(2005) Brides of year 2005

jam, me same case as your friend cos my IL also work.... sometimes i see her vacuum, i did offer to take over but she always say she do faster so ok lor..... i just keep out of her way when she does the mopping and vacuuming.... but for my own room, i got buy those paper that can be used for sweeping and i just "wipe" the floor 2 or 3 times a week cos i also drop a lot of hair one.....

janf & daphne, juz curious u'll don feel guilty if IL do hswork than u'll nv do?? mi even at my mom plc i will wake up by 8:30am accompany my mom to market if not will vacuum floor or mop floor loh...i c her do & i juz watch tv i feel guilty leh!!

SDL,
wow..so next time we coem u also must make the room cool for us leh ;p..heehe

Jenn,
bu kan tang leh =)...Just do watever i can lor =)...U still use your slow cooker to cook soup now?

jam,
think you might wanna find a detergent that is suitable to your flooring.

sdl,
erm.... i think matt one dun have white leh... only glossy one have.

as for your WC tiles, i think my sis got the same problem with you.
think you have to wash a few times then the sticky feeling will reduced.

janf,
i not xian qi liang mu lah... i think i am a cleanliness freak. hehehhehee...

jam - my hse got maid so i dun feel paiseh now.. tat time when i got married in, i got ask whether i need to help out anot but MIL said no need except i hv to ownself wash underwear and she reminded me many many times tat hub's one and mine CANNOT wash tog. she so scared i blur until she buy me a small bucket for me to only wash mine..! haha.

other than tat i dun do much lor.. only pick up the hair tat i drop in my room..

the hse will only be dirty coz of the 3monkeys (nieces+nephew) ard EVERYDAY lah!! huff.

keke.. newbbi, we will lor.. cuz we wanna minimize dusts coming in cuz nearby neighbors still renov so gonna be real dusty.

Linda, initially I also wanted glossy kind, then somehow when ID gave her opinion we gave in lor. we got our tiles at balestier.

janf, got maid than diff loh...maid can do liow... wow still got to separate yr hb & yrs..i bo chap everything throw inside the washing machine...

wah Janf, think I cant imagine kids ard staying.. confirm clean so many times hor, their saliva here n there.. yuks! haha.. but I still like kids lor..

jam - my MIL is the modern kinda MIL, not the slave driver kind but when come to washing of undergarments, she very particular.. lucky im taught frm young on this so still ok coz in my NiangJia, my ma oso separate my pa's underwear from us.. cantonese very pantang abt such thgs one..

haha jam, me also bo chap, throw eberythin into the washin machine. however i do separate white n colored clothings.. scared the white ones kana color. do u??

haha sdl, dun tink u wil mind lah, own kids leh!! =D

janf,
you very xing fu leh.
i also tell my hb, y other ppl's hb will help to do housework, your wife got to do everything by herself. then he will reply me, cos i married a hardworking wife mah... aiyo... tell you... i can faintz....

sdl,
matt tiles is really better than the glossy ones.
i kinda regret having glossy tiles.

sdl/janf,
hahhahahahhaa...
got own house, really got different one...
got to do everything by yourself.

SDL,
Actually no matter how u shut ur doors.... , the dust can still come/flow in the house wan...is those cottontype dust... quite irriting at times...

U can use the wan jie ling...it really absorb the dust very well.

sdl - i got phobia of kids frm the 3monkeys at my hse! they are there everyday one.. noisy like wat.. 1/2 of the time im in my room doing my own stuffs.. seldom entertain them unless im in good mood.. haha.

i tink next time if got my own nest, i sure very chiam.. cannot hv the luxury of going out on sat and zzz-ing in the pm on sun.. so while now maid is still ard, i betta max it!! keke.

janf, my MIL is cantonese leh but she not pantang on this..... i think she can't be bothered.... although i am pantang but then for now, my hb's underwear is still dumped into the washing machine together with hers.... i told hb liao but he too lazy to wash himself.... so u see, it's all the different habits so when it comes to housework, will also be difficult lor....

when i see MIL vacuum and mop, i will offer my help lor but she always say don't need leh.... but of cos when i know she won't be coming back and wont' be mopping, i'll get hb to mop while i vacuum lor..... as for the washing of clothes, sometimes hb will do it cos it's just the 2 of their clothes so not so much... while mine is washed at my mum's place still mah..... then we don't cook so not too much housework.... as for toilet, it will be the day i cannot tahan liao then i wash lor.... their tolerance for toilet is darn high.....

janf, wait till u hv yr own nest than u won't b so relaxing liow...sure 1 of the wkend u got to stay at hm & do hsewk...b4 married sat & sun will go out if not will stay at hm sleep...aft married i don remember i got a chance to hv pm sleep...

janf- definitely! last time at my mum's plc got maid, i dun hv to do a single thing! wake up got food liao, clothes all there ironed swee swee alrdy. nw EVERYTHING also goten do!
r u intendin to get own flat?

haha daphne, i oso buay tahan dirty toilets.. my toilet is within the room and hub bath liao duno why oways got water on floor.. i told him off say he majiam like elephant bathing (he does look like 1 anw).. got so frus tat he went to buy the mop-water mop back and he now will auto mop the toilet..

i see my maid use the toothbrush scrub in between the tiles too..

hehe Linda thx ;)

Jenn! ya!! JC was just complaining ytd, we mopped the whole hse just 2 days ago, then ytd clean again can see dirt hanging ard the magic mop! haha.. but I guess closing the windows will at least minimise I suppose?

Daphne.. actually my mum also not pantang.. but JC still insist to wash her own, so one day I just dump her undergahments into the washing machine and JC was searching for it until our maid present it to her nicely ironed! ahha..

ting - long story lah.. b4 married, ILs said we will stay in the apartment when T.O.P next yr.. then juz last wk, they come tell hub tat if got seller can sell anot. we tinking u wana sell sell lor. afterall its u all who pd for the apartment.. but now we got the TioTua feeling.. its like now then tell us??.. well, see how then.. mayb they will start chg their minds again.. meanwhile we are on the lookout for hses in the north oways..

SDL
Closing the window can minimise the dust..but will still have lor... at times, i wonder how the dust come in even when my windows are real shut !!!

Jam.. hehehe.. yep, confirm will on aircon lor. but when in living rm, then will on living aircon only.. at night then on master aircon..
its ok lah, I can manage the aircon elect bills..

Jenn... u applied SCV liao? wanted to ask you whether SCV can be shared among neighbors? as for internet connection, I will tumpang my neighbor's wan! kekeke.. FOC!

SDL
But hor in order to save on ur electricity, is best that u on ur aircon at ard 24 or 25 degree..U can on the aircon abt 20 min before u want to sleep and the room can be real cooling...

So far, i on the aircon everynight and maintain at that degree, my electricity bill hardly $110.00 per mth... further, i oso on my living room aircon often !

sdl,
initially i also complaint like JC, then i realised that it's like dat foh for new hse.

my way of preventing more dust from the corridor is, we ask our contractor to fix the arycalic (dunno the spelling) at the bottom of the main gate.think it does helps a bit loh.

Jenn, yep we adopted that kinda style too for our a/c :D thats why can manage.. we will try limit usage of aircon for weekends when we will stay over at parent's plc.. JC miss them haha..

i on aircon in the nite till 2am but at the same time the fan will also be running. so aft 2am the room is cool till we wake up..

jenn, really huh...24 to 25 degree will help to save electricity...i din noe abt it...shd tell my bro...cos their bills is like close to 200!

jenn, my toilet not that bad lah...... it will never reach that stage cos my tolerance is not that high... haha.... but i can't do anything about the walls and tiles too... esp the lines between .... so i realy have to close one eye.. anyway, morning i don't wear contacts so can't see.... haha....
the reason i very sian in housework cos my MIL got certain rules one.... like toilet floor must not be wet at all times.... but how to when washing toilets? so i only wash when she is not coming home... but as times goes, hard to arrange the time just for this so slowly i also can't be bothered liao.... and we share the common toilet cos my hb's room got no toilets and MIL can't use her own toilet to shower cos heater spoilt... don't ask me why don't get it repaired.... it's a qn that i've asked and i gave up asking.

we use my PIL place as gauge since their aircon on everyday of the week at evening and night times thruout, and their bills not more than $150 since sometimes I will stay at PIL plc..