(2005) Brides of year 2005

qiqi ...

hahaha ...laff at me now ..you will also be one later AFTER you got your own house :P
Your Love nest done up liao huh ....!!!
Now many young couple stay in sengkang and punggol.Not like me stay near cause way

Jelly ,

So ..qiao ...hahah know my cousin .
94235.gif

vela
baobao v easy to recognise one.. she v v baobao... very sweet. you sure can tell who..

not really feeling better. actually feeling a bit bloated. think i had too much sweet stuff.
eeeks.

kysha
beachygal not hving exams yet la.. she same exams as me. exams is in june.

bao, at TP ctl station...w8 @ the middle pillar with the exit directory will do, I found them there when i first meet chattx, jelly...hee.e

touraco, is it? tot i pm u already?? anyway it's the website u post up.. i m drinking that.. pretty expensive.. i din realise until i check out the price for fates. abt 15 bucks for a small bottle per day..

fates, like wat i say, mayb i continue for the next month, it effective i let u noe again. i'll b the sampler lor.. if i still alive kicking, n slim down.. i will definately tell u ok? hahah.. dun worry lah.. according to my friends, this one not only slimming supplement, oso good for health.. remove toxic in our body..

anna, TQ TQ, I see where ants crawing at TP to look for sweet bao bao...oh..u take care huh, go back early to rest..

blur, wow, u offer to be guini pig huh, vela salute our heroine.....

Er. smp, what do you mean by 'place a live'?

I have only confirmed my hotel venue. Still searching for BS, seen Tan Yoong, Ritz Couture, Silhouette and yesterday divine couture. I will be seeing Blush Blush this coming Sat. Thinking of deciding soon, as MTM gown needs about 4 months.

How about yourself? Church Hunting? I tot most church will only solemize your wedding if you are regular church-goer in that church? Which BS have you seen?

Hi Cristalle,

It is a bit tight. But that depends on what you require for your venue and gown.

For venue, esp hotels, weekends are very popular so must book in advance. If you are not fussy about dates, say you want a weekday, I don see a problem in getting a venue.

As for wedding gown, I believe that a BS needs at least 3 months to MTM a gown, they will most probably charge an extra fee if you asks them to rush for you. You should call the various Bs and find out.

Do you have any relatives in Singapore to help out?

yo josie/tyng.... ya loh i now bcom superstar overnite... but only last for today only.... kekeke.... jelly today supper happy and confidence xia.......... told my the other thread of gals tat i go particaipate S'pore Idol man.... kekeke....

yo qiqi.... wow no wonder so busy.... $$ nvr can earn finish one.... so relax abit and drop by this thread more often lah........ *jelly flying in the air liao*.... me where got superstar.... oh the pix bery blur... maybe u can check out 8days magz.... pg89 loh.... is right at the corner.... kekeke.... aiyo u always do advertising so no problem getting the mag mah.....

Hi there bao_bao,
how long in advance do we need to book a venue? Also, does altering of gown takes as long as 4 mths?
Can u furnish me with some details as I am really lost?

yo vela... my fans not tat violent one lah... so dun worry... kekeke...

oh touraco... cos we too many ppl so think wont let eveyone of us try gown lah..... is Mixxxx loh... so u 1 2 join us

yo gals - I can make it at 6.30. can catch our sweetie baobao liao!!!!

vela - tot u wan go on diet, still snacking huh.... <<>>> hahaha.... me too juz now eat chicken rice.. sinful also.... but only eat half plate of rice din finish.....

jelly
so u gals going there to see their package only?
i see how later as am waiting for my hubby to let me know what time he meeting me

Hi Cristalle,

What kind of venue are you looking for? Most weekend dates in auspicious months in hotels require at least one year in advance, esp after the 'tong shu' is out in July/August.

I am not too sure about altering. What i mean is 4 months to make-to-measure a gown.

touraco - no lah, also must try their gowns mah.. then noe nice or not..... dun wollie got vela arnd sure can try gowns 1.... hahahaha....

jelly - if too many people, then we can spilt into 2 smaller groups lor... maybe 1 groups try gowns 1st then the other go thru photos, then won't crash.....

Vela~ yupz high five

heehee... :P wear same same.. you had disclose where jelly is... Later how can we squeeze in to look for her...

Anna~ me not sweet sweet oni fat fat...

I am very interested in having it at the Four Seasons Hotel. They have given me a quote and I am fine with it. That means I have to call my mum to ask her when is the auspicious day to get married huh? Hmmm.... ...

chatter
u mean vela very good at bargaining? heehee
if time allows,i will join u gals
cos' i am meeting someone at robertson quay at 8pm...

touraco - she dare to ask lor.... me very timid scare kenna boxed by the BS whahaha.... But our acting very superb lah..... always bluff the BS say we fren fren lah, then like we know each other very long liao.... hahaha.....

yo vela... i nbr chase u ot leh.... jelly cry liao... u say u go klkk mah... how come still pop in and out mah.... just kpo only... nbr chase u lah... u make jelly so sad....

yo chatter.... no problem.... anything loh.... so u onzz on 6.30pm liao huh....

Four Seasons is great! I was actually deciding between Raffles Hotel and FS! FS is renowned for their great food and you can trust them that they will do a good job. Have you do a tentative booking with them?

Perhaps, hotels like FS will probably still be available as they do charge a premium fee. I still have their package details with me if you need it.

Good Afternoon gals

i have to do a lot of catching up man...still trying hard to digest all the mails and messages..hee

jelly

WOW suddenly superstar overnight yeah...i will definitely go and take a look at pg 89 of 8 days...hee...c your mei mei face...

otherwise u email me if u got the pic..then i dun need sneak at the newspaper stall..later the uncle think i interested in him...go c c..heee

tyng
okie..i will mail the pictures to u later...if u got a wider budget can consider designing your own wedding bands cos more special and unique..somemore wearing for the rest of your life..one piece of advice thou,,dun choose platinum...

qiqi

Eunos....hmmm very very close...me stay at bedok..
thats y a bit se bu de here cos got a lot of good food...yummy yummy

josie..

thanks i got your mail...

stay near causeway good also mah...u go shopping in JB is the same as me travel from tampines to pasir ris shopping but u are out of singapore while i am still within the same boundary of our little country..ha

Four Seasons is great! I was actually deciding between Raffles Hotel and FS! FS is renowned for their great food and you can trust them that they will do a good job. Have you do a tentative booking with them?

Perhaps, hotels like FS will probably still be available as they do charge a premium fee. I still have their package details with me if you need it.

Bao bao,

Oh, I mean we have yet to buy a flat. I have been to Silihoutte, Kevin Seah and Tan Yoong. How to you find Tan Yoong, will probably go to him. Have met up with couple of photographers as well…. Been to Benny Ang and Attitude. At least, we will who to go for when

As for the church, the reason is my church is heavily in use for the services. Thus, we are given a list of churches to hunt. However, our church pastor will solemnize the wedding.

Hi smp,

You will probably save lots of money by not holding a wedding banquet at a hotel. I estimate to pay at least 10k (dun tink ang boas are going to cover) for the dinner and wine itself. Do people give red packets or buy presents for you when you hold the buffet reception?

I have been to Tan Yoong, his gowns are really romantic and sweet. However, I dun have the sweetie look like some gals, BS always recommend me to go for the classic look. I quite like Divine Couture when i visit them yesterday, so will probaby decide which BS when I see Blush Blush this Sat.

What are you taking with Tan Yoong? His prices are on the high side.

chattx, I snake lah...paisay wrong spelling. KLKK bought apple lei, we skipping dinner rite? I bring apple for u gals..

chattx, u tot me own the BS mah, got me sure can try?? I sotong today cos Aunti came, u hv my gong li liao rite? your show tonite hor!!

NO lah.. Josie... im not laughing at you... heheh... mine almost ready about two more weeks to finish... so eager to see but so sad when i heard CLEANING.... hehehe...;)

Jelly, Ya yah!!! not a problem but due to my schedule so tight and im so eager to see you so if you can send to me is the best loh!!! hehehe... okok lah if not i try to ask my manager to get from me... hehehe ;0) Yah if you really join Singapore IDOL, me sure sure support YOU!!! Yeh yeh....

Smile, yah so much yummy foods... me also cant bear to leave east area that y i've move to PG 21.... haiz.. if you also move over this area that gd hor...

Ladies, anymore here join FRIENDSTER?

bao, I jelly nanny mah, will get u tickets to get close her..dun wollie, ok.

touraco, dun listen to chattx, me can not bargain, she does the toking most of the time lei..on gd terms with the BS ppl also, I will be stone....this week..

jelly, oh..sayang sayang, Vela teasing u only, dun cry huh, later Vela get box by yr fan. I bring u apple later hor..

chattx, seller say sweet, fuji apple...later u try then let me noe, small &amp; cute apple, juz nice for our diet plan..hee..

ar, not many ppl ard? ok Vela Jia you to become member

yes, he started doing the presentation liao, no no the video moteage, just those normal pic one.. hee hee.. i also say still too early..

the prices for the planners varies... i have seen 2 planners so far.. going to meet another one next week. We have not decide which one to choose. still doing the initil shortlisting..will u know next week..

(nan shee) how's your package with YC? me also quite keen in looking at their package.. their gowns seems quite nice..