(2005) Brides of year 2005

hopefully the rest of the unpacking part will not give me the flu..

Jenn, now waiting for cash to reach a pt where can get a plasma and subscribe to SCV then wun be bored liao.. but will probably be next 2 month earliest..

SDL
Good choice, plasma is beta than LCD TV... at least usage duration is longer.

Perharps we can postpone the movie to next week... will be a better ... U and JC okie with it????

Jenn.. wrong lah toot.. its plasma longer lah keke.. plasma not = LCD leh :D

Ting.. I'll ask them again lor.

Daphne missing haha.. WC over liao so she MIA :D

morning all,

friday rushed off to hospital after 3pm and monday was on urgent leave. so many posting...

pierce,
sorry to hear that. hope your family is coping well. do take care.

newbbi,
sometime, men are like dat one. sometime you just wanna hear some consoling words from his mouth but instead he say something else and make you very pek chek.

dun worry too much, your brother will be fine.

ting,
try to drink hot drinks and apply some vicks and inhale it. it will help to relieve your block nose.

caitlyn,

you are still young. health is impt. must have a healthy body then can give birth to a healthy bb..

sdl,
congratulation on your new home.

hey Linda.. maybe one day when u free after work come visit us lor.. show yall our home first when now not so messy :D then can go downstairs eat after that keke..

ting/jenn,

not me. its my hb.
he was admitted on friday for heat exhaustion.
fainted while running his 7km at the DART trg base.
temperature was so high. thermometer also not enuf to measure. according to doc, his organs are all affected and can b life threatening.
just discharged yesterday. all the organs except the liver (still not fully resume to normal) are back to normal leow.

sdl,
sure no prob, will sure drop by your house one day.
check with you. you mentioned that you were a medic in the amry right?
is heat exhaustion more dangerous than heat stroke?
i was told that it is more dangerous loh! cos he din even know that he fainted and when he woke up, he realised he is in the A&E. he told me that he dun feel any unwell loh.

Linda.. u better watch your hb.. he suffered heat stroke and not heat exhaustion. heat exhaustion do not render the runner unconscious.. where else heat stroke does! thats cause he is probably already not feeling well before the run.. also insufficient water in his body and muscles before the run. He have to drink at least 1 litre of water before he sleep, and another half litre of water, warm up before the run.. otherwise heat exhaustion will follow, and ultimately heat stroke.. which can kill in a matter of hrs..

Linda.. maybe he just wanted to give up the run so just allow himself to be 'unconscious' lor.. nowadays runners cannot risk killing themself, so better to drop than to continue torture themselves..

ting,

sdl,
is it so? cos in the summary report, they stated as "admitted for heat exhaustion" leh.

also they told me that it more serious than heat stroke leh??? erm.....

he told me that he did drink a lot of water. got vomit water half way the thro the run. but he say did not feel unwell.

i was told that he fainted ard 11am+ then think he woke up ard 3pm when the cpt called me the 2nd time. cos when they called me at 1pm+, i missed the call.

they mentioned to my hb that his eye "turn white" when he fainted!

that's y, dunno which is more serious loh.

i consoled him tt, health is more impt loh, tot he will be very disappointed, think he is but he say not. he then told me that he know health is more impt than DART trg loh, so he might give up the course even if the MO give the green light.

Linda.. thats why I put as he allow himself to be rendered unconscious lor.. I know how some people who are onz and not so onz for the run.. their behavior and so on.. those who are very onz for the run will die die run until they really faint lor.. those are the kind that will be in real trouble..

me busy whole morning so no time to come here lor..

Linda,
hows your hb now? last time my hb also gana heat stroke at tekong soing his 22km run lor...until they have to send him to TTS on a helicopter from tekong to singaopre...He was admitted to ICU for 2 days...then ICA where he has high fever for 2 days lor ..was super worried then...

All,
my bro will eb goign for Operations on 24th July lor...Surgeon sending him to do lung function test now...Say the Op is a major one cos near to his Main blood vein...95% sucess, only 5% risk lor...Will be stayin gin ICU on 23rd July to get ready for the OP, then aft OP will stay in ICU for a week for observation lor...

Haiz...i worried abt him and the bills =(...

Ask u all hor, now my bro using my medisave...is there a limit set like he can't use pu my medisave or it there a limit?

Ting,
take care ya...

sdl,
oh ok ok...thanks for your explaination.

i think my hb's mind mind over his body loh.
he told me that his brain said can but din know body cant take it loh.

hopefully he can recover soon loh. see him like dat, very heart pain loh.

some more ask him to go back to his mum's place so that she can take care and cook for him, but he insisted to go home. so i got to wake up early to cook lunch for him then leave for work... Its so tiring......

newbbi,
thanks, he is better now. resting at home till thur.
will go back to his MO to take blood test to cfm that his liver is back to normal.

he had fever also for 2 days. they also drip for him for 3 days.
when admitted, his two hand were dripped with 2 bags of "water" each. see leow also so worried.

sdl,
ya, i think so loh. lucky he is safe now.
thank god.

newbbi- no worries ya, we shall all pray tat ur bro wil hv a successful op =)

linda- nvm ah, sacrifice abit for ur hb lo. thn he wil noe hw much he means to u. keke =D i everyday goten make bf for my hb. althou only bread la, but stil sm times i wil complain abit. thn he says its ai qing mian bao, eat liao feel sweet!
386410.gif

juz came back frm lunch..

newbbi - dun worie. ur bro will be fine given high success rate ya..

oh dear linda, hope ur hub is betta now.. yes, health is more impt than anythg.. dun cheong against it..

wah, u all very onz will make bf for hub leh! i bochap one. ask me to make i will tell him ownself make. haha. anw, my hub doesnt eat in the am, only drink kopi. so i juz take 2-in-1 and make him kopi every am.. keke.

newbbi.. so far very good lor.. just a bit boring at the moment cuz we have yet to get plasma and apply for SCV
dining and master room can wait a while more.. meanwhile just mattress on flr and normal TV..

ting,
most of the morning will make bf for hb. but nw he just discharge, need to prepare lunch for him to wake up and eat loh. so have to cook things that takes only half an hour and have to look nice so that he got appetite to eat loh. cracking my brain what to cook.... nw very very tire... haven been able to eat and sleep well for the pass few days... ZZZZzzzzzzzZZZZZzzzz....

janf,
ya loh, i also tell him that.

haha janf, me more like used to it liao. everyday goten tink wat fillings to put in the bread. scare hb sick of eatin the same thing everyday =D hehee

sdl- u mean u slpin on matress nw ah?

linda- wah, lidat more work! at least u noe hw to cook. for me, wan dan cos i only noe hw to cook maggi mee! =P

Ting.. yea, can tahan without the frame lah, just that when we watch TV abit unconfy cuz of low lor.. lucky we have DVD player also, so can watch my DVDs keke..

ting,
ya loh....
that's y, very "xiong".
cannot tell him i tire cos he will ask me not to cook and will go downstair to eat. but i scare he will be feel diddy loh. later faint again.

SDL,
ic...thuoght u ordered your sofa , dining table liao? u wna to buy deep fryer huh? i got one new one, big one leh, haven use before, still in the box in good condition...hee..won it during my company dinner and dance last year leh.... if u want, i can sell it to you leh...now i need cash..hee..trying to figure out wat else i can sell...hee ..

Linda,
Poor ger...msut be b hard on you liao...