(2005) Brides of year 2005

oh vela....... okie loh....... up to u gals loh... try to be there early loh cos i think mine will chop chop finish..... then maybe if u all too late then i will go off liao.... ur something cannot other day go isit....... cos i cannot keep on sitting in the shop leh....... unless stupy is gog tomolo lah.......

jelly, better confirm with stupy, joyce cannot make it, think Blur interested as well.. u can try gown 4 FH see mah..we go later else nose bled..heeheee..

touraco,

Actually they have quite a few package. Its juz that the package l mention is what most ppl sign up. Ya, its for studio and outdoor shoot. For the AD, think it is $2000 for Kelvin. Not sure abt Chris....

vela,

Ya, saw Chris. Didn't talk to him cuz alot of ppl. Think is can choose 40 pics for 20 pages...

yo vela.... i check with stupy... she cannot cfm leh.... only tomolo then know.... yo i will try lah... but if i alone.... u think uncle paul will let me try fm 6.30 - 8 or not... 1+ hr leh.... i also abit pai sei to keep on trying leh... wat i can do is to neg again loh.... drag the time loh... but think u all come earlier lah like 7+ loh...

yo blur.... u 1 2 join me tomolo..... b4 vela & Chatter.....

jelly, dun think i can meet u guys tomolo.. my brother is getting ROM on wed.. may need to help him wif some stuff tomolo nite... u guys update us about the meeting with the BS ok?? so wat BS have u short listed?? seems like u have been meeting many BS lately.. any good ones??

jelly, paisay hor, ok, if no one join u then I see if can postpone the other 'matter' tmrw lor..will cfm w u again..

Vela,

Ya, he is one of my choice. Confortable...not sure cuz didn't talk to him. But l'm very confortable with Kelvin cuz he is my ROM photographer.

gals, u all noe when is the Qing Ming season on 2005? I recalled this yr was sometime april rite? any way to find out the lunar dates or not huh?

cutie, looking for wkend banquet...

1st wk march - wollie too rush cos' scare house key release late(supposely on Sept!)
wk 2 Mar - banquet mostly fully booked
wk 3 Mar - school holidays
wk 4 Mar - got gd fri holiday, ppl go short trip.
April - not sure when Qing Ming period lei..

*sign**sign**sign*

yo germ.... oh only being to a few.... for me cannot comment much especially on the gown cos mine always gave to pin here pin there cannot really @@ clearly leh.... well svc wise so far all so good.... cos i choosing those average shop... so photo wise.... hmmm.... maybe u can try to ask chatter on photos.... cos she got alot of concern on that.... for gown ask vela... she wear anything also nice and beautiful....

yo vela.... opps.... look like i'm forcing u again leh.... can u try postpone ur things if not try to come earlier loh.... u need accompany to ur things maybe u dun mind i can also accompany u if chatter cannot or dun mind i tag along lah...

vela..why dun u go seek some shi fu help to see which dates in April is a good date? dun think all dates during Qing Ming time are bad rite?

jelly, wow, paisay lei, me wear gown nice har..Vela flying up, oops hit the *roof* ouCh! No lah..teasing u..but u want me ard meh? tmrw yr handsome there lei...me lightbulb?? hee.hee..jelly jio Vela sure go 1.

touraco, Qing Ming not on Lunar 15Mar meh? yr AD on 2Apr mean lunar 24feb....rite? Gd date but when u getting yr house key huh? got enough time 4 reno?

vela
paiseh...me dun really know much abt the lunar dates
all i know it's before qing ming for my date.
i have no idea when we are getting our house key actually..worse case is we stay apart after wedding...heehee

blur, juz my personal comments on the BS we visit...

JWN - photo~70%, gown nice but Vela drop it cos' me too short to carry their specialised long trains, svcs is gd
Yvonne C - EG gd on slim gals, Vela dun like the phto, too lor sor svcs
ZWD - gown nice, photo~80%, svcs gd

btw, what u looking for? comprehensive pkg or designer BS?

sorry if above comments offend anyone har, pls. dun throw bricks at Vela..

oh vela.... really wat when u wear gown all so nice... but when i wear i so ugly one... so envy u leh.... so dun fly too high wait head got one big bum not nice tomolo leh.... i 1 2 nose bled and envy u when u try gown one leh... kekeke.... so u cfm @@ can change ur the other things or not loh.... if not i try my best to talk cock with uncle paul... wait he said i bery noise leh... ask me go hm sleep how.... kekekeke....

aiyo where got lightbulb.... chatter also gog mah... wait u all bery disappointed when @@ him lah... u all will one cos the pix make him abit fatter and darker.... but he bery skinny and white face.... always call him "Xiao Bai Lian" one.... think he will nose bled when @@ vela try gown... kekeke....

hello!

yo butter... tsk tsk tsk... wait so long, saliva all dry up liao lah...kekeke :P Me watching Van Helsing tonight... watch 'old' show then can use free tickets... hee hee...

Vela ~ if you choose weekend, school holiday never mind right? Ask them to go earlier on later in the week loh.... you can go make tentative booking wif your hotel first, then you still got chance to have it in March if you still want to...

sweet pea, our wedding is pretty much self-service as its outdoors, so everything from favours, florist, music set up, food etc will be source by us.

cai cai, i think most makeup artist will apply that for brides at a cost. that's how they make extra $$ and its not included in the bridal pkg. We paid $15/- and its shared bet. both FH & me. Suppose to make face matte and have a longer lasting makeup. Same thing as the false eyelashes ie each makeup session will cost u the ampoule and false eyelashes.

any recommendations for AD video+photographer from you gals? I have a few names and would still like to source a few more to compare prices..those good ones are quite expensive..

von, long story, the shifu I usually go say not so gd for us to marry in 2004&2005 unless go pick specific dates, vela dun want to wait liao...later become old goat! me want wkend, scare go another shifu count then give wk day so hb say any wkend lah..juz try to avoid those Qing Ming and holidays....*sign*

blur,
me just carrying with me whenever I go, the rest of the luggage let fh handle. :p
Still can fit into the cabin at the plane. :p

me buy some paper flowers for corasages, also bags and shoes and tops..

vela
Huh? not so gd to marry this year or the next? wahh your shifu very strict leh. Did he follow the tong shu or?

Anyone going vegetarian for your wedding dinner??

vela,

Sorry no pics to share cuz the CDrom is still with Kelvin. If we meetin next time..me bring the album and show u. Ya Kelvin skill is gettin better and better...me saw my bro pics which Kelvin took in mel....very nice. U an see it when u go to Chris Ling studio.

blur,

No, have not decided on the photograhper yet..its juz that Chirs is having a open house so we juz pop by to see see look look. Kelvin used to be from Bettle @ work, now he has join Chris Ling. No, have not look at BS yet....but maybe goin to see Ted Wu, everything not confirm yet cuz we want to confirm our venue 1st.

jelly,

Tot u are more or less confirm with Z alrdy? Dun worry, u got gd figure also....wear wat also nice. Nexttime must see vela figure...must be evry gd.

vela..how old r u?? me curious lah :p..heehee
aiyo..me then a old goat la..I think most important is u must be comfortable with the dates lor..think choose the dates after Qing Ming should be safe la

yo vela... u also make jelly happy happy leh.... kekeke.... so u @@ u can change ur the other appointment or not then tell me later.... sms me can... cos me gog off soon to my friend ROM liao... u goat one huh....... so young huh... where got old.....

yo icy... u mean use paper flowers to do corsages... wait easily spoil leh....

touraco, oh..u gg ahead w/o lovenest ready har...i check a Taiwan website ytd..saw 2Apr is lunar 24 Feb..now u noe lor..heehheee..

jelly, vela bery paisay liao, okie *saying happily har* I c u tmrw at 6.30pm hor....

decimal, my colg all siao short trip, holiday all gone so I worried turn up..ya, thinkg to bk May first and monitor house progress, then later see can bring fwd or not...if bk Mar then maybe difficult to postpone...

kekeke... YYBB got her PS done liao... so I'm not that early actually! :P

yo bao2 and fates... I think it depends on preference, some pple like to do PS very close to the AD so that they are in the 'mood' :P But I prefer to have it earlier 'cos got more time to do 'damage control' in case there is any prob wif the pics *touch wood*... haha.... :P I also like the 'things done' feeling...

fates... mine is OTR... hee hee...

vela
yah....hopefully can get it end of the year or early next year and then will be busy with the house then so am trying to settle as much stuff for the wedding as possible.

u got ur house already?

fates, ya.. shi fu bery strict, evertime we visit her, she can speak very fast on things to do and not to but many time vela & hb catch no ball lah..we just wanted pray for safety & gd health ...so didn't really follow things to do for $$ factor..heard a lot of big bosses visit her..

ya..still considering on the vegetarian tbls...maybe got 3 tbls of Indian colg & 2 tbls of Muslim colg..why?

Hi butter

I saw my friend's photos as JWN and it is really very well taken...she spend another $4000 on extra photos....so maybe you should thk twice of topping up for photos at PaXXX...no point spending on photos on both sides....

vela, i oso not sure wat i really wan.. wan nice nice gowns. haven been to any BS yet.. still pending.. heard from jelly, say u wear gown nice nice eh? i wan to c too.. wan nose bleed..'

jelly, u should have take some photos when u guys at BS mah.. then show to all of us.. how was the GHA at yishun??

Hi icy

It seem like you went to a lot of places in Thailand....did you go for their traditional thai massage...it so shoik and cheap only 350baht for 2hrs....

how many luggage back?

germ, okie, next time u bring album har...me maybe consider kel for AD pics..heehhe...which other studio u went? dun listen to jelly... me short & freshy lah! wear gown all tight tight!

von, u say u 78 babe, rite? old?!?!

jellytots,
the flowers i just buy to try out first, may not use it in the end. :p But they have lots of colours.

hi jitpong,
Me shop to drop dead for the first 3 days. :p
Never try the thai massage becos my cracked tailbone cannot take it.

me went there 3/4 full luggage (excluding fh's) come back 2 very full luggage, 1 box of tibits and 1 big angbao box. :P

wow jitpong... ur friend really good huh spent another $4k for pix thought my friend already spent so much ur friend even better....

yo blur.... GHA..... hmm.... i dun like the gown leh.... the shop also not nice look like those reno company.... svc... okie not bad....

touraco, was told in Sept, target check defect then minor reno to complete by dec but newspp put Q4 lei..scarely delay get keys only in Nov..somemore got to take PS...so wollie 1st week of March maybe too rush..u not gg to wait for lovenest to be ready? yrs this year or Q1 nxt yr? soon lei...

Hi~
anybody has experience with In Wedding? read so many negative comments about them, so stressed now. Care to share your experiences?

yo fates... so @@ u tomolo 6.30pm @ TP huh... u inform Chatter... me gog off soon...

yo icy... ur flowers alot isit.... care to sell me some if u dun mind or got extra can....

vela
where's ur new plc?
my sister getting married next sept...and i have to be either 4 months before or after...which leaves me either May 05..which might hit qing ming...or jan 06...so i better stick to my original date

cutie, i m tall,but trying to cut down to b s slim s u... hhaha.. so when r u going to teach us how to make corsages??? BTW, ur hse searching how liao? any update??

jelly, oh i c.. u been quite active in ur BS search eh? when is ur big day? forgot liao..