(2005) Brides of year 2005

hi icy, anna & jitpong,
here's the link for my photos
http://community.webshots.com/user/duffybuff

hi ssmilezz/dinah,
my job requires me to go overseas depending on clients' requests. not really tat often probably once every 2-3 mths. still alright lah. sigh..as for me, usually alone to bring clients for their retreat or seminar. so not so lucky.

hi icy, can send to me too..
not sure if my pm is on though..will chk.

hi touraco,
I think duffy post a link somewhere in this thread, must go and find find...

I think some chinatown sell kua shoes.. saw a thread on FBO

me ok on 16 april too!

haha fates, we did not arrow you but since u brought this up..u hv naturally become the organiser..hahaha.. aiyo i so mean..

Hi Fates,
I am ok for 16 april too, most probably I will be alone.

Hi duffy,
I send u the link already, I like the first one colour tone a lot, will get my designer colleague to do a similar one for me. heehe if good, maybe can put on AD dinner.

oh the love story, saw their website before. actually u can create u own website if u hv the software..

me oso in the mist of finding where i can post my own website..heard tat geocities has the feature..it's more like a homepage.

icy, how do u plan to play the website during dinner? so it's more like slide show? hmm..sorry a bit blur leh

hi hi ~ i should be fine for 16 April too.
Er...icy, why u say u will be alone? I thought most of us will be alone? :P hehee....all gals thingy issit? Think if most FHs will be out of place with so many ladies around. hehee...

yup yup, in town the best. more central i guess.

Fates ~ not gana arrowed lar....we trust u to do the job well mah....so we delegate to you. sounds better right?

Anna ~ my side is pernankan.

Duffybuff ~ what is your company dealing in? sounds interesting too! All abt seminars and retreats...hehee..

oh duffy... so nice. i like the venue. and you look really preetty... ;)

like the webpages too but i think too ex to get someone to put it up...anyway to diy???get free sponsor or something?

No problems ladies!

So here's the summary:

Venue: TBA
Date: 16th April '05
Time: 7pm

Confirmed:
1. Icy,
2. jitpong,
3. duffybuff,
4. Dinah,
5. fates
6. touraco (not sure)

six only ar? Please feel free to copy and paste once a while to remind ourselves

Hi duffybuff,
I might intend to register a doman myself. I think I can get hosting and domain for about $90 a year. Anyway I am freelancing web design so quite worth it for me.

Geocities have those pop up advertisement which I dun like very much.

My colleague can use flash to create the website.. For the dinner one, I might get him to do a autoplay like slide show.. with animations on photos.. i know some guys to animation cartoons.. but i dun find them very nice leh.

Fates ~ harlow...u missed me out.....

U know something, i think it'd be really funny cos we need to introduce ourselves and get used not to calling each other by our forum nicks. hahaa...:P

Icy ~ no wonder lar...u do web design yah? So must be rather creative!!

no lar, going alone...then we can gossip abt our FHs mah....bwahahaha...

hi touraco,
the whole bill came up to be $2K.. it's $38+++/pax. we invited ard 36pax.. food is good cos china club is a private chinese restaurant which is not opened to public only for members & unless event like rom, party etc.

hi icy,
wah, then u can save $ on the design fee.
thk abt it..i oso hv friend who owns a wed design co..so can chio chio him to do for me..the most give him a token..hahah.

Hi fates, ssmilezz and duffybuff,

Ok lah, me learn on my own one, so not as professional as my colleagues.. and my job in the company is admin lor, but somethings i help out in html pages.. flash ones I am not so good at it.

Hi duffybuff,
Ya lah, cos i show my colleague taht page, he "yaya" say he also can do that for me for my wedding FOC.. so i say okie, I will remember.. now I tell him I getting married soon so he must prepare to do for me. hahaha

That why my PS photos, i must collect it 2-3 mths before my ad. Perhaps can play around for the invitation cards somemore.

hehehe ... i so agree with ssmilezz ... the whole idea for us to meet is to talk about our wedding plans, compare notes ... learn best practices from each other .. and of course complain and gossip abt FH ... heheheh

i have finally completed my schedule for BS for these two weeks ... think i am going to peng san after this.

tomorrow:
* Silhouette
* Dang
* Ted Wu

tuesday evening:
* Flamingo

thursday evening:
* Jawn.happy.ever.after

saturday:
* Kai
* Tan Yoong
* Bridal Veil

sunday:
* bridal show at the Regent featuring Blush Blush

THE 2005 BRIDES FIRST GATHERING!

Venue: TBA
Date: 16th April '05
Time: 7pm

Confirmed:
1. Icy,
2. jitpong,
3. duffybuff,
4. Dinah,
5. fates
6. touraco (not sure)
7. ssmilezz

Hi Ssmilezz,
My fat bunny is a local chinchilla colour (shop claim mix with dwarf but who knows). I bring her out often..botanic gardens, mac-ritchie. She's toilet trained so quite easy to handle...just heavy 3 kg! Had another lop-ear one that died last Dec due to illness.

Saw some photographers' website (from links at SB) and some do offer half-day packages. But you got to negiotiate about the # of photos and whether they are going to give you all the digital photos/negatives. Sometimes I do think how many big (15R) photos do you want to see of yourselfs 10 yrs down the road? Rather have more 8R/5R ones.

Dinah ~ ok, that means after next weekend hor..u must sit down and type out a long field report on all these BS. hahaa...then we have a database here. :P

Yeah, put a group of ladies together...it's gossip gossip and more gossip...

Still have quite a few of them didn't come in today yet so i think might have more ppl eventually.

Hey Karen ~ toilet trained rabbit? hehee..that's adorable leh...how do you guys bring her out? in a basket? or just carry in your arms?

erm, i don't want big pics...just a few will be enuff for me.

hmm..maybe can bring my digicam along yah ? take some pics then can upload for the rest who can't make it to see...:P

oh ya touraco and karen, wanna add ur details here:

<table border=1><tr><td>Nickname</TD><TD> ROM</TD><TD> AD</TD><TD> Venue</TD><TD> BS</TD><TD> AD photoshot</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>alvinanna</TD><TD> 3 Sep 98</TD><TD>6 Mar 05</TD><TD>Conrad Hotel</TD><TD>Bridal Veil</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Claire</TD><TD>22 May 04</TD><TD>2 Jan 05</TD><TD>Sheraton Towers</TD><TD> Santiago</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cookies_gal</TD><TD> 10 Jan 04</TD><TD> 18 Jun 05</TD><TD> Raffles Hotel</TD><TD> Bridal Concept</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dinagh</TD><TD>19 Mar 05</TD><TD>19 Mar 05</TD><TD>Hyatt</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>duffybuff</TD><TD> 9 Mar 04 </TD><TD> 19 Jan 05</TD><TD> ROM-china club AD-Conrad hotel</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fates</TD><TD> - </TD><TD> 12 Mar 05 </TD><TD>- </TD><TD> Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Icy </TD><TD>30 Nov 04 </TD><TD>3 Jun 05</TD><TD> - </TD><TD>Z Wedding D'sign</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jellytots</TD><TD> 20 Mar 03 </TD><TD>- </TD><TD> - </TD><TD>Paris de Brides </TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jitpong</TD><TD> - </TD><TD>19 Feb 05</TD><TD> - </TD><TD>Everbliss</TD><TD> - </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>josie</TD><TD>1 Oct 03 </TD><TD> 1 Oct 05</TD><TD> -</TD><TD>Golden Horse Award </TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Matthew </TD><TD> 31 May 04 </TD><TD>- </TD><TD> Noble House </TD><TD> Golden Horse Awards </TD><TD> - </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ssmilezz </TD><TD>- </TD><TD>31 Dec 05</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD><TD> - </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>starz_galaxy </TD><TD> - </TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD><TD> Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sweet</TD><TD>30 May 04</TD><TD> Oct 05</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>BS with Milan</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ung</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Jan 05</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </td></tr></table>}}

Hi Dinah,
After you have been to jawn...let me know how is it..I'm not actively looking for BS yet but it will be nice to know if it is good (more importantly if cheap!). Will be going to Regent too! Maybe can meet up there with you too.

Hi fates and all,
May not be free on 16 april...dad's birthday. But will let you know again if can make it.

ssmilezz ~ i have to squeeze lah .. if not then i have no time in april to go visit visit ... FH thinks i am killing myself ... sigh

icy ~ yes i still have it ... i asked for the quotes about a month plus back, and then they didn't have the prices for 2005 yet, and they gave me the 2004 prices but they said it shouldn't change too much. give me your email addy and i will mail it to you

halo poppie!

huh? which area of jw flats u toking bout tat face e new jw sports complex? btw, wheres e new sports complex? i stay here but i dunno leh..

i cant wait tat long cos wanna settle my flat by end of tis year, then can start saving for my AD nex yr..

hi anna!!

which other 2005 brides thread u r mentioning leh?

oh.. so u if u cant buy flats, u will b staying wif ur HB huh?

hi dinah,
yr AD is in mar05 &amp; u r all ready to cheong for BS visit redi..me really cham..until now still hanging in the air &amp; mine is next jan leh! can die..i so panic now..cham cham!!

I sort according to AD dates now:

<table border=1><tr><td>Nickname</TD><TD> ROM</TD><TD> AD</TD><TD> Venue</TD><TD> BS</TD><TD> AD photoshot</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Claire</TD><TD>22 May 04</TD><TD>2 Jan 05</TD><TD>Sheraton Towers</TD><TD> Santiago</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>duffybuff</TD><TD> 9 Mar 04 </TD><TD> 19 Jan 05</TD><TD> ROM-china club AD-Conrad hotel</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ung</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Jan 05</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jitpong</TD><TD> - </TD><TD>19 Feb 05</TD><TD> - </TD><TD>Everbliss</TD><TD> - </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>alvinanna</TD><TD> 3 Sep 98</TD><TD>6 Mar 05</TD><TD>Conrad Hotel</TD><TD>Bridal Veil</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fates</TD><TD> - </TD><TD> 12 Mar 05 </TD><TD>- </TD><TD> Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>dinah</TD><TD>19 Mar 05</TD><TD>19 Mar 05</TD><TD>Hyatt</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>touraco</TD><TD>20 Apr 04</TD><TD> 2 Apr 05</TD><TD> The Sentosa Spa and Resort</TD><TD> Seletar Broadway</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Icy </TD><TD>30 Nov 04 </TD><TD>3 Jun 05</TD><TD> - </TD><TD>Z Wedding D'sign</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cookies_gal</TD><TD> 10 Jan 04</TD><TD> 18 Jun 05</TD><TD> Raffles Hotel</TD><TD> Bridal Concept</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>josie</TD><TD>1 Oct 03 </TD><TD> 1 Oct 05</TD><TD> -</TD><TD>Golden Horse Award </TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sweet</TD><TD>30 May 04</TD><TD> Oct 05</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>BS with Milan</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ssmilezz </TD><TD>- </TD><TD>31 Dec 05</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD><TD> - </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jellytots</TD><TD> 20 Mar 03 </TD><TD>- </TD><TD> - </TD><TD>Paris de Brides </TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Matthew </TD><TD> 31 May 04 </TD><TD>- </TD><TD> Noble House </TD><TD> Golden Horse Awards </TD><TD> - </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>starz_galaxy </TD><TD> - </TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD><TD> Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD> -</TD><TD></td></tr></table>

duffy ~ i went to call around the BS and they are all telling me my timing is just about right ... and anyway because i am on the road quite a bit and each trip is usually a week to 10 days .. to thought at least get these first visits out of the way first ... later on then decide still not too bad

you want to come along with me for all these visits? hehehehe

ok icy ... email on the way

alright ladies ... am hopping off the forum ... updates on BS trips will come tomorrow ... have a great weekend!

hi dinah,
yr selection all high-end BS, dun thk i hv the budget leh..for sure ted-wu, tan yoong, BV are definitely are..&amp; i've been to flamingo &amp; dang redi.. ya, definitely love to chk out the high-end ones but better dun cos' in case i fall in love in their gowns then i cham..no $$..haha

ok girls, bye for now..gng to allure &amp; meeting up with make-up artist &amp; photographer..ciao!

bye bye...~~ everyone have a good weekend. This thread should be less busy...i will be busy with mahjong. :P

Duffybuff ~ think u must decide soon hor..don't wait till last min okay?