(2005) Brides of year 2005

385426.gif

SDL
Dun worry, u will definitely not be able to hear me call u Dxxx.... kee kee

Today on spore pool website, the newspapers polling predict ES: 2-1 for Germany vs Portgual, kee kee

Daphne.. nonsense lah.. u got no fat k.. :PP keke.. anyway its good to go for health screening. Abit of fat is nec for strength and energy..

Jenn... u smart liao huh... go and put dxxx.. haha.. cuz the moment u put dear, I as sure as said u called me dear liao! hahaa..

so now I know u dun mean to push me to rubbishland! so happy! *kicking for joy* hahahaha!!

Daphne,
the screening hor, got include the bian bian? cos last time i did one screening before, want us to scrap some of our bian bian and put into a smallbottle leh....er xin lor...

SDL
Of course.. i am smarter lao.. if not like ytday, u can still claimed that i had called u SuperXXX... * super thick skin but still i want to BISH u to rubbish land for sure.... !!!

BTW, i follow ur tips and bot SAF FC to win in tomor spore cup... kee kee, the odd was 1.98

ting and jenn, got lor.... the machine very cool one.... just stand there and they can give measurements like height, weight, fat content and water retention etc..... no need the old type where they put the scale to measure height etc... body mass normal for me only my fat a bit higher than normal so must do more exercises..... slim doesn't mean no fats lor....

the screening very detailed for me..... got do color blind test, retina test and eye ball pressure test, blood test for a lot of things like cancer marker, HIV, hep A and B, liver, etc.... then urine test also got.... then check for heart blockage by running on threadmill, hearing test, breast check, pap smear and anus check.....

me first time do pap smear..... no pain but just weird... the anus even more weird but heng all very very fast one... i was there at 8.30 and finished by 11.

SDL,
thats good lor..buth or, for pay wise, like that they cheated u leh...

Daphne,
just called the Shenton Medical hor, the gerneral pkg is already $550...bery bery ex leh...but tink its bery detailed hor? i am waiting for them to email to me the pkg lor...Lucky my company allows us to claim for this medical bill...

but hor, i kenna poked twice when drawing blood cos the first time, no blood lor and then got to try again on another vein..... luckily the second time, the blood got flow..... if not, will be 3rd try..... oh ya, also got test lung capacity.... but me like not very good on that leh cos i need to do it 3 times..... then still got chest x-ray...

newbbi, $550? no leh, my company say it's only $400.... anyway, i didn't do the scan cos doctor can't feel anything so i just let it go.... will monitor myself cos it could be just bone afterall....

Newbbi,
Get own bian bian...not very er-xin lah...cos its our lor... kee kee. But usually the bottle very small and just need a small portion of bian bian...

newbbi, doc didn't ask me to collect own bian bian but i think she used her finger to get some sample from my own anus! haha.... cos i feel like shitting when she did that.... wonder if er xin to her or not....

jenn, dunno if she got or not but i just know she used her finger and insert into my anus! macham sodomized..... :p but it's very fast, if not, i think i'll shit man.....

anyway, i think it's very common now cos there's so many pp doing the screening..... at least another 15 or so..... the girls will change into a T-shirt and shorts and guys into robe..... but guys will see male doctor lah.... but hor, i think for the hairy guys, better save before running on threadmill cos they stick so many of those electronic sticker on us and when they remove, i think the hairy ones will feel pain....

Daphne,
heehee..yal or its $550 leh...find it too ex lor...But hor, the most important i want to check is for this tumor marker....=)..

Its a female doc huh?

haha Daphne..for the drawing of blood, I think your doc super blind lor.. the arm joint there surely can see, unless arm is super fat like tyre..

sdl, no lor, it's just that my veins are very small.... and my arms can't really see my veins too well...... the nurse chose the smaller vein initially but no blood so later change to the bigger vein but it's more painful man..... but ok lah.... 4 tubes of blood.....

Italian Focus Has Been Unrivaled
Fri, Jul 7, 3:14 PM

Italy's focus during this World Cup has been unrivaled, perhaps a necessity for players who don't know what's coming next.

No one has faced more uncertainty than Juventus captain Alessandro Del Piero.

"I'm not thinking about the future right now, there's no reason to," Del Piero said. "The only future for me is Sunday."

Seeking its fourth title, Italy faces France in the World Cup final in Berlin on Sunday.

Sentences in a massive corruption scandal are expected a day later from a sports tribunal in Rome. Juventus faces the harshest penalties: relegation as far down as the third division and being stripped of its last two titles.

Del Piero has been with Juventus for 13 seasons and is the club's most popular player. He's not saying yet if he would stay in Turin if the team is relegated.

"Let's talk about that Monday," he said.

Against Germany in the semifinals, Del Piero came off the bench to score the second of Italy's two goals in the last minutes of an extra-time win. The goal was Del Piero's 27th in 78 matches for Italy, tying him with Roberto Baggio for fourth place on Italy's career list.

Del Piero said the goal was an answer to his critics, who have been targeting him since he took playing time away from Baggio in the 1998 World Cup. Lately, the wrap against Del Piero has been he's lost his speed and leg strength.

"They said I wasn't even half a player," Del Piero said Thursday. "I play with my head, my heart and my legs. It's not always easy to enter in the last 20 minutes, create three chances and score a goal."

Del Piero said France will have an advantage for the final because it's not under the same pressure as Italy.

"Because of what's happening to the clubs in Italy isn't happening in France," he said. "Because in France there's not this much media following the team. And unfortunately, because of the tragedy that has afflicted a teammate very close to me."

Former Juventus and Italy defender Gianluca Pessotto is in serious condition after falling out of a window at club headquarters, reportedly holding rosary beads.

Italy is hoping Pessotto's condition improves so he can watch the final on TV from his hospital room in Turin.

Italy has its full squad available except for defender Alessandro Nesta, who will miss the final with a thigh injury. Nesta has missed Italy's last three games.

Midfielder Daniele De Rossi returns from a four-match ban for elbowing United States forward Brian McBride in the face during the first round, although he isn't expected to start.

The 1-1 draw with the Americans was Italy's only misstep in its six games. And the goal was an own-goal, the only one Italy has yielded.

France drew its opening two matches with Switzerland and South Korea.

"We've seen how France has improved as this World Cup has progressed, after the first two games below expectations," Italy coach Marcello Lippi said, also noting how France captain Zinedine Zidane has rediscovered his form.

"I think it will be a very even final between two teams that are even in terms of skill level."

The toughest facet of the game for Italy could be containing Zidane, who used to play under Lippi at Juventus.

Italy has faced Zidane's France in big games before and lost each time: in a penalty shootout in the 1998 World Cup quarterfinals and on a golden goal by David Trezeguet in the 2000 European Championship final

Del Piero missed two clear scoring chances in the second half of the European final.

"No one suffered more than me in that match," Del Piero said. "But Sunday is a new game and a new battle."

sdl- pain lor! cos needle in n out! thn sm more i cant take pain one!

jenn- actuali i dun dare one, alwz tink its too painful but surprisingly its nt wat i tot. once they got ur blood gg into the tube, u wun feel anything one.. its jus the 1st prick into the vein tat sting abit. even when done n the needle taken out, no pain also =)

n also its gd cos ur body can replenish new blood after donating =) i used to go every yr one but after tat experience (kana poked 3X), i bit scared nw =D

Jenn.. my superman arm is not fat.. mine penetrable but no pain. why? U interested to try? come lah, I got several huge needles I took from army and looking for guinea pigs such as yourself ;)

Alpha Thalassemia
- This disorder affects the alpha globin chain genes (genes that code for the alpha globins)
- There are 4 genes in total, which are responsible for coding the alpha globins
- Alpha Thalassemia occurs when one or more of the genes fail to fuction, each with varying severity

Basically my red blood count is always lower than normal ppl so i get blue-black easily and wound heals slower.. I heritated from my mum.. and will pass on to my bb (50%) - genetic.