bef in all the yrs we own it. haha...only his mum will buy it all the time and keeps complaining hw come never come out, den mi hb say coz she buy it.

ya, i thk they will all enjoy sitting on the trolley ya, but muz watch their hands and in time to come, they try to get out of the trolley so muz keep an eye too.

no la, coz i thk rather like i can do this too, singing of songs and instruments just that if sign up is more for the social interaction part but megan already not shy so prob i look at other classes instead.

crystal, ya lor, now i like bo chup oso, i really cant stand them i will tell them off like one indian parent of mine really super rude and uses vulgar words some more at my sch clerk leh, this kind, i wont tolerate now. haha...dunno isit like i heck care the job too, aft all, wad can u do wif me?

Pierced- last wk, my sis’ bf’s car kana stolen n his no. came out in starters the nxt day thn my dad said he gt a strong feelin my hb’s no wil be nxt cos we prked side by side. Reali came true! Regretted nvr listen to him!

ting, wah, ur dad really in luck leh, thk it's like that, 'zhu ding' maybe if u have bought as well, might nt come out.
i oso dun have 4d luck so now give up buying liao. haha...
my 4th uncle is one that always have a lot of luck, always strike 4d big and small.

crystal,
no wor, we always dun use protection de..hiaz..someomore now got the suan suan feeling at my lower tummy like wat i expereince when i was expecting..

jenn,
u naughty ger...hee...NOPE, not prepared to hv #2 cos wan to give more attention to charlotte lor..

Pierced,
tks ya...I tink could be due to stressed cos these 2wks been sleeping late...

Ting,
hopefully lor..

wow, ur dad good leh, so zhun..

Newbbi,
U steady lei, dun use protection = high chance to strike lei.... we also dun take the risk meh.

U want to test boh? since is late and u experiencing the same feel as u expecting previously

Ting,
haiz...no choice cos we dun like lor and i feel painful leh..thats y din use..

Jenn,
hee..tinking to test tonite aft getting e kit..will let u all know tmr...Actually if strike, also good lor, can close shop aft #2, but i scare my mil cannot cope..all this will hv to wait til tonite then can cfm..hehe...

Newbbi,
Do keep us posted hor.... happy for you yo

Dear mummies who drive or hb drive,
Me just send you gals an email regards the latest price List & Hot Spots from Traffic Police...
Do check your email ya !!!!

hello ladies....
me had a very stressful week last week.... cos apparently my company was doing the cuts from Wed to Fri and no one knew who will be affected.... me no mood to work on fri and waited till 4.30pm then i relaxed cos by then all axe should have fallen....

Jenn,
haha, not cfm yet lah..

okie, tks for the infor ger...so quiet aft lunch hor...missed those times where so many of us are here yaking away..hee