(2005) Brides of year 2005

anna ~ last yr i bought a jade for my mum from china, and i set it at a shop located at first floor of Novena Square,, the workmanship is good!! they also sell loose stones but i dont know they have ruby or not,, and i also forgotten the shop name liao!!

Peng/Jelly - BTW can u still remember how many pixs JWN giving us in the $4888 package huh?
Maybe I do up a table for comparison..... Forgotten all the details liao :P

cutie... I working near novena square, are you talking about the jewellery shop near the escalator? I think they closed liao!

bao, a lot of ppl down with flu lately..take care ..pai say to bother u when u not well huh..can i have the song CD pls..

chatterx..hee..i tot u & jelly will be too excited to go sleep mah..so try log in but stuck lor...ON ah for the nxt BS hunt, make it faster lah, Thurs?

jelly, i *blur* after some many detail lei, u expert in reporting right?

hey gals, seems like many ppl gg to fall sick..
better take care..
r ur arranging another BS hunt? I'd like to join if possible to know more abt the bargain and package lor..

cutie, not really 1st time lah..happy cos' got gd accompany the mah..I more determine to go on diet liao lah..after seeing the 2 slim gals! 1st step is to take fruits in the morning right? any gd advise?

hello qing, it does not matter short or long, so long as your feel comfortable. i wore long too, but there are ladies in short that day too.

Hi gals, good morning....Gonna be busy w training today.

Dinah - Hi...waves....really miss you.

Anna - I can help you w the gems cos use to work in a jewellery line before. I got lobang to buy loose ruby too. But I wont be online often today. If not urgent, wait till I finish my training today. But 1st, you must let me know how big you ant the ruby to be & also your budget cos price wise is very wide.

Peng ~ for diet,, take it slow and steady!! try not to take pills lor!! and have to be very discipline,,, when is yr AD?? if i'm not wrong among u girls,, i'm the first one to get married on 2005,, that's why i have to start now!!

leeds ~ My grandma birthday tdy so won't be going tonight

I'll go to Body Balance tomorrow at 7:30pm, followed by facial.

hi all here a summary report :

JWN :

Gowns - are all very eleborate.... their gown are mostly lace, beads or emboiory one loh.... bery suitable for those having grand wedding dinner....

Service - Not pushy.... will let us view photos, then try gown........lastly then discuss the price of package

Package Price - In short to say they have 3 package but their package will only force u to choose the middle range price..... cos $38xx only have indoor shots, S$48xx will have indoor and outdoor but gown will all be OTR and latest gown lah.... and lastly the S$58xx will have MTM WG only....

Since their OTR gown already so eleborate and nice... usually ppl wont go for the most ex one loh....

yo chatter.... think is 20 or 21 pix.... btw tell me where u intended to go on Fri leh.... maybe i can consider if i like that one loh

yo vonnie.... pai sei... we call amanada later to change the appointment for 12/05 to another day... will update u later

stupy
thks. not decided how big i want cos depends on the price.
do you know if 1 carat ruby size is ard 1 carat diamond or bigger?
just intend to set as a simple solitaire in emerald cut or some other fancy cut.

yr lobang - where the shop located?

baoz, TQ!

leeds, cannot take pics lah but JWN let 3 of us try quite a few gowns..their design is long long train....

cutie, want AD on March05, hvn't decide date yet..i want to start now..till can gradually..pills is out 4 me so don't worry...planning 1 wk diet nxt wk, any gd advise?

fates, gd girl tdy huh...hee..

gals
re bs: actually i am considering only doing mtm gowns here - 1 wg and 1 simple eg to keep.
teadress i will mtm with tailor or in shanghai.
no pics cos i was thinking of doing the ps in malaysia fh's place or in indo but prob malaysai cos more convenient. then get a la carte ad photographer.
any opinions pls?
do you think it will be cheaper?

I just realised that all of you are so well-prepared for your wedding. my wedding would also be next year and except for the studio, haven't done any research yet. May I ask whether is it possible to send me any banquet quotations if you all still have the copies?

My email: [email protected]

anna, fates & stupy ~ *hugs* ... hi gals .. missed you guys too ... will be on and off the forum a bit today while i catch up on work as well

Peng ~ wat my FH do is that he eat dry food everyday w/o meat stuff,, meaning eat rice with vegetables,,, no meat,, no soupy stuff,, even rice cannot have gravy!! he lost abt 3 kg in 2 weeks!!

jelly..ok let me know..

By the way.. wat are the things I should look for in a so-called wedding package? wat are the minimum I should be expecting?? sorry huh..abit blur.. going to divine couture next sat with FH.. dunno wat to look out for..

leeds ~ Yup did you buy their facial services during the promo? I like their facial......got the ultra-sound thingy to infuse vit E or "dunno what" into the skin. More effective I heard.

stupy
looked thru some websites... really a wider range in price diff. looking for something in vivid red but does not hv to be top of the top quality - ie pigeon blood red.
i am looking at pear, emerald cuts. any rec which one nicer?

joy, what brand of diet tea? how many kg yr sis dropped? how long it takes?

cutie, can eat rice huh...i will try tat cos' my mum always cook rice. ..any other advise? planning to work from hm next whole wk, will start with fruits b/f, maybe mee hoon lunch..then a little rice at night, do u think it works?

Peng ~ since u working at home,, then u drink fruit juice in the morning, if hungry then stuff yrself with fruits,,,but not durian hor,,, ha ha ha,,,lunch eat bee hoon should be fine!! then at nite eat porridge lah!! have to try,, cos is up to individual's body!! Good Luck!!

Joy, yah lor diet tea really scary leh.. i tried that once, and had to go toilet 3-4 times a day. i think its not good for the body.