(2005) Brides of year 2005

sdl, actually should still take a bit of carbo cos we need carbo to burn fats too.... weight gain is when the amt of calories take in is more than the calories burnt..... so limit your intake but never go without... i read it somewhere that if you stop carbo, your body will instead convert the remaining into fats as they (your body) will think that you are on some emergency crisis.... rice and white noodles are ok... avoid yellow noodles.... (those are really high in calories) and take more vegetables, and fruits.....

HI Wendy & Sierra,

I will try to come in more often. I am also curious about the gender of Sierra's twins. Very rare and precious to have twins.=)

Jenn,
ya lor..so silly..i scolded her...becos of a guy lor, wat else..so silly lor..haiz...bery disappointed with that guy, really...Knew them since poly days lor...

Jenn, Daphne,
Anyway, we meet at the usual place at 6.45pm okie.

ya, now i also try to take chicken w/o skin.... sigh.... i gained 1.5kg since wedding till now.... so sad...... now must control my diet again..... my hb lah, always tempt me with late supper cos he finish his classes usually by 11pm.... so i almost have supper 3x a week.... now must cut down... he take supper and i take apple....

daphne - wana lose weight muz wait until aft HM! now lose weight no use.. go there eat bread.. tink i come back SG dare not eat bread for few wks at least..

SDL,
The only fruits which u shld avoid are GRAPE, coconut and durian. I was told and warn by my slimming consultant from London management (Sensualite)

ya huh sdl.. hmm.. unless u very onz every am wake up early boil chicken & bring to work..

somehw chicken w/o skin no shiok.. i got a guyfren who eat KFC w/o skin.. i went "LIDAT MITE AS WELL DUN EAT KFC!!"

cannot ah.. i need my sinful stuffs occasionally.. BK, carls jnr, durian, nasi lemak, hokkien mee, prata.. *slurp*

Jenn, I totally agree on your advice.. I seldom or don't even eat them at all.

Janf, thats why.. unless every night prepare chicken porridge for breakfast next day.. then have fruits for lunch.. think that will be ultimate slimming solution liao..

I tendd to disagree on having sandwiches for lunch cuz not enough vitamins.. unless going for those Subway sandwiches! keke..

haha..... janf, me too..... hokkien mee *slurp*... u tried the one at Wisma foodcourt? it's renovated and their hokkien mee is good..... but always very long q.

caitlyn, if you intend to go back to amore, they are opening a branch at jurong point in may. they are closing the one at toa payoh and bugis village. now i can go to the one at jurong on weekends liao.....

yum yum.. the new wisma foodcourt..

Yea.. now all the ppl flock there to eat liao.. they even have prata stall! keke..

Daphne, ya lor subway sandwiches are huge! but can order half sandwich right?

Jenn, yep, they are directly below me.. but I havent tried ordering from them yet.

SUBWAY got 6" & 12" sandwiches i tink.. the terriyaki chicken best liao! *slurp*

now hungry.. later going suntec nydc celebrate coll's bday..

daphne - yup, tried the wisma foodcourt hokkien mee b4.. damn long Q.. u shd try whampoa mkt Singapore Hokkien Mee & Nam Heng Coffeeshop (next to kovan mrt) hokkien mee.. really best..

hmm..... me hungry liao.....

just got news that one of my colleague's wife passed away due to cancer..... just discovered recently but treatment doesn't work.... feel so sad for her..... cancer now like so common.... scary....

sdl - *crush ur eyes w my feet*

janf - i dun have liao.. sold them to daphne.. =)

daphne - is it? jurong pt have ah? like dat maybe i'll re-join amore.. hee

harlo everyone! me alone at home nw.. hb kana summoned bk to sch. haiz.. a pile of clothes waitin for me to iron!

cant join u all on fri liao.. my frens' gatherin cfm.. haiz!

Daphne… tpy and bugis closing? Aiyo… then only town have?
Ur colleague muz be v sad hor? How old is the wife? I also got 1 colleague recently…her sister died of cancer…quite young one…early 30s…

me too.. doesnt mean u eat healthy lead a healthy lifestyle wun get cancer now.. and its not solely an inheritance thingy too liao.. any1 ard u can get it.. grr..

sdl - my dad & my kakis oways say - u drink/smoke oso die, dun drink/smoke oso die, so juz booze lah!!!

very true.........

Janf, I guess have to slowly quit lor.. I notice older men when they suddenly quit smoking kenna cancer.. so best do it slowly..

True lor… some pple really out of sudden kena cancer… not really due to smoking or what…
But of coz the rate of having cancer is higher if u smoke/drink a lot… it really depends on individual…
Daphne…oh ok thanks…

i read it somewhere that cancer can't thrive in oxgenated area so if you have lesser oxygen, then chances of cancer is high..... so remember to drink more water, smoke less, and exercise! i have a colleague who had breast cancer (and she was featured a couple of times in those health magazines)... and now her lifestyle is so healthy.... she is even part of singapore team for dragonboat and goes for competition and she does a lot of exercises and drink juices and water.... main thing is live healthy and remain positive outlook of life. sometimes, cancer is not death sentence....

My hubby got a friend who got cancer…and she nvr give up to go thru those therapy…the process is v v tough and then she had difficulty having babies too…she had miscarriage several times…but she still did not give up life…now she still go for check up regularly and her cancer virus is under control..

hello everyone!

berry, there's one amore at heartland mall rite?
janf, u stayed at hougang ave 2 ar? i been staying there for 20yrs, haha... the newly reno market is oni 1 bus stop away..

Newbbi, ur frd need support and care now... i oso went to frd's wedding liao... 1mth away is gd enuf, keke..

Daphne.. izit? otherwise I start smoke myself out again! keke.. kidding..

Janf, I used to smoke 1.5 packs a day when in army.. now reduced to 5 sticks a days liao.. then b4 bb comes.. I hope to eliminate it fully.. still have 2 yrs to go..

Highness u stay near that market huh? I always go there eat bfast one on sun…hehe… my hb always eat the mee rebus there…he say v v nice…my hb used to stay near there too…
Sdl…cigars so exp nowadays…u can spend 2k on cigars a year leh

by the way, dis fri wat time we r meeting huh?? aiya my boss asked mi to go Jurong to attend dunno wat training...so xian....

talking abt cancer.. my hb's cousin oso kenna.. he's oni 20yrs old leh.. actually he got it when he's young but then cure.. then last year got it again.. doc say they can't do anything and he left 5years the most... the cells spread quite fast.. he went for treatments, no use.. then operation... miricle happened.. doc found his cells suddenly all gone when they operate him the 2nd time.. my MIL say bcos she pray hard for him thus was cure...

Sdl… I oso know miscarriages got many types… nothing oso can miscarriage one lo…coz first 3 mths is still “unsafe†stage
>_<

be positive is very important...... anyway i think by end of next year, there might be a tablet that can act as vaccine against cervical cancer.... it was mentioned in the papers previously... so there's some hope.....

Jam… I brought 1 extra shoes there… wearing 1 canvas and brought 1 track shoes…I wear track shoes all the way…
Highness ur cousin heng hor… lucky now hes ok liao… still got a lot out there that’s not that lucky…
Especially those young kids…poor thing…so young kena such illness…

highness.. wahh so lucky!! thx God!

berry, farking gahment everytime increase tax on ciggy,, then wat got segregation of smoking areas in foodstalls.. then now got other public plcs dun allow smoking.. I think they try to slowly banish smoking lor..

on gd side.. looking at ciggy expenses.. can actually cost a trip's worth.. gahment shud sue that tactic to discourage smokers..