(2005) Brides of year 2005

baobao

haha i read wrongly... i see what you mean.. 4k is token for marriage like pin jing rite?

morning wat time you come by tanjong pagar? can i collect fm you in the morning at international plaza?

anna, ya..both e better than his bro, hb not boss lah...we abt to start our family.. his bro oredi got 10yr old kid(cos' age gap big), feel they should pay since more stable..

anna~ me come to work very late one... nope 4K is just give her... Pin jing is another issue...
on my AD i oso reserve a room for them too

As for hubby he already start to give me allowance, when i schooling times he already give me liao... Heehee....

So normally wat he gave me i will save for him.. So pia say all hse thing he pay.. Haahaa....

touraco..your sis is a housewife or is she working? if she is working, then she wont have to use a cent from her salary for household.. so good..

vela, i agree wif u.. next time i told my FH tt if gott increment, dun let parents noe... my FH contribuate a lot to his family oso...

Anna~ actually all expenses is pay by my hubby for our wedding... their parents didn't fork out any single cents for us except for the shi dian jing

baobao
hmm...wat time you come?
or can i lunch time get from you ah?

wah you so lucky...got allowance when schooling some more fm hubby...

vela
i dun understand...pai sey.. you mean both his bro earn more than him or hubby earn more?

baobao
wat did you choose for si dian jing? care to share?
i am intending to get a cross pendant,a chain; an evening necklace & a bangle. all white gold diamond.

yo chatter... are u gog to make appointment with XWD... are u interested with them 1st..... well me gog down 25/05 is bring FH go and @@ whether he like or not loh.... well i still open for other BS but must be b4 25/05 lah....

yo stupy... u can come with us on 25/05 loh... cso vela also coming....

yo vela.... u onzzz... i think will ask paul to let me try at least 2 gown loh... so FH can @@ nice or not mah.... anyway i gog 2 ask him few questions on that day then.... hope u also go loh...

yo cutie... can email me the package also... to [email protected]

yo gals....... ti qin is how long b4 the AD huh....

anna~ cos everything i wanna buy thing mah... cannot always get money fm parents mah...

So normally hubby will buy for me.. heehee :P always tell my frend he my robert.. hahahaa.. cannot let him see this, he will kill me.

We can have lunch next week if you don't mine

Blur & Vela - Very sad hor? Increment should be a happy news but end up always have to keep it to ourselves, dare not tell anybody especially parents.....Hiazzz......

hi duffybluff,
ur photographer so nice.. which BS is this?
my BS is Fame.
Meaning i goto start finding my WG & EG, then plan for PS by Oct loh. wahh... like plenty of stuff 2 get ready.. dunno do wat 1st.

blur, before my hb know me, he told MIL everytin then mthly allowance went up very high! I am bad one to tell him to keep quiet.....but no choice..

bao bao.. wah.. i envy u leh.. as for me n my FH, cannot let him pay for everything cos he oso jus step into the society together for a yr only.. so we both open an acct and put in a fix amt into the acct for our wedding lor.. after dumping the saving into joint acct, i dun have much saving left for myself also..

anna~ my mummy want gold. first i tell her i want diamond but she say after that no value...

So will buy gold loh... with additional braclet in diamond for tea ceremony.

Anywhere i have alot diamond liao, 1 bangle, 1 braclet, 3 rings, 3 necklace... Not those fancy one lah... now see diamond quite sianz lah...

Sorry hah

Bao2 - You still remember to burn CD for me hor?

jelly - Ok, Im going w you to ZWD.

Anna - Im also thinking of getting a cross pendant for my 4 dian jin.

Blur ~ don't envy me... i have work for 5 yrs liao.. so more or less have saving and my hubby is 7 yrs older than me.. of cos he have much more saving ... He don't own a car , cos find it useless.. He more practical...

anna, paisay to make u *blur*, hb better edu but working, bro lower edu but run their own biz, they always complaint broke, not sure how true!

hi bearyhugs,
you're right abt the hungry ghosts timing. I have to see how lor. wait for FH to talk to parents.

Aloha Changi under NTUC or what ah? nvr hear before. Got website anot ah?

maybe we're the same age hor. i'm 1977.

von
my sister is working but with her second baby coming...she's thinking of not working

anna
no lah...my sister's husband also working class like us lor...
think they save up a lot

baobao
aiyo...u so fast reach home har
might be going out direct after that
where u stay then?

baobao
wow! you hv quite a collection. must hv cost a bomb.. wat do you mean not fancy? you mean round brilliant cut or you mean very elaborate design? care to share the designs?

i think if gold pieces can try tian po at chinatown. i hv a few pieces fm there very unique the design, not those standard gold piece type.

you din tell me what time you can lunch le.. hmm. why dun you pm me the time you can? i will go check my pm when you alert me..

stupy
ya cross is a classic and i want one cos i am having a church wedding. thinking of custom make one 12 diamonds in a simple cross shape. budgeted ard 2k+ for this. what design you looking at?

vela
ya very hard to guage lor cos they run own biz... what biz they in? maybe you find out then you can roughly tell... eg like if jewellery biz of course big $$ la...

vela, i was in same situation as u.. he n his mum are really close.. he contributing 1K to his mum each month which i think it's a lot.. but he's used to it.. n he think it's bad to reduce the monthly allowance from her.. anyway, wif his remaining, we have to save up lor.. well, not really that tight, but i personally think 1K is a lot!!

jelly, tentatively ok to go ZWD on 25May, got to check with my hb schedule..

Stupy, ya..being keeping quiet..but all the aunties gossip a lot then MIL always question hb..Thanks for your email

baobao
ya i stay near you too...
i just pm you ...

touraco
ya we working class very pai mia le.. i prefer to sit at home and qiao legs also.hahaha.
so lucky yr sis can sit at home and quit job... if we buy hse we will become hse slave le..

blur
ya hard to reduce also... but i think 1k depends on how much he earns lor...if earns a lot then is ok la.. proportion is impt...;p

anna
i also dream of becoming shao nai nai leh
heehee
my sister already paid off the HDB loan...the hse is theirs already...so good hor

Anna - Im actually looking for a cross that is in emarald cut, something that I can wear it daily without looking too loud. Wat bout your bracelet?

bao bao ~ u working at IP right?? may i know which floor?? cos i surfing the net now,, there is a company or shop selling those nonya kebaya,,, is at 27th floor. u happen to know abt it?

anna~ have a tirlogy ring and bangle from goldheart. Ring cost S$ 2000+ bangle cost S$ 2000-all less 20 percent got discount card. another necklace with daimond S$ 700 +

one lew hwa braclet i think is eternity braclet can't remember buy last year that is S$ 2988 less 20 percent got the discount card.

one wedding ring 0.3 to 0.4 caret S$ 2000 below from diamond jewels...

and a few pendant and ring from soo kee.. don't noe how much

stupy
emerald cut ah.. i think must custom make cos i think the only ones i seen here is round brilliant and princess...
what is yr budget?

oh the bracelet i am looking at a simple bangle..maybe ard 1k+ only cos i dun think i will wear much..only once on the ad.

Gals - Who doesn't want to be shao nai nai? I also want to be too? But now S'pore living standard so high, very difficult unless FH is extremely rich lah!!!!

touraco, last time economy gd, most my older colg stay landed/condo, bad for us now..retrenchmt here & there..

anna, no lah, small biz...1 in reno, the other in aunti boutiq

baobao
oh you hv a goldheart card... maybe when i buy si dian jing can borrow borrow... can?

me hv not bght anything fm lee hwa or goldheart yet le..

blur, ya, hb oso give ard that amt, there was a bank scheme earlier tt give higher interest rate to old people..she saigo my hb to put the $ and now claim it's hers!!

baobao
princess..nice. my fh refuse to buy princess le.. he working on my e band now and i think fm the looks of it its going to be a round brilliant for its brilliancy... so i am going to get all the weird cuts by buying fancy gems - cheaper and i can collect all the cuts.. i tell him 1 every yr ya? haha.

anna, well, 1K is quite a bit liao..anyway both me n my FH looking forward for our promotion.. must jia you..

bao bao, i oso have quite a few jewellery but all not from my FH.. from my ex.. so dare not wear.. locked them in cabinet liao lor..

Anna - My budget for the pendant is about $2k - $3k. As for bracelet, Im looking at tennis( dun noe spell correctly anot? ) bracelet. Bangle for me cannot cos I very chor lor, sooner or later the bangle will go out of shape.

Cutie - Tot you have found your kebaya oredi>?