(2005) Brides of year 2005

fates, no point watching tonight already lah...

anna, i also dont give my parents any allowance leh. I dont know if i should start? but my parents always say we all need to pay for wedding, buy house etc, where got money to give them.

touraco, yah lor better just give a bit lor... maybe 888 since its a good number. Rather than having them angry for many years down the road.

touraco, cheer up!

duffy
how much do you give yr mum now? how much are you going to be giving in after marriage?
me dun need to worry now but after marriage may hv to give a token sum lor if i drag fh everyday go home eat.. dunno he agree or not but i really really will miss my home food.. some more many dishes all not available in sg...
now actually i go home everyday and i hv not been to fh house for mths..... *so terrible ya*?

stupy
no la.. you can make it... i am sure you can cos you hav a lot of determination le.. not like greedy anna... yaya duffy must take care.. she like safe box like dat worth 10k

duffy
wah you inflate yr worth.. now your fh must set aside 100k liao in case yr mum refuse to sell you at a discount but want to charge a premium on her asset instead...hahaha

leeds
ya my family also say tt i spend spend spend - where got $ left liao. hahhaa.
last yr i siao diamonds hor.. my granny say i waste $ want buy must buy big big ones... like 1 carat etc.. where got $$?
now i dun dare buy liao otherwise granny will nag when she is in sg..

Every household got its own problem lah...
So communication is still the most impt... Must tok thg out.....

My hubby also tell me.. Next time when we have kids, we will not want to rely on them to take care of us when we old.... Coz giving birth to them is not to bring burden to them, but of coz if they are filial, that's gd.... He dun even wan to live with the kids.. So once our kids can earn, the 2 old people will will move out and enjoy ourselves lor.... Hence now, must think of retirement too

anna,von,duffy,leeds
she wants 2888 - 3888....i do wish she only wants 888
give in lor...don't want grumpy face for wedding mah

she already says she got nothing for us to inherit liao...but it's ok with me
i rather depend on my own than anyone else

chatter
very true...i echo ur FH's views
i told my FH that next time i dun expect them to take care of me
i will do whatever i can to provide for them till they can earn money on their own

jazz, PS is usually at least 3mths before yr AD. me hvg mine in mid Sept. my photographer actually wanted it earlier cos' he said it will be good to hv more time so tat if i'm not happy w the pics, he can do it again for me FOC. so nice hor.

priscilla, it's gd if u hv some pics of the types of designs u like. bring them along when u meet. usually a good designer will be able to draw out a rough design based on yr descriptions or the sample pics. as for me, i always love to hv halter neck & low cut back WG. so i told my designer & immediately he let me try on 1 piece and after that drew 1 design for me.

dazed, as for pricing, it all depends. if u hv gd lobang, it'll definitely be cheaper than gng to BS.

Leeds, thnks, at least there is some reponse to my qns...so touch...

Cookiegal, *muak to u too* some BS only bundle 20pcs compass photgrahper phto..cannot bargain 4 rtn negatives etc..so was thinkg to get only the gown pkg from BS then go direct to the studio to see if got any other gd phto pkg..do you think they will entertain me?

touraco, 1/3 of your salary? tt's a lot..so nxt time dun tell her your pay increment lah..tt's what I told my hb also...if you need to continue tt after marriage, then go home some day 4 dinner..at least not too siong..

Stupy, wow, give $ to so many ppl?? really siong huh!!

jelly, 25May to ZWD can try some more gown mah?

touraco - u mean yr mum will keep all the money? I tot nowsdays the bride side will return some back to the groom side and not keeping all leh..... No huh? My mum will return back to me and only keep 200+ only

vela - u can juz walk in. They will entertain u lah... But call for a appt in case they busy... They do direct customer also, not neccessarily need to tie up with BS. Thk charges will be the same for both BS and direct lor..... They tied up with BS maybe got commission from BS lor for reccomendation....

anna, me give my mum ard $450 or more each mth.. well, i will still continue to give her this much after i move out to my hb's pl. anyway i hv told my hb that he'll give allowance for his own parents & i will still continue to give my parents.

touraco, no choice lor. once in a lifetime thingy. sigh.. hv to give in lor. jus like my mum, that's y i told my hb to prepare enough cash for this in case my mum suddenly ask for the sky. but well, my hb is prepared to give in to my mum cos' he feels that my parents hv been taking very gd care of me and it's payback time...

Vela - Wat to do???? That's life!!!

Touraco - Dun be too upset ok? Cheer up! Want me to sing the song that I sang for Jelly yesterday?

touraco - wow 2k leh.... I thk is all this traditional practice that make us burn a hole in our pocket....

Sometimes I really dun understand lor, I mean the $$ is from their children pocket also mah, they dun feel anythg mah when seeing their children so fan over money not enuf..... Haiz!!!!!

touraco, my MIL also started nego..with my hb on future allowances once he moved out..pain in neck *sign*..hb 2 brothers dun give her at all and she expect the youngest to pay for everytin..

chattx, oic, same charges huh...then maybe dun want to waste effort...

chatter
yalor...all the cakes lah...roast pig lah..so many things...haizzz

cutie
PM me the package leh..heehee...thanks

stupy
we more happening than them lah

So now you all talk abt GUO DA LI... Me yet to get a date yet...

As for me , me too give my mum allowance every months..

As for my GUO DA LI, my mum just wan shi dian jin, suckling pig for my AD, cakes, and pin jin... My mum say make it simple as possible.. Even the tables money my mum gave us back too.. cos it my Hubby and me hard earn money.

But i will gave her as a token... Abt 4k and as usual monthly will still give her allowance..

Will miss my mum...

vela..me was also discussing with my FH on the allowance to give to his parents..my FH said no need cos his parents doing their own biz..got income..but I am not comfortable with it..

touraco - ok here's my song....ahem...."Always.....look....on.... the bright side..... of..... life......"

Butter & Chatter - Must let you gals know that during this 1st 3 months they have a renovation going on at the lobby level. So if you are not taking the big ballroom than it's fine.

vela
wah 2 bros dun pay at all... then tts very unfair le.. yr fh is more educated and earning is it? or doing his own biz? otherwise not very fair le..

touraco
yr sis case, she pay or her hubby or hubby side pay? if hubby side pay, you can make a case to yr mum ma..

tyngs ,

Wow wow ....so EX few years ago heard the rental is aboout $1000 ...now $2000 ..hmmm so ex...!
What a rich couple !!! ...i have not attend before any wedding there yet ...but it must be romantic and glam

baobao...
you're back... when can i get the cd fm you ah? you at tanjong pagar rite? i can get it from you next wk? how abt i pm you then we communicate by pm can?

wah you give yr mum 4k every mth!! ttts a lot le.. ;p

anna, icy, well my parents din specify how much i have to give to them.. it's the thought tt counts. i only gave them 15% of my take home pay.. but, i do pay for other stuff like monthly medical fee for my granny etc..

touraco, so serious meh??

touraco
yr sis hubby is very well to do? wat line is he in? own biz?

i think getting allowance is not so common nowadays right? actually if think deeper also not very impt cos if he pay everything...when old age retirement he have nothing then hv to rely on yr savings.. unless you plan to dump him in old age...

blur blur.
15% is less than touraco lor.. still not so bad...1/3 is really quite a lot.. unless underdeclare actual income.. hahha.