(2005) Brides of year 2005

sdl - so managed to get a loan? good good.. as for e IMAX thingy.. maybe i ask my hb if he's interested to watch.. i not into such shows.. more of a romatic comedy person.. =)

SDL,
me interested...*put up both hands and legs*...hee

JC,
i also wan puffs leh..

Jenn,
oic...hmm....thought there's one there...

All,
anyone bought the SHAPE magazine for May?cos flip through at the mag stand and found that there are a few pages on fertility...period etc lor...quite interesting leh...

newbbi - is it? can share any useful info here? =) me waiting eagerly for my gynae appt on 16 may so tt i can really start to TTC or at least solve watever probs i may have..

yea caitlyn, lookin fwd v much! keke. waited for v long to go aust le =D
hw many days u gg?

yup newbbi, gg on 8 jun =)

sdl, i dun mind watchin the IMAX show.. wil ask hb too =) so everyone bringin hbs? keke

SDL
Actually i am quite interested, will ask my hb tonight, can give u an answer by tomorw?

If confirm most probably will bring hb along.

ting - i gg for 4D.. def not enuff one! hahaha.. coz i just wanna shop shop shop.. but PILs sure wanna do sightseeing!! making hb promise me another genuine shopping trip to HK after my bond so can go in july which is their sale season!

wahhh so many couples interested keke.. great!! I'll tentatively put 26th May at 8pm, so we can have a quicky dinner before watching the movie!!

newbbi, shud be solved lor.. now just waiting for the formalities and the agreements..

Imax (26th May, Fri weekday rates @ $12p.p.):-

SDL & lao po
Caitlyn & lao gong
Jenn & lao gong
Ting & lao gong
newbbi & lao gong

newbbi,
not sure if there is any.
but there is one children clinic. dunno whether they have gynae there a not!

but there is one at compass point at the MRT station there.

yesterday was surfing the net to look at the price for maternaty package for various hospital. but not really sure.
you have any info/advise on that?

SDL,
Okie..i will block that date for u =0...

Where is this imax huh?

So ur parents agreed to lend u the $$ 1st?thats great =D.

Caitlyn,
me just had a quick glance only leh....din see much also...Mayb u wan go get the mag tonite?...

Ting,
i also wanted go aust lor...waited til neck lon glong liao ;p..hee...I loved the norgut and madcadeimn nuts ...Mayb u can help me get some?;p

Linda,

The gynae near near sk mrt is Thomson Women's Clinic..I am intending to go there for a checkup lor...by Dr Adrian..Seems like a nice gynae from the postings...=)...His clinic abit small though...always bery crowded one leh...

I am looking at 2 bedder and single bedder at Mount Alveria and TMC lor..Would prefer Mount A lor...=)... Geneagles too ex liao...Heard that Mount E nurses services no good...Dun really know how to teach BF...

Which one are u looking at?

sdl- wher's the plc?

caitlyn- 26 may parents day for all teachers?

newbbi- sure! remind me again when the date nears ya =) i like the macademian nuts too

newbbi,
ya that's the one.
i did tot of gg there, if i am preggie but the other time i went there to review my medical checkup result, the doc like not pro loh, maybe she is very new doc bah, cos she look very young loh. that's y, got doubt of the gynae there loh.

same as you looking at 1 or 2 bedder, depending!
wanna go Mt E, cos my aunty gynae is there and he is very good, according to my aunty, she like the services there leh.
but again, its rather ex loh.
so now looking at Mt A, East Shore and TMC. KK is my last resort, cos hb is civil servant got subsidy. but i told him i really dun wann to go KK loh. kekekeke...

newbbi, it starts 25th May.. all the way till 18th June..

caitlyn, we can also make it the flwg Fri at June 2nd lor.. also at 8pm..

sdl - maybe pierced dun have.. must ask her.. u ppl go ahead lor! maybe can meet u ppl for supper coz sci centre near my plc! =)

ting,
tks ger..

jenn,
when u goign perm your hair?

Linda,
the gynae is a guy lor...Dr Adrian woodsworth or something lor..hee...hmm... Actually do u prefer a male or female gynae? Know of one female gynae at Puggol lor...

tink me will go for the 1st consultation for my pre-pregnancy checkup 1st before i decide if i wan to sign up with him lor... =)...

TMC charges quite reasonable lor..

Same lor, i also dun wan to go kkh..eee...bery scare...

Wats the name of the mount E gynae?

Err sorry gals...why you gals dont like KK or scare of going KK huh ? I heard.. I heard only hor..doctors are being transferred fr KK to TMC (e.g.) during complications. Or maybe you gals are refering to the service or environment not gd huh?

newbbi,
i prefer a guy gynae, based on coll and friends and aunty, all say guy one is better and more gentle compared to lady gynae.

i know the punggol one, 2 of my coll went there. think she is either TMC or Mt A gynae.

the Mt E gynae's name is Dr Kowa.

just to check with you, the price that they state in their package is for per day stay or 2/3 days stay respectively?

JC,
those of my coll and friends who went there for their 1st pregnancy they say that they are not as pro loh (now not sure lah). also if you choose a cheaper package, you can only choose trainee gynae and students will be in the ward to see your delivery (for them to learn). but think if you choose not to have them in there also can bah!
that's the reason y i dun wan to go there. hee..

linda,
ya i always think dont take cheap package when it comes to give birth thing..cos a mere few secs can determine life n death ...

big project..spend $ again!

JC,
refering to service lor... =)...somehow i have read from one of the threads that KKH charges are even more ex then private Hospitals leh...

hey all check this out.. hahaha!!!

367179.jpg

SDL,
okie lor...8pm is good...we can go have dinner 1st =)...

Wonder if berry wants to join us...let me email her later...

Linda,
true lor...i also heard before...So did your colleagues say the Puggol gynae good? its a female leh...

Its either 2 days or 3 days lor...

below is a sample of the charges that i copied from the other thread to share with you all lor...

" hi all
i juz gave birth frm mt alvernia in july.
this's the breakdown for my bill

hospital charges
normal delivery single bed (mother) - $740
bed charges @ $290 for 2day - $580
companion $65 per day - $130
nursing services charges - $110
pharmacy - $5

total hospital charges - $1,643.25

doctor's charges
attendance fee - $300
operation fee - $1,000
other fee - $65
total chargeable by doctor - $1,365

total charges - $3,008.25

less payment
deposit made to hospital - $1,000
Total payment to hospital - $1,000

estimated medisave claim for hospital - $736.02
estimated medisave claim for dr ho - $563.98

amt payable to doctor - $801.02

total payment - $3,101.02

still need to pay additional payment - $92.77

hospital charges for baby package - maternity
bed charges $45 for 2 days - $90
clinical consumable & supply - $17.10

total hospital charges - $280.46

doctor charges
attendance fee - $225

total charges - $505.46

estimated medisave claim for hospital - $280.46
estimated medisave claim for doctor - $100

total estimated medisave claim - $380.46

still need to pay balance of $125

total i tink is 4k-5k "

JC,
ya loh, better to choose carefully.
$$$$ again... this is non-stop....

newbbi,
wow you really "walking information counter" leh... ask you anything you also know. kekekeke..
thanks thanks for the information.

Hello gals... caitlyn's friend here. Since you gals are on the subject of KK, thought I'd drop a few pointers:

JC, a few reasons why I will not go to KK:

1. Waiting time is VERY long... must queue to register (first appt), queue to see doc, queue to pay.... And I understand that unless you take the premier package, otherwise you also have to queue to do u/s scan, blood tests, etc, and the scans might be done by anyone, including rookie docs. This applies even if you are a private patient, unless you are on the premier package. (On the premier package you'll see your chosen gynae in a suite which has a u/s machine, so dun need to queue).

2. You pay private rates at govt hospital, feel a bit bo hua lor, as essentially you are getting the same type of service as those on subsidised rates. Might as well go private...

3. Minor point for those who intend to go for elective c-section - my colleague told me that KK is pro-natural birth and will not perform c-sections unless medically necessary.
A little food for thought. But in any case if you intend to go for c-section you should always ask whichever gynae you are seeing, whether they will perform elective c-sect.

Oh yeah... hello caitlyn... hope you feel better today! hahahahhaha

Jenn, JC wun ask me here lah keke.. she asking yall, and me got no idea.. most probably no pop corn but maybe they genetically makes the pop corn keke..

Hi JC,
hee...i also see liao abit blur blur lor...see so many $$$...hee

Linda,
i just share with wat i know lor =)...hee..u are welcome lor =).U wan to join us for the movie session on 26th May?

Hi sherl,
welcome to this thread...wow, u seems to know alot abt this kkh leh...