(2005) Brides of year 2005

haha sdl, gd idea! my dad actuali took one of our PS pics n made into a calendar n put in his room. says tat whenever miss me can jus turn n look at the pic!
387129.gif

hello ppl...juz finish remedial...so tired..weather so hot.

ting, mi portrait still on the floor...haha...never hang up since got no string. ours the same mah, somemore a bit warped kind.. machiam like those cardboard only. how u frame urs? add a frame to the portrait? or take out and reframe?? how much it cost

sdl - by then u hv kids, ur ma or JC's ma will auto volunteer to take care! dun worie. no matter wat, all grans sayang their grandkids like mad one.. at the mercy of them..

pierced! was abt to ask u abt ur portriat! no string also rite! grrr. stupid design lor! i brot to those frame maker shop to remove the old frame (the black one surrounding it) and replc w a new one. dependin on wat kind of frame u choose. mine simple one cost $50.

ting,
good lor, can collect liao...

Janf,
hb has another bro same age as me lor...true lor, its our duty to take care of them =)..

SDL,
clever u...

hee...ting...oic...ya lor...super stupid, even if use those foam tape to paste up oso no use coz itz not exactly flat, so gave up on hanging it. see how it goes...maybe when i move to mi own place, i will reframe it like urs. the stupid black border is horrible.

oh newbbi, then u dun hv to worry since ur hub has another bro! get ur ILs to stay wif ur BIL lah!

for me is zero option..

mi hb oso only son so even nx time got own place, might have to stay with ILs. esp if one IL goes away, sure hafta stay with the one left alone.

janf.... haha..... i like the way u put it.....
ya lor so even if i buy own house, i got to assume that MIL will stay with us.... actually after staying together for 6 months, i got used liao lor.... so don't mind if she stays with us...

newbbi,
i told my hb that the reason for not wanting to stay with parents is that i dun wish to make him in the middle if one day MIL and myself quarrel and he dunno who to help... very indirect way of telling him loh. kekekekek...

janf,
hb is the youngest son. got 1 eldest bro and sister. some more his sister and 2 kids stay over at PIL's place until friday night then go back to their home. so i think i will be the last one to be involved bah. kekekkee...

sdl,
who to take care... me also thinking... dun wish to let my MIL take care cos the whole family speaks either chinese or hokkien, which hb's niece and nephew pick up all the singlish and hokkien. now got problem with their english.

newbbi, at least yr hb is still got bro...so mayb yr IL can stay yr plc for few mths & stay wif yr BIL a few mth so is fair to both of u'll loh...

janf, u r rite since we married to only son so we got zero option...same goes to daphne loh... u'll now stay wif yr IL liow so at least now learning to get use staying wif them unlike mi loh can't imagine nx time how's my life will b staying wif IL!!

janf & daphne, since u gals now staying wif IL do u communicate wif them often?? i seems to hv difficulties in communication wif them leh...no topic leh even hb went home oso seldom tok to them...juz reads newspaper & watch TV...sometimes i will asked hb to tok to them loh...

newbbi.. keke..

Janf, now my mum taking care of my nephew leh, by then when mine comes to earth hor, she will be sian liao, dunno whether she got mood take care or not. As for IL's they are not bred to take care of bb since they got their own bb's! haha.. thats why I worry.

Linda, yea, I agree bb's upbringing very impt lor.. dun wan them to learn all sorts of dialects until english, mandarin poor poor.. like dat next time sure jialat!

pierced- tats y i told my fren c if the BS can do anythin abt her frame anot! oh ya, we meetin up for dinner n movie tmw. wana join us? =)

my hb also got a younger bro but it seems he is nt keen to stay w them either when he gets married nxt time. mil did say tat nxt time wil go hse-hoppin, one mth our plc, the other BIL. duh. i duno y but jus cannot imagine stayin w them leh....

sdl/linda- i also tinkin of who to take care of bb... seems like only maid is the best choice nw...

Daphne.. I even thought of asking IL's to stay with us so can take care of kids.. but dunno whether they will take care of them or always pinch their cheeks and bully them!! haha

the lucky thg is me and my ILs stay at diff flrs so the chance of bumping into each other is low. but if they were to downgrade and wan us to stay tog, i tink me and hub will buy own nest liao (resale oso grab!).. not tat my ILs are nasty ppl but less-see-less-friction ya..

actually theres some small thgs tat we KanBuShunYan in the family but it has nothg to do wif my ILs.. other day then tell u all in case forum got ears.. duno who will cum in see see look look..

i got no prob wif bb-support coz the whole world wana take care of my bb! its only i dun wana Sheng now..! my MIL oredi hint hint say shd quickly hv bb so tat she can still take care and teach them (shes a retired teacher) while shes still alive.. but wheneva we KanBuShunYan those small matters, hub will juz rebuke her "u oredi got the 3monkeys to entertain u wat! wat for need me to give birth?!"

oh u are meetin up tmr ah... i cannot lei coz sch got napfa test till 6 and then i need to go mi uncle's place... have not been gg out much since i came back fr Tw. arrgh...

i wouldnt like mi ILs to take care too if i have a kid. dun really see eye to eye with their bringin up of mi hb's niece and nephews. unless really bo bian.

jam - my ILs are the english educated sorta folks so they sometimes talk oso very chim one.. haha. but ok lah, my MIL is chatty by nature coz she a teacher mah so she will oways find topics to talk one.. its im the one whos the quiet one in the family..

jam, juz start on any topic lor. mayb can comment tat this dish she cook taste nice.. or tonite then show on tv u got watch etc?

Ting, after watching on how the maids ill-treat bb's u still dare to entrust them to take care? once bb cry hor.. scully maid cant take it... ...

i tend to agree wif pierced on ILs bringing up kids.. my MIL tend to give in to kids too much.. eg: my hse monkeys dun like to eat veg - she juz give in.. my hse monkeys only like to eat fried food like hotdogs, nuggets, chicken wings etc - she oso give in.. my hse monkeys like to drink cold water - she oso give in..

all these i cannot tahan lor coz i was brot up in a family where such foods are no-no!! last time i oways pull a long face why other kids can get to eat i cant.. now tat i grown up, i appreciated my pama more for why they dun allow me and my sis eat junk foods coz its really junk!

janf- gd leh.. alrdy got ppl wana take care of ur bb nxt time. mine is lelong, also no one wan! my mum stil can tell me, aiya gv birth 1st sure got ppl help one. i went who? thn she says when the time cm, sure can sort out... faintz

sdl- of cos nt alone w the maid! wil hv an adult in the hse at least. tinkin of hb's grandparents lor.. if nt quit my job n take care! =D

sdl,
ya loh... i am quite particular on education and the lingo that they speak to my kids next time loh. cos nowadays education is getting toughter.

janf,
my IL also like yours.
the 2 kids at her place, dun eat this dun eat that, she also give in. both also scare to water, sometime she also dun insist them to bath their hair, only bath the body. some more drink every kind of soft and cold drink even when they are as young as less than a year old. so how to put my kids in their care!!!

linda - then can u imagine for us DILs to tell MILs not to do this/do tat oso abit tough rite? wait MILs tink "i help u take care and yet u wana tell me how to take care of kids?! if i duno how to take care of kids, how ur hub eat until so big?!?!?"

by then we really LL liao..

actually if IL help to take care yr bb...u asked them cannot dis & dat oso v difficult to kai kuo loh...they will sure think i help u...u still got so many comments somemore i hv raise yr hb up leh...u leh!! if our own mother than different story loh...

i also dunno how next time got kids... i tot MIL don't like kids one but then after seeing how she pamper my little niece, i think her mindset change liao but then i can't stand her bb talk wiht the bb..... i want my kids to learn the proper way to speaking... not bb talk. and i think she pamper my niece too much... in fact, i think the whole family focus on the bb too much liao.... each time my SIL is busy with her own stuff, my MIL will say bb very kelian... after a while i got so irritated that i once told hb, c'mon lah.... next time we got kids and we both working then bb also kelian meh? if spend time with bb and not working, we can eat "xi bei feng" already....

as Janf says lor... it's the minor things that we kan bu shun yan lor...

Hey ladies, I know this is a bit sudden but how are you all doing? It's been LONG time since we caught up with one another.

maraquan - I saw your nick at Spore Motherhood. Is that you? Did you have your bundle of joy in April?

I noticed that duffybuff gave birth in June too.

So how's everybody??? Any updates?

Morning pals!

wow, yest topic on inlaws huh? ;p.

janf,
Do u still ahve the address of the wrist corsage u bought from textile center huh? Where is this textile center huh?near to Kallang?

Morning, Ting
My pet is undergoing a surgey today either at 12pm or 2pm..cos her ovary is infection..Antibotics oso not going to work.
Either i bring her home and she will die few days later or let her undergo the ops.......
As she is a small animal - Chinchilla , she only have 50% success or we might lose her.
The crucial part is she has to overcome the "ma cui"

Hb & I went to accompany her till 8pm when the vet close

morning newbbi+all!

finali fri.. wat a long wk this wk.. heng nat'l day coming..

newbbi - i bot my wrist corsage at jln sultan. its a shop and the wrist corsage is actually sold yard by yard (90cm). u buy 1yard can cut into 5-6pcs..

NEO SIN CHOON PTE LTD
blk 18 jln sultan #01-156
tel: 6294 0043, 6295 0047

Jenn,
oh dear....Is it a small pet like guniea pig?or long mao?

So are u taking leave later to accompany her for th e OP?

Janf,
this shop hor, wat does it sell huh?is it all the ribbons, wrappers, paper boxes etc?Is there alot of shops at Jln Sultan that sells these things? Where is Jln Sultan anyway? ;p.

oh Jenn.. hope your pet is alright! hmm.. how about keeping pets in your new home? me and JC scared of having them liao.. scared of the departing part..

newbbi - yes, its a wholesaler, sells ribbons etc. theres only 1shop in jln sultan which sells such thg. its behind beach road hawker ctr, opposite golden mile..

Newbbi,SDL,Ting.
Thanks for ya concern. Yes..i prayed that she will pull thru...cos she is only 2 years old only. Ytday she was "fasting" since 8pm... no drink, no food, cos for the operation.....
The procedures are just like human being.... before undergoing ops.

Newbbi,
Yes, she is a long-mao...half like rat, half like squirrel.. very cutie wan.

SDL
yes..i agreed that the departure is most unbearable..i lose one chincillas last yr Aug...and that one is only 1 year old..i just dun understand why their parents are so healthy,but their childrens are just not so fortunate to live longer. Haiz !

Ting,
Me too, i oso dun noe that small animals can get such illness. She had x-ray done ytday, then we know.

SDL
Me wouldnt be keeping any pets at home lao..since married, my pets has stayed with my parents....

So is tonight's movie ticket doubled booked?
Any refund from shaw???

Jenn.. there's no contact for this thingy lor.. so tonight I will have tobring my printed receipts and hopefully can delete the 1st booking.. otherwise we will have 10 seats liao..