(2005) Brides of year 2005

Karen ~ same as me lor..i don't have much gambling luck. So hardly gamble. heee....i only spend on food.
But i don't like taking taxis cos very sim tia to pay that kind of money lor...rather take bus or MRT or walk!!! :P

Hi icy

It a mixture of cantonese and hokkien, pig trotter cans for cantonese to replace suckling pig if you prefer easy way...those towels whereby bride need to buy for groom's auntie..etc is hokkien custom.

Touraco ~ yup....more body lotion okie?
how's your thesis coming along?
u know arh, that day i accidentally cut my toe and was bleeding around the house. I didn't even notice and was happily walking here and there...leaving bloody "paw" marks around the house. My mom nearly fainted when she saw those marks. hee.....and i only felt the pain when she told me that my toe was bleeding like a tap. LOL!!
so blur hor...*embarrassed*

smilez ~ waaah .. you're amazing .. toe cut and can still walk around and not know?!?!?1 ... me? have super zero pain tolerance ...hehehehe

Dinah ~ no lar..i didn't notice the cut so of course no pain lar...only when i see the blood oozing out, i started to feel pain pain. hahha...i think it's all in the mind. hahahaa....

can u imagine i left paw marks from the kitchen all the way to my living room? heheee.....:P

Hey Icy,
Usually play that range 30-60 cents no coins. Sometimes 50cents - $1. Maximum will be 16-32 la. Depends on who you playing wif la. Play wif FW smaller but outside friends or family then bigger lor :>.

Smilezz,
Tentative got a session on Friday but only will confirm on Thurs. Just nice my hse next time can play when I like :>. U stay near the dunman hawker centre. A few yrs back still, they have this kway chap stall below. Very nice and an old man sell one but now no more oredi.

Fates,
If u wanna have AD early, better go and see now as many weekends early next year are booked already.

ssmilezz,
hheeehee, me and fh just made $100 from mahjong. hahaha.. but win lose only with this couple.. so money moving here and there. hahaha..

Hi dinah,
I saw very interesting crystal wedding bells at theknot.com selling at 1.99 per pcs.. dunno if deliver to singapore, still consider cheap or not.

64781.jpg

also sell normal wedding bells.. actually my hotel also provide wedding bells card holder.

64782.jpg

Hi jitpong,
OIC, good for me, fh hokkien and me cantonese., :D

Hi Matthew,
me around there sometimes, all depends on fh hahah. if I play alone, then I will play smaller, cos no AMT with me hahah.

smilez ~ OUCH .... my goodness ...

icy ~ wow ... those are very nice ... and would make very interesting gifts ... erm each would be about SG$3.40 ... why don't you email them and check if they can offer you a better price if you do a bulk order. I think they can ship but shipping can be expensive so you might want to ship by sea instead but that would take close to three months so you may have to order early

Been busy and as usual hardly able to catch up with this thread!

Icy, Wow! The crystal one looks real nice! 1.99 is quite cheap leh... You thinking of getting that as wedding favour?

Dinah, Going to India? Have fun! Heard a lot of things can buy there cos they are cheap! Maybe for your new house? Or wedding favours?

Hi cookies gal

It is actuall the same list that you ask Matthew to check it out at another thread. I dunno how to attach the file to you by PM. Maybe you can PM me and i sent you.

Hi Icy, maybe we can combine and do bulk order?
Ship by sea is cheaper and we dont need it so urgently yet right. Oh, 1.99 is USD, so maybe get only for the VIP table to save $$. hehe...

Hi Dinah,
Ya lor.. very ex hor.. maybe the silver one still feasible.. US$5.95 / box of 24.. still can consider

Leeds,
$1.99 is US$. heehee Saw on theknot.com

Hi icy... i still haven get my AD cos will only be going down to see the geomancer this Sun... update u next week then.... hee hee

oh dinah... will definitely miss u especially all ur details report... hee hee... so when u back ur report will be anything abt india....

my colleague said india not bad.... me nbr dream of going there bcos dun like the smell (sorry no offence)...

well keep us posted if u can....

Hi leeds,
I think I also have singpost service, which provide a US address to make delivery cheaper for us. anyway they only deliver to US grounds.

I think my VIP table wont appreciate this thing leh.. hahaha.. maybe more for Jiemeis.

icy ~ yeah .... it may work out to be very expensive ... if you get the silver one, will you still want to do engraving? must factor in cost for that too ....

jelly ~ hehehe ... but i have no more reports to do liao ... since have completed all the searching .. now it is decision time instead ... ehehhe

i will report on india (if i can) ...

icy
the crystal one is soooo nice...

dinah
yaya india shining - the govt's campaign.. stock mkts getting a little cold feet but consumption investment and all up big time.. from what i gather, jewellery is a big buy... you can try for some ethnic pieces.. and i think it wld be big on ethnic home items.. happy shopping...you get time to go ard on biz trips do you?

Hi guys..... so many post to read.... get wont be too free to join u gals today cos it's monthend bery bery busy need to do closing.... sobs sobs

get back to u gals later then

anna ~ yes .. will have a bit of time on saturday ... sunday i will be visiting the taj mahal .. then wednesday evening before i fly back will be able to squeeze in some time too ....

must go ask my india colleagues where is good to go

So Dinah..how your decision....tan yoong or Silhouette.....

Hi Fates...really have to jia you....if not you may have to hold you banquet on a separate day...worst scenario...no dates at all..cos you noes lah singaporean bride very kiasu...qi jao ba jao booked liao

Hey do you gals think that videography is necessary on AD..is it waste of money?

jitpong ~ haven't really come to a decision yet .... it is really still between those two ... sigh ... my heart says tan yoong, but my bank account says silhouette ...

oh i am not doing videography on AD ... FH and i felt that at most, even if we did it, we will at best watch it once or twice ... so didn't think it will really worth it

aiyo ssmilezz,
u really "tat-gong" leh...like that also can't feel anything...but sometimes i also like that....paper cut my fingers but didn't realise till i wash hand and realise the pain

jitpong
we are not getting videography cos we figured will nvr look thru again so saving on this...we just getting ad photography.

dinah
um... its yr fh bank acct not yrs right? haha so no problem la...go for tan yoong. ;p

anna ~ erm ... well it is our account lah ... whatever we are spending on the wedding comes from a joint account ... so even if i want to spend, must get FH's ok ...

so i am thinking when i come back from india to make appts with both silhouette and tan yoong and take FH with me ... so that he can have a think about it too ...

of course i am open to kind and generous donations ... hehehehe

haha dinah you so cute...
must go set up the weding community chest liao. haha.
talk abt joint accts, me and fh dun hv any at the moment.. how do you determine the contributions to yr acct - by salary % ro fixed sum... how many % do you put in since when?
we might set up one soon.. to cover exp... but no arrangement as yet...

dinah
sorry one more qn was wondering if we set up a joint acct does it mean tt need 2 of us signature to take out the $ or can one person draw down?

Hi dinah,
ya.. quite ex.. see how when the dates are nearer.

Hi jitpong,
I will have videography, cos I want to see how my fh got sabotage. people recommend kelvin from YP.. think $500.

anna ~ joint acct cheques would require two signatures ... but you can have atm card or two atm cards so either or both can draw money out.

the contributions ... really depends on both of you lah ... cos this account, while for now can be used to pay wedding expenses, in future will be also used for other communal expenses ... so whatever you guys feel comfortable with i guess ... a % per monthly salaray might be easier rather than fixed sum ...

Hi Anna

I send the list to your personal email address. Please check. If still not received, pls give me your email address.

jitpong
din get it le... ;(
um.. maybe you try sending again? [email protected]

dinah
ok. will bear in mind when setting up the acct...
will prob set it up more for daily expenses.. and maybe some of the wedding ones too..

anna ~ talk to your FH lah ... cos different people do it differently ... so how you do the split and the accessing of the accounts should be something you both feel comfortable with

anna
for me and my FH, we put aside a certain amount of money each month and it will be used for wedding expenses, honeymoon and future household expenses such as electrical bills etc

hi poppie!
e 3 units r opp boy's town.. i jus went to view tat place.. e view from e unit i wan is spetacular but then, e environment seems a little unsafe cos its surrounded by all those old old 1rm flats... now waiting for e nex wis... hey, can u speculate which area wil b opening for wis tis time round?

hi germ!

oh, it was e favors tat cost u a bomb huh? for me, i spent oni bout 4k plus on for my rom, jus a small cosy affair..but e most imp thing is tat ur rom was a memorable one rite?

btw, i think from yew tee to town wil take an avg of at least 45min if u r taking mrt... if u drive, it'll take bout 30min.. i also love e area round there... but too bad for me, currently there r no new flats available around

dinah, touraco

thks gals
guess i am the slowest at looking for everything. most of you gals hv alread settled the house component and we are still looking.. duh.. yup will hv to discuss with fh i guess. told him ytd tt i wld like a princess cut trilogy for e ring.. will keep you gals informed abt the outcome ;p

um..if i may ask..the joint acct, do you gals contribute based on income or is it same amt for both? how many % of yr income do you put in?

i read in some other thread abt some gals unhappy over not getting jia yong. do you gals expect it? i was so shock when fh say he must give me jia yong!!! dunno is gd or bad.. but is small amt only la...

<font color="aa00aa">Icy ~ hey..what's this singpost service abt ah? Can tell me more or any URL for me to check it out?

Anna ~ for joint a/cs, you can chose with to open the account as an "AND" or "OR" account. Meaning for "&amp;" accounts, any banking transaction done (whether it's cheque etc) will require both parties' signatures. Party A AND Party B. But for "OR" accounts, the account can be operated with either Party A OR Party B's signature.

Depending on what's the agreement between you and your FH, u can then chose to open whichever account suits your needs better.

Touraco ~ aiyah, i'm always so blur one...only more "alert" and "ON" when talking abt food. heheee..

How's lunch my dears?

I had my tom yam meee......*contented* hehee

just wanted to add
thought a trilogy was quite meaningful for an e ring since it symbolised past present and future.. as for solitaire.. 1 carat too ex and no point going for <1 carat cos i already hv a 0.7 something (sorry can't rem) one. as for eternity i hv an inherited one which is not really eternity but is 5 diamonds in a row and covers the finger so fh thought no point getting this one...
hoping for a princess cos its something diff. i dun hv a pricess cut...
actually i saw emerald cut at soo kee the other day... very nice oso.

Anna ~ hee...my FH is very blur at managing his money. He has decided to give me the money (aka his pay) to give him monthly allowance. hehee..cos that's how his mom controls their family expenses too. So probably he's brought up thinking that it's ok for the wife to handle everything. LOL! hahah...

anna
we contribute different amount...he earns more than me mah so he must contribute more...heehee

my FH won't give me any jia yong as he says i am also working

my sister's husband gives my sister although she also working so i guess it depends on indiv

wow...anna...ur collection of diamond ring not bad huh...

smilez
thks...i din know tt. thks thks.. i'll prob choose and acct to avoid any possible conflict. anyway tt acct is going to be used for the daytoday expend so i think and is gd to prevent its use for any other expend which should come fm other accts...

me hv not hv lunch.. the bacon and eggs breakfast way way too filling.
will be having a yummy lunch at home. really miss the fish finger veg fries and maggi mee lunch my maid used to cook so freq for me when i was in sch... my staple pre workingh diet.. haha.

um... where is the tom yum mee? which restaurant? share? so yummy?

smilez
wow! tts great!!! haha you become the ba(4) wang(2)....queen ;p
sign sign...cannot get fh to do tt le.. haha.

tourcco
not really la... inherit fm grandma the 5d one.. love it very much cos of sentimental value.. the setting is very antique though.. but i am not inclined to get it reset...its in a matt gold and many frens ask me to plate it but i won't cos its my granny's...she bought thd diamonds fm a house to house vendor in indonesia and then got them set...
maybe i will wear if we come out then you can see how antique it is...haha.

touraco
dun fret abt teh jia yong thingey. actually i oso think its not necc. my eyes nearly pop out when he say its a must!!! <shock??>
but is ok lor..more $ why not? just tt somehow i think it make no diff cos if he give you most of his $ then you hv to save and rainy day he wil take fm you anyway... so watever arrangement doesn't seem like a lot of diff to me le...