(2005) Brides of year 2005

<font color="aa00aa">Dinah ~ i go to the Amore outlet at Bugis all the time.
Office is at Raffles Place. hehee...it is around $50-100 a month (i am paying using the interest free instalment plan) and i took on the 2x a week plan. It entitles me to gym usage, locker, shower + steam bath and all their classes. It's definately more ex than say Cali Fitness or Planet Fitness but i like the fact it's all ladies lor..feel more at ease.

Where's your office at? hehee...why don't u pop by Amore and check out their packages after work?

Oh my...i love TIM SUM!!!
My fav dish is har gao...:P </font>

yaya...dinah yr lunch long long. lucky gal!! i oso wan i oso wan <just>

smillez
the appendix op - oh mine was an emergency op. went to see the specialist at 3 in the afternoon, the op was done at 5. it was on the verge of bursting and when the doc op-ed he was just hoping it hadn't burst.

i had been having pains for a long while but then the gps always just gave simple wind medication and sent me home. one stupid gp - if you are in cck pls dun go to the gp clinic at the teck whye mkt - the stupid lady gp even gave me a lecture 1 day before i had my op about eating non oil food and staying slim and she had on a bright orange cheongsam and thick makeup thicker than ad makeup!! and she cld not diagnose the condition!!!
better go see a specialist for a 2nd opinion if you often get wind and hv not had appendicitis. it cld be life threatening!

anna ~ dunno leh....tonight meet up with him then I give you the feedback tomorrow morning? Real wedding setup wise....I reckon we can anytime pop in and look at their setup

Ya how much is the Amore package ar? $50+ right?

Talking about Tim Sum....where is the Hong Sing tim sum place you ladies were mentioning ar? Chinatown where? I'll love to go 1 of these days

smilez ~ my office is at suntec, but i always walk to the bus-stop in front of gateway to take a bus home and to work .... i don't like planet fitness at suntec cos always quite crowded ...

what's interest-free instalment plan?!?!

hmmm i think i will go check it out once i am back from india in april

<font color="0000ff">Anna ~ aiyoh, so scary!! It's really an emergency op hor....
Oh no, that's why i think we all need to be very aware of our health all the time hor....

yucks, that lady GP not professional at all....i can imagine her silly face (like wayang makeup) scolding u for nothing. Really too much hor....grrr..

Me too!!! I love love love har gao...and also i like to eat.."feng jiao" the chicken feet. A lot of ppl dare not eat that..but i really love it and i must eat that each time i go to any tim sum place. :P

Fates ~ yah..u are right! Around there lor....depending on which package u chose. They have one package only for aerobics classes (so u can't use the gym + other facilities) and it's cheaper. And it also depends how often u want to go lor....1x a week cheaper...2x slightly more ex and the most ex is unlimited!

Aiyah, i can't recall the road name where Hong Xin is at.....maybe the gals know....it's really authetic tim sum. everyone speaks in cantonese! I feel like i'm in HK or something. bwwahahaha </font>

ladies

i had a thought about our dinner on the 16th ... why don't we not do dinner on the 16th ... but brunch on the 17th? which is a saturday ... that way ... we can do tim sum!
hahahahah

what do you think?

Hey girls!

Does any of you go for regular facials? Was thinking of finding a good facialist in SG when I go back.. For now I regularly go to Jurlique for facials here..

leeds,

Of cos happy
!!! My FH is sweet lar... but after that he keeps telling me he is very poor already .. nag nag nag .. :P

Yeah, we chose the round ring.. mine has a diamond stud.. thats abt it. simple yet .. will last.

I dunno how long I can resist the tempt to buy a diam for myself
but I think I should play my part in saving also lor. Thought of using the cash voucher to buy something for close ones instead. More meaningful than to spend on myself

Leeds so still thinking of where to buy your rings??? Try Fairy inc lar ....
the px range is the same as Goldheart's Puresaint collection... but you can customise it.

I have no time.. or else sure go fairy inc

Dinah ~ OIC!! My office is at Raffles Place so i walk all the way to Suntec (around 2 - 3 bus stops) on some evenings if i want to go home to take a bus too. Cos if not, i need to change bus to get home.

Yeah, pop by after u get back from India. Let me know when u going..so i can say HI to you hor...i am there usually on Mon + Wed!

Right now, i have signed on for one year membership and was give an extra 3 months. Each time, u sign on a package, it's over a 3 months period (max) I took on a 24 sessions over 3 months. Basically, if the package u sign on is more than $500/- (that would mean signing on for around 6 months at least) u can use your credit card to pay over 6 or 12 months. So it's quite reasonable and u not have to pay a lump sum at one go. }

smilezz

yup. the appendicitis amg other things taught me that there were so many more impt things than just career and money.
most of all i felt very thankful to have my fb at my hospital bed side each night then staying through the night with me.

me so scare of feng jiao...haha <hiding>..

smilez ~ you are very hardworking leh ... you walk all the way here to take bus ... which bus number? where do you stay?

yes yes ...i will definitely arrange with you the 'time' when i go visit amore ....

do you usually use the gym? or what classes do you take?

Hi Catura,
i sure go for my monthly facials, currently i'm with Adornis!! their service not bad!!

Claire,
is right that we should save hard now!!!

anna ~ me too ... don't like feng jiao ...

i also agree that there are much more important things in life than just work work work, and earning a good pay ...

my case wasn't so much appendicitis ... but i am a chronic asthmatic ... and still do get quite severe attacks once in a while ... two years back i had my most severe attack and was hospitalised for a week ... very frightening

brunch!! yum but sat dunno can or not. i think quite a few of us work... on sats.. sorry i lost track of who?

anyone free this sat for coffee tea? or sun for tea?? this wkend i think i am going to be free cos fb going back to malaysia.

anna ~ oh yeah ... i forgot ...

hehehe ... sorry ladies ... forget that i mentioned saturday brunch / lunch

saturday is another all-day hunt / scouting BS for me ... so can't do tea .... anna, you're welcome to join me on my adventure if you like ....

catura:

I have heard a few places good for facial, Clarins and Demological... something like that. They are rather popular... if you do not have ultra sensitive skin.. their services seem good.

Cutibear : *hug hug* we are in the same boat!!!

dinah
oh dear. can understand how it feels cos i had my appendicities on top of other conditions - it came mid way thru a lung infection and i was also down with high fever which would not go down for a couple of time before the appendicities diagnosis. and because disgnosis was so hard, i was even out thru dengue tests tho it yielded nothing.
i guess in sometimes fate wks in strange ways.

you are a astmatic - oh tts why you have eczema then. they are related. have you treid the herbs?

Anna ~ yah, i think we need to learn to let go a little hor..life in SG is so stressful i feel. Everything is abt money money money....at times, having good health, a happy family + friends should matter more to us than earning a high pay and staying in a big house etc etc...but sad to say, everyone is so competitive in SG hor...

see..i told u not many ppl like feng jiao..hahaa...:P

Dinah ~ yah, i stay at central side. (got a beach around that area hehee) Not convenient to say what bus cos i know many colleagues also frequent SB forum. :P
Not many buses that suntec bus stop, u should be able to guess.

Sure, we can arrange. No probs!!

cannot leh..i work on Sats.....:P hehee...

THE 2005 BRIDES FIRST GATHERING!

Venue: TBA
Date: 16th April '05
Time: 7pm

Confirmed:
1. Icy,
2. jitpong,
3. duffybuff,
4. Dinah,
5. fates
6. touraco (not sure)
7. ssmilezz
8. anna

Did I miss anyone out? Can copy and paste (with your nick on it) on a new message

smilez
aiyo...mention colleagues...so scary. later we all meet up then aiyo...we are all colleagues how? what line you all in - just a very braod description is gd...or maybe we shld pm each otehr? haha.

anna ~ yes .. asthma, sinus and eczema, unfortunately, are all related conditions .... sigh ...

smilez ~ yes ... roughly roughly know where you stay lah ... possibly somewhere quite near me .. i think ... hahahaa ... if i get it right

anna ~ no ... until i shortlist my final few selections of BS, FH doesn't go with me ... he doesn't really have the patience to go to so many outlets with me ... hehehe ... he said that the gowns are all white after all ... hahaha ... so now while i am shopping around, my gfs mostly go with me ...

ya ya....eh, have u ppl ever walked past your colleagues' desk and actually saw a screen that looks like SB forum on? I have leh...and it's not really close colleagues lor..so quite pai sei..hahaa....:P

Anna ~Me in finance related. U leh?

smilez ~ really? that has happened in your office ... hehehe so coincidental .... for my office ... i think so far i may be the only one who is getting married in 2005 lah ....

Helo Gals

Wow..just back to the office from outside and have so many things to catch up.

Touraco, Icy, Karen
Rest well and have a speedy recovery.

Aiyo..why tok about weight and height over here....so sensitive..all of you so thin...I paiseh leh..i fat leh....Height 1.56m and weight 49kg....

Wow you all very hardworking leh...i only have yoga session on every thurs and only do skipping at home twice a week...my next agenda is to climb the stairs to 11flr x 2 on every sun...hehe has been my agenda for 2 weeks but still not carried out yet

hi pple,
i am back...but am at home now.
went to see the doctor. given painkillers,anti-biotics and cream to apply. the wound is swollen and the doc scared of inflammation so ask me to take anti-biotics.
very pain....

talking about exercise...think i can't do any jogging for at least a week. anyway, i dun do much exercise which explain my plumpness...heehee

i joined amore before but that doesn't work for me. i even go on the hollywood diet (drink the jiuce for 2 days) but doesn't work too. i am big frame so a little fat i will look huge....

Dinah ~ yo..u know where i am staying yah? there's a very popular shopping centre that's super duper crowded nowadays after their revamp *wink* u know hor..i am staying walking distance from there. In fact, there is this super famous dish that starts with L (high cholestral hor) &amp; there's a stretch of stalls selling that dish around my house that side. ok ok..u should know where liao...hahahaha

u leh? any hints?

Yo ssmilezz....Gee who knows you might be chatting with your colleagues, but diff department of cos! hee..

Me in IT line..

touraco
omg. swollen. do take care. sounds bad...
ah i think the best way to reduce is to limit intake cos if eat and exercise vigoroudly will oso gain muscles which i think is not wat we wan either rite??

claire
the workscope thingey - oh we were saying wat if meet up then we shock - know each other in the first place - colleagues sum more???!!!

seems many finance souls here. one it and one corp coms..
by finance do we mean banks or do we mean accts? i always get confused on tt...

touraco ~ oh dear ... take your painkillers and rest your leg ....

smilez ~ hmmmm .. now i am a bit confused ... the super famous dish and central location a bit the confusing cos i keep thinking of the famour 'l' dish in katong ... hehehe .... aiyah ... i'll tell you where i stay, you tell me how near or far ... currently staying with parents in hougang ... later will move to east coast with FH

fates ~ IT as in hardware, software? i am with a software company ... hehhehehe

touraco.. pat pat .. do take care.. dont let it become permanent injury...

Forget abt the exercise thing for a while ... take care of yourself ...more impt... ladies need good bones.

hmmm I am not surprise even if we are not colleagues, we work for the same organisation..

Even better ... it could be .. Oh you are my Sec Sch friend!!! kekekekek

Yikes fates...~ don't scare me hor...me par par now...

Claire ~ eh..u don't happen to be my colleague sitting in the next cubicle ba? hahaha...

Anna ~ oh no..u also arh? hahaha....:P wat a joke...hehee....the world is very small hor..

Touraco ~ wow..that's fast. See...luckily u went to see the doc. How many days MC are u on? Just today?? Must really take a good rest ok?? bao zhong!!

Dinah ~ yah lor..i've seen my colleagues' comp with the screen on. :P hehehe.....

Jitpong ~ yo....welcome back to the thread!
Wow, u do Yoga?? Have u tried Pilates?

heehee...i work near where i stay so very fast....
one day MC lor...just not i ask my niece to sayang me and she poke her finger at my wound....aiyo...pain like siao

Dinah ~IT - Enterprise storage. End to end solution so hardware and software involved

touraco ~same as sometimes I need to manage the projects too.. better go back home and rest your knees....

Just finish a project so got spare time to chit chat here.....if not can work till cry....

Claire / Anna ~ only two of us in finance hor...claire, since u use the word "organisation" means in banking right? I'm from banking lar....hahaa..u two?

Touraco ~ u fell TWO flights leh..of course painful yah? Go rest ok?? Catch up on your sleep, should be less painful after u take the painkillers.

Dinah ~ yes, my house is along that famous "L" dish in katong. :P hehee....Is your FH's house nearby? or near say siglap side?

My FH stays nearby too. 15 mins drive away.
Will be moving there next time lor...

Sorry to confuse u..keke..but that shopping centre i am talking abt is at MP. u know?

oops...my niece woke up and pestering me...she is sitting on my lap now and i have keep her little hands off the keyboard....got to go before she destroy my laptop...

claire
whew! me not in accts. you doing any extra acctg qualifications?

smilez!!!
alarm! haha <jus>
what kind of banking you in?
me is oso in the industry!