(2005) Brides of year 2005

<font size="+2">Daphne</font>, me reading ur blog.... err... i think got some error lei...

Isnt it suppose to be isaiah's mummy ???kee kee

My 1st Trial Class @ Tanglin Shopping Centre

Mummy and Daddy arranged for a trial class for me at Kampong Playhouse on Saturday afternoon. Thanks to <font color="ff0000">Auntie Crystal (Issac's mummy)</font>}, the class was free. I enjoyed the company of Joven, Joshua, Mark, Issac, Keith &amp; Ethan and of course, Ms Patricia (the pretty yet not so young coordinator). We had fun playing with egg-shaped shakers, african drums, rubber balls and a huge colourful parachute! Wow...... check out some of the pictures taken below:

Caitlyn,
U steady lor, isaiah be the "narrator" ??? U win liew...

Daphne,
Wa, how come got free pass ??? Me oso awaiting for my company free pass , dun know when can get it meh

jenn - haha.. he's already e narrator in a way mah.. =)

daphne - keke.. i also noticed e error but nvm lah.. coz i noe it's ur hb doing up e blog.. tt tme my hb also spelt berry's kieran wrongly!

Caitlyn,
Wa... i saw the photos ur hb tooked in Brugge , i had been to the church.... kee kee... reminds me of my post honeymoon again, which i was there last year at this time too......... sigh !

daphne - haha.. tt's y i saying in my SMO thread i must change nick.. hopefully tmr gynae will give me confirmation it's a gal.. if not e poor bb will be gender confused coz we already keep calling mei mei

jenn - u went there with jayden in ur tummy ritE? hee.. eh, gynae refused to cfm but has said twice in a row most likely gal.. my bb not v cooperative..

Caitlyn,
ha ha, yap, me went to europe when i was 5mths preggie..tt time still no tummy showing, so very easy to walk around... kee kee

Blue genie,
Yap, i bot, me just buy 12 - 18mths liew... kee kee, didnt read the size chart... anyway, is still quite loose for Jayden to wear (he is 8mths now)

jenn, your friend irene hor also posted her services in aug mummy thread leh..... apparently got some mummies in that thread used her services before.... the 2 names you shared were from aug mummy.... then hor i think quite a number of bb down with bronchitis! cos in aug thread, i think got 1 or 2 bb now down with that... jia lat....

morning all..

jenn - will update u gals tmr once i noe gender.. hopefully bb will open legs big big this time..

daphne - hope andrea is better today..

Good morning ladies,

Daphne,
Is andrea beta today ? Aiyo, irene is not my friend lah... is cottoncandy who contact her after seeing her kaelyn's photo, and she want to do the letterings, so PM irene and we start like that lor... kee kee

Caitlyn,
Do keep us posted hor.....

PS : Today me seeing my PD at 8pm, hope he can help me to solve the problem. This morning 6.00am, Jayden drink only 60ml from the bottle, then doze off le.... sigh !

mornin all =) my mum told me ytd my confinemt wil be 40 days not 1 mth! faintz man......

caitlyn- hope ur bb cooperates n open legs big big for u to see!!

ting, my confinement also 40 days. and i really stick to it lor cos excuse not to go back to in law's place..... keke... but i still eat all the confinement food and take herbal baths but i started going out after 30 days though....
jenn and ting, i brought andrea to see doctor last night at raffles hospital. there's a night clinic there but then it's not a pd. and i find that it's a wasted trip. the doctor checked andrea's temp - was at 37.8, hear her back - lungs clear. that's it. never check her throat or hear her front. then doctor told me that bb are too small to take cough mixture and thus refuse to give me and medicine except for panadol! say that if andrea doesn't get better on her own in 3 - 4 days, bring to see pd.
then andrea started coughing last night and this morning, her cough was very bad and can hear her phelgm. hb sucked her nose 2 - 3x last night and can see the yellow mucus... yucky..
so jenn, just go pd and not doctor. i think bb below 2 years old, see pd better lor...
this aftern, my mum is going to bring andrea to the chinese sinseh lor... hope she will get better till her pd returns from leave.

jenn, i didn't drink that for the full confinement... cos too heaty for me and i was told to stop the drink 2 wks into my confinement leh. i started drinking water since then.

Daphne,
Aiyo, that doctor in raffles really not prop lei, what too small to drink cough mixture ? In PD clinic, our PD oso have cough mixture in order to clear the bb phelgm lei... even my GP clinic oso have mixture for bb lei.....

So far, me only bring J to see a GP before and is oki lei..... (that is when i have no choice cos the kids clinic (PD) in SK forever long queue.. u can ask linda, she was asked to wait for 5 hours before)... siao wan meh.

Today me bring J to see PD, got his file trf from Glen hospital branch to AMK central.... cos i like the DR NGIAM, old and very experience.

Daphne,
Well, me oso heaty but i like the red date compare to plain water lei... ha ha, so just continue to drink lor. My CL do for 28 days while my mum continue for the next 12 days.... my CL cut and portion all the herbals accordings to 12 days, so my mum just need to wash and boil for me lor.....

Daphne,
Or do u want to bring andrea to AMK Town Centre to see a PD which have night operating hours today from 6.30 - 9.30

U can call 6456 8874

jenn/daphne- looks like it's the norm. i told my mum can dun wan anot. she said confinemt if dun take care, nxt time old liao got prob dun blame her =_= i duno hw i goin to tahan drinkin the red date drink for 40 days!! isit reali cannot drink plain water at all?

Ting,
Yap, by right, if u can , do confinement for 40 days bah, as per my CL, she said 28 days oso not enough days for a mummy to recover... 40 days will be just nice lor.

jenn for me is cos i was coughly very badly and my mum tot just drink it lor cos it's the must drink for confinement mah.... but my cough got worse and that's how it triggered my asthma and cos i'm still in confinement, i cannot see western doc so i went to yu ren sheng to see the sinseh.... kenna scolded by the 2 sinseh there and both asked me to stop the drink and cut down on ginger.... cos my throat already inflammed from all these heaty stuff lor.... so i took water after 2 wks.... then now i'm seeing a specialist and i think my throat was the prob... cos even the specialist say that my asthma is due to my sinus which affects my throat and caused my airpipe to tighten and thus asthma. which is true cos each time i started coughly badly, i do notice that my throat hurts badly prior to my cough. my bronchitis was developed from my throat too.... sigh...
somehow, i find that this cough and flu thingy just refused to leave us alone. now that andrea is down, i can feel my throat starting to be sore liao.... sian big time.... so i'm popping pills before i even got sick.

ting, i have to agree that if confinement don't take care is really troublesome. my cough got worsen during that period and now just can never recover. this is the longest time i have cough and i've seen specialist 2x liao.... but each time want to get better, i'm down with flu again.... so yes, better take care during confinement. i regretted not listening to my mum about not lying down more cos now my backache can be a killer at times... i never had that one...

jenn, no lah..... it's too far for me cos hb is busy studying for his exams this sun leh... and thus don't want to disturb him....
will see how... if still bad after the trip to sinseh, then i'll bring her to another pd at united sq which is in novena. there's a popular pd there too..... aglow something... wanted to use him the other time but my mum was comfortable with the current one so that's why i didn't try this pd at novena.

ting, can drink water... but your water has to be lukewarm water... not cooled water to prevent wind from entering your body. i think there are rules to follow but ultimately also depends on your body. if you body cannot take it, don't force it. as the yu ren sheng sinseh told me... so wat if you follow the confinement food but if it's not helping your body to recover and making it worse, then why do it? confinement is supposed to help you recover and not worsen it so whichever way can help you recover, just do it.

Ting,
I agree with daphne, u have to take care during confinement.... if not many problems will start hunting u ... and actually our body is much weakened by giving birth...

Never in my life i had bronchitis before , unless i gave birth and have this throat sore, coughing and etc... and oso Jayden got it too.... sigh !!!!

So u guai guai and listen to ur mum, drink the logan drink (if possible for 40days) and most important , must lye down as often as possible.. dun feel pai seh if ur mum is helping u alot, cos after the 40 days u will be on ur own... so dun reject ppl's help too.

<font size="+2">Posting from Linda</font>

morning ladies,

saw you all post abt the confinement.
me drink the logan red dates tea for 40 days also.
but confinement food and bathing, ends when my CL leave after 28 days.

daphne,
me also regarded not listening to my CL to lying on the bed to rest.
now my backache become worst.

jenn, u got my email on my order? thanks for helping me place order with your colleague leh.... i paiseh cos i have quite a number of items... :p

ting, me agree muz follow confinement and do it properly. anyway it's a gd chance for u to rest too if not, after 1 mth, nobody gonna be so nice to u and help u do everything!!!

I only do for one mth not 40 days coz mi mum not that particular. but i drank red date tea all the way. no water! but mi mum got this confinement recipe book and she prepared diff drinks so not that bad. got black bean, black dates, blue dates etc.... u need the book to refer? i can lend it to u. den not so boring to eat same old food and drinks over and over...

also, muz lie down alot not only coz of backache but oso to rest ur womb and uterus. mi mum said that cant squat too, incase ur womb drop!

daphne - wah, e dr sounds quite nasty.. but i personally like drs who dun give out medicine..haha.. but e pd i see v onz abt med one lah..

ting - must take good care during confinement.. think this time i also gonna be guai guai coz seriously health is affected after delivery..

hiyah.. my gynae sick! appt changed to sat! haha

okok.. shall listen n take gd care of myself durin confinemt. wat kind of bf do u all eat? my coli says every mornin her mum cooks mee sua for her thn lunch n dinner wil be rice n meat. everyday wil be the same kind of food?? my mum duno wat to cook for me cos i v picky abt food n alot of things i dun eat. the major one is ginger! i dun take liver also.

pierced- my mum got the receipe book too, not 1 but 3! haha.. but she sees all the ingredients most i dun eat one so she headache wat to cook! =/

Daphne,
Yes, i had sumbit ur order to my colleague...... but got one item,we cant find the url so can consider one item OOS.......

ting, morning i usually eat meesuah or kwaytiao.... it's alternate lor... then lunch will be rich wtih meat and fish and veg..... everyday really like eating the same food.... and my fav is pork ribs in pepper sauce... yummy..... i requested for that almost daily! haha.... then got the pig liver, pig kidney, sweet peas, fish is a must for me lunch and dinner....

Ting,
My confinement menu

Breakfast - 2 slices of bread with a cup of annmum (milk for breastfeeding mum)

Lunch - Can be rice, meesuah, kway tiao, macaroi (which must consume immediately once is cooked, during confinement, cannot eat "cold" food)

Dinner - Usually is rice with one greeny vegetable (cooked with ginger) , fish and a bowl of soup ( I love black bean soup cos can boost ss). At times, my CL got cook western food - Pork chop (marginated with ginger) with mashed potato... kee kee

Hmm throughout my CL, i ate alot of pig liver, pig kidney, vingear eggs, green vegetables and Fish is a MUST for lunch and dinner too cos fish can help u to boost ur ss.

Oso remember that u must always SIT DOWN whenever eating or drinking lei........

Have u booked asih to come to ur house to do the herbal slimming cum massage ?

Ting, haha..ic..ur mum even more power den mine...keke
I had for bf diff things leh, i eat bread as normal, with diff ingredients. as long not cooling one...den milk muz warm up first bef drinking.

lunch meesua or beehoon...with diff things...mostly fish lor..sometime fried rice... sometimes western like pork chop or fish and chips...all mi mum plan one...actually i didnt mind eating the same stuff but she scared i eat till sian so cook for mi diff stuff.
pig kidney, liver...