(2005) Brides of year 2005

cos 17th is lunar 15th, haha... my MIL choose the date.. say more ppl eat vegetarian dat day, more blessing wor..
but my mum juz call me say 17th no gd.. cos is lunar june 15th, excatly half yr, no gd... now then tell me, too late bah... eveything book liao.. anyway, i tink it's ok lah..
everytime last min then all patterns come out.. last time wedding oso lidat..

jenn, i no face book ar... i'm an antique, haha.. now seldom use friendster oso... use multiply more.. anyway, i din take much photos during preggy.. i put on quite a lot of weight leh.. now @ 67.5kg.. and my boy oni 2.8kg today at wk 37th..

jenn - oic.. yupz.. intending to do it during my ML lor.. i not familiar with e schools in this area.. if want walking distance actually just nearby my block have liao.. so may check it out..

highness - oic... sld be okies lah.. no worries..

newbbi, if charlotte drink liao ls, then don't give her lor.... not a must to give gripewater.... andrea also never take cos she puke the first time she had it and i never give anymore after that....

Daphne,
Same same, Jayden dun really like to drink Gripe Water, he still prefer delrosa and he can drink up to 250ml per day meh, as for gripewater, is usually 100ml only lor.

caitlyn, tks for the info..i will cheong down to Novena after work tmr la..today need to go home do hsework..

jenn, tks for the info. tonight i go home and print out..frm co, i can't really see and print out leh..hopefully still can slot Isaac to the class when i call tml..

jenn - caitlyn is now wk 38 liao.. i push fwd coz scared i go into spontaneous labour before my scheduled date then it will be an emer c-sect again.. also gynae like hinting hinting me to push fwd.. n i also been getting more signs like more BH etc..

Caitlyn,
Oh i see, then u still going ahead with 1 bedded in TMC ? Must eat their confirement food ley, so this round, u intend to go into tbf ???

jenn - yupz, still gg ahead with 1 bedded so hb can stay with me.. mil will sleep with isaiah for e few nites we are at TMC.. i hoping ot be able to tbf.. but may partial bf if cannot.. if really cannot, then dun bf lor.. learn my lesson liao... dun want to be too zi zhuo then can post natal blues again

Caitlyn,
U try lah, but if cannot, then dun be too persistent .... think this thread will be quieter since u, ting, and newbbi are on ML

Caitlyn,
BTW, can give me your CL number ? My colleague's friend is in need to get one for Dec'08 ! She has been idling until now then gan cheong.

jenn, i managed to call the RC ppl instead to chk the availability..still have lor..keke..tonight will go down and take the registration form..so my boy will be in playgroup next yr..

Blue Genie,
Good lor, so beta enroll faster in order to secure a place for issac. So both Jayden and Isaac will be "classmates" but in different centres.... kee

Blue Genie,
No lah, Jayden will start class in next year Mar when he is 20months ! BTW, remember to buy cheerios today

jenn, oic..then Isaac become Jayden's senior leh no more classmate liao, cos he starting his class in Jan next yr..

tks for reminding me..will cheong down to buy after work..i hope i dun need to stay back later la..

Blue Genie,
Me also worked late ytday, and have to bring Jayden to see GP, he got flu and cough for the past few days, the medicine we gave him not working....

hi gals..

jenn- saw the link u posted on korean fashion. the gals' clothings so pretty! last sun after ryan's bday, we went to compass pt kiddy palace, wanted to buy socks for aldan. nt nice one leh... haha... gals' ones so much beta n nicer! got lace one. boys one so boring! hahah
did u c any BP on socks?

caitlyn- wat time ur op tmr?

reporting here again.. keke..
now semi-retire at work liao.. kakaka..

caitlyn pop-ing tmr ar... i'm postpone mine to 18th...

Ting,
Yap, the korean fashion very nice hor, i managed to saw find the source, but too bad, the url only reflect in Korean Language, if not, i dun mind to do a spree on this

As for socks, yap i agreed from kiddy palace not nice, so far, me only buy socks from babysoft or mothercare.

Blue Genie,
Nope, i didnt bring him to see PD lah, we went to GP instead and my mum said today my boy is better liew, so can fan xin le. Usually if GP medicine not working, then i will switch to PD, cos PD is damn exp lor.

Highness,
So have you select a name for your baby ? Now approaching ML is equal to semi retire wan, so u engaged a CL or your mum or your MIL doing confinement for you ?

my boy named Julian..
not getting CL.. my maid will look after my boy, and i order catering confinement food.. MIL and mum may pop by as and when bah..

feeling so sleepy now.. i haven't take coconut drink ar.. keke..

Highness,
Aiyo, next week u gotta to delivery, so now can drink coconut drink le... and u will feel "cooling"... kee kee

Oh, so is ordering confinement food exp ?

i ordered newbaby confinement food.. 2 meals a day.. 1 soup 2 dishes with rice.. and red dates drink.. 30 days @ 1.3k.. i ordered during motherhood fair so discount price at 1.1k.. quite ok bah.. food come in tupperware but not for keep.. haha..

jenn- the socks so nice!!! i hvnt chk out mothercare yet. hw much per pair?
my mum went jb n bot 3 pairs of socks for aldan at only rm0.99 per pair! super cheap. haha

highness- ready for the little one to be out? hee

Highness,
The price seem ex lor, cos if you get a CL is $1.8K who take care of your bb 24 hours, 7/7 days for 28 days lei..

Remember you cannot drink plain water lei !!!! Only red dates, but be aware that red dates drink might be too heaty too... both me and daphne went to see doctor meh.

jenn, oic..same as me lor..first see GP, if not recovering, then see PD..

the socks are cute and nice..too bad Isaac passed the age range le..

Blue Genie,
We are all cost saving mummy meh, usually no big issue, me wouldnt go to PD wan lor. Even all the vaccine are also from GP in Punggol Plaza... ha ha ha

caitlyn,
Have a smooth delivery tmr ya...take care, will be waiting for ur sms =D....

Highness,
Jiayou too!

Ting,
hehe, girls easier to buy things which also means spend more $$..hee..

but Jenn, CL at 1.8k not inclusive of the materials for cook leh..
i tink those chicken, fishes, herbs etc all add up quite exp oso..
now juz croos my fingers, my maid will be gd at looking after baby...
she's here for a week liao.. true self like revealing soon.. sigh..

Highness
Ya lah, cos i also didnt really sum up how much i had spend on CL + levy + food and etc. But hor that mth my gas utilities was $200 plus, was the highest record meh... ha ha ha

Oh, so ur maid is a new hire, true self revealing sound scary lei, what did she do ??? U must be fierce to displine ur maid lei, if not they will "climb" to your top !!!! Really hv to cross fingers, but ur maid herself have children boh ???

my maid work in SG before @ 2003-2005 with a malay family.. went back to get married and had a 1 yr old gal... but young leh.. oni 24..
i left her with my mum's place when i come to work.. at frist very hard working.. now dare to show my mum black face liao..
and actions slow too.. i now close 1 eye lah.. if she's gd at taking care of baby then i'm fine lor..

Highness,
Oh i see..by right, since she has a gal shld be able to take care of bb well... so next time after u returned to work, same routine huh ? Both baby and maid @ ur mum's plc ?

no lah.. when i return work, i'll just leave the maid and baby at home lor..
the reason we got a maid cos hb working irregular shift.. so if leave with nanny or mums, he can't get to see his son when he's back.. with maid at home, then he'll get to see as and when lor..
maybe will install a wireless CCTV when i'm coming back to work..