(2005) Brides of year 2005

vonnie, i also juz started..only advise is try not to commit especially to pushy BS..take yr time to see see look some more BS first..

Anna - My lobang is from a fren, she normally get loose stones from this shop. The shop also sell loose stones to those jewelley shop as well. If you want those fancy cut than have to pay abit more cos normally they cost higher compared to those round shape. Actually be it ruby or diamond, 1 carat shape can be varies cos of their cut. And also, you prefer a darker red or more on the pinkish one.

stupy
i prefer a dark vivid red. not so dark it is black but not so light tt it looks like a pink sapphire cos i already hv a pink sapphire my dad got for me fm burma but tt one is a cross design and i dunno where my mum keep it.

but if u need to lose weight fast and for short term I would suggest meals supplements lor... for 1 week.. just subsitute 2 meals..But once stop weight will come back again...more for short term..

yo vonnie... i know that for those branded BS like Divine, Ted Wu.... their package wont be so comprehensive leh cos.... they only provide gown... their photograph, MUA is all out source.... cos u are paying a price for the gown for them.... btw thats what i think not expert leh... maybe the rest can help u.... hee hee

leeds ~ ya it's pretty cool...you should quickly go try out the facial!

anna ~ facial at this spa at PF....v good

cutie ~ you can be our diet consultant liao...hee hee

chatter, peng, jellytot

If you really like JWN and after going through all BS still prefer them...negotiate with them more pictures.....their photos very nice...mu friend spend a hugh bomb on that....

Also when i accompanied my friend to choose the photos...the pple there tell me that unlike other BS, they will let you wear OTR gown which are not your actuall WG and EG for your PS...this you have double confirm with them...but from the photos even though it not my friend actual EG and WG its already very nice......my friend AD is in Jan 05 but they wan to show photos on ROM in June so JWN took their PS for them early

bao2.. I called and asked already.. they told me it is about 5.2K with MTM WG, MTM EG , MTM men's suit and photography ... not sure abt other perks..

By the way.. is there a minimum number of photos I should expect?

cutie ~ won't one lar....who will sue you if they grow thin? Hee......
But eat fruits hor....v high sugar leh....won't excess sugar be converted to fats?

fates.. is the SPA called bodyworks? think there is only one branch at GW branch rite?? I oso want to try leh! PF member got discount or not?

aiyo.. i dun think is that type with diarr leh.. i dun see her gg toilet that often..understand from my sis it help to control your "shi yu".. i get the name from her tonite..

have any of you tried devotion beauty at Delfi?

vonnie ~ oh ya you're a PF member too hor? Nope we went to the spa at Suntec City

anna ~ sorry....PF = PlanetFitness
hee hee

fates ~ u are right,, fruits sugar level is there!! i read on a book before,, they actually stated that avoid fruits after meals,, will make u grow fat!!

vonnie ~ other then those stuff u stated,, u still have to check yr tea dress, bridal car, flowers, make-up, accessories,,,, all these can cost a bomb too!! dont follow my foot-step,, ha ha ha

vonnie... I think you should think what other perks you like, like tea dress, PIL suit, extra day photography etc, and if you don't need all these, then can try to bargain more photos with them in exchange

cutiebear
really ah? eat fruits after dinner grow fat??? me eat a lot after every meal le..????? you gals all dun eat fruits after meal?

what happen? you din nego for accessories, car flowers?

anna ~ aiyo shocks again? :P
PF is a gym right.....they have a spa within the premise (called Jannah Spa).....and the spa offers various services like facial, body massage, slimming, reflexology, mani, pedi etc etc..

wondering,
Please check your email for the quotes. :D

wondering,

ur email is wrong, i got all the 18 quotes bounced back to my email account.
((

anna - yes..in fact they have a package without photogrphy...

hi vonnie - for wedding present, divine and silhoutte...their package do not package bridal car only bridal decoration...there is nothing much for you to negotiate too cos photographer is outsource, you can't negotiate with them..and even if you go direct to the photographer, i doubt the renown like chris ling and andrew choi will bargain with you....

They are not BS - one stop service and very unlikely they will throw in free fathers' suit...bridesmaid dress...and their package only have 1 set of groom suit whereas most BS offer 2 set....

But if you really fall in love with their gown and your FH allowed you to splunge in it without all those freebies then go for it

anna ~ that's what i read from books, and i stopped after that!!

my package only come with OTR WG, EG, photography, flowers, make-up,, that's all!!

fates.. oh..u r talking abt Jannah spa..haha.. their weekday offpeak package cheaper.. so u r saying their facial is good ( no squeezing rite)?? how abt massages??

cutie ~ Ya I told my hubby about the fruits diet, and he's the one who told me eat too much fruits is quite unhealthy.
Our body can only absorb a certain amount of sugar level, and the excess which our body don't absorb will turn to fats *horror!*.........unless you work out and burn it off....

Cutie, sure or not ah eat fruits after dinner no good?? Then when shd i eat fruits? I like to munch on fruits when watching tv at night leh.... *worried*

Vonnie, you go to PF too? I tried the back polish & massage at the spa in stc. I like it, very good.

jitpong ~ oh.. so there are so much differences bet a branded one and a non branded one ..hahaha.. I still blur blur...ok.. then I better note all these down...FH said up to me to choose my BS lor.. anyway..he wont know so much details one lah.. jus ask him to pay will do.. heehee

Leeds..ya.. I usually go to the STC branch.. like that place better.. not as crowded.. how much do they charge for the back polish & massage??

vonnie ~ Yaya Jannah spa. Can't go for the offpeak package leh..... Yup their facial is good (at least to me).....if no blackhead so they won't squeeze loh....are you the one who said you're scared of facial cos' of squeezing??

Vonnie, the one i got is promo $65 but must get 4 treatments. When do you normally go? HUh i thougth STC branch very crowded compared to GWC...

fates ~ according to wat i know,, fruits sugar level is there,, but cos i'm on diet and i didn't consume any carbo,, that's why i need the sugar level to sustain my daily activities!!

leeds ~ try not to take fruits straight after meals,, take before meals,, or 2 hrs after meals

btw,, my FH used to be a Physical Training Instructor,, that's why i know so much!! hee hee

vonnie - ya...actually dunno this much too initially but pick it up gradually when out visiting all these BS...when you done your BS hunt...you will noe all these too

although expensive but their gown are simple divine...

JoY ~ yup it's open for non-member, but there won't be any discount I reckon?

leeds ~ I guess so......oh by the way the beautician will analyse your face, and tell you which type of facial they're doing one.....

hmm...
i din know bs got branded and non branded one? can anyone share list down who is branded and who is not?
obviously i know tan yoong and ted wu are branded but the rest like wedding present, jwn, silhouette, irene's, dang are they branded?
help?