(2005) Brides of year 2005

oh dear,
no wonder no photos...
I think it's a preference thing. My husband is a photography buff like blur_blur's, & he has an SLR, so if it's just the both of us on tour, we can program the camera to auto and we can both be in the pic, and don't have to depend on strangers to take for us.

germ ~ yah, think better to ask them see if they mind or not .. if they don't then it's ok ...

cookies ~ good lah ... which is why even for PS i a bit 'fan' .. dunno if he will go along with instructions, be natural and pose leh ... heheheh

blur,

Me totally agree with u...so difficult to find a venue. We have not even start our search on BS and some other stuffs yet. Headache rite?

i see the word petite used so often. so what is yr definition of petite gals? who is petite?
slim i think most of you all are slim le..

germ blur
i think we still early le.. considering is only late next yr...

touraco
i oso like the veg there but then i seldom go marche.

icy, true mah.. think wat's most impt is to have a guy who truely loves you n take care of u. others does not matter so much. It's all abt give n take.

anna, ya lah. i agree wif u.. i also had my whole plate gobbled up without leaving any food behind that day..

cutie, no wonder u so slim lah.. only juice eh? i can survive on that too.. c i so big size.. need lot's of energy

aiyo.... u gals all so slim from the pixs...
wow still wan to go on diet....
kekek... me 2 wan to go on diet but dun have the determination leh :P
me last time is a "fei mui" kekeke.....

cookie, hahah.. ya lah. that's y we always have a mini tripod wif us so tt we take many pic.. on bigger events, he will bring out his big tripod..

germ, ya lah.. really headache leh.. haven really find a place which i like.seems like fullerton's food not nice.. but still heard pple saying food is good.. hmm..hope tt i could attend one of the fullerton's wedding dinner so tt i can have a feel of it.. haven lay my hands on any other hotel. loved raffles hotel but only can accomodate 25 tables. wat BS u r looking for?

anna, yup, but imagine we started so early n find so many troubles liao.. can't imagine if we started like end of this yr. would b really rush i guess..

touraco, the prob is, i have not been to many hotels for wedding dinner actually.. so dun noe where to choose from!!

got slim down but dun have that kind of fantastic figure like our chio chio....
thk me abit big bone and also last time like to swim so shoulder like a little broad :P

hi ladies.....wow so many archives ar! tsk tsk...

touraco! You don't need to slim down lar....so skinny already!

cutiebear....whoa can survive on fruit juices only? omg! wh juice do you usually drink?

I am the one who need to diet......but .... but.... difficult...

chatter
me also big boned....esp my hip bones....very big and will protrude out if i am really thin...which was a long time ago...heehee

cutie.. i m only tall my dear.. no model figure.. mayb u say model height then i agree wif u.. hahaha..
i never have the determination to b on diet actually, i just eat as i like.. my FH famous phrase "Eat first Die later!!"haha

blur - dun panick lah.... yr AD end of next yr leh.. still got time mah... my AD feb/mar next yr and yet I haven't settle any thg yet.... still haven't source for BS leh :P

chatterbox ~ u seen me before meh??? i'm sitting down leh,, how can u see my figure?? ha ha ha

blur ~ i tried fullerton food before!! really not that good leh!! what's yr budget like???

yo gals.... back fm meeting and just finish reading ur post.... so many... tired already boy...

yo chatter and peng.... wow me also excited liao... bs hunt.... aiyo really cannot wait until so long man... hee hee... actually for Everbliss... me can dun choose to go 1 cos really not that interested.... @@ how 1st loh....

yo chatter got the tel no for the silverlining or not.... need to call whether need to make any appointment....

yo anyone can help.... do u discuss with the BS on the package on the 1st visit to them.... so can i try on the gowns on my 1st visit....

yo.... agree that the food @ the style wedding is not nice.... ballroom for the italian bery nice... but the candle stand on the table look dangerous to me especially when u have kids run ard the ballroom.... wait fall down how... so heavy it look....

Blur..ritz carlton also has ballrm one level down the reception area..can I have yr gathering photo pls...hee..

smilezz...got photo to share..?

cookie..which phtographer u have chosen for your BS huh...must hv gd recommendation since u love pics..the shi da tei won in photography?

jelly - I like chk it out when I get home. Dun have the no. with me.... Me too dun noe what to expect and to ask for our 1st visit to BS.

Maybe those "old birds" can advise us :P

cutie - u wear so sexy already can c yr figure mah.... ** wee wee *** liao leh.... hahaha....

blur
we still hv time la.. i only intend to seriously start late this yr..
last wkend. me and fh nua at home. do nothing... only went to church sun and sat went out to eat cheesecake for tea.. see like dat how to slim... aiyo.. wish i hv cutie determination. tdy i had bacon some more and chips...

jitpong...

Really no gd rite? That's what l gather from friends also. Then hve to reconsider abt fullerton.

dinah,

If they pantang abt it...then think they will sure ask me to have it at shangri-la.

blur,

Thinking of going to see Ted Wu..wan to see how nice the gowns are. U leh?

touraco......me too.....can't resist temptations but it's a blessing to be able to enjoy food.

ssmilezz ~ i really luv your BS reporting......tks tks...

hey is leeds back?

germ ~ yeah i guess ... best to speak with your FH first and see what he says ... he might have an idea how pantang your PILs will be

Think its still early to book the caterer. But we have one or two in mind, due to my FW's contacts through her work in events management. What we are busy now with is the shortlising of ID firms / contractor for our flat. Keys will be ready in Jul...

Yeah, I know that most pple here in the forum are brides-to-be. So..I wanted to let the guys out there know that they can approach me if they needed some pointers from guys pt of view.

kekeke.... me now snacking..... :P

touraco - aiya, can't c much from the pixs coz u "bao" ka liao leh..... but judging from yr face, u look slim..... u got nice skily hair ya

BTW, the 1 (earing floral print) besides icy looks familar leh.... like 1 of my facial beautician.....

Peng,
My BS is Bridal Concept. They're a one-stop shop, so we'll be working with their in-house photographer for our PS. From what I've seen of their portfolio so far, I must say it's quite good. They do overseas shoot as well.

However, they recently had a change of photographers so I can't comment about their new photographer's works. I'll be doing my PS in Aug/Sept so I can provide you ladies an update on Bridal Concept then...

hi jelly, chatter - during your ist visit you can start checking with them their package, view their photos see if you like their style after that can try their gown already....after that just tell them you need to consider....then you repeat this cycle for your shortlisted BS....after fininshing all your BS..can make you choice liao

chatterbox..thanks..happy to see your kekekek..u catch my smile..

touraco..blur..smilezz..permission to share pics plssss..

anna...I also nua over many weekends liao
...but not at home...at outside..headache comes when start to think which BS and venue.....hard to pick it up although I don't so busy...

cookie..thks..will look forward to your PS pics..

chatter..anna..you work together?..virtual snacks...kekekeek..

chatterbox, yup, taking my time actually, but me n my FH really love to have all these settled first as we have other plans upcoming in the end of this year which we have to attend to.

cutie, thanks for ur comments. If that's the case, i might wan to reconsider fullerton then. Main thing is that the place is accessible and we love the place. Budget is not much of a problem actually.. jus tt we wan to have a package which is value for money