(2005) Brides of year 2005

jenn- me also put all my hamsters at my mum's plc.. hb kip askin me to bring hm but i dun wan lor. at least over there, my sis can help to look after too =) n also an incentive for me to go over often to c them =D

so we meetin at sakae later??

SDL, my current pet is a chincillas...
Their relevant pics are as follow : -
BTW, is not my pet fotos, i download from other website : -
387250.jpg

387251.jpg

morning all,
finally TGIF....

janf,
i agree with you that if were to tell them not to do this not to do that, like not very nice loh. but dun tell them they will sure not teach the kids the correct way. that's y, i told my hb that next time i will ask my aunty to help me take care. she can speaks good english and will not pamper them. cos she is very strict loh. even with us and my cousins. most of us is very afraid of her. kekekeke..

Jenn,
so cute hor...yours is white color too?

SDL,
oh dear...if really double booked, wonder if can get any buyer on the spot?or ask the counter staff to help u sell away....

No phone no for Lido at all? so funny one...

newbbi,

weekend, have to do a thorough cleaning of my hse. cos last week over the weekend, hb in hospital, din really clean the hse.

what abt you?

Ting, I think collect then pay. but then even if I dun collect the other 5 tiks, they will still charge my credit card!
so later have to tell them delete it off. moreover the website also says they are experiencing difficulties.. so will be good excuse for them to cancel the other 5 tiks..

Linda,Ting,
me huh?tmr going to collect passport with hb and inlaws cos they make new ones...then go bugis to pray for my brother...then go market get soem fruits and go visit my brother lor...will be spending whole day at my mum's hse to accompany bro lor...

Sun should be hse work day liao...

Any feedback on the 1.1L picanto ? Me and hb thinking of buying it..cos low fuel consumption...road tax and insurance oso cheaper.

newbbi,
busy weekend for you too...

jenn,
my sis also thinking of buying picanto.
i dun think is a low fuel consumption car leh.
cos i think generally, korean car are all "eat" oil car. hee... my own opinion only...

morning all!

jenn, picanto? personally i don't like that car cos hor, it feels very light.... macham anytime will "fly off" feel..... esp when turning corner..

as for low consumption, not sure if it's true? but i tot 1.1L usually won't have power and meaning you will use more oil? haha.... me know nuts about oil consumption....

but that car design is cute....

we oso tinking of getting picanto.. my MIL is kia supporter. her previous car was Rio and now is Cerato; all under Kia..

actually if wana save petrol, get a manual car is the best. my hub wana get a manual car.. more shiok..

jenn- if u reali wan low fuel consumption, i recommend vios! keke. reali v fuel-efficient. ur hb dun mind buyin picanto? tot guys usu go for bigger n faster cars. maybe only true for mine. haha

yup its true tat manual cars is more fuel efficient. tats y hb die die also wun get auto one n he likes the 'surge' when changing gear! says v shiok!!

Haha Daphne.. not that bad lah. I have driven before.. seems quite easy to drive.. but power-wise is like got no power lidat!

Jenn, think its one of the cheaper cars in the mkt. but think got better ones out there in terms of performance and power lor..

Ting,
Ya..i know that vios is beta..but the monthly installment is differnt lor.
KIA Picanto is $436
Vios is $537
is $100 per mth different and the loan is 10 years...

Further we plan to change the car after 3/4 years...hence get a smaller car first lor.

duno leh, sdl.. my MIL juz need a cheaper car to commute ard aft she retired and reckoned tat korean cars are best for her.. so she bot her 1st korean car which is the Kia Rio hatchback, drove for 3yrs then chg to Kia Cerato sedan.. now itchy backside again tot of changing..

last wkend acc her to subaru showroom at toa payoh to see the new R1 and R2.. wah!, i luv it boy!!! R1 is 2-door.. told hub if got $ i sure get R1.. subaru oways a premier brand.. can u believe tat the R1 and R2 is only 660cc and cost 44k and 46k respectively?!?!?

Ting,
Ya..i know that vios is beta..but the monthly installment is differnt lor.
KIA Picanto is $436
Vios is $537
is $100 per mth different and the loan is 10 years...

Further we plan to change the car after 3/4 years...hence get a smaller car first lor.

Me off for a meeting now, chat laters !!!

somehow when buying Jpa brands I also scrutinize on whether they are made in Thai or Japan.. Thai's durability is somewhat not as durable..

anyway we dun plan for car so fast until I earn peanuts..

sdl, subaru confirmed made in japan cos my car is subaru. but subaru drink oils like water lor....
actually i like the design of picanto but hb doesn't cos like too small for him.. then after test drive, i change my mind cos too light feeling for me.... i scared of cars that are too light leh.... i feel like i'm flying.

sdl - pain lor.. i very scared of needles one!! hahaha.. then she dug e needle deeper in in the middle of the drawing of blood.. i think they took 2 tubes..

ting,
my hb also wanted to buy manual car. but i said no cos if i got my licence, i wanna drive auto car so that i wun stall the car so often loh. kekekeke...

sdl/daphne,
i think smaller cc car not much power loh. cos hb drive my sister car, he also say like pick up a bit slow and the brake also not much power. sis driving Daihaitu 1.3L Sirlon Car.

jenn,

my sis was telling me that the picanto instalment was about S$350 per mth leh. 10 years loan. how come yours so ex?
we initially booked suzuki ignis 1.3L, instalment S$360 per mth. we wanted black but the dealer called and tell us no stock. so we cancel and booked Lancer instead. and the instalment is abt S$450/S$502 per mth (depending on the downpayment).
think you go check again with the dealer.

jenn- the fuel wil offset the diff in instalmt mah. i.e. goten pay more for fuel instead lor...

caitlyn- eeeeks. i hate to take blood too. sm times jus a prick only, i also cannot take it! is it ex to c this kind of specialist?

caitlyn.. orh, test see whether u can be fertile or not :D

daphne.. light cars also not good when carrying huge items lor.. suspension problems is another..

caitlyn, think i got a friend who went for this test too cos she trying for 1 yr plus liao.... she says hopefully this weekend she got good news for us. She is going thru IUV - something like that.... and she is hoping to get twins.

Linda,
My installment is slightly higher because we are not placing any deposit. We applying full loan of $39,999 for a sports Picanto....

dis morning was damn dao mei...when out early f work & on my way to interchange my shoes stripe duan le...i can't walk & rains heavily...can u imagine my pity plight...i was dress up nice nice & my top & jeans was all wet cos the rain is damn heavy even umbrella can't help...somemore is my new top!! i boh bian i bare footed fm interchange go & take LRT & fm there walk back to my plc...so many ppl stare at mi...so pai sei!! bcos of dis i was on morning urgent leave!! all my coll thought i was late so took urgent leave!! wat a unlucky day f mi!! sigh