(2005) Brides of year 2005

tinks
oh my family not very trad la. quite easy going on things. i just not getting jie mei cos my parent and grandparent will not used to it cos dun think such practise is very popular where my family is from lor..

hmm.. i wld like to know if jie mei is a new tradition or a tradition which is practised in sg all along?

tinks
oic. so its a sg tradition then i think. cos me family not fm sg so we dun practise this le..

tradition we hv include the trad asking for hand of the bride where there is the chinese gift exchange between the 2 family.

tinks.....ohhhh 'holiday' ar? Then I 'holiday' every weekends lor

so wh flr do you stay? wher are you facing? the rooftop garden? Yup heard that Prime opened already! Yippee.....next time buy things so much easier

Next time got gathering.....we can go 'home' together liao!

anna ~ it's nt a sg tradition....it's a chinese tradition I think

butter ~ you stayin at punggol too?? 637 what? a? b? c? the Prime is at 639!

jelly ,

We`ll see other ladies before we confirm the date for the gathering
Cafe Catel food ok and offorable to us ...think so ? Or maybe you have other suggestion ?

Hey ladies ,

All of you seen mine and smilemelody photos as in our ROM photos ...others got your pretty faces to view ..if not veri hard to meet up ?

Smilemelody ,

Me too going to stay in my place and intending to sell it after 5 years .Investment hahaha !

93500.gif

fates, yah, next yr when i'm married then i stay there. Its C. 639 is the one beside 637?? How come tat day when i go and see, inside blank blank one leh??

butter ~ Oh okie! How's reno? everything done up already? Do you stay on the high floors? If you do, I bet you have seaview!
It just opened few days ago only I think........

icy ~ hihi! how's BKK? got eat eat eat shop shop non-stop?

wow butter/tinks/fates are neighbour huh.... so good man....

yo icy.... wow so free can come in thread when u in BKK huh... thought shopping like siao liao... still got time to check in here huh.... yo go and @@ got nice wedding favours anot lah.... cos im interested to buy for my AD leh.... also help me to check wat things can buy related to wedding one lah.... since u so free.... so when coming back huh....

Hi fates and jellyotos.
Me really eat and shop, eat and shop.. so happy, i got buy a nice heart shaped angbao box. :D all deco nicely already. :D me go there 2 bags, now already have 3 bags 1 box and a handful of pastic bags. :p

me shoped for 3 days already so today resting in hotel.. heehee leg also crump liao..

i see lots of shopsticks, porri leh.. not so hurry to buy lah.. must see how much my hotels can rebate me if u dun want their wedding favours, they cost abt $0.30 each for chopsticks.

me only coming back this saturday. :D

icy
wah so long in bangkok shld go and see bai long gong.. my fren just came back say he is very gd.

3 bags? wa! wat did you buy? update update us le...

hello icy... *wave*

fates - reno done oredi but no furnitures and electrical appliances... aiyah, cannot view the sea leh, can only view the playground

Leeds,

I wun go there for ROM lunch if given a choice.

Dazed,
I have taken a look at AD photography and you better book fast as some popular ones are booked very early. It depends on how much you wanna spend.

I will be taking a look at an Australian restaurant for my ROM this coming weekend just very near to Fort Canning. Will pass you my comments once back. They have given me a set lunch which price is alright and woule like something different as wedding dinner oredi Chinese.

wow icy so jealous leh.... so where u get ur ang pow box huh... so early buy.... keep until next year huh.... omg....

btw can u teach me how to do up the chart that u always post on the forum one... cos doing one for the other thread leh.... but not so IT expert as u leh.... now free can teach me....

jelly ~ so free now? keke ... have you confirm on a banquet venue already?

butter ~ oh so you taking it slow right? when is your AD? sorry no icy's chart....can't remember...

anna,
do i get the baobao's CD from you?

who is bailonggong??

me buys shoes, bags, most of them just cost $199 baht.. abt $8.60.. Bras aslso cheap.. abt $16 to $25 Then jellybags also 199bahts, but not so nice one lah.. and then tibits also.. and paper flowers for corsages.. t-shirts also have.. keekee.

hi butter, *wave *

jellytots,
I like the angbao box so much, so i buy it immedately over at chatuchat weekend market. abt $13. even the angbao opening already cut nicely for me.. with heartshape small paper flowers for deco, ribbons and bells. :D

my table dun have sample now leh.. u prefer to the help sessions.. start from a small one first. :D

oh fates.... my venue still hvn cfm.... ha ha ha... sianzzzzzz leh.... but high change of getting OCC leh......... but keep on thinking of the distance and food loh.... duno ppl will grumble or not loh.... haizzzzz

jelly ~ wh other hotels have you been to? all can't pass your requirements? OCC abit out of the way hor....to me lar...

stupy!!! me going to lunch soon.....what u having for lunch tdy?

Icy - So which hotel are you staying? Your ang pow box sound pretty. Which section in Chatuchak they are selling cos I might be going this August.

oh icy.... wow u buy so many things all from chatuchap isit.... i wanted to buy the paper flower leh......... so how much is that....... also from chatuchap huh.............. so where did u go these few days huh beside the Chatuchap huh....

wow wat help session.... *jelly blur liao*.... oh the table u teach me when u back fm BKK loh... can

icy
oh baobao only pass me mine... you must get the cd fm her le..

bai long gong is the fortune teller that jitpong mentioned before lor.. hear fm my fren is really v v accurate.

ya bangkok everywhere is 199 bht shoes.. all lelong in all shops there. but me have bad experience with the shoes cos i bght 2 before and both also not lasting one.. so is cheap but will wear and tear fast lor.. so come up to the same as sg just tt you can hv many designs since its like disposable shoes. hahah.

oh bangkok tidbits.. all quite heaty. i will go buy the langsat fm the supermkts and this corn chip tidbit tt i really like.

you go to the jap rest there. v nice and cheap.

stupy
wa.. you eat only fruits rojak?

anna had rice with a whole chicken drumstick, green veg and fishball and tang hoon for lunch le.. plus 1 big pear.

now cannot wait until day end to meet my fren. she bringing yummy manga kering fm bkk for me.

yo stupy having fruits rojak.... yum yum....

yo fates.... aiyo @@ u also one of the one tat will grumble lah.... well actually nbr go and @@ the others yet.... kekeke... cos FH weekend burn leh cos need to do car grooming for his friends leh.... then we nbr went to @@ loh until now... furthermore, we have quite a tight budget leh.... sso have check out with my IL side... they shld be quite ok with that loh although is out of the way.... so wat u think....... really headache man

Anna - Hi....Fruits rojak sound healthy rite but with those prawn paste, all gone case oredi.
Btw, you were mentioning bout the bai long gong, any idea where is it situated?

stupy
oh i not sure where but my fren hv thai contact to go there. cost 80 bucks to rent the van. can split between the ppl going lor..
actually i rem jitpong say buy at golden mile hv organised tour gp to go there.
you inetersted?

jelly ~ IMO if your IL is fine with the venue, I think shouldn't be a prob! What matters most is it's to your budget and you really like the venue loh. For me....no matter how far is the wedding venue, I'll still go

Anna - I dun mind going there to try cos going in Aug. maybe can chk with Jitpong.

Fates - Fruits rojak is actually the same as the normal one except that is all fruits lor. Very sinful one.

solli arh gers.. i went to grab a bite.. kekeke...

fates : i stay on the 13th flr.. facing the mrt station..
yah yah.. nxt time if got outing can go 'home' together liaoz.. haha

anna ~ i have not taken my lunch yet......but will eat fishball noodle I guess

I agree on the BKK 199baht shoes & bags.....the shoes like nt very 'durable', but the bags are nice le.

icy ~ the bras there are VERY cheap compared to SG. Buy more!

Stupy ~ u want to go Bai Long gong huh,, that time jitpong did give me the contacts, u want it?? i wanted to go also leh,,,

tinks ~ we got another neighbour here! Butter is at 637c!
Hmmmm so you can see coney island? Or kenna block? You faces the playground right?

Icy~ why didn't buy the ang bao box for me.... Sob sob me wedding Dec leh.... The disc wif me lah... will pass to you if i go PSA building

yo stupy... i trying to keep my budget low cos both side of my relatives will take up abt 20 - 25 tables liao.... furthermore u know relatives sure lose money one mah..... also friends may not have tat many mah.... so keep it tight loh....

yo fates..... *hugz* *hugz*.... good 2 hear that... at least u will still go no matter where isit rite....

yo anna.... my FH not car specialist lah.... but he help his friend on those mobile car grooming loh.... like wash, wax and vacum the car for u loh.... so now weekend all burn to do this man....

so anyone interested to have their car groom.... tell me loh.... i recommended my FH and his gang to u all.... ask them give a better price loh....... oh they also can do for wedding like bro car.... need to groom b4 the AD one....

stupy,
I over at conrad hotel now. :D I think i can post the photos of that angbao box next week.. got it over near the papers sections.. close to the pet sections. :p

jellytot,
1 packages of paper flowers abt $3, 1 package abt 30 flowers depending on their size.

I also went MBK, grand palace, centra world plaza, central dept store.. going to silom night market tonight too.

okie anna,
I will contact Bao Bao again. :D

Anna - I also like those manga kering. everytime I go BKK, sure will buy alot and also cuttlefish as well. I agree w you that the Jap food is very cheap...yum...yum!