(2005) Brides of year 2005

hi josie,

yup the ballroom is a bit old but there no pillar that what i like about it and u dont have to share with other couple

jelly - got! reply u liao

yo chatter... ur AD still haven cfm... omg.... u better KS abit... cos wait those hotel or resturants u 1 may not hv the date u 1... so hv u ROM already

hello, i am with tampines, have ROM, sorry did not upload the photos and my anxious HB has sticked all into the album. will do so for AD.

wah josie, you mean you have already gone to see the style of the gown you want for your AD??

compassvale lane is in sengkang.

aiyo, me ROM long long time ago in 2002 and have stay in my lovenest with hubby for 1 year liao..... hahahah.....
Now then plan AD lor.... coz must save up abit mah.... Me looking at wkdays lah, so not much problem for me and got budget also, so can't go to popular htls too..... So, thk shldn't be a prob for venue...
But me a little panick for BS, coz me very fussy abt clothes 1....
Actually, initially willing to spend more on photography but then ytd went I c my ROM pixs like not nice liao... So I'm thking whether shld I spend on photography coz after a few years when u look at yr pixs sure find it not nice and lao tu lor.....
wat u thk?

smilezzzz, it has been quite quiet w/o u leh.....
only me and jelly chatting leh...... the rest MIA liao.... :P

Need u to bring some laughter....

chatterbox ~ i think that kazaa thingy is dangerous lah,, but we not heavy downloaders,, so should be ok lah

jelly ~ i hope the SARS spread lor,, then i no need to go liao,, ha ha ha

yo chatter.... oh so ur AD weekday means Mon-Thur... me sama sama lah.... also got ROM last year... so saving till next year to hold my wedding loh.... really broke man aft my reno... sob sob.... well im not staying at my lovenest... only my FH.... hee hee... love to stay with my parents mah....

hmm.... its really really up to u loh for photography... if u hv the excess $$ then just spent abit more on the photo loh.... tats also depend on how well the photographer shoot u also mah... if pix u dont like... how will u spent more rite....

also.... its once a life time thing.... so dun mind spent abit also.... hee hee....

just my 2cents worth of comments

aiyo.... smilezzz...... where u been.... pretending to be busy at work isit.... hee hee...

yo cutie.... wow woman.... spread spread but dun spread to S'pore huh.... hee hee... so bad of us

Ladies ,
Below is my website for my ROM last year

http://community.webshots.com/user/dannynjo

Winnie ,

YA... appt been set on 20june to view and try out gowns in order for me to do HOMEWORK . kekeke ... cos I wanna more time to do my gown as I dun want to rush thing . Three months to do homework and sep or Oct can start design MTM gowns.

Hi everybody,

Been busy these days as got presentation on Fri. Missed coming in here to chat but need to get work done...

Hi jelly,
Put me on the 'to be confirmed' list for the steamboat gathering! I cannot confirm my schedule till nearer the date.

A Little Steamboat Gathering for Yr 2005 Brides-to-be in May'04 :-

Date : 14 May 2004
Venue : Chong Qing Steamboat @ Suntec
Time : 7pm
Price : S$25.90++

Confirm attendants :-

1) jellytots
2) stupy
3) smilezz
4) leeds
5) kysha
6) duffybuff
7) peng peng
8) chatterbox
9) touraco
10) jlim

Not Confirm Attendants :-

01) BLUR BLUR
02) ICY
03) GERM
04) BEACHYGAL
05) FATES
06) BITS

Hi Trekkie,
Thanks for the tip. I tried to PM you but error pops out instead. Could you email me the contact of the geomancer instead? It's at [email protected]. Thanks.

I've got the quotation from Sheraton Towers and grand copthorne. ST seems quite reasonable. Went down to the Marriott ballroom and it seems rather cosy except that there was an air vent that runs round the whole ballroom walls! Doesn't look so glam. Haven't seen the grand copthorne's and ST's ballroom yet though.

Hi there!

This thread is really moving fast, unable to catch up anymore!
88364.gif

Signed my BS with Whitelink ... wedding date will be next yr sept/oct ... but actual date still dun have ... The next thing to source for will be wedding banquet! Kind of headache for that ... like Panpac, but the pacific ballrm needs min. 45tables ... Any comments for that? My hubby & I kinda of like Stamford, The Plaza but the prices are abit steep ... any nice & gd hotels to recommend?
88365.gif

Jelly: Suntec has steamboat buffet? Which level?

Hi Gals....Im back at home oredi. Anyone around?
Wah, today very shack man!!! Somemore damn sick....

Btw, Chatter,Cutie, Jelly - pleazzzzz.......hor! All of you so slim still complaining....I will feel very bad one leh......

Qing Thanks for your info ^_^ pai seh to make u type out the stuff for me

Josie ...U r so sweet looking =) thanks for sharing your photos with us

bearyhugs,
you've got mail!

BTW, why are you choosing May 05? Any special significance? Regarding Marriott's air vent, I've been to weddings there before but I never really noticed it! I think the nice decor they have on the actual day really does make a difference.

jelly..yeah..u r right, just noticed I am promoted! ai ya, so sad u didn't see in the thread that I went off for employee comm. ended at 4pm, went shopping till back hm now!

chatterbox..ya..listen to the jie jie hor..hee..hee...so good~~I feel young!

duffybuff..u want to see new members like me huh..hee..hee..hm..which 1 is u in the 1st gathering pics?

cutie..@@ is jelly's see see lor...I tot packed juice high in suger? can slim down? what brand huh?

stupy..ya..i miss u all in the afternn, went to employee comm session to Zzzzzzz, lucky ended at 6pm, i hope jelly & chatterbox will wait 4 me to santi..

Yah I also told them to go ahead w the Santi hunt cos I cant make it on both Fridays.

I also juz got back from my company pre launch event today. I was feeling very unwell but bo pian, thats my life.....sob...sob

stupy..sorry..i got to ciao liao..just recd sms my g/f & her hubby broke off, gg to separation..*sign**sign*...take care huh, talk to u tmr

My AD's date is 1st Oct!! hehe..the date is good for me and fh...my mum went to check out the date for us...=)..i havent confirm my hotel yet, but BS is with Milan

And I m getting ROM next mth! hehe....

hi..i'm new here...u guys r fast..i intend to get married in May 05..but the actual date is not cfm..me oso hve not cfm the banquet n BS..looking @ this thread makes me stress..will i be running out of time??

Hihi all May 05 brides!!!

Even though we still have one more year to go before our big day, think there is lots to prep! Anywayz, we selected sheraton towers for our wedding banquet.. the ballroom looks reallie good and i just love the staircase leading up to the ballroom, the waterfall near the cafe area! very "grand" feel. Besides, the wedding package they offered was quite reasonable.

We looked at Oriental, Marriott, Pan Pac as well before making our decision.. Think Oriental has the most value-for-money deal! The perks they offer are very good! Just that i didn't really like the lavendar walls there.. heh...
Marriott is quite nice too but the area outside the ballroom quite dim and small... the so called intelligent lightings looked a bit tacky (no offense ya... maybe it was the selection of colours that day)... '

Haven't had time to select bridal salon yet! Any suggestions? What else should we be doing ah? Am really quite blur lor...

Hi Trekkie,
Thanks for the contact. I've received it.
As for your question why I chose May, simply becos my sister would be coming back from her US work attachment in late April 05, hence got to hold it after she comes back.

Hi Swish,
Great minds think alike. Both me and my FI are also thinking of Sheraton Towers (ST). When is your date in May?I heard that ST's food is great but their ballroom is L-shaped. Who did you liase with for your wedding dinner at ST? I spoke to Eunice today and she told me to go down on 15th May, sat to take a look at their ballroom as that is their first wedding in May.
I booked my BS package with Goldern Horse Awards. Their photography skills is quite impressive! Have seen at least 3 friends who took their packages, all without regrets.

Hi Venetia,
I've just been to Grand Hyatt for wedding dinner last week. Their food is fantastic too. Even the mango pudding at the end was "drooling" good!

yo sihui... the banquet is @ B1.... food court there....are u going to join us....

yo peng... just update u.... chatter went to Santigo after her work today... conclude that she do not like the gown there... check with her tomolo loh..... so shall we postpone instead... jus wait for the BS hunt on 14/05.... can....

yo stupy.... nbr diet lah...

For those of you interested and have not booked any hotel venues, I've attached a list of banquet locations. Hope this will help narrow your search to your dream location!
<center><table border=1><tr><td>
attachment_icon.gif

Banquet Location List.xls (25.1 k)</td></tr></table></center>

wow this tread is really moving very fast...hasn't been in for just one day and there is so many new faces already..hi everyone...

Hi Vtly

actually my rom date and my anniversary date is not a concidence we purposely chose that date to get rom last year...just that the customary date chosen by the 'master' is a concidence..
if your husband feels its too ex,try looking for those places wherby its not too ex...me on tight budget too so cannot go for those expensive restaurants too.

Hi bearyhugs

I went to a geomancer at Geylang..its at 37 lorong 24a Geylang.tel 67447923...cost $80.
thanks for your banquet list...will go and take a look at some of the restaurants.
so when are you going down to try your gowns?

Hi Pricilla

Audrey is right..u still have alot of time to get prepared...dun get too stressed out...in fact i went down to some restaurants and they were telling me their wedding package will only be out in july...they will give me a call once its out.

catch up with all of you next week...will be out of town till mon...hopefully will not be missing out on a lot of joys and sharing.

hi ming u are welcome it ok =)

josie u look so sweet leh n ur hubby look so cute
both of u look such a happy couple