(2005) Brides of year 2005

Fates ~ buffet? hehee...but all quite ex right? especially so for a Fri evening hor

Dinah ~ wow..so fast.....:P must be a super fast "chop chop" kind of meeting!! did u manage to grab a bite?

Cindy ~ yah...talk to your FH ok? You'll be surprised how kiasu singaporeans are and everywhere good is always snapped up super fast!

BS also work on a queue system so the all the brides need to wait patiently for your turn. hehe

dinah ~ welcome back! taken your lunch?

cindy ~ ya....alot of things to prepare in advance....if you gonna mtm your gowns, you must do some research. it all takes time....

ssmilez
u will be getting ur own place soon? good for you, i think i will have to move in to stay with my PILs. I'm staying at my FH's house now, got nothing to say to them, no topic at all. I really can't imagine after our marriage. I speak to them the most 2 times a day...that's when we go out, bidding goodbye. When we came back greet them. So total up 2 times a day or even lesser..........

cindy
can try looking for a job...you fresh out of sch? cos you very young... then must hv some patience to look for a gd job fit..
or can get married and be a shao nai nai no need wk liao...haha..
shh... dun tell fh you come here we so terrible teach you tt hor...
you joining our outing?

smilez
suggest where gd for value for $ meet?

fates
where gd for buffet for meet?

cindy
yaya same here... so i dun wan to stay with them after marriage. i insist we must get own place however difficult... the last time i try tok to fmil she laugh and laugh at my hokkien say it sound funny cos my hokkien is the indonesian/penang variety...

i think her hokkien or watever language tt is the singapore variety is yucks.

fates
My mum told me she got married at 21, i'm a litle bit later...lol
That's what she thinks but now i think ppl getting married quite late becos of higher qualifcations and Job expectations...btw, my FH is already 29. He should be quite "norm" for his age...hee

Cindy ~ no, i'm staying with my FH's family next time.
Oh yes, so have you ROMed yet? Or planning to do so together next year? Yah lar, since your FH is older, it's quite natural for him to want to marry soon lor....

How long have you guys patok?

Anna
yeah!~~~ i wish to be shao nai nai, everyone wanted to be... lol
I have been looking for a job..but gd job tends to be further away from my house...never mind, i will keep it up..
My FH is the only and 1 child so no choice have to stay with them..

My AD is on 7 May 05...

Yea, agreed that Wendy is quite nice too. When is yrs?

I paid for $668nett for their smaller ballroom.

Huh you stayin with your FH already? That's fast

Well I am surprise you're marrying so young.....at your age I am still enjoying myself.....

Any BS in mind?

cindy
7 yrs diff eh? same as me and my fh!!! ;p
yaya you just dun look for jon then auto become shao nai nai and he oso blur blur no choice le.. haha.
you just finish sch? looking for first job or in between jobs?

smilez ~ yes .. super fast chop chop ... hehehe ... went to scold people that's why so fast lor ...

fates ~ yes .. grabbed a sandwich and a bag of chips ... how sinful ... hehehe

cindy ~ not to scare you lah, but it is better to at least start thinking about the venue, AD and BS .. cos before you know it, a few months would have passed

sigh .. i can't remember what it is like to be 22, just out of school ... hehehe .. the way i talk, like old lady like that ...

Anna ~ yeah, i was still struggling with my exams. hahaa..

Dinah ~ scold ppl arh? wah..so fierce. heee...so after scolding ppl, you probably worked up a good appetite right?

<font color="0077aa">i really miss my school days...so shiok to go out after lectures and classes. haha....:P now have to be stuck in the office all day long. sian.</font>

smilez ~ yah .. so angry with some of the people ... sigh .. i need to finish things before i go .. and they know but still pretend pretend ... i was eating and listening to them talk then got more worked up ... hahaha a.. so after scolding i bought a bag of chips ... ehehehe

Anna ~ yah wat..when i am in a bad mood, i feel like snacking alot mah...:P so i can understand what Dinah is going thru.

Dinah ~ wei..go slow on the chips hor..very heaty leh..and u are going overseas already, got to take care of yourself hor....

well, some colleagues are really slackers leh..attitude attitude kind. too much!!

smilez
haiz wat to do... i hv nvr scolded anyone at wk le.. just get on.. no point getting upset. i try not to as far as i can bring my heart there.

i just ate ice cream yogurt..

i think before dinner i will mmm on white choc... and must go see the cooking in my home cos must learn oredi... if not next time fh will hv to eat west south wind.

<font color="119911">u ppl arh, trying to tempt me issit? I'm drinking a lot of green tea now..trying to stop my tea time cravings. hahaha...</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Touraco ~ eee..what's green tea chocolates? hahaa...:P i don't mind green tea ice cream neh...wanna treat me? *hint hint* haha....

I'm going gym tonight lar..so going to eat early dinner at 5 odd...so can't really snack now. *sighz*

Btw, i also like snickers alot. Don't like MARS cos too sweet. </font>

Hi anna &amp; touraco,
I had early lunch (11.40 am), now stomach growling.. reading about you eating makes it worse..may go look for something to munch too...have to be discreet, lab cannot eat things one.

Hi fates,
while waiting for the M show, try to visit and get quotes for all the rest u interested in. bring them along &amp; that makes it easier to compare if you want to sigh up that day. you may also want to call up M to see if the date you want is available and tentatively book 1st. when is the M show anyway?

<font color="119911">Yo Cutie ~
Yah, they really having a good time tempting the rest of us hor...:P hee

Karen ~ Your lunch time is really early, so it's ok for you to take a bite now lar....

Wish it was 6 soon.....*yawn*

haha did someone say green tea ice cream??? i am instantly wanting to bolt downstairs to the frige to reach for the wild berry yogurt ice cream again...
and my white choc kit kat bar.... oooohhh so much sin in one off day.

Hi Ssmilezz, i want to knock off exactly at 5.30 pm today and go have dinner. did not want to eat so early but it was more convenient at that time for FH today...usually eat at 1 pm.

cutiebear ~ yum yum ... royce ... i love their chocolates ... there is a royce chocolate shop open at suntec now ... near carrefour ..

Dinah ~ i know!! i bought 1 box still at my fridge,,, dont dare to touch it!!! if not my diet programme will be as a waste!! nice hor!! i also love Godiva chocolate!!!

cindy,
heehee, u can go and show ur fh our table here.. singaporean KS one. hahaha.

BS at least 6 mths before wedding.. cos at least 3 mths to alter gowns, and other 3 mths to develop photos.. so better abt 8 mths before.

Me also staying with in-law.

Cutie ~ what is Royce choco ah? is it like some premium chocolate?? nice??

Touraco ~ it's nice leh....although looks like algae. hahahaa....u try next time lar...or if we meet up and that place sells green tea ice cream, we order to share share hor..share the sin. :P

Dinah ~ yah.it's food another...bored mah....talking abt food perks us up!! *hyper*

Anyway, any plans for this evening ladies?

Going out? makan dinner or jalan jalan?

I love dark chocolates!!! Esp from Meiji and marks&amp;spencer. But can only eat 1-2 pieces once in a while...I get heaty very easily...thats why gave up eating durians...always fall sick after eating that.

ssmilezz and touraco ~ Royce chocolate very nice,,, simply melts into your mouth!! they have a counter at Takashimaya basement and they recently open another shop at Suntec!!!