(2005) Brides of year 2005

me cant make it on wed. hb working, gotta go see my gal at my aunty place.

ting/jenn/pierced,
my IL never buy anything for my gal loh. when they ask what we want is all pass down one loh and its like nobody want then give us one.
most of the big items from my sisters, aunties and ourselves. my hb side all never give a single thing.

Gd afternoon All

caitlyn,
isaiah really so sweet leh...really know how to show hw he miss daddy
hmm.. cn imagine the happy family senario leh ;)

i will email u the polo-T
thank you.

Jenn,
Shannon nw abt 6mths liao... she like jayden leh.. refuse milk & worst! 10am to 10pm!!!!
only drink the morning time lor... wonder wat is happening too ... dunno to bring her to PD or change the milk powder...
me so worry she dun hv enough nutrition.

Snowy_casper,
For the past 3 days, Jayden oso like shanoon, from 10am - 10pm, no milk , so i put in additional milk into his morning cereal lor....

Me oso wondering whether to bring him to see PD boh..cos i call my PD, the nurse said beta to bring bb down, as they need to monitor his weight growth and etc to see if he is oki boh.... but my mum said teething like that is normal.... so me oso dun know how lei......

jenn, ryan has 2 teeth but its biz as usual during his teething period except for more drooling. does he drool alot? or keep biting things?

snowy,when ryan is 5-6mths old, he also like shannon.. refuse to drink. can go w/o milk for 10hrs and tat goes on for almost a wk.. was so stress and lost.
then my mum say according old wife's myth, there could b a white patch on the top part of the mouth tats causing discomfort so bb refuse the suck. brought ryan to see a chinese sinseh, she use NEEDLE to poke ryans tooth bed till it bleeds!... so scary..but surprising it helps. after 2x of poking, he ok liao.. resumed his usual feeding.

jenn,
but Shannon only abt 6mths leh... cn be teething or not?
Shannon be like tat for abt a week liao... me nw veri worried

She nw so small cant subsitute any other food leh...
during the transition frm milk to semi-solid, jayden react tis way too??

jenn/snowy,

think its quite normal for baby who are teething to refuse milk. inex was like dat also.
what we do is kinda "force" her to drink loh. a little bit also better than not taking.

or can try using spoon! but not for long cos they will tends to be lazy to suck if spoon feed for too long.

after their tooth come out a bit, they will be more comfy leow.

snowy,
inez is not the 1st granddaughter. but she is the 1st "nei sun".
but i dun quite bother, cos things they buy usually from those bargain shop. mil bot dress for inez, but the material is those very rough and stiff kind. even my hb also said dun let her wear. so can you imagin??

Watashi,
Want ??? Bleed ???? Aiyo, my boy now the same thing lor - a white patch on the top part of the mouth, the tooth like wana to grow, cannot grow up like that lei,

So do u think i shld go to see a PD ???? HELP PLEASE me really very help less lei....

Linda,
me now using sypringe to force the milk in, this situtation has been going on for abt 1 - 2 week liew.... me seriously think is a BIG problem lor...

Watashi,
Jayden isnt drooling, but he like to bite things, bite the teether, pacificer, even towel...

But just that 2 out of 3 feed, he reject milk lor... really very jialat meh....but come to suck water from the bottle, he is oki lei...... so fan, really dun know what i can do to help him ......

think if bb reject milk, must monitor their weight.. altho it's normal to be rejecting milk, but cannot lose weight.. tt's wat i heard lah..

Caitlyn,
That is why i am still thinking whether to bring to PD, i dun want to waste $ and trip to go down to PD if not necessary lor......

linda,
i see.... aiya nvm lah... inez hv both parents to adore her is enough liao hehe

jenn,
me oso helpless... maybe shd like u.. use sypringe to force milk in....

jenn, i think it's a stage bb goes thru leh.... now andrea is also like on milk strike but she doesn't totally reject milk lah but intake is low like 50 - 80ml each feed..... so i try to up the frequency like feed every 2 hrs and sometimes i even dream feed her (feed when she is about to go into deep sleep)....

ting, yalor half price hor the nappies. last time i went oso grab everything plus jusco had add disc. best liao!

lina, same as megan, she oso 1st nei sun..but they dun really bother too, somemore give hand me downs fr all mi SIL. i dun mind old hand me downs but those they gave really super old liao.

jenn - u just monitor his weight youreself? if not go GP for a check up.. dun need to go PD esp if he doesn't exhibit any other problem

jenn, i feel there is never a waste of $$ if you are worried and bring jayden to see pd... cos at least you know if it's normal or not.... better than guessing and worrying at home rite? so if pd says it's normal, at least you feel relieved lor.... though you have to spent $$ lah....

caitlyn, ya lor... andrea little bit cough or wat, first thing is pd! haha... until the nurses at pd clinic knows Andrea's Mummy! haha... but andrea does have lots of issues here and there lah..... hernia lah, eyelid cysts lah, eczema lah.... sigh.... non-stop man.... i've been like the monthly breadwinner for the pd clinic.... constantly giving $$ to them... but at least i know that i'm doing the best that i can for her...

snowy,according to my mum, not all sinseh know how to do the poking one.. she manage to find one from thru those aunties at the market.

my hubby also dun aprrove of this method..find so cruel.. but then we r at our wits end liao.. so no choice have to give it try. PD gave med to improve appetite also no use.

daphne, ya its like milk patch but then it only disappear after the poking.i clean ryan's mouth with wet cloth everyday also no use.

watashi, is the patch big or small ah? cos andrea's upper gums (but more towards the throat than the front) like white white but it's not exactly patches.... so dunno if it's the same?

ALL,
My mil juz called saying my gal still refuse take milk though she tried to force her...
she ask me tonite hw...

*sigh* wat to do????
My colleague said PD will said they wont go on hunger for few days 1... so will only ask us to monitor... true???

watashi,
oic... than i will ask my mum whether she know abt tis....
white layer ah... mayb is the patch... coz i tot is teeth... hehe

watashi, teeth bed means more to the front then.... ok then prob different.
snowy, if it has been a few days, then i think can ask pd liao cos u already monitor for few days mah....

erhh daphne.. its actually the flat area on the upper part of your mouth... u knoe when u roll your tongue up can touch one.. dunno wats tat area called.

snowy, u might wan to bring shannon to doc/pd to monitor her weight. does she cry alot when u give her the bottle? but ok with pacifier?

watashi, but if andrea can still take her normal bottle feed at times then it means don't have the white patches rite? cos i tot only when they refuse to take the bottles then check for the white patches....

Rehi ladies,
thanks for the concern..will be more careful next time...will open eye big big n walk...haiz..

Caitlyn,
thanks for helping to buy.Will go find pixs n send to u later.

Jenn,
i will suggest to see a PD cos at least can fang xin.

Daphne,
been monitoring her appetite but nt weight...
she is getting serious... last week force her still cn drink 60ml.. nw totally dun take liao.
only at nite when she in deep sleep than she drink.

watashi,
she push away the milk bottle, puke out the milk or cried for help like tat lor...
but really ok wif pacifier leh...

Ladies, Me just back from lunch, me have a late lunch today

Daphne,
Yap, he had fully completed his 6-in-1 jab, 2 rotavirus and 1st pneuoc jab......

Yes, this sat is the photoshoot and i got my letters liew, u want to see ??? My picture is : - <font color="ff6000">1st set is mine</font>
635150.jpg

BTW, how was ur photo session, tot was last sat, 6pm ???? Show us lei !!!!! kee kee

Daphne,
If u want to do the lettering, let me know, i give u the contact. The lady is called IRENE and each letter cost $9.00

My 2 colleages are doing the letterings too. Placed order with irene too. kee kee

jenn how long does Irene takes to do the lettering?

no photoshoot last sat. cancel on sat morning cos andrea eczema outbreak on fri night..... so will re-arrange again lor....

eh, she do for so many, can ask for disc?

jenn, very nice leh the lettering...i wana do too liao. luckily megan name is short if not more ex...haha!
i pay deposit liao for the photo shoot but havent cfn date

Daphne,
She take abt 1 - 2 weeks bah.... my colleague oso just order last week too. Hmm, no lei, she dun give discount... ask before liew.

Cos the lettering (itself) cost $3.00 liew, so she just charge another $6 for her effort / design/ acid free paints and etc.

Pierced,
U interested ? I ask IRENE to contact u directly ????

She will ask whether u would like to do pastel/ primary or secondary colour !!!! U gals decide bah .... kee kee

MEGAN = 5 letters = $45.00,
My coll's son is JONATHAN, 8 letters = $72.00 (Ex for long name meh) Well, after the photoshoot, the letterings can be used to deco her room.... U

Me book my PD, will see him on thur night, 8pm, cos this week, me unable to take leave as rushing for closing

So will see my PD after work bah ... think me more fan xin to visit PD

jenn, yup im interested after all can use for the shoot next time or like u said,put it up in her future rm..haha!
can ask her to contact mi directly lor

ya lor, long name more ex...i know can diy but no time and no ideas...haha

jayden's one in pastel or primary colours??

ya lor better to see a PD. At least can be reassured.
mi megan oso now like so distracted during her milk time. thk she gg thru phase, want to look ard the rm more den drink her milk! den latch on time like so short compared to previously.

jenn,
which PD u go har?

tik i will hv to monitor than see tis week how.

What photo shoot your taking har?
The lettering veri nice

show me your photo after taken cn?

Pierced,
ha ha, so fast u make ur decision liew... no problem, i had sms her...so she will contact u shortly...

Think u can choose to collect from her house in tanah merah or town area(when she visit her mum)

Aiyo, now where got time ???? Busy with bb... think irene is a SAHM lei....

Pierced,
Both Jayden are in pastel colours... u want to see primary colours sample ??? Me post for u an example done by other july mummies : -

635162.jpg

Very nice, right ???? Striking colour meh

Snowy,
Me bringing my boy to Singapore Baby &amp; Child Clinic to see Dr Ngiam Thye Eng, he is a very good doctor... abt 70 years old liew... very experienced.

He is recommended by my CL , and he has been in this line for more than 30 years. If i take leave, will have to go to Glen. hopsital... his night clinic is in AMK Central(One per week)

regards photo session, is this BP in SMH by Photo-u, the bp url is : - ($120 photo package)
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/450761/556344.html

<font color="ff0000">If u are interested, sign up first as promotion end on 31 March </font>

jenn, Im a shopaholic Mummy!!! haha...very fast spend money...anyway can use for shoot and decor room. keke...a lot of reasons hor?

ya lor, thk if i do, gotta wait till late at nite den can man...dunno how some SAHM can do lotsa things. haha...

nice leh, how how...both pastel and primary nice nice!