(2005) Brides of year 2005

icy
we were oso there at 6 on sat!! maybe we bumped into each other??? are you going for the wkend pakage? i was oso very impressed by pan pac. did you get the brohure? its like...wow!
but then the cost is oso wow! so i guess pan pac is likely to be out for me...

how many of you gals doing a sat/sun dinner? cos i noticed the prices are like at least ard 100 difference between wkdays and wkends?

anna ~ i'm doing a sat dinner ....and yes, it is most expensive on saturdays, then sundays & fridays ... with other weekdays being the least expensive on a per table basis

<font color="aa00aa"> Dinah ~ yah lor...i've very big boned. :P I only started the PT (personal trainer) for around 2 months. I found it most useful around my abs area. Anyway, she gives me good advice which i can apply on my own once my lessons come to an end. hehee...

aiyoh..i eat a lot~! i don't really cut down on my food intake cos i'm forever hungry. But more concious of the carbo i eat lor...

in fact, right now, i'm thinking abt what to eat for my lunch. kkeke</font>

Smilezzz.... you are so discipline!!!!
You must be really really fit.

If NS becomes compulsory for gals.. you will sure be selected for OCS..
So fit!

smilez ~ yaaahhh i found a partner in crime for eating .. hahahaha .... i try to cut down lah esp on carbs at dinner ... but otherwise .. not very diligent .. i just eat whatever i want ...

hehehehe ... actually what i found very useful is this 'at-home' method called the bar method, which a friend taught me when i was in the US last year ... works the hips, butt and abs quite well ... and you can do it while watching tv at night!

claire
haha. smileezz. better hide if ns becums compulsory...

i think they will just hv to exmept me for holding everyone back due to poor fitness. hahaha.

i not thinking of lunch much. dun like most food. i like cakes, jelly and all the sinful stuff tho.. think my diet is mostly tidbits.. haha. sin sin...

<table border=1><tr><td>Nickname</TD><TD>ROM</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>AD photoshot</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Claire</TD><TD>22 May 04</TD><TD>2 Jan 05</TD><TD>Sheraton Towers</TD><TD>Santiago</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>duffybuff</TD><TD>9 Mar 04</TD><TD>19 Jan 05</TD><TD>ROM-china club AD-Conrad hotel</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ung</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Jan 05</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jitpong</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>19 Feb 05</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Everbliss</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>elaine</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>27 Feb 05</TD><TD>Carlton</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>alvinanna</TD><TD>3 Sep 98</TD><TD>6 Mar 05</TD><TD>Conrad</TD><TD>Bridal Veil</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fates</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>12 Mar 05</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>dinah</TD><TD>19 Mar 05</TD><TD>19 Mar 05</TD><TD>Hyatt</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>touraco</TD><TD>20 Apr 04</TD><TD>2 Apr 05</TD><TD>The Sentosa Spa and Resort</TD><TD>Seletar Broadway</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Icy</TD><TD>20 Nov 04</TD><TD>3 Jun 05</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Z Wedding D'sign</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cookies_gal</TD><TD>10 Jan 04</TD><TD>18 Jun 05</TD><TD>Raffles Hotel</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>josie</TD><TD>1 Oct 03</TD><TD>1 Oct 05</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Golden Horse Award</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sweet</TD><TD>30 May 04</TD><TD>Oct 05</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Milan</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Karen</TD><TD>5 Nov 05</TD><TD>5 Nov 05</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ssmilezz</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>31 Dec 05</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jellytots</TD><TD>20 Mar 03</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Paris de Brides</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Matthew</TD><TD>31 May 04</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Noble House</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>starz_galaxy</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></td></tr></table>

talking abt dieting? try 2 weeks of fruits detoxing programme.. works very good for me.. have fruits + vegetables + milk/soyabean and blender.. drink for lunch (that all) together with fiber.
slim down a bit, less bloated and most important of all.. my intake is lesser after that.. get full easily.. So happy!!

Hi anna,
Mine date is a friday, can't remember whether it is the same price for saturday and sunday or not. :p Before seeing them I already saw the photos at their website.. already "wow-over" by it.

Hi icy,

Yup, I'm still interested in the link!

Hi Dinah,
My MIL is very very thin...so she needs to tailor-make her dresses for them to fit well. I think she would be going for a western style EG (with a coat/jacket) coz that's what she wore for her eldest son's wedding.

My mum is thinking of kebaya coz she's peranakan...

As for cost, not sure yet. Most prob we'll offer to pay for them but in turn they will pay for us for some other stuff so in the end, I guess the cost of their gowns will cancel out.

Wow,
All of you are sooooo light! If I can hit 51kg by my PS, I will be the lightest I've ever been since pri sch!!! (I think that is an acheivement in itself already)

Ssmilezz,
How do you find the time to squeeze in all that exercise?

cookies gal
51 is not heavy...i think it depends on height as well. for me cos i not very tall- just 158 - so 44 is still not tt light. wish i was 40. will try... but too greedy with the tidbits.. haha.

allure charix is at amoy st.. they only design &amp; sells brand new wg &amp; eg. pretty nice gowns..&amp; service is gd!

as for flamingo, i've been there. the lady boss Shirley is very patient &amp; nice. but the last time i went i was quite disappointed on the OTR range cos' the designs are abit outdated. but well heard from some brides-to be that don't judge from the OTR designs cos' Shirley can do a gd job in design the right one for u. anyway i hv their pkg here w me. (but not in soft copy) it's basic is ard $4388.

Hi cookie's gal,
can refer to mywedding.com.sg.. think there is a sample websites for someone else wedding
I want to do something like taht for my own wedding.

Had a bit of heatstroke on Sat at labrador park...dehydrated lah...so got migraine the whole of Sun...now still recovering...don't think will have much action from me today, reading these makes me feel woosy...

i fell down 2 flight of stairs yesterday and both my knees are badly scraped and very very painful. couldn't sleep last night because of the pain....

Hi touraco,

are u alright? just hurt knees? be careful.. dun be like me crack bones.. if still hurt adnormally, better see doctor.

Afternoon all

wow took me half an hour to read the archives! So are we chatting about dieting today? ssmilezz....you're champion ar! personal trainer somemore....*thumbs up*

Congrats Icy for confirming your AD venue! For me I am going to Merchant Court tonight, and I had a nasty experience at HolidayInn
What a sucky hotel!!

Anybody checking up Irene's Creation for BS?

Opps Karen....better take care....you brought your rabbit to Labrador on Saturday for a workout right?

OMG touraco....better take care too! Too stress from work? Thesis? We still wanna see you on the 16th you know? hehe...

went to the library to pick up a book i reserved and when coming out from the library, i fell down...maybe i will go see the doc later and get painkillers

oh no, we hv 1 sick &amp; 1 injured friends here..
u gals better take care!

haha, realised that u all hv been talking abt weight this morning..AHHHH! made me so guilty cos' i ate like a glutt over the wkends..hahaha

Hi fates!!

Thanks you. Do let us know abt merchant court as well!!

anyone knows what to look out for in venue contract.. since I should be signing up with pan pac.

oh dear...tdy is a sick day.. i hv been suffering fm wind the entire morning too...

oh duffy - where did you go wkends? wat did you eat? yum..

icy
i haven't signed anything but i suggest you look out for fresh flowers on every table? i find this is one thing some hotels dun give and some ppl tend to forget abt...
which ball rm you signing for? the ocean one or the big one? i like the style of the big one but its a bit abv budget for wkends...you doing a wkend?

Hi fates!!

Thanks you. Do let us know abt merchant court as well!!

anyone knows what to look out for in venue contract.. since I should be signing up with pan pac.

fates
wats wrong with hol inn? i going to see merchant court thurs.. lets compare notes then..i'm only going to see it on my own.. not guided tour though..

Hi anna,

Yap.. sick day.. me today MC too. asthmatic flu..
They have fresh flowers every table.. i saw the setup on sat, so should be quite safe.
I signing for the big room - pacific ballroom. For friday..

Hi anna,

I'm also 1.58m...so 51 is a bit on the high side for that height already.

touraco, icy and Karen,
Better take extra good care of yourself these couple of days yah? Get your other half to pamper you more!

hellooo...

aiyoh..so many sick/injured souls here...

Claire ~ i am not fit lar..but i want to be fit. Er..makes sense? :P NOOO!! i don' want to do NS!!! *runs n hide* I'm a super clean freak too (like jitpong) so i cannot tahan sleeping in common area and unfamiliar places. hehee

Dinah ~ tell me more abt this "at home" thingy ? Sounds interesting!!
Yah, i really LOVE to eat. ok, can share with u all what i had for lunch. You'll probably faint...roast duck rice (drumstick hor) and i even added cha siao. Got really bad craving lar...shucks....haha...today going gym so gotta jog like mad!!

Cookies Gal ~ I usually skip early in the morning before work. And the jogging and the rest is done at the gym (2x a week) usually Monday and Wed. No time also got to find time...i think that's the commitment i want to make for my own health and fitness. Plus, i find that when i go out after work, i actually feel very lazy and tired. But if i'm heading to the gym and work up a good sweat, i really feel super alert and sleep very well at night ( like a log..zzzz)

Touraco ~ oh no....
pls take care!!!! *hugz* I think both your knees must be so badly scratched!! Did u put anything on the wound? Like iodine or something?? It must be really hard to bend your knees.

Karen ~ aiyoh..u another one. Drink more water yah.....hope your headache is better now. How is your bunny? Hope she didn't gana heatstroke too? :P

Icy ~ oh yah..u another one hor...injured. have a good rest at home yah? Don't peek at this thread!!! :P

Duffy ~ i also ate alot hor.....yummy.....:P so u are not alone. Each time u gals think u eat alot hor..just ask yourself..what did SSMILEZZ eat? Then i tell u guys, i guarantee u ppl will feel much better after that cos no matter wat, i still eat more. heee...

Anna ~ How's your tummy? Maybe if u have a hot drink it might help??

I've been to Merchant Court for a high tea wedding before. I think the ballroom is quite nice yah..but the high tea makan, not very good. :P

Claire,

Wahhhhh..... Must be so happy now ah!! PureSaint is more simple classic design right? Nice nice!!

The VIP card is very good leh... 20% off is really good value! How long is the card valid for? Wah... with the cash voucher and VIP card, sure you're gonna be tempted to get another diamond soon!

Your FH so sweet hor...

Hi anna ~ We had arranged to meet the coordinator on Sat morning, but you know what? The stupid coordinator let us wait for more than half an hour, even though I'd told the recept 2/3 times we're there already!

We left the hotel....thinking if this is the attitude....aren't it gonna be worse for our AD? Yeeks....Overall the hotel looks very rundown too, so that's definitely out for us

Regarding Merchant Courts, I knew their food is so-so only, and their room is small but it's affordable so that's why we checking them out
Let's compare notes on Friday.

hi smilezz,
i put iodine cream last night and it hurts so bad that i can't sleep till around 4+am.

hi fates,
i thought merchant court ballroom very big? attended one wedding 2 weeks back and it holds 50 tables.

Yup touraco! It needs at least 38 tables for their ballroom (at this point not sure which ballroom).

How's the food? Not very fantastic is it?

Oh ya Icy....can share Hotel InterCon quotation with me?

<font color="aa00aa">oh no Touraco...your wound seems quite bad hor. Got to make sure it's kept dry ok? So did u see a doc? Must be feeling super duper tired since u didn't get a good night sleep

merchant court ballroom is gd as there's no pillar in the room means that yr guests will not be blocked when looking at u when u r on stage.. but i dun deny that the lightings in the room r abit dim make the room looks abit old. but overall, heard quite gd comments.

hi ssmilezz,
i had lost 3-4kgs for my rom and really dun want to gain bk cos' PS will be in few mths time if everything works out fine.. oh no!

smilex
thks. i am trying to get on with wk and ignore the tummy. i hv always been prone to wind anyway.. maybe tts wat keeps me fm eating much and growing fat?? haha

fates
you going 29. you make appt? or just go yrself? theer is wedding there 29?

yaya icy ...do share intercon with me too...

i am super duper tired and don't really want to come to work today but had a meeting so forced myself here. Think i better go see a doc now...

<font color="119911"> Hey Duffy ~ hehe..can lar, u just maintain your food intake if u don't wish to exercise lor...hehee...u look nice in your ROM pics lar....did u go and curl your hair? or was it just a hair setting?

Hi Anna ~ Means your tummy always feeling very bloated issit? I think i have a lot of water retention lor...when i tap my tummy, it sounds like a drum.

Touraco ~ *gasp* u arh..i think your meeting should be over by now right? Go see doc quick!! get MC go back and rest lar...see if u can get some antispectic cream too to dress your knees.

anna ~ Yup called them up and make an appt loh
It's better to talk to someone when we're there.....want me to pass you my contact there?

Anybody thinking of holding AD at restaurant instead of hotel? Noble House or Club Chinois/Orchard Parade Hotel are my other options...........

hi ssmilezz,
actually i hv natural curl but for tat occassion, i got them to exagerate more on the curls so it doesn't look messy. aiyo, but u know fats/flabs ard the waist is the most stubborn part to get rid!

ssmilezz ~ you skip every morning before work? Which gym do you go to? You're very disciplined.......I am not as disciplined.....

<font color="aa00aa">Duffy ~ yah, i also have natural curls. U know, even after i rebond, my hair still has so much volume and ppl can't tell that it's actually rebonded. Anyway, it's good also hor..at least not so flat looking. :P

I know what u mean, the spare tire around our waist right? i think every woman can't escape from that. There was an article in the paper yesterday abt cellulite...and that made me look at my own butt and thighs.

Fates ~ yah, i used to skip on Mon, Wed &amp; Fri. Takes me around 1/2 hr lor..but now that i go gym, i cut down to only Mon &amp; Fri. Weekends are my rest days for my body to recover. hahaa....I go to Amore. Shy lar..all women i feel more comfortable. :P hehee..

I force myself to be disciplined. It's hard but no choice.
If not for beauty, it's for health.</font>

hi ldaies ... am back from lunch

karen ~ you must take care ... weather these days is horrible!

touraco ~ ouch! oh dear ... be careful walking ... you might want to try not covering up the wound too much to let the wound dry ....

smilez ~ oh it is called the bar method ... and all you need is a heavy chair or table nearby to hold onto .... the website for this thingy is http://www.barmethod.com .... it doesn't have very comprehensive instructions on the site ... but this was essentially what i learnt lah

fates..
yr contact is nice? yup, will like to hv it if she isn't nasty but will prob just sneak down and take a peek myself first before before calling. you shld go down on a day when there is a wedding going on there then can judge better?

smilez
yup. my tummy's always like dat, naughty tummy. no choice. its been this way since my appendix op 2 yrs back.. use to it by now. you too? any idea why you feel bloated? is it diet?

this is going to be the exercise thread soon. so many gals here so disciplined... for me i will just eat less and suffer fm inertia. haha.

smilez ~ is amore any good? i am quite tempted to sign up with them .. the bugis outlet is quite near my office

if you don't mind me asking, how much are you paying monthly?

sigh .. talk about big lunches ... i had dim sum with a big group of colleagues for lunch .... terrible ... all the har gao and siew mai ... char siew bao and egg tarts .... so guilty now

<font color="0000ff">Dinah ~ thanks for the URL. I will go back and digest it tonight. :P Eh, your lunch break very long hor..hehee...

Anna ~ I've no idea why my tummy is like that. At first i thought it may be due to a lot of water cos i really drink alot per day. Maybe 8 - 10 depending on the weather.

You went for appendix op?? I've always been worried abt this appendix thingy
..how did u find out that u needed to go for the op?</font>