(2005) Brides of year 2005

wah dinah
so bz huh?
i just manage to pack all those condo brochures into my cupboard for future int design reference cos we going to design on our own.. less ex plus more freedom to go for minimal furnishing max space and safety features for future kids.. ;p

<font color="0077aa">Touraco
I agree lar, as long as both parties are agreeable abt the way household expenses are handled, should be fine right? :P

Anna

Tom Yam noodles is from this super crowded and popular stall at GOlden Shoe.
$3.20 only and for a super big bowl. hee....*burp* very shiok!

"AND" accounts are good for that means both parties are aware the way the $$ is spent lor...prevent any future quarrels and misunderstanding right?

anna ~ sigh .. yes .. it is always like that before a trip ... and i squeezed in some last minute meetings later too ... can die i think ...

usually i work from home on the day that i go off .. so tomorrow i will be home for most of the day until i head to the airport .. so must rush rush and clear stuff now

<font color="119911">Dinah ~ so tommorrow u won't be coming into the office? Have you done your packing yet? Try to get someone to tabao for u yah? Don't go without lunch......!!

poor gal..*sayang sayang*

Anna ~ no lar, if FH wants me to handle the dollars &amp; cents then i shall lor....must respect each other's decision right?

smilez ~ no .. tomorrow morning will work from home until about 3+, then will pack, then head to airport to catch plane ... hehehe so can yak with you guys until about 3 lor ... hehehehe

i'll run out to grab something in a while lah i think ... got a 2.30 meeting .. and need to walk to that meeting so may grab something on the way ... eheheh

<font color="0000ff">Dinah ~ hee..ok..so we still have you for company until 3 tommorrow!
Wah, where's your meeting? so far arh? need to walk from one place to another??</font>

smilez ~ in another building lor ... my company has three different locations in this suntec area .. so must walk walk around

Hi germ,

Well, cos previously i was looking at the Park Green in Sengkang..However, Quintet is good s it is near the Yew Tee mrt, so it's quite accessible. As for now, me n my hubby are thinking of waiting till next year if there are any more new EC coming then we decide. We heard there is one which may be building up in woodland area. Anyway, we are not in a rush in getting a new hse.. well, in my own opinion, Quintet is not a bad place, quite spacious too..

ohh.. my ROM includes wedding bands,raffles hotel lawn rental plus dinner.. hope i will not hit over 7K.. cos i still need to plan for my housing..

What abt your BS?? Which one did u take? any recommendation?

as for the you long zi.. it's damm expensive. Call up and ask abt the rates. He charged 250 bucks for jus getting a date.. In the end, we decided to just go to the temple and ask for date.

Hi jitpong,

Then you don't need to send me the file liao coz I've already downloaded it...

So fates,
Who was your ID in the end?
As for Joop, *sighz* we made appointments to see their quotation and their suggested layout but the designer failed to turn up at the agreed time (twice in fact!) On the 2nd failed appointment, that designer's manager spoke to us and promised to keep an eye on our project. However the designer still failed to follow-up with us promptly. By the time he called (1+ mth later) we'd already selected our ID.

<font color="119911">Dinah ~ really? u mean each office is in diff suntec towers? *faints* so ma fan....:P u leaving soon for yr meeting?</font>

smilez ~ yes .. in two different suntec towers and one more over at millenia ... i am going over to millenia now ...

sigh .... talk later gals

For jia yong hor, depends on how comfortable the hubby is earning. For me, both of us are working and we have a joint acct for house expenses. Just got my keys last week, so every cent counts.

If I earn more, dun mind giving extra to my wife or even surprise her with a nice gift instead esp the *sparkling* stuff. Right ladies?

hi blur blur!

wow, e charges for you long zhi is real ex huh! yah, i second ur decision... jus go to e temple to get a date!

oh bout e woodlands EC, r u toking bout casablanca? my frien jus bought a unit there... but its stil in e building process... expected completion date is oni 2006... ya, i agree quintet is not a bad choice, furthermore, e price is also v reasonable.. my hubby i were deciding if really cant find a suitable hdb, might decide to buy a unit in quintet too! but tat'll b our last resort as EC is stil a v big investment..

Matthew, I agree with you! I told my fiance I don't need to get a fixed jiayong, but some sparklies from time to time when he has extra, would be nice!

haha. maiden, how to speculate. if onli i was the CEO of HDB. haha. then i will give to you whichever unit u want. haha. hmm...but i suspect they will open the 2nd batch of whatever that is left in the current blocks they open. then later the swimming pool batch then lastly the jln bahar one. cos i think got swimming pool, now that it is building, they will jack up the price.
but dun think it be so soon.

but all these are jus my opinion ah... haha. dun take it seriously.

smilez
um the tom yum stall...new stall? when i work ard golden shoe dun hv le..

dinah
ya oversea assignment is like tt.. used to hv to wk late a wk or 2 prior to prepare before leaving... of late hv not been going anyway... ;(

Hey all! Back from meeting:P

cookiesgal ~ OMG! that's so irresponsible! Is that designer a 'HE'? We talked to this designer, Rxxxxx and he didn't leave a good impression. In the end, we just engaged someone to do up the walk-in, the lightings etc because my hubby does most of the furnishing of the house

anna ~ nowadays still got ppl give JIA YONG one ar? I thought women nowadays are very independent and JIA YONG is given when the wife is not working? Either ways I don't expect my hubby to give me $, because his $ is my $ too!

ssmilezz ~ you lucky girl!! Get to keep his money!

Karen ~ ya I must jia you and look for a venue soon......but we waiting for the M Hotel wedding show leh......

Fates ~ it's an added responsibility leh...:P but i don't mind lar..i'm quite a "kiam" person. hee..so every cent counts!

Have u had your lunch?

Anna,

I am a journalist. But just started working not long ago. Sideline used to have but now busy with wedding and house preparations.

Thinking of doing something else but so far so good over at present company la :>.

ssmilezz ~ wow.....financial controller eh! Good good good...

Yup had my lunch......kway chap.....but I didn't eat the pigs' stuff. Ate mainly the egg, fish cake and taupok
I read about your tom yam lunch and it sounds yumyy!!

icy ~ wow you going to buy the crystal bells as wedding favour? can tell me more about this singpost thingy you'd mentioned?

Fates ~ haha..i was also asking icy abt this singpost service lor..i haven't seen it on their website before.

Yummy..i also like kwap chap but always can't find anyone to share share with me. :P Seems like not so fun to eat kwap chap alone. haha

Matthew ~ wow! A journalist! Not bad sia....hee....did u just graduate like maybe 1 - 2 yrs back?

how abt your FW? Is she in the same industry?

<font size="+1">THE 2005 BRIDES FIRST GATHERING!

Venue: TBA
Date: 16th April '04
Time: 7pm

Confirmed:
1. Icy,
2. Jitpong,
3. duffybuff,
4. Dinah,
5. Fates
6. touraco (not sure)
7. ssmilezz
8. anna
9. jellytots77
10. queenie
11. cutiebear</font>

64824.gif

Yup fates, it's a 'HE'.

Actually his manager recognises us, we were at Expo at one of the fairs recently and the manager actually came up to us to talk. We told him that we've already engaged someone else and feedback to him that his staff never got back to us promptly (we figured that after the 2nd failed appointment, we shouldn't have to chase after the ID anymore). Can't really remember what the manager said in response though. Obviously, we were disappointed by Joop's professionalism but it's more their loss rather than ours so *shrugs*

Hmm.. from the description of your house's reno, looks like you did up the design yourself with minimal inputs from a designer! Your hubby must be quite creative lah!

ssmilezz, no lah... never buy mags for my interior design research.

Don't need to coz both of us knew how we wanted our house to turn out before even talking to any ID.

The main research for us is to shop around for quotes and prices to make sure that our dream house can be done within our budget. Quite siong this part... have been going around S'pore looking at furnitures/lights and now curtains every weekend.

Actually, I spent more time on my house than my AD planning.

Cookies Gal ~ so what's your house design like?
Yah lar, got to work hard lar...research has to be done first, or else, will regret next time right?

How much did u guys set aside for reno?

Hi jitpong and touraco,
Me pm u the website. that is the only contact I have now..

Hi ssmilezz and fates,
http://www.vpost.com.sg/ under vpost USA.

Hi fates,
think crystal wedding bells - too ex already.. hahah no buying lah.. unless only a few handful.

ssmilezz ~ yaloh so waiting for icy's response regardin the Singpost thingy. Never heard of it..ya..regardin the kway chap..more ppl better because will have more varieties right?

cookiesgal ~ errr ya we dun need too much carpentry works....not necessary at all. You are right my hubby is the creative one....he says a nice house no need alot of carpentry, just needs the correct furniture, colour combinations, plants and deco

hi ssmilezz,
although, me living with in-laws.. think also have some simple renovation like repainting and building those in-build cupbroad.. anyway have not come to discussion of who paying what yet.. :P so also not sure.

Hi Fates, Icy, Claire, Dinah, Matthew, ssmilezz, Anna, Touraco, cookies, jitpong, cutie bear and....those i have missed out.
I'm also a 2005 bride to be...except that we have not decide a date for our wedding. I'm 22 yrs old. I have checked several hotels which is near my place (Havelock) If u want some of the hotels rates for wedding dinner, i'll be glad to provide u some of the infos.
I wonder if it'll be too late if we decide the BS and dinner next yr? Hope to have some advice ...Thanks!

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-1">Nickname</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">BD/AGE</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">FH/FW
</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">ROM</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Venue</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD photoshot</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Claire</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">22 May 04</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">2 Jan 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Sheraton Towers</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Santiago</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">cutiebear</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">8 Jan 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">8 Jan 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Pac Pacific</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Irene's Creation</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">leeds</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">9 Jan 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Four Seasons Hotel</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Bridal Zone</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">duffybuff</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa"> 9 Mar 04</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">19 Jan 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">ROM - china club
AD - Conrad hotel</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa"> -</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Matthew</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">26</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">26</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">31 May 04</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">22nd Jan 2005</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Orchid Country Club</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Golden Horse Awards</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">jitpong</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">27</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">27</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">19 Feb 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Meritius Mandarin</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Everbliss</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Joyce</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">19 Feb 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Pan Pacific</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Whitelink</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">elaine</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">27 Feb 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa"> Carlton</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">alvinanna</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">3 Sep 98</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">6 Mar 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Conrad Hotel</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Bridal Veil</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Fates</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">12 Mar 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Golden Horse Awards</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">dinah</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">27</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">35</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">19 Mar 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">19 Mar 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Grand Hyatt</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">touraco</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">28</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">30</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">20 Apr 04</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa"> 2 Apr 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa"> The Sentosa Spa and Resort</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa"> Seletar Broadway</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">kysha</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">27</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">25</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">7 Nov 03</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">22 to 23 May 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">The Bridal Wardrobe</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">icy</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">25</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">28</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">20 Nov 04 </font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">3 Jun 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Pan Pacific</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Z Wedding D'sign</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">celtricia</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">18 Feb 04</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">18 Jun 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">St. Mary's of the Angels
AD - 88 restaurant</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Frame Bridal</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">cookies_gal</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">25</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">27</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa"> 10 Jan 04</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa"> 18 Jun 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Church - St Andrew's Cathedral
AD - Raffles Hotel</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa"> Bridal Concept</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">josie</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">1 Oct 03 </font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa"> 1 Oct 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Golden Horse Award </font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Sweet</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">30 May 04</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa"> Oct 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Milan</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Karen</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">26</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">28</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">5 Nov 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa"> 5 Nov 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">ssmilezz</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">27</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">25</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">31 Dec 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">31 Dec 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Church - St Francis Xavier</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">anna</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">27</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">34</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Dec 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Dec 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Church - Wesley Methodist</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">jellytots</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">26</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">20 Mar 03</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Paris de Brides</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">starz_galaxy</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Golden Horse Awards</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></font></font></td></tr></table>

Hi cindy,
depends on whether ur date, weekends or weekdays.. and the location u are looking at.
If weekend, popular location.. then can starting researching a bit now.

Icy ~ thanks! I'm reading the website now. hehee...keeping me busy for this afternoon. haha..

i'm also staying with FILs so not much reno to talk abt. haha...anyway, we plan to get our own place so don't feel like spending un-necessary just to do up his room. But seriously hor, i realised i have alot of barang barang. shucks..dunno where to put.

Cindy ~ hello! welcome to our rowdy thread!
If you are planning a dinner and want a "good" date, then i think next year might be too late! Do you have in mind whether it should be earlier in the year or year end yet?

if not, i think you need to give yourself at least 9 -12 months to book a BS or dinner venue. Don't wait till too last min ok?

Hey SMilezzz,

Me graduate around 7 months ago from Aussie. Came back and got a job within 2 mths. FW is doing mkt comm, came back together.

Just got my keys and now thinking of reno lor :>. Plus ROM in 2 mths plus AD next year. Super busy

touraco,
me not with a newspaper but with other medias. I cover mostly current affairs, education and others lor. It's a lot of deadlines and u have to give it on time man.

smilez
ya iknow which budget jap stall... actually i think most budget is those economy rice stalls there..really cheap and filling.

kiam person? tts gd for fh's pocket.. ;p
any suggestions of gd and cheap places for our outing then?

cindy
no la..not too late. me hv got nothing done either. but i am a dec bride so still ok.

cindy
i wld think it's quite dangerous to book so late. u might have to sacrifice the dates u want to accomodate the hotel's dates. keep in mind that if u have to MTM ur WG and EG, it might take 2 mths? and for your PS, it might be another 2 mths before they can give u the pictures....

Cindy,
I think really depends how fussy u are with location and the date - weekend or weekday.. if u are fussy and need a saturday then act fast is better. If u are less fussy and dun mind weekdays then wait for next year.. cos normally on the same year, hotels are selling their current year dates and give lots of perks.

Anna, Ssmilezz
Most probably will be finding Hotels near my place, Concorde seems reasonable. Date intended to be after August. Any month, gd date can already(weekend) Am i asking for too much ...heee

Matthew ~ So you just joined the work force yah?
Which part of Aussie? I was from Melbourne.

Ahh..so love blossomed when you two lovebirds were studying overseas together? :P

Busy is good right? once in a lifetime, so have to do a lot of careful planning. hee...

Cindy ~ hey! I think u could be our youngest bride here!

hello gals ... am back ...

matthew ~ yes .. more more sparkly stuff anytime would always be welcome ... hehehe ...

cindy ~ welcome welcome ...

heehee, so cindy.

I think u want weekend and a hotel, better start sourcing around july to august. year end very popular.

Hello cindy! *waves* wow you're a very young bride-to-be!

Hmm seems like we still can't settle on somewhere for our gathering! LOL

IMO I think we should go for a buffet if not very hard to cater to everybody's likes and dislikes....

Matthew ~ joining us?

Icy,
then i think i got a BIG HEADACHE...have to tell my fh abt it...sometime he find it quite hard to believe that everyone will start booking as early as possible...Thanks for ur info

matthew,
so u r with magazines or tv stations,i presume?

normally i thought gals wld be more into this forum and preparation for the wedding thingy than guys. my FH super bo-chap...glad to know that u r a "hands-on" person. ur FW so fortunate

Wow...this thread move real fast...i got a hard time to get my message in earlier...
touraco
Thanks for your info, i din know that BS and PS need such a long time....oh, i think i must be real ignorant abt all these....lol