(2005) Brides of year 2005

<font color="0077aa">Hey everyone!! I'm back...logging on at home to read what i missed out. heee....

Was caught in the heavy rain just now..so suay man...grrr....</font>

hi icy cannot lah... thats why only see signs... like ppl scold bad words... hee hee hee....

aiyo jitpong... me nbr sleep bed so will not spoil one lah... hee hee i place my mattress on the floor one... like jap style....

hi cutiebear... aiyo... no bed how my mattress always move here and there one.... aiyo

jellytots,
:P hahaha.. cos I thought u can see..
anyway choose Ding Meng, it is also means for Gup Da Li.u understand?

the second option, after wedding

icy ~ byeee ...

sigh .. kenna dragged in for a long long discussion with the boss ... feeling super sian now ... so much work to do

oh icy icy icy... thanks will check it out tonight... when i go home.... hee hee

oh cutiebear... i know thanks for that...

oh dinah/fates.... i received the call from the Mr Lim just now and will be going to see him this Sun... will update u gals next week abt the meeting with him then.... chiam... duno how much have to give him leh... how... any advise....

jelly ~ can i ask you, what are you asking from him specifically? you gave him yours and your FH's chinese birthdates and time of births?

hi dinah... i give them my, FH, my parents and FPIL DOB leh.... btw can u help check with ur mum what is the standard angbao to give leh... of cos dun ask her that time she give Mr Lim how much lah... but maybe the standard rate leh... cos scared if too little very pai sei one

jelly ~ my mum gave a three digit too lah ... but a 1xx lor ... but then again, mum mentioned that it really depends on what you want mr lim to do though .. like for me, it was very simple, we only wanted him to find a three good dates for us to choose from, preferably a weekend and on those dates, what are the good times for me to 'guo men' ... that was it ...

so of course if you are also asking an an chuan and guo da li and whatever else, it will definitely be better if the ang bao is bigger lah

wow... dinah, angbao hv to be 3 digit one isit... ok loh.. will try to fig out the best angbao to give him then... i think i only ask for the AD will do the GDL and an chuan... no issue any time will do 1... hee hee

jelly ~ i just think to be safe lah ... you ask your FH to pay half half lor .. hehehe .. so that way you don't feel the pinch ...

Hi gers...

I'm new in tis thread.. My wedding is in june 2005, duno wat prep should i b getting ready for as i've areadi bk my restaurant for d dinner as well as found a bridal studio for my gowns liao.. duno if there's any other preps dat i tink i've missed out.. mayb u gers can help me along??

hi celtricia ... welcome to this thread ... at this time of the evening, it is usually quite dead .. hehee .. you should check it out during the day actually ...

if you scroll back a couple of archives, i think you'll see that here, we try to help each other out and share information, goodies etc. oh and btw, one of the girls, icy, maintains a table on all our relevant information ... so you might want to provide the same info and we can add you to our growing list ...

Hi icy n dinah..

thankz.. i'm actually getting married in 18 june 2005, chosen 88 restaurant for my dinner n fame bridal @ yishun.. heehee. hw bout u gals..

Hi Fiona,

Yeah, tink the Tongshu will be up oni in July/ Aug period. I did not check on auspicious date...as find its too troublesome. Coz by the time tongshu is available, I will not be able to get a Feb date for banquet. Lucky for us, both our families are rather modern, so as long its a weekend, its fine !

celtricia ~ my AD is 19th march 05 .. but how coincidental cos when i went to consult a geomancer for the dates to hold the wedding, 18 june was the other date that he gave us ...

anyway gals, i'm calling it a night ... too tired ... need to head home to rest ... chat more tomorrow

Hi Gals !

Think I'm missing too much now...saw 3 archive for msg dated today !!! hahaha ! As I'm really busy at work...so can oni chat wif u gers in evening... ;p anyway, I will try my best to catch up !

Hi Jitpong,
Guess wat??! We have the same weddin dates !!!! ;p
Really soooo concidential ya?? Bought solitaire from Lee Hwa...and same wedding date..haa! Btw, juz wonder if you hv check if tat is an auspicious date? Me din lor...coz juz looking for a weekend date ard feb. So juz curious....btw, where is ur banquet?

Mine is at Pan Pac, and hv signed up with Whitelink.

Hi Cutiebear, tink the right is to wear ur weddin band, followed by ur solitaire on ur left hand...

Hi Celtricia, welcome welcome !! :D

Hi joyce,
I wear my e-ring on my right hand, cos people says when see solitaire, it means e-ring. Heard some btb told me that is the "traditional english rule" heehee

Joyce, i will add urs tomorrow. :D

Hi icy...

Thankz.. i'll check it out..

Hi joyce..

thanks..

Hi dinah,

i was also actually tinking of choosing mar 19 initially, but in d end din.. heehee..

hi celtricia welcome.....

hi icy check the website for the Ding Meng... for the month but it is all after the AD that i want... then like that how....

hi icy... sorry... ignore my previous post... hee hee... nbr look properly...

wow... addicted to this thread also... hee hee... just finish my ch5 "Missing" talking abt the 2 boys that went missing in the 80s.... i still remember them when i was young.... so catch what it is showing... hee hee...

also later 10pm watch the "Incredible Tales" from Ch5 again.... hee hee

Hi Ying

I've been liasing with Wendy all along &amp; she has been very very helpful. When is ur AD?

how much r u paying for pan pac?

Hi all! What a busy day today........hmmm what did I miss out? Potato chips? icy's website? BED SHEET don't change till 1st child!!!?? *fainted*

jellytots ~ meeting Mr lim on Sunday? bao a 3-digit figure.......he seems very detailed....

Hihi celtricia, joyce!

jitpong ~ PM-ed you already...for the GDL info..

Dinah ~ yup me interested in the birkin bag

Still can't decide where to eat huh? Jap food la.....healthier.....

<font size="+2">THE 2005 BRIDES FIRST GATHERING!

Venue: TBA
Date: 16th April '04
Time: 7pm

Confirmed:
1. Icy,
2. Jitpong,
3. duffybuff,
4. Dinah,
5. Fates
6. touraco (not sure)
7. ssmilezz
8. anna
9. jellytots77
10. queenie
11. cutiebear</font>

jelly
share abt the tv program on the 2 missing kids..i can remember the posters everywhere vividly when i was a kid... didn't get to catch it cos i was out 29....what did the program say? share share?

haha ya i am back and i think i oso suffering fm the addiction syndrome.. ;p

Hi Joyce

WOw so good...hehe..got kaki liao...me also wanted a date in feb so my geomancer chose the date for me based on my FH and my birthday...so i reckon it good lah...actually the say that 14 feb is a much better date but its only the 4th day of CNY too rush so we took 19 feb instead.

My banquet is at Meritus Mandarin...and my BS is Everbliss

Hi Celtricia

Welcome...join us for our 1st gathering on 16 April.

Hi fates

Alamak..why you all mistaken...not bedsheet..it the bed...i not so dirty lah....hehe

Hi anna
I watch it too..noe what i was living near the school they studied in then....my mum was so paranoid that you will see whole bunch of mum and dad station at the school outside when time to go school and after school

hi fates...received ur PM

Hi jitpong... received too... T.Q

Hi anna.... well the show shows abt the 2 boys... how they went missing, and rumours of them found in Pula Ubin also seen by bman in thai wlo hand, legs and tongue.... also mayb being kidnap... but the international investiagtor rule out the above possibilites....

Well the higher chance is the boys are taken away by one of the boy father, tan to other place. The Tan boy has a complicated family background and parents are divoiced... so his dad might have brought him away.... but lack of evidence the dad was not procecuted....

If that is so.... i believe the other boy (cant remember his surname) is an innocent victim...

How true nobody knows....

morning gals ....

jitpong ~ got your list - thanks

fates ~ got your PM about the jelly bag ... won't forget you .. hehehe

sigh ... it is going to be such a long and very busy day ... must clear off a lot of work and prepare to leave tmw nite ...

Morning all!

jitpong ~ Thanks for the 'procedure'! Wah quite complicating....okok it's the bed that cannot be changed :P But who'd want to change the bed so frequently?

Opps I miss the show last night! Was busy whipping up a meal for my hubby...hee...

cutiebear ~ what's good at chijmes?

fates ~ Chijmes have Bobby Robino, and China Jump!! then we can seat at the open space,,,,can talk and laugh there!!!

Morning everyone!
Has anyone been to Marina Mandarin? How is the ballroom and food? Any quotes? After the Regent show, my FH is quite keen on it and I am trying to get quotes and feedback of similar priced hotels as comparison.

Hi Jelly,
I didn't watch the show but I remember the case. Quite sad and McDonalds had rewards put up for leads. Then the adults will use this case to scare us children not to wander.

morning touraco ~ cool down cool down ....... look on the bright side......Friday is just around the corner!!

cutiebear ~ And then we'll party at China Jump right?!!!!! Yay

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-1">Nickname</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">BD/AGE</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">FH/FW
</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">ROM</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Venue</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD photoshot</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Claire</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">22 May 04</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">2 Jan 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Sheraton Towers</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Santiago</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">cutiebear</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">8 Jan 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">8 Jan 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Pac Pacific</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Irene's Creation</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">leeds</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">9 Jan 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Four Seasons Hotel</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Bridal Zone</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">duffybuff</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa"> 9 Mar 04</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">19 Jan 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">ROM - china club
AD - Conrad hotel</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa"> -</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">jitpong</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">27</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">27</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">19 Feb 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Meritius Mandarin</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Everbliss</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Joyce</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">19 Feb 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Pan Pacific</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Whitelink</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">elaine</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">27 Feb 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa"> Carlton</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">alvinanna</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">3 Sep 98</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">6 Mar 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Conrad Hotel</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Bridal Veil</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Fates</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">12 Mar 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Golden Horse Awards</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">dinah</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">27</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">35</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">19 Mar 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">19 Mar 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Grand Hyatt</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">touraco</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">28</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">30</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">20 Apr 04</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa"> 2 Apr 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa"> The Sentosa Spa and Resort</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa"> Seletar Broadway</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">kysha</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">27</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">25</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">7 Nov 2003</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">22 to 23 May 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">The Bridal Wardrobe</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">icy</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">25</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">28</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">20 Nov 04 </font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">3 Jun 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Pan Pacific</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Z Wedding D'sign</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">celtricia</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">18 Feb 04</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">18 Jun 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">St. Mary's of the Angels
AD - 88 restaurant</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Frame Bridal</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">cookies_gal</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">25</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">27</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa"> 10 Jan 04</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa"> 18 Jun 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Church - St Andrew's Cathedral
AD - Raffles Hotel</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa"> Bridal Concept</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">josie</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">1 Oct 03 </font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa"> 1 Oct 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Golden Horse Award </font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Sweet</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">30 May 04</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa"> Oct 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Milan</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Karen</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">26</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">28</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">5 Nov 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa"> 5 Nov 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">ssmilezz</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">27</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">25</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">31 Dec 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">31 Dec 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Church - St Francis Xavier</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">anna</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">27</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">34</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Dec 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Dec 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Church - Wesley Methodist</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">jellytots</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">26</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">20 Mar 03</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Paris de Brides</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Matthew</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">31 May 04</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Noble House</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Golden Horse Awards</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">starz_galaxy</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Golden Horse Awards</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></font></font></td></tr></table>

So jellytots,
u comfirm ur AD date already? Not on my chart leh.. heeheee

Hi jitpong,
Received ur mail. Thanks. anyway is this for hokkien or any dialect group?