(2005) Brides of year 2005

<font color="0077aa">morning ladies..kind of quiet here today

Wah,Jenn so shiok on leave still go salon. I havent even done mi hair yet. time is running out. didnt even buy any new clothes yet for cny.

OTAH: Yuki mentioned she will deliver to mi on this sat. will sms u gals again. is it ok if collect fr mi new place coz i intend to use mi freezer since mi mum's freezer is packed!

this is mi only day with 4 free periods one short. the rest of the days is like half hr each time. sian...

Morning ladies..

Jenn,
wow, meimei now hor..haha...me going for mine tonite =)...GOing rebounding n trimming..

bluegenie,
mayb this wkend i come over lor..how much are mine? I forgot liao...=)..tks ya..

Pierced,
hows ur packing? Oh ya, i went for the PS on sat liao...The PG nice and patient lor..now waiting to get my photos..hee

no prob lor, I also wish to dropby ur new plc see see leh..hehe =)...

newbbi,
KH good hor, he dun look like a PG hor...hee... so what did u use for CHarlotte as costumes? any special ones u got or just clothes?

packing ah, main things to unpack mostly done liao except those misc items that not needed still in boxes in storeroom.
hee...ya, but i havent even put up any decor yet, even mi HK ones. hb's not ard so i not at mi hm. need his help to help mi decide where to paste and help. keke...

Pierced,
ya lor, but he looks young also..

I just brought 2 set of clothings for her lor..KH has a pair of wings for her, wanted to put the tiara clips for her but she got cranky so din lor..he took out alot of "treasures" for her..haha..and also a cold bottle for her..I din bring any special costumes for her wor =)...

just the beanie with the fake hair lor..hehe..she look super cute..KH also say she look cute and he carried her..hee

hehe, whenur hb coming bk?so now u still at ur mum hse? Will megan be used to sleeping in the new hse? wat color u used for Megan's room? Pink?heehee

Bluegenie,
okie...tks ya...I see this wkend i can go over anot hor..will u be home on sat afternoon?
Hehe...sure, hope it turns out nice too.hee

bluegenie,
ya lor, me also started to wash my curtains lor..yest packed my kitchen cabinet liao..This sat need go collect my textbooks etc..left afternoon free onli wor..so actually not much time..tinking of taking leave on fri to do it..lost of things to throw and packed lor..

U got see the hk forum? seems like hor, alot of unhappiness there hor..

newbbi, sounds so cute, cant wait to see ur pics. hee... mi hb coming back just bef cny. so far ok la, she slps in her own rm on the floor with the mattress. I decided not to buy cot for her there since she will outgrow soon. just got the safety gate for the door.

i cant use pink for her room coz i got Fengshui. her room is beige and brown. grr... heng still quite neutral.

Pierced,
hehe..i see..good wor..ya lor, better hor..now charlotte also starts crawling ard in er own room leh..like to pull things also..hiaz..

I see, still easy to match lor..so tot of how to paste ur decals yet? ;p

morning gals!

newbbi, so yr gal muz b njoying the PS lo! how much u paid f yr package...aft rcvd muz show us leh!!

chk wif u'll...do u tink bb cot is a muz??

ger2,
ic ic..i haven started packing yet, only start wiping. tink i need to buck up already..not much time.

i go read the hk forum and sense the unhappiness. i find it unhealthy lor..so i seldom post now, become silent reader instead...hahaha

jam, i think cot / playpen would be good at least for the 1st year.... even now, i'm still using playpen for Andrea (when i need to go toilet and i cannot leave her alone)....

daphne &amp; blue_genie, was wondering bb cot or playpen like juz f a while then can't use le oso scared when they start climbing will they climb out ma?? was tinking izzit beter to let them sleep at mattress??

blue_genie.... so far my gal did try lah but i think she not tall enough so still cannot.... but then i remove the mattress from the playpen so she doesn't have that added height to help her climb out... i think giver her a few more months then cannot put in playpen liao...

but for cot at my in law's house, no problem cos she cannot climb out as there's nothing for her to place her foot as a step... so she will scream when i put her in cot lor....

jam,
she huh? abit cranky lor..hehe..

I paid $140 wor..

I tink either bb cot or playpen lor..Bb cot u buy those can sleep til older type..tink pierced bot 1 for megan wor...

harlo gals!

newbbi- my PS on 31st jan =) hope aldan wil be gd tat day! tinkin wat clothes to bring! did u bring along any toys?

jam- i jus bot a cot for aldan last mth. those kind which can slp til 3-4 yo. can lower dwn when he is bigger. playpen also nt bad, i let him slp frm birth til 7mths plus thn need to rtn to my fren cos she givin birth soon le..

hmm tink like dat beter get a bb cot since can slp till 3 to 4 yrs....

ting, where u bot yr cot &amp; how much?? u oso go the same studio as newbbi??

newbbi, u din get any bb cot f yr girl?? but tink PS pic will b cute la! all PS pic sure look sure cute!!

Ting,
yup, i brought the stacking shapes that she likes lor...BP got sell nice superman and other costume rompers leh..mayb u can get a set for the PS..so cute lor..

His plc is abit small but its enough for both u and ur hb lor..now i waiting to get my photos..hee =)....

jam- i bot mine frm warehse sale. $110 for the cot only, need to buy the matress separately. saw at kiddy palace sellin the whole set (cot, matrees, bedsheets, pillows) at $300+!

newbbi- urs is the pg introduced by pierced rite? i also forgot if we gt the same pg..
he got this froggie romper, wil bring tat n sm others. dun wan to spend $$ to buy extra clothes, sure kana scold by hb! he said i v rich hor, spend this kind of money go PS. grrr

jam- u wait for warehse sales to grab the big items. can find reali gd buys! i bot this inflatable bath tub frm sales too at only $10. thn found out normal price is $30+! so happy got gd bargain. hahah

ting, simi warehouse sales?? how u know hv those warehouse sales de?? aiyo i got nobody to pass down lo so simi oso got to buy....realize everything so ex wo!!

jam, i din buy playpen/bbcot cos i got 1 playpen pass down by my sil. but my boy dun like to slp in playpen cos it's quite hot. so frm small, he squeeze with me and hb to slp at nite :p

til now, his bed is our bed..so me tinking of buying one small mattress,those thick type for him to slp..

daphne, ic ic..it's better to monitor her..once she is tall enough i suggest u dun put her there already..if not, later fall down, very heart pain one..u know what i mean..

just pop in here for a while bef i go for course.

Jam, I got a cot for megan and no prob with her falling out. mine's adjustable levels, got 4 levels so now it's at the lowest level. she can walk and climb and still safe so no prob with her. plus she turns everywhere in the nite so no need to make sure she dun roll here n there. at mi new place, coz she has a whole rm, i got 2 mattresses to put on the floor to slp. but she has a tendency to roll onto the floor in the mid of the nite.

i dun like playpen coz like too low and not many levels to adjust. nx time mi cot can still open up and use as a junior bed.

blue_genie, my niece &amp; nephew oso no bb cot...they oso sleep wif my sil on the bed...when they grow older they oso sleep on mattress...hee

newbbi, ya got some ideas, act too many decals liao. i got some pastel ones to match the HK. hee...

Daphne, yup, mi hb believe in FS so got a FS master to see. supposedly very gd. i dunno la, i just got contacts fr fren. hee...

jam, muz get the bb used to slping alone too, that's mi opinion, if not,nx time keep slping with u only.

but the prob is when they start crawling and walking, they wont want to be placed in something caged up if they are not used to it. Mi gal is like a prisoner, haha...she daytime in her playyard, and nite time in her cot so she so used to it liao, can be placed there the whole day with toys.

pierced, tink yr gal used to it liow....hahaha.. hmm now i trying to list down wat i nid...yr cot u get fm where de?? how much??

pierced- so gd tat megan can stay in her play yard for so long! nw tat aldan can crawl, he doesnt wan to stay within the mat anymore. kept crawlin out n everywhere!
i agree tat must let bb be used to slpin on their own. tats y frm the start, we let aldan slp on the playpen thn nw in the cot.

Ting,
ya lor, we same PG leh...=)..Charlotte also crawls out of her mat lor..me also headache..

Jam,
u can go to the bbhyper mart to see wor..

Jam,
BB Hypermart address is 69 Kaki Bukit Ave 1 Shun Li Industrial Park. I bot a playpen and put @ my mum's plc but i had just dismantle it cos Jayden will start crying once i put him there. As for bb cot, long time we dismantle lao cos not in use. Now Jayden will just sleep beside my side. so my bed is also his pen loh.

My colleague actually had a cot which is next to her bed, but in the end, her bb dun want to sleep in his own cot, rather sleep between his parents, so in the end, the cot also is useless loh.

Pierced,
Me only done my hair, also have not settle my CNY clothing yet. Will go to bugis tomor to take a look. kee kee

Back here, was out for course till so late.

Jam, i got mine fr Kiddy palace, was 299 i thk. I needed to get a small one as mi mum's place couldnt fit a big one last time as we used to push the cot in n out of the rms to hall.

thk u can go bb hypermart/bb kingdom to check out. they have a nice range of cots too. dunno why white cots always cost more den the normal wood ones.

Ting: ya, im glad i bought the playyard bef she could crawl, so we place her inside there everyday. so by the time she started crawling she used to it liao. Datz why i recommended mi colleague to get the playyard too when her son started crawling recently. if not headache for her. at least u can do some wk in peace while the bb inside there. keke...

jenn, i thk most likely ur colleague brought the bb to the bed at the start isit? coz mi cot is next to mi bed too fr the start in the rm but megan ok with slping inside.

ya man, mi waiting for a free day to go settle mi cny clothing. tot of gg bugis too. u let mi know if there are gd buys.

wah no one today ah!

harlo daphne =D

pierced- i wanted to buy thn delayed n found current job so decided nt to buy since we nt at home most of the time. at nite wil place him in the playmat n take turns w hb to sit w him n play. nw stil can put him in the rocker facin me while i bathe when hb nt ard. haha... but soon he gonna outgrow it le. or wil put him in walker... but mus be supervised cos he wanted to climb out of it!!