(2005) Brides of year 2005

smilez. tinks
opps i just had rice. fried rice... <guilty>

touraco
thks. will look at it later. so bz tdy... ;(
just caught my breath starting 12pm!!
and still hv so much slides to change for the presentation...

anna, dun stress ureself out too much.. take it easy..

blur
still many units left. fh and i oso thinking abt it...went down to see 3 times already. 4 bedrm one look gd but cost more..

we also went to see yishin sapphire - also centrept properties project.. they giving a 100k disct on the remaining unsold units after completion...so we wondering if we shld also wait for the quintet ... the units left for sapphire not too bad.. middle high flr etc... unless you very particular want to get very high flr or directly facing pool otherwise maybe better to wait? cos 100k is a lot of $$$.

germ
what made you choose the 3 bedrm against the 4?
which bank did you choose? how many yrs loan did you take? fh and i were discussing how many yrs is a prudent estimate? care to share yr experience and advice? thks.

touraco ~ Thanks for sharing! I'd never been to Australia, and your pictures make me wanna go there asap! That "Wollongong" picture is very nice. How's the place like? I graduated from Uni of Wollongong, and so far have not been there. Maybe one of these days will go there to visit my lecturers

Anna ~ you presenting?
Take care, don't feel so stress out. Me gonna have rice too for lunch

fates
i have never really walked around in wollongong as i just passed by it on my way to melbourne....but the beach is nice though..heee

fates
yup. presentations is part of the job. each time it takes a lot of preparation and there is no guarantee it will be well received.

haha. so happy. one more greedy rice soul to accompany me...

Hello brides of 2005,

I am going to get hitched on March 2005. Seeing so many posts on this thread is making me dizzy, very popular.. Hope I am welcome to his thread.
Anyone care to give an introduction on the latest happenings and the regular members. I am very keen to join in too.
Saw that you guys have a gathering too, woww..impressive, very active.

hi anna.... also email me ur link huh....

yo touraco.... no relief one lah cos during the show they help u to do advertising mah.... so its call promotion not sponosor or donation... thats y no tax relief... hee hee...

yo big walk seem like u all got some interest huh... k share some info with u all

Date : 23 May 2004
Time : 7.30am (bery early)
Place : National Stadium
Distance : 7km
Reg fee : $4.00
Register : All 7-11 stores (from 26/03 - 16/05)
or Shopping Centre (Causeway Pt, HDB
Hub, IMM, Suntec or Tampines Mall)

Well if u gals are really interested we can get the forms on Fri at Suntec then register loh... those not joining us can still register at the above mention place...... hee hee

touraco - did u get my PM?

baobao - hi! welcome! give icy ur details and she'll add u into the list where u can see the details of all the regular members here. Juz scroll a few archives up and you'll see wat I mean.

Bao Bao ~ welcome to the thread!!
hee..don't be shy and join in the fun okie? There are so many ppl here nowadays...i get confused at times too. LOL!

heh heh...just finished my lunch!! Had Delifrance today. Yummy.......

Now, going to look at Touraco's pics.

Hope everyone's having a good lunch or had a good lunch.

wow smilezz no rice for u 1 huh.... 1 week only eat 1 time.... so u dun hv dinner @ home 1 meh... ur mum allow u not to take rice meh.... me take rice almost everyday, especially at nite.... so lunch usually dun take rice.... but today i have roast duck rice... .yumm yummm

Bread is also one of my fav.... hee hee... but FH dun like bread so usually i only eat it during lunch time @ office loh...

<font color="0077aa">Touraco ~ thanks!!
The pics were great..really brought back memories of Aussie. LOL! I enjoyed going to Queen Vic Mkt on Sundays.

jelly ~ no lar, my mom don't cook on weekdays. She's working mah so very rushed to come back to cook lor.

I like roasted duck...always go for the drumstick. heh heh heh...

Hey gals..you all are going Marche this Friday, right? Remember to go for the deserts, creeps...yummy! But drinks are expensive though..i think 1 mineral water costs $2.50. so...try to be camel on that day..

Hi touraco and anna, can I have a look too? Thanx!

Baobao, Welcome!!!

Kysha, your suggestion for the second outing is really special!!! Hopefully I can join the next outing.

Talking about avoiding rice for lunch, I have this fren who gave this advise to me too! She tried it and it works for her. Try to eat more noodles (esp the beehoon kind) for meals instead. I think maybe some of us cannot process starchy food so well, so if we eat too much rice, we'll put on weight easily. But sigh, won't feel full for long if don't take enuff rice leh...

hey there touraco,

wat pics are the ladies mentioning abt?? heard wollongong or something.. Can I take a peek?? If possible, email addy is [email protected]

All,
Seems like all the brides all now very onz, from pedicures to now Big Walk. Me will be going wif my FW as the week after that is ROM so can go and lose a bit of weight lor.

cookie's gal - wah, so many people expressed interest in the 2nd outing...i will have to check wat is the maximum capacity that they can accomodate

also agree that rice makes us fat...i cut down on rice during dinner and managed to lose a few kilos.

<font color="aa00aa">Agree with Cookies Gal! In fact, if u must take noodles, go for beehoon. Those yellow egg noodles are also very stachy and it's no good. We will end up feeling super bloated after that.

I drink a lot of water all day long lor...and green tea. Gotta to keep myself full...</font>

Bao Bao, welcome here....

Hi gals, I had uploaded my latest redang trip pic in the web.. send me ur email if u wan to peek at it..

ying
yup...i like scenary shots...my FH says i am shutter happy..keep taking the same place again and again

blur
so sexy har
u all so slim, still says want to diet

blur blur...

See me told u b4 that u have good figure rite? Today l prove myself that l'm rite that u have gd figure. Very sexy leh.

touraco - thanks! got it! really nice scenery shots!

blur blur - saw ur pics too! wah, u and ur FH so loving! He has a boyish look hor? My hubby too.

oh wow, so many replies... : ) I feel so welcome already. ok, first-timer here, have to be polite.. Here it goes.
Hi Kysha,
Thank you for your wonderful help. Happy to know who is in here. Will try to go through the archive..
Hi ssmilezz,
I won't be shy too. I just have pig organs soup with mee sua.. Just go through a NKF free health screening, minor low blood pressure, Doc says I should eat more pig liver!
Hi Cutiebear,
I wish I could join in this Friday! But I am going to Phuket with my htb. I am so so looking forward to it. Anyone here been there? Any advise? I am staying at Central Karon, heard that it is quite romantic.
Hi tinks1210,
Find it quite hard to spell so many unique names : ) Glad that I feel so welcome. Find Singaporebrides.com very helpful, especially when I was looking for a venue.
Hi Cookie's gal,
Thanks for your welcoming too...I dun eat much rice too, but ever since I avoid that, I got craving for it. Now, I will eat one or two spoonfuls, it helps to reduce your appetite too. I read somewhere before, to lose weight, you can stick to one group of food. Either, have all proteins and no starch or be like the Bangladeshis (not being racist), just eat starch, eg. rice with little curry, no meat. I heard either this way will work : ) How much truth is true..
For the rest of the members here that I don;t get to say hi, I am sure we got plenty to share in the next one year. Very excited...

tink, send to ur yahoo mail liao..

cookie, send already

touraco,gals always wan go on diet mah.. but the place is really nice.. but the journey took too long to reach there