(2005) Brides of year 2005

Hi all ,

I`m a Sep2005 bride to be . Any ladies out there to join in here share your view .

Hope to see more ladies to join in here !

yo gals.... i heard dieting.... omg.... for those who went to the 1st gathering @ marche.... i think everyone is so slim and nice.... no need go dieting leh... don't stress me.... wait i also will go 1.... my FH said my head so big already must eat more to put on some weight on my body... but i feel im ok but dun1 to become fatter leh... maybe gals are always like tat... skinny and slim also say is fat.... everyday also say one to diet... tats what we are rite???

yo josie... ur AD is fri 09/09 mine is 11/09... hee hee... neighbour neighbour liao... look like u hv settle most of ur things liao huh... me still looking ard leh...

fates..nearly became giraf waiting for the gatherg pics...

anna..i nua outside but friends' house lah...they all married already...3 pregnant together..this year I will get lots of red eggs...now their topic on babies lah..very sian....i meant wkend not busy lah..

blur ~ if u go for food i feel that Sheraton Towers provide the best food,, but too bad,, their ballroom not very nice lor!!!

oops!!! anyone have their dinner at ST??? sorry!!!

<font color="0000ff">Phew ~ today i have mega problems trying to access the page mah...anyway, me going to leave
soon liao..got gym tonight!

Fates ~ hey! Haven't had chance to chat with u today..heard u missed me arh? *wink*

I don't think Leeds is back yet leh..maybe tommorrow arh..hopefully she can update us on her visit to make her gowns hor...

Peng ~ sure, just PM me so i can send you an email to see the pics ok?

anna - HERE COME THE BISCUIT!!! mouth open and catch it........ naughty anna teasing plp again huh!

peng - sent to u liao.... since got touarco permission.... the other gals won't mind 1 hor..... dun wan yr neck to grow any longer lah!

<font color="ff6000">chatter ~ hee..u keeping our pics arh? hehee....:P have u figured out who is who arh? Did i send u the pics or u have a copy of Blur Blur's pics? Cos i think two of us have it lor...:P two diff cameras. </font>

touraco,

Think have to make appt with them b4 going down 1. Dun think they will pressure us to sign up 1...dun think they wan to tarnish their reputation. Haha.

yo jlim.... u are welcome to join our gatherin on 14/05 @ suntec... we are having steamboat... yum yum.... cannot wait liao..... hee hee.... just tell me if u are interested and will put ur name on my list.... cos im the organiser for the outing... hee hee

smilezz....
ah bo then.... must keep pretty girls photo mah... esp got our chio chio leh :P
keke figure out quite a few liao.......
u "buay sui" leh... also dun wan tell me which is u.....

anna, hahah.. me n FH have been busying sourcing out for our wedding. Wish to settle these first early so i had mention earlier that we have things to attend to later this yr. Another reason is that my brother is planning to have his wedding in 2006. According to chinese custom, there should not have 2 weddings in a lunar year within a family. I would have wait til 2007 if i miss next yr!!!

germ, i may wan to go down to BV, milan.. ted wu is one of the choices also. went down to Tan yong last time, quite ex for a basic package.like wat Dinah say, have to top up more if we want more sophiscated ones... i wan to find a package which is more value for money

Those who wan to c pic, pls leave ur emails down here so tt i can send invites to u..

cookie, meeting wif sharul is great, he's still drawing out a new proposal for us as we have special request that is to have a chinese buffet in the lawn.. their usual practise is jus having canepes which we feel that it's not enough.

yo fates... yap my FH also say that.... so sad... maybe cos his head bery small compare to mine... so everytime said i da tou.... hee hee

yo jlim.... so onzzzz isit that u joining us on 14/05.......

cutie, been to sherton towers also.. find the place ok but din hear my FH mention too much abt it.. he dun really like it i guess... Will KIV. thanks.

Joyce, u wan to peep at our chio chio? leave ur email down here.. i will sent u an invite u lor

blur_blur,
Glad to hear that. Are having your solemnisation this year or on the same day as your AD? I recall that you were thinking of solemnising in the afternoon right? So will it be a light Chinese buffet (eg dim sum) that you're serving?

cookie, thanks. having my solemisation on different dates. Solemnise end of this yr then AD next yr.. Yup, solemnise in the evening so that it wun be too humid for our guests.. in the lawn itself..

joyce, u got mail.check out who is who lor..

waah for the first time, after 6, still got quite a few people around ... now i don't feel so lonely .. hehehe ... long evening ahead in the office ... sigh

germ, i m free. we can fix a date and we go down altogether then..

Dinah,, ya. i m still here.. u not going home yet?

A Little Steamboat Gathering for Yr 2005 Brides-to-be in May'04 :-

Date : 14 May 2004
Venue : Chong Qin Steamboat or Congress Steamboat
(both @ Suntec)
Time : 7pm

Confirm attendants :-

1) jellytots
2) stupy
3) smilezz
4) leeds
5) kysha
6) duffybuff
7) peng peng
8) chatterbox
9) touraco
10) jlim

Not Confirm Attendants :-

01) BLUR BLUR
02) ICY
03) GERM
04) BEACHYGAL
05) DINAH
06) FATES

wow dinah, u everyday muz work OT huh! poor thg dinah.... had yr dinner liao then got energy to pia mah

hi joyce, so u have selected yr BS?

HI Vtly

I went to Charming garden and chevron on sun...
dun really like charming garden cos its a bit way out..theres only a few buses available.took a look at the restaurant but dun like the pillars in the restaurant...other than that the menu doesn't include beer...have to pay $15 per barrel..

personally i like chevron..especially the ballroom(its made up of 3 small ballroom but since we are only having ard 25 tables, there will be partition to cover one ballroom out...so if we dun wan the partition we can choose to rent the area of the 3rd ballroom @ $300+gst.. in that case there will be a very long march in...really very long march...there will be free food tasting too for table of 10.

went to have my wedding dates taken too...sign for the whole year there is only 2 very very good dates suitable for us 29.9.05 (thurs) and 22.10.05 (sat) and two good dates all on sat..the rest are all so so dates... no choice lor...got to postphone a bit..

is grand hyatt the one in orchard near forum? think i went there for a wedding before but cannot remember name of the hotel...

yo chatter.... hv u guess who am i already... hee hee... see whether u can recongise the big head gal or not....

yap getting bigger for the gathering liao... still got more to come one dun worry...

chatter ~ not really OT lah ... in my line no such thing as OT .. too many things going on ... so bo bian ... have to sort it out