(2005) Brides of year 2005

cutie, their +-$x/ made me *blur*, then dun noe hidden cost high or not, can PM me yr pkg? I lv their gown details but dun noe need to pay how much for it.

cutie
i dunno le.. you gals hv any suggestion? anyone hv interest to go with me?

kysha
oh.cc is so bad? the one you attended is it for cooking or baking?

touraco
me 2... wat do you think? which one shld we go?

gals
here is the bitc webbie. you gals go take a look
http://www.bitc.com.sg

yo vela... u no need hide lah... u got nice figure lah.... dun worry... jelly always envy u 1 leh...

yo ger... hv u go gown trying already... care to share some thoughts when u wear gowns... cos when i try gowns.... all so big then always feel not nice leh... wat abt u.... have u try any

touraco
ya hands on is better. is it true that cc is all only sit and watch? there is no hands on?
bitc is definitely hands on lor.. they even make you buy apron and tools set.

Hi gals....
wow this thread really moving very fast hor... 1 day nebber come in...so many updates....kekek
by the way, understand from some of the bridal studio tt if we need the makeup artist to come earlier than 6am must top up ard S$100....so yous better check wif your BS if yours is gonna be early.......
For those brides that did not go to the shifu to get auspicious date, you may go to this website and check the good time for the groom to come n fetch u....
http://fate.sina.com/... go to check good dates
This website got alot of useful info...you gals might like to check it out.... not sure if it is accurate but at least serve as a guidlines...
Hi YYBB, for your PS in korea did u sign up with local BS for you fnd your own BS in korea?? How much did u pay for the PS ad how many photos??I will also be going to korea in dec...so tot for going there for photoshoot......8)

jelly, it's cutie BS ~IC lah..wow, got ger as partner liao har, dun wat Vela liao..sob..sob..

ger, Vela *envy* u, I oso want to eat non-stop w/o putting more weight. I lv chocolates & chips!

anna

i'm juz making assumptions... u may wan to call up the CC to check

anna ~ i prefer cheaper ones,, and hands-on. if u can find one,, let me know,, i'm interested

Vela ~ i PM u liao

vela, i dun like tibits. dun like pork. dun take soft drinks..only drink green tea. maybe tis could be the reason why.

girls, i need help. how to introduce parents to in-laws?

vela
i also like chips and chocs but white chocs only.. i dun take aby other chocs.

touraaco/ cutie
there is this shop call phoon huat. i understand tt is only cost $5 each session and they teach 1 cake per session. and the $5 is redeemable for tehir pdts. but the std is not tt gd la.. you can consider.

yo morning gals,

peep in for awhile.. later got to ciao liao....

anna - u wan join me for baking? Normally I go Sharp Cooking Mart... Made a cheese cake last weekend... Yummy! Me tot of gg to take up culinary course... But not now... Maybe when not so busy with work.... Coz Me thking of those professional course which last a longer time then next time can open my own bakery shop.. hahaha.....

vela - so u like IC gowns.....

chatter
where is sharp cooking mart? cost etc? can you tell me the details. i am interested. i am only interested in learning cakes and pastries though...
chatter same tots.. which professional course hv you source out?

anna - I dun really like the class conducted by Phoon Huat.. Their recipes not very nice leh... And no hands on at all. N group are usually very big.... Actually not true noe, even those lesson w/o hands on is better than recipe book... Coz the instructor will impart some secret to u and their recipe is close to 100% success rate... I try those recipe from book, not nice at all.....

cutie, Thks!

jelly, wow, *vela can't breath* yr hug sooooo strong..heehheee

ger, vela cannot missed the gd food, like tt very miserable...oh, I took my mum&MIL out for lunch to introduce them..heehee

anna, i alway tempted to buy tibits, i can buy up to $20 and stock up! now cannot lah..dun buy, dun think...sob..sob..

Hi Cookie's gal..nope have not yet ROMed. Will benhaving church wedding so will do everything on that day. Dunno whether I can take it anot!

Have you tried the ampoules? Pretty expensive rite..yah I also read from other threads about ampoules that they are good.

Hi Agnes, wow your ideas sound very interesting..are you having it at Sentosa
Shangri-l? I know many ppls with outdoor weddings usually have it by the sea or pool..so romantic.
so you use ampoules regurlarly?

I had a friend's fren who used Kalyedoscope and she was quite happy with it. Affordable too.

chatterbox
whld hv concentrate more during home econs classes.. haha. me nvr cook anything before in my life le.. all cook by maid with mum supervision. haha.

phoon huat - ya my fren went say recipe not nice.

where is sharp mart? hmm where else can learn? can i go with you for class? hmm if you dun mind la..