(2005) Brides of year 2005

Anna ~ yah...FH is younger than me mah...hehee...u forgot?

Touraco ~ yours is platinum or white gold?

Icy ~ really arh? when u say customary meaning? like going to the parents house and have to pray to the gods? *confused* cos i saw my friend doing that. Both had to shao siang at each other's house.

I will be making my wedding bands at Faries Inc.

Hi ssmilezz,

customary means the tea ceremony for both sides.. it is the chinese traditions that the parent acknowledge that the couple is marriage.

Perhaps also need to pray to goat lah.. More on the stuff, u do in the morning. That is what my geomancer recommend if we insist of having our dinner during weekend.

Hey all,

All the chatting and I am just reading and reading.. Non-stop man...

I have also bought my rings from Lee Hwa, a design which both my and FW like. Most impt is both must like the designs.

All tok abt food somemoe which is my favourite. Think Easterners all simply love food la. All thinking of crazy ideas on hen's party. Wonder wat my bros will come up for stag's party?? Do u all ladies wonder?

Keep the postings coming.

Matthew

smilez
haha. ya. i forget... icy...i think you cld oso include age in yr table liao... other than church venue and rom venue...hahaha. we hv super comprehensive table soon.. haha.

hi Icy ~ orh..i understand now. But i'm just confused cos for me, morning should be at church. Nothing much to do at home. hehee...

Touraco ~ don't mind u asking of course...hehe He's 2 years my junior. Oops..u know how old i am now right? hhaa...

How abt yourself? how old are you & your FH?

Faries Inc quoted me around $800 per ring depending on the material. But we like their service. Those two gals really know how to handle cxs. :P hehee

Matthew ~ hello!! a lot of reading to catch up hor..hehee...:P I like some of Lee Hwa's rings too!

Yah, there's really a group of food lovers here hor....:P

I been wanting to join this thread cos my wedding is in 2005 too but this thread really moves very very fast. A bit intimidating leh... You all really talk abt anything and everything under the sun! I'm curious abt everybody's hen and stag night plans. I still can't decide if I want to have one.

Hi Matthew, So what do guys expect on a stag night???

ssmilezz,
ermm...i don't know ur age actually....
i'm 28 and he is 30
i know....old liao....next year when i get married will be 29 liao...

have to plan for babies liao....else can't give birth...hahahaha

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-1">Nickname</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">ROM</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Venue</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD photoshot</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Claire</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">22 May 04</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">2 Jan 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Sheraton Towers</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Santiago</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">duffybuff</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa"> 9 Mar 04</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">19 Jan 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">ROM - china club
AD - Conrad hotel</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa"> -</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Ung</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Jan 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">jitpong</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">19 Feb 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Meritius Mandarin</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Everbliss</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">elaine</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">27 Feb 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa"> Carlton</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">alvinanna</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">3 Sep 98</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">6 Mar 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Conrad Hotel</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Bridal Veil</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Fates</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">12 Mar 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Golden Horse Awards</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">dinah</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">19 Mar 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">19 Mar 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Grand Hyatt</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">touraco</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">20 Apr 04</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa"> 2 Apr 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa"> The Sentosa Spa and Resort</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa"> Seletar Broadway</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Icy </font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">20 Nov 04 </font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">3 Jun 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Pan Pacific</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Z Wedding D'sign</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">cookies_gal</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa"> 10 Jan 04</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa"> 18 Jun 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa"> Raffles Hotel</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa"> Bridal Concept</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">josie</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">1 Oct 03 </font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa"> 1 Oct 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Golden Horse Award </font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Sweet</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">30 May 04</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa"> Oct 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Milan</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Karen</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">5 Nov 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa"> 5 Nov 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">ssmilezz </font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">31 Dec 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">31 Dec 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Church - St Francis Xavier</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">anna</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Dec 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Dec 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Church - Wesley Methodist</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">jellytots</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">20 Mar 03</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Paris de Brides</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Matthew</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">31 May 04</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Noble House</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Golden Horse Awards</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">starz_galaxy</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Golden Horse Awards</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></font></td></tr></table>

smilez ~ took bus to temasek tower/building (?) then walk ... her shop is like behind the white house near to International Plaza

anna ~ see my above posts on flamingo ... anyone who wants to see more details, please PM me your fax numbers and i can fax it over .. otherwise it is like 5 pages worth of details. dang for the same package is slightly more expensive ... but i am taking dang off my final shortlist ... had not too good an experience with her

touraco &amp; smilez ~ i am getting our wedding bands from the same place that FH bought my engagement ring ... so that they look like my current band too ... hehehe

hi karen,
wow...u have the designs in your PC?
not bad indeed...where u got them from?
i like the male design...heee
maybe i shld make one for myself...

i prefer not to have a diamond on mine as he already given me a diamond engagement ring...

leeds &amp; ying ~ welcome welcome ... don't be intimidated ... we just spend a lot of timing yakking and yakking
hehehehe

Phew!!
I just made the table looks nicer a bit..

Grooms-to-be and brides-to-be, are u all going to share ur age??

Touraco ~ i am one year your junior lar....:P wei, not old ok? We must always be young at heart! How to afford to marry young in SG? *sighz*

U planning to start family soon issit? hehee

karen ~ your rings are nice! i like the male version best. My rings will be quite chucky kind...both of us are very chor loh..will be around 5 - 6 mm at least. mix of rose gold + white gold.

Dinah ~ er, where is the place u bought your engagement ring? *blur* i don't think u mention to us before yah??

I know where's that white house already...hehee..okie dokie..means can take MRT too yah?

Leeds ~ harlow!! welcome lar..don't be shy..we do move very fast but we love to see new faces! Update your info yah? Icy..u will be very busy today hor..a lot of new friends here.

How's your preparation coming along?

touraco ~ FH got it made at a jewellers that a friend recommended ... it is called chew cheong ...

we went there to look at the bands ... most likely will get a simple plain band for us both .. i tried on one with a row of diamonds embedded .. a bit too much lah, when put together with the engagement ring ... hehehe ... wait my boss thinks she is paying me too much

smilez ~ yes ... can take mrt to tanjong pagar ... so from your office one stop down only

Hi touraco,
It's from Aspial, I saw them on the website, that's why I got the pics. I like the guy one too but the band is too broad (it's about 0.3cm broader than the ladies one). My FH very tua chak and he does not look gd in slim bands so this pair was good, one broad one slim.

Icy ~ yah..i don't mind lar..age is but a number mah? Should it be age or year of birth?

Leeds ~ we very organised hor....:P hahaha....cos we are so tired of asking each other the same questions over and over lor...:P

Dinah ~ did u jog this morning? hehee....

hi ssmilezz,
no offence, i am quite surprised your FH wants to settle down already...thought men all dun wan to settle down so fast

true that in singapore...must work and save like mad before getting married....moreover, we have to pay for everything ourselves

think will most probably start planning a year after marriage....how about you?

Ok here's my info...

AD 9 Jan 05, Venue Four Seasons Hotel, BS Bridal Zone.
Still got loads to do! Haven't decided on ROM date, photographers, church, rings.... Some of you AD in late 2005 already start planning from now. Very impressed!

Hi leeds!!!
welcome!!! Wanna share ur information, so that I just add on to the table??

I have nothing much to plan on hen night, perhaps just a cozy get together and let my jiemeis know each other better.

Hi touraco,
Agreed with u, already got diamond for e-ring, so looking for a plain and simple one now.

Hi ssmilezz,
ya lor.. I very forgetful one.. keep asking.. very paiseh..

Good morning!

Hi leeds and ying! Welcome!

Wow, I think you are all breaking the archival records on the SB forum! Come in here to have a little R &amp; R...busy rushing out stuff the last couple of days...

Talking about rings, I bought mine from Soo Kee. However, we're not wearing them daily now coz we want to keep them nice for our AD next year. Tell you ladies something, I actually love seeing my hubby wear his ring, coz the ring tells people that he's taken already! hehehe...

Hi Karen,
What do you do? You seem to be working in some sort of lab...

icy,
My church is St Andrew's Cathedral.. thanks for updating!

fates...
sorry, I can't make it for the outing on the 16th.

dinah,
i got my engagement ring made at a jeweller my ex-colleague recommended as well. then i intro my sister to make hers and she made her wedding bands there too
i didn't make my wedding bands there cos' i am too lazy to think of a design so i just buy off the shelves

karen,
my mum says that gold prices went up a lot too...she bought a gold necklace for my niece's coming birthday and was mentioning it to me

smilez ~ no lah ... i run on alternate mornings ... otherwise sure peng san ... so ran yesterday ... today didn't run ...tonight go home and do my bar exercise while watching tv ... will run tomorrow morning

Hi Leeds,
It's platinium...'starved' to get them caused i like the design so much.

just one word about the Goldheart Sainte Pure rings (those with sapphaires inside), their design like never change since 2002. The ring that I was interested in is still like being advertised by them now...then wouldn't a lot of people will have the same??

Hi karen,
Ya lor, fh told me that platinium had a premium of $300++ over white gold.. But of course, white god after few years of wearing need maintenance but plantinium dun need, but the premium also quite ex.. I think fh means $100 to $300 from white gold to platinium. Correct me if I am wrong.

touraco ~ heheh .. we are making our wedding bands similar to the band that my engagement ring is now ... so that my two bands look good next to each other ... super vain hor ... anyway FH says if it is plain and simple, he will wear his ring ...

icy ~ hehehe ... maybe you want to add more columns to the table for more info .. like our birthdates, info on our FH/FW ... hehehe... otherwise we'll keep repeating things

smilez ~ don't say he round ... heheh my FH is like that too ... but i always say he has the huggability factor ... hehehe ... more to hug mah

Touraco ~ Guess we just feel like we need to move on to the next stage of our lives yah? We are moving into our 8 years of pa-toking by next year so we have been talking abt settling down for the longest time. if not because, he was still studying, we would be settled down long ago. :P

No plans for kids that for sure....not at the moment. hee

icy ~ no lar..not forgetful..just very busy person mah!

Cookies Gal ~ yo!! u are back in action!!
Yeah, i agree with that ring statement. FH and I have been wearing rings on our wedding finger since our first year together. To date, we have changed rings 2x cos the rings were out of shape by then. :P hehee

Karen ~ i also agree with you..Goldheart designs are quite boring. I don't really see any diff designs unlike the other jewellery outlets hor...wah..your rings cost more than $1k each right? It's from the FJ range from Lee Hwa?

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-1">Nickname</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">BD/AGE</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">FH/FW
</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">ROM</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Venue</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD photoshot</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Claire</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">22 May 04</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">2 Jan 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Sheraton Towers</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Santiago</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">leeds</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">9 Jan 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Four Seasons Hotel</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Bridal Zone</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">duffybuff</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa"> 9 Mar 04</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">19 Jan 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">ROM - china club
AD - Conrad hotel</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa"> -</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Ung</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Jan 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">jitpong</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">19 Feb 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Meritius Mandarin</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Everbliss</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">elaine</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">27 Feb 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa"> Carlton</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">alvinanna</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">3 Sep 98</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">6 Mar 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Conrad Hotel</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Bridal Veil</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Fates</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">12 Mar 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Golden Horse Awards</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">dinah</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">19 Mar 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">19 Mar 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Grand Hyatt</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">touraco</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">28</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">30</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">20 Apr 04</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa"> 2 Apr 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa"> The Sentosa Spa and Resort</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa"> Seletar Broadway</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Icy </font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">25</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">28</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">20 Nov 04 </font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">3 Jun 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Pan Pacific</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Z Wedding D'sign</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">cookies_gal</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa"> 10 Jan 04</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa"> 18 Jun 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Church - St Andrew's Cathedral
AD - Raffles Hotel</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa"> Bridal Concept</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">josie</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">1 Oct 03 </font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa"> 1 Oct 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Golden Horse Award </font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Sweet</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">30 May 04</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa"> Oct 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Milan</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Karen</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">5 Nov 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa"> 5 Nov 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">ssmilezz</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">27</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">25</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">31 Dec 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">31 Dec 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Church - St Francis Xavier</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">anna</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Dec 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Dec 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Church - Wesley Methodist</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">jellytots</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">20 Mar 03</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Paris de Brides</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Matthew</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">31 May 04</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Noble House</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Golden Horse Awards</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">starz_galaxy</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Golden Horse Awards</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></font></td></tr></table>

hi ssmilezz,
my FH actually quite slim so i can't afford to be too fat else tah match...heehee
think i am more huggable than him...

hi cookie's gal,
i keep taking out the wedding bands and look at them...so funny

Hi Leeds and Ying........ happy that u are joining our big family.... dun be shy but be fast cos this thread is moving moving super dupe fast cannot stop any 1 min or else u hv alot to catch up with the gals here.... like me still struggling... working and eating snake at the same time... also scare caught by boss....

Hu Dinah..... u did not activate ur PM... so how to PM u.... sob sob....

Hi ssmilezz... finally get ur nick correct.... always thought is smilezz... until yesterday when u all start to talk abt how the nick came abt....

ya for me... my jellytots is actually the candies that.... duno know still in the market or not... small small 1 with diff flavours...

Oh back to ssmilezz... me bought my wedding bands at Soo Kee... is an identical ring... so during our ROM last year.... my FH... panic and whisper to me... "aiyo... siao liao... which one is mine cos exactly the same" also that time nervous dun know can identify by the size of the rings...
I also whisper tohim dun take wrongly... wait bery pai sei one...

thats my blur blur FH

Hi Cookie's_gal,
I do experimental research in biology and some adminstrative work for my lab.

Hi Ssmilezz and Dinah,
Must watch yr FH know, huggability is nice but I always tell my FH to watch his diet...me always joke "make sure you leave me enough money b4 you croak of heart attack at age 40 har". my FH will hit 3 digit weight if I don't watch over him (lucky he very tall).

Dinah ~ *high 5* i also say that....he's my large size carebear...hahaha....:P

I remember earlier, we were talking abt our DOB mah....yours in Nov right? Then who's on 31st Dec?? Anna or Claire? :P hehee

Touraco ~ hehee..i'd also take our my wedding bands to admire if i already have them. Anyway, u guys going to ROM soon mah, will be able to wear them everyday!

Oh abt the platinum thing, it's always been so ex lor...got to times 2 - 3 the cost of white gold. :P

Icy, fast worker ehh already got my name up on the table.

How come you gals already wearing wedding bands now? Already ROM?

do u intend to encrave anything on the wedding band.. heehee perhaps then wont be like jellytots.. dunno whose is whose. hahaha

I am thinking of my fh's ring will encrave my name, mine encrave his name.

Hi Ssmilezz,
Not so ex lar! The rings are not FJ, actually they are under Aspial's range but I bought them through Lee Hwa at special request (got discount there mah...eh actually salesperson say cannot tell). Think guy one is about $800+ and ladies one is $1300+ originally. But these were 2002 prices...now should be more $$$ liao.

hi leeds. warm welcome.. muach... haha

just noticed tt the discussion is on fat or thin fh tdy?

um touraco - very slim fh feel very stress to keep bone thin oso right?

a qn abt the rings - hey gals do you pay for 1 half of it and he pay the other half - like you give it to him like dat? or just get him to pay for the entire set?

Cookies gal,
St Andrews is the one at City Hall right? Must we be baptised there to get married there? Have you attended EE? I still haven't sorted the church solemnisation, need advice pls.

Icy, I definitely want engraving for the rings and I'll make sure FH wears it all the time! hehe...