(2005) Brides of year 2005

Touraco ~ aiyoh..another end of the day meeting! I hope it doesn't drag too long yah?

COOL!!!
Do update us on your ROM gown fittings! Is this your 1st fitting?

Which buffet hi-tea are you going for? International style?

Anna ~ i have to work tommorrow.
Then after work, will be going to Fairy's Inc with FH to confirm our wedding band details. No plans for evening yet, either nua at home or play mahjong!

smilez
me oso hv to work... so we tok here k?
me oso was thinking of taking fh to see fairies inc and to see delphi actually.. where is delphi anyway? heard tt there is a nice favours shop there... scarely i go there see you!!! <erm..how to recognise you ah and wats yr name>

Icy ~ haha..then u should refuse to take up driving so he won't go drinking so often! Not good for health. hee....

it's always a good idea to seek sponsorship. LOL!

Touraco ~ ya ya...try to take some pics hor...are u going with your FH?

*excited*

ssmilezz and anna,
lol.. i did ask for all lah.. then he was asking for discount.. anyway i already made the first payment myself, perhaps will get him to pay the rest.

Touraco ~ yes, there's quite a few wedding favors shop there.
Olive is one of them. Quite nice tea dresses and little nit nats too.

Icy ~ haha..u mean u even offer interest free instalment plan for FH to sponsor your driving? LOL~

Anna ~ Delphi is near to Hard Rock Cafe and opp Orchard Hotel. Around Forum side yah? There's some BS there too. Bridal Veil is one of them.

Do make an appointment with either Evelyn or Sandra from Faries Inc if u going on weekends cos they are very crowded. And they always make it a point to attend to their classes ONE to ONE, you might find that you will not be able to find out more and end up making a wasted trip.

Hi hi hi gals..

Wah, this thraed is moving so fast! My trial is around $42.00 lor..

Ya, me learn driving but its under private. They provide theory too.

Hiz..got to go..got mtg..tazzzz....

anna ~ india is about 2 1/2 hours behind singapore ... and they tend to eat late here ... late lunches and even later dinners!!!! i am being very careful about the food and water here .. hehehe

touraco ~ hehehe .. i just couldn't stay away from you guys for long

smilez ~ i love indian food actually ... hehehe ... so am in food heaven now ...

ying ~ yes ... because am here over the weekend, so on sunday, some colleagues and i are going up to the taj mahal ... i did promise everyone on the thread that i would take plenty of photos

hi blur blur!

me no frienster but heard its a v popular forum now... almost everyone has an acc, guess im e oni sua ku one! hehehe...

for e raffles marina package, it includes 2 vip coaches for my guests so i don hav to worry bout tat! oh yah, most of my relatives stay in e west n furthermore, my place is oni 10min drive to tuas... so v convenient for us!! hahaha...

sorry, haven heard of D'lia studio b4... but heard gd review on O studio! I haven really start scouting out for BS or PS cos im thinking to settle my venue first like i told u gals b4..
btw, whitelink is one of my shortlisted BS though heard e package is quite ex.. any comment on tat?

Alvin ~ hi..long time no see. I think Touraco bought The Esparis.

Dinah ~ u like indian cuisine yah? good for you lar...must be feeling right at home with all the curries.....and dhals...LOL!!

smilez ~ you mean all the naans .. and curry gravies ... and yoghurt ... yum yum ... i am going to get fat after this trip ... hahahaha

Dinah ~ haha...no no!! cannot get fat!! Don't forget your upcoming trip to Tan Yoong.
When will you be touching down SG? Next week issit?

Ya ya..take lot of pics. You have your own lap top right?

smilez ~ sigh ... yes ..that's why i brought my track shoes .. gyming every day lor ... to combat my eating habits ... hehehehe

i will get back on thursday early morning .. so will sleep when i get home and log on mid-day lah ....

yes have laptop and camera with me here

touraco ~ oh goodness ... isn't it already past 7 in singapore? it's a friday ... don't stay in office too late!

Hi blur blur and maiden,

Agree that raffles marina is gd...their decor is very nice. Seems like alot of things to do for wedding...sometimes really wonder did l miss out any impt stuffs. Oh O studio, the photographer is Jaki right? Heard that he has many yrs of exp.

Think studio D'fia is link to Ted wu, Tan Yoong and if not wrong Flamingo also. I will help u to check it out. Me alrdy ROMed alrdy....

I have sil and Flamingo in mind....l used to like Le Galleria but it is no longer in the industry.

Hi everyone... jelly busy the whole day... nbr log in... now in office going home soon....

Dinah... so glad u hv reached India safely... wow bet u are enjoying urself with the food there... got roti prata or not.... thats my fav....hee hee

hi cindy... take ur time for ur job... its ok... my qualification also not high... cos i'm not a bookworm type... hee hee

k gtg... catch up with u gals later... tomorrow got to work and sun going to @@ the geomancer that Dinah recommend

jelly ~ i tried looking for roti prata this morning for breakfast .. but it seems like that is a very local, ie singaporean / malaysian dish .... or maybe it is called by some other name ... hehehe

good luck with mr lim on sunday .... let me know how it goes

Hi Cindy...

Oic.. U looking for admin post arh.. try those job agencies lor.. i tink tis kind of post quite easy to find one.. Juz state ur qualifications n everything ur requirements n they can help u find one quite fast.. juz dun stick to only one agency.. but got n seek others too so dat u've got more choices lor..

fates ~ there is a wedding fair for M hotel coming up on 10 &amp; 11 Apr. Are you going to sign up for it?

Dinah ~ from what I heard from my Indian colleagues, the way roti prata is made in India is different from the S'pore version. It is less oily (they don't use ghee) and perhaps a little more flaky like croissant... Which part of India are you at right now? Maybe I can find out more coz I have quite a number of colleagues from India.

icy ~ wow... 40 is really a lot. BTW, what made you decide to go for facial once every two weeks? I'm hoping to get away with once a month once my skin starts to clear up...

cookies ~ i am in delhi now .... i saw a similar version today at breakfast though ... it is a flaky pancake, but it has some kind of filling ... hmmm ... like a crepe of sorts ....

Hey cookie's gal...

Dun tink it'll b worth it to go for d fair at M hotel.. My fren's fren wedding was a diaster at M Hotel.. It was a very unpleasant wedding i muz say.. They say d banquet manager is not responsible at all for d preparations up till d wedding itself..

hi dinah.... roti prata might be different version compare to s'pore... shld try and tell us more abt that.... hee hee

oh i hv indian mee goreng for dinner to9.... hee hee.....

hi cookiesgal.... M hotel think service not that good cos my friend wedding also abit unpleasent... our last year D&amp;D also there... food so so...

dinah
yah...friday and a late meeting...sigh...
went home almost immediately after that....hahahaha

me thinking of roti prata and mee goreng now...maybe shld call my FH and asks him to buy me....hahahahaha
cannot lah...must stay slim for ROM

Evening ssmilezz,

the thread is moving so fast, tat me this fat boy is not able to catch up..
But i do try to read as much as possible from you all writings. The conversation that you all had is just like ICQing. I really dunno how to "barge" in without intruding.

Hi Touraco,
Sorry. Thought you bought Nuovo. Same as me and Anna(FW). Thought we have a neighbour even b4 we moved in.

<font color="0077aa">Alvin ~ yo! no lar, don't call yourself fat boy. :P LOL! Don't feel shy contributing to our thread. Afterall, it's not a personal chat line and it belongs to everyone.
hee....but the speed we are going at is a little slower these two days. hmm..

Oh! Your FW is called Anna too? Another Anna...There's a Anna here too!

Celtricia ~ hey! We meet here again. hee....i replied to your post in the Catholic thread. Go check it out yah?

Jelly ~ woman...how come u always working so late?? I think u went back at 10 last evening right? Don't be so gut lut can? :P Making the rest of us look bad..hee....

I'm working tommorrow too. So see u around yah? Update us on what the geomancer said..*kaypoh*

Cookies Gal ~ hey!
*waves*

Cindy ~ Just register with the employment agencies, they usually have quite a lot of admin openings. Not to worry yah?

Hi ssmilezz... where got gut lut... cos me in accounts monthend always quite busy with work... further more nowadays got new project going on so abit busy also lah.... go back puntual good what... that what i always 1 maybe i work too slow cos chating with u all ard... hee hee

Yap cindy... try online also can like jobdb....

hi gals...guess what.... me really free just now curious to know who started this thread.... then realise that after click the archive... this thread starts in Sep'03.... our senior....

well only happen to say joise and cutiebear.... now.... duno where the rest of our senior goes....

hee hee.... just a little update abt the history of our thread...

<font color="aa00aa">Jelly ~ But month end over liao mah...must take time to relax a little or else before u know it, it will be Apr month end *again*

Wow, it's a good idea to start this tread early right? See? After 2 - 3 weeks, all of us already like good kakis. LOL~

Haven't seen joise &amp; cutie today....

There's also quite a few girls who came in to say Hi and updated their info with Icy. So many of us..i'm getting all confused too. LOL~~

I also saw this thread for Dec 05 brides and there's another rowdy community there.

hi smilezz.... so late stil haven sleep huh.... i think this 2 this few days everyone seem bery busy...

well our monthend finish must take for a few days leh cos have to close everything then submit reports to bosses....

yup yup.... think we got one whole list of us.... i hv told icy that must scroll down.... duno until when....then find my name.... LOL

k.... will check out the dec05 thread then... but still luv to chat with u gals in this thread....

Hello all! Wow jelly....so late still up ar??

anna ~ Yup! Regarding the %....no we don't go by percentage......just a comfortable sum every month....eg.$300 or more....sometimes more $ will put in more.....normally hubby will save more! heheh.....what to do....we ladies got so many things to buy!

Yo icy! So you're the "L" plate that's hogging the road at SengKang?!!! kidding...
So you're learning how to drive ar? Fun or not?

cookiesgal ~ Yes I am going for the M Hotel show....intend to sign up there.....lazy to look around already!

celtricia ~ care to share more about your friend's experience at M Hotel? WHo is the banquet manager or coordinator she talking to??!!!

jelly ~ your friend's wedding at M also unpleasant???!! Yeeekkksss.....gotta think twice already.....can share?

yo dinah~ good to see you around! can see from yr descriptions the food there is yummy

Oh ya betta work out while you have the time.....indian food quite fattening....:P

So hmm where should we go on the 16th? You girls better start voting soon okay?

I went to watch the show "passion of the christ" earlier, and MANNNNNN I am soo touched.....weeped non-stop......I like the show although I'm not a Christian....One point to note though....the show is very violent towards the end.....sob sob..

hi gals.. morning. anyone here tdy??
wow..last night was more active than the usual..

alvinanna the anna portion.. hi hi <waves> another anna here now... ;p

gals
yup its true the roti prata here is different.. when i was in nepal (which is pretty much north indian food) i didn't see any. but there was a lot a lot of naan and panner and dahl baht.

Good morning, so sian to work on sat.

Ive been reading this thread everday but did not post, not free to post in the office and not convinient too, my office is open concept so theres many eyes around.. hehee..during sat, not so bad, still can leave a few msg here..

<wave> have not been here for a while.. teh thread quite dead but i see now its alive again with all you gals ;p

um...can i join in too if you all dun mind??

casablanca is not an ec. the last we asked the price was higher than the quintet and there are very few units left. agree the quintet is very spacious and all but i read somewhere that it is near a cemetry??? um.. its not selling very well actually - in fact surprisingly badly.

hv not gotten my venue yet either or my bs.. still stuck with this house issue and waiting for the geomancer date. actually its cheaper to get the venue in the yr itself - ie buy in 2005 for 2005 dates cos hotels will give cutthroat discount..however if you aiming for a sat wkend then better not... if wkday i think is ok. can be quite substantial cos i think marriot was offering 50 bucks off each table for 04 wedding.

any of you gals going to check out tan yoong?

hi <wave> elaine ;p
gd to see you here to post with me... haha.
my office lots of privacy and space.. so can post all the time haha...
wat you doin this sat? chk out bs?

<font color="0077aa">Jelly ~ aiyoh..i didn't ask u to go to the Dec 05 thread to chat. hee..just mentioned that there is another group of ppl chatting there with their weddings in 2005 too. LOL!!

Anna ~ morning~!! So have u called up Fairies Inc?

Elaine ~ morning morning..so today your office should be 1/2 force at work only right? So not so worried abt posting. hehee...

hi anna,

Thats nice leh, having privacy is good..i believe u all have partition around. Today.. not going anywhere, will be meeting my hubby later den back to my plac for gym and swim... must keep fit.. im gaining weight.. so sad that i attended my friend's wedding and most of my close friends says i must 'jian fei'! So sad about what to say, i weep while i complain to my hubby on the phone..

smilezzz.. you are right.. what a good word to say.. 1/2 force to work..

smilez
no le...fh say mtm ring for wat?

but we may drop by maybe get a feel if we like the place first and oso the cost (see can afford or not) haha before we make any appt...any advice on the cost? how much wedding bands cost? e rings cost?
thks.

elaine
ya. hv a big wkspace plus high partitions cos i'm doingr research ;p

jian fei <shock> um... i just ate so many white choc ytd...feeling very fat... ;(